A LIB reader sent this in and I thought to share. Read below..
419 People are still out to trick unsuspecting people to give up very sensitive information and Here's how they do it.
1. They send you the message pictured above.2. You call & a 419/thief who speaks really good English picks up and begins to talk to you and explain why you got the message.
4. Asks if you've done your BVN.
5. The crook then asks for the name of bank you use. (Isn't
he/she supposed to be an employee of the bank? Why would you ask for
the name of the bank you're working in? - Lmao) .
5. He/She then asks when Last you used your ATM and how
much you withdrew from your account? (Trying to figure out if you're
wealthy or nah)
6. He/She proceeds to tell you that they'll activate your
ATM back but they'll need your personal information. (Ahan... Na so
people dey fall mugu for this? Side eye!)
7. He/She then proceeds to ask for the kind of card you use (MasterCard, Visa, etc)
8. And Finally asks for the serial number of the card. ( Really? Lmao)
From hereon, there are two things involved. You either fall
for the rubbish and they'll transfer every single Kobo in your
account while you're getting alerts or You Insult the person and abuse
his future generations. Lol.
No Bank would ever call you to request for such through a phone call, email or text. Do NOT fall for these people.
75 comments:
Lol... the brain behind this write up is either a 419 or a retired one..lol
~glo rule your world~ cos I do.
Hmmm fraudsters everywhere!
Thanks for dis very useful info. Linda take note!
Ma country ppl, thrz always a new way out.
I also had one if these messages and I yabbed him and called him a broke 419
Lol...but will someone really fall for dis?
Got it!
Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...
I was never born with a huge Tribal mark on my Face not to talk of My Brain; can't Fall for That..
Damolia.DEW
Nawaoooo
Nigerians self
lols, the won't even send that to me, no b person wey get de go stil frm? rich pals abeg Dis is for u guys oo
Hmmmm! That's what this yeye govt dey cause#Lindangwanu#
***************I got same message over n over********until I asked the person to quit trying********* dat am way smarter********** if he can't find a better job other than 419 bix*********** he should jux drink poison n fly straight to hell ********** ndi ara puru eke !!!!!
Dey don't even call,dey ask you 2 call dem wit ur own credit,as a gidi boi na flash I dey flash dem
I don't expect anybody with common sense to fall for this rubbish..anyway,it's a good thing u are alerting the public..
Thanks for sharing Linda, hope it saves people. First day I received the msg I ignored cos I just knew fraudsters were at work. My boss almost fell for it, sent them his atm number pin etc... But for something that told him to quickly call his bank manager who immediately blocked the account, he would have bin duped!
I don't expect anybody with common sense to fall for this rubbish..anyway,it's a good thing u are alerting the public..These fraudsters never seem to get tried.useless people.
I got exact message last week but i know is scam so never border to call. Nija i hail thee
Hey na wah they I'll not see us
Came across some useless ones tday on my way home,boarded a taxi with them. Long story anyway. I bless God
Igbo man like me...I called the number when the idiot picked and starTed rapping his mouth..omo I clear am well...the guy end call till today him na de pick
Two colleagues of mind received such messages 2day... Boys are not really happy.....
Thanks for the info
#reeshahr
Na wao.
Anyone that falls for this DESERVES IT!
Gotcha!
I have received this the same message more than ten times I just ignore them cause I know it's frud
I already got such message...i abused the persons destiny.
I will be kind atleast to give him/her a wrong serial number
Oloshi!!
I really do not know why people still fall for this scam! Every bank have created the awareness. Nawa
Thanx for the information, it's very funny
Yes this happened to me sister at Abuja
I got same message once and wen I called d guy told me dat am banking wit first bank 🏦 why I don't
I have gotten such message severally and I just reply them " God punish you" lol. #Ladyskirpo#
This people no dey hear word ! Scam Everywhere !
Some fraudsters keep sending me mail that they have debited my account Access Bank account for magazine subscription. if I don't want them to continue I should send my logon details so they cancel the subscription.
I have never banked with Access bank. the best one can do is IGNORE the messages.
Kai!! They would use any strategy to get what they want. One need to be wise not to fall a victim
miimi's diary
Lmao insult future generations
lazy ass
please check out my blog
www.emetesmind.blogspot.com
It's so bad that people still fall in such and they've decided to be stupid... if na only me, all this fraudsters go poor.... walahi...jor oh
I received exactly this message the other day. Thank God I went to the bank to confirm it but was told by the bank that the message was not from them.
Very bad of them
Happened to my sister,193k was removed from her account
TNX.
