'GEJ made mistakes but God knows he tried' - Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 March 2016

'GEJ made mistakes but God knows he tried' - Reno Omokri

As he tweeted today...

138 comments:

Noted

Hmmmmmmmm

PEPSI ADDICT

He had to mention God to get to the gullible religious freaks

I agree with you.

Blog Admin said...

Very true!,
Use these Apps to Stream Live Football on your Android

******************Lovely Oga*******i am as much inlove n proud of him************* we all knw he tried with Okonjo-iwela********* if only he hard tough skin n resisted oll dos dem political criminals surrounding him************

GOD BLESS RENO. In fact, IT IS NOT ONLY GOD THAT KNOWS HE TRIED, I MYSELF KNOW HE TRIED. Now those that castigated him now miss and wants him back. Isn't this life so funny?
GOD BLESS JONATHAN WHEREVER HE IS.

Rauzmeiri said...

Thumbs up Reno dear. I am proud of GEJ anyday, anywhere, anytime.

Akim said...

Yesssss,I am proud of u too,bcs u was and among the best that work with GEJ

thank God for this great winning!!
For your fixed matches message me on WhatsApp on 08079156791 for your quality fixed games...note-for high stakers only

I guess Linda ikeji Is back to nigeria from her dubai trip, cos the update is so constant today..... well God will keep blessing you...More news please

stanlo boranti said...

Idiot. Even the devil would worK as much as he did when the price of oil was over 100 dollars per barrel. Highest ever in Naija history. What am i saying sef.... The devil go do better jare.

Nonsense.

Buhari is a disaster. GEJ is still my presided till date.

*president*

Well said

Dat man is d best

All these jonathan supporters have some nerve. If it were Buhari that left Nigeria for a life support for jonathan to inherite the noise will be deafening.but blatant ignorance won't allow people to speak the truth and be real... apparently Buhari was suppose to snap his fingers gbam! CHANGE! Like magic, mumu talk.

Kayode Odusanya said...

It is good he said "even with his transgressions." Thank you for admitting that... not like some people who see GEJ as a saint. Yea, he did try, but he was trying to use the 'business as usual' approach to change Nigeria. Nigeria needed a total overhaul...but he couldn't do that because of the type of man he is.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Gej is d best president dat ever ruled #MyOpinion Argue with ur phone..

I am proud of him too. Yes he made mistakes, but who doesn't?

Proud of him too GEJ all d way

Well said, am proud of him too

stable naira....we are suffering the effect of the dollars he and his goons shared pre election so if he was re elected we would still have this naira problem or they might cover it up...either ways I think the naija crashing was inevitable...

A president tried? Even me as a family man I tried less alone a man that millions voted for.

@gej blew chances of minority aand youth period, The injury this nation is suffering ll take to to heal and so ll it take time for naija to trust youth

QL Homes said...

Want to look dapper and exquisite for Easter Celebrations? Contact us:

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692

Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.
Items available:
Original jerseys (home and away) (male or female) at highly discounted prices, Raulph Lauren Polo T shirts, Office Shirts, Denim Shirts, Jeans Trousers,Chinos, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Suits, Shoes, Ties, etc.

I kinda agree with him though....

Those northerners frustrated the hell out of him..

Touching words

eka said...

Same thing l say 2 people😩
GEJ wasn't perfect neither was he a magician and had a great economic outlook 4 d country
Thus Anyone claiming otherwise; must then give no excuses when been given d same MANTLE 😒

Blessing said...

Linda, how much does this guy pay you for these crap that he puts out. Do you not have conscience??? What Civil service was bn paid? With borrowed money? Madam Okonjo had 900billion in the 2015 budget that she planned to borrow to pay salaries and before she left, she had borrowed 500bn and you say GEJ was a good govt. He was destructive!!!

.......fuel scarcity never saw the light of the day .he did mistake but I am for ever proud of him.

Is this fool throwing shades???you better go and be drinking water ontop all the money you ate.pls we don't need your hypocritical speech and distractions..thanks

Hmmm...@GEJohnathan was acting too weak like he didn't have backbone, allowing others make the decisions for him.but that doesn't mean Buhari is a better president than him so yea I'm proud of him too.

......SEEN

@GEJohnathan did all this? What planet was I on when it all happened??😕😕

......SEEN

Nonny said...

That's my man. U spoke the truth. U said it all

Attention seeker,mtcheeew

We Are Proud Of Him Sir GEJ..Legend Of My Time..

Mtcheew

ric said...

I am proud of him too

Posh mum said...

So true !

Posh mum said...

So true !

D-PinPointer Says: These are some of the type of comments you hear and you feel like spitting at the Sayer. GEJ built this and he built that: for everything he built, GEJ and his cohorts inflated the costs 4 times, and that went to their pockets. As per strong naira, counting from when GEJ took over until voted out, the naira did not appreciate over the dollar in terms of aggregate, so what strong naira did he built? This is why Nigeria has become a very terrible place to live. Those who call themselves men of God are just the most dangerous people in the society. You talk about mistakes as if we don't know that no one is above it. You are a deceit because your really intention in using the word "mistake" is to portray Jonathan as if to say he meant well for the country, meanwhile, him and his men, including you were just stealing from the country. And just to educate you, the weakness of the naira today is as a result of numerous factors, not because of Buhari's policies.

QL Homes said...

Want to look dapper and exquisite for Easter Celebrations? Contact us:

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692

Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.
Items available:
Original jerseys (home and away) (male or female) at highly discounted prices, Raulph Lauren Polo T shirts, Office Shirts, Denim Shirts, Jeans Trousers,Chinos, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Suits, Shoes, Ties, etc.

GEJ left a stable power/naira but the change mantral has turned my father land into a monopolized economy,inflation,inshot things are getting worse by the day.

You are one of his mistakes na, why won't you be proud. Gej