Hmm
I almost fall mugu with my laptop few weeks ago. They hacked it and send me this kind of message. I foolishly called the number on the screen of my laptop. Then they used English and technical terms wan finish me. The only time I woke up from my slumber was when the guy said I should pay him $200 Kia my antenna just stand one one. Me wey dey find who go dash me money. Anyways we went fort and back with the money then I finally agree to pay them $50 which they willingly accepted.I asked for the company account no so I can pay the money the guy said no that I should pay him/them through my credit card. I told him I don't have any. In fact I asked him to give me some time to discuss with my hubby.The guy got so offended and aggressive;He said alot of rubbish from his mouth but the one that got me very angry was when he said "Madam I am trying to help you by accepting $50 yet you still want to involve your husband". I said yes ooo I have to involve him bcos it is his credit card I intend using to pay the money. The guy sha went on and on saying things then He finally hung up the phone on me that I should call him when I am ready. The hacking made me lost some vital documents esp my pictures I have saving for years/months.
Awon weere will always look for way to sha finish others... dee
Only a Complete idiot will fall for their scam.
Linda that is they new style now.
I have received a message like that oh. The message says due to BVN blah blah my ATM card has been deactivated and a GSM number was placed for me to call. I thought it to be strange cos non of my banks use regular GSM numbers as customer care lines so I just ignored it...
Help me tell dem ooo Linda....mugun plenty for Nigeria oooo
Jokes apart, but what's the difference between this scammer and Buhari / APC government??? One is an individual criminal, the other is a collective, arranged, selected group of criminals.
LoGic
Good to know
OKORO UPGRADED
My friend was actually duped of 48k last December....I believe this typically happens to people that refuse to do online banking.
Whenever I receive the sms I reply den with their destinies have been deactivated
have gotten the ,message like three times now, insulted them but i still keep getting, they are really desperate to get victims....BEWARE..
Thanks Linda...got the message on my phone and was already planning to call..
God help us
i receive that message every day
Good one.thanks for d alert
Idle civilians who can do no better than fraud. Come nd steal my money let me c u
they have sent the massage to me ooooo Omo see maga
Chizzy idi ok....ziterem ozi na nwajesu28@gmail.com ka anyi ruo biko.
No.....WHEN THEY CALLED ME I GAVE THEM ALL MY INFORMATION ....THEY SAID I WOULD BE RECEIVING ALERTS LIKE THEY ARE WITHDRAWING MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT ....BUT I SHOULD NOT WORRY ....THAT ITS BECAUSE OF THE SYSTEM ERROR...THEY WILL RECTIFY THE ACCOUNT LATER..AND THAT THEY WILL CALL ME BACK AFTER THE NORMAL 2 WEEKS.......IT HAS BEEN 2 MONTHS NOW....BUT YOU SHA KNOW....NIGERIAN TIME....AM NOT BOTHERED ...PERSON WEY DEY SPEAK ENGLISH LIKE THAT NO FIT DEY LIE....
4. They ll ask u to call the serial no in ur ATM
5. They ll ask u 2 call ur pin no
6. They ll ask u d amount in ur account. So if u fall mugu to this 3questions ur name is sorry. Ur account is zero naira hahahaha
i got this exact same message yesterday and i called MTN and gave them the numbers why u might ask, cos the line is a fucking registered MTN line! then i called the bloody number, the guy asked for the bank i had done my BVN and i asked him isnt he supposed to know, he cut the line. i kept calling the bloody number but he kept cutting the call. foolish people that wont use their time to work! if i get any one of them eh!
Yess oooo*** It's REAL!! I have received a message from dem twice*** Be careful and wise alwaz**
I still got one 3days ago... Of course, curses followed! Told the idiot to go get a job!
The most recent one I experienced yesterday, a man named Adebayo called me and said he was an 'FRSC' official and that a car just had an accident on Lagos-Ibadan expressway with 4 occupants in the car and that 3 of the victims were dead but that the fourth person is unconscious and had been rushed to the hospital. I was so afraid I started to call family and friends. Then I called back to ask for details of the hospital since they didn't find an ID on the person.
Long story cut short, he asked me to send credit so he can call with the victims phone.. that's when I knew it was a scam. I sent a fake credit and the guy called back immediately saying the digits were not complete blabla.
I was told if I had fallen they'll probably have asked me to send money for hospital bill as the hospital does not want to attend or so.
we need to be vigilant!
the scammers number- 08167038231
Then for a man of his status, he's a daft boss
Your name suits you perfectly.
i called the maga and played along giving +ve response to all his ques. When I asked my only ques, call me a fooled; obviously frustrated that i truncated his hope of withdrawing
300k bal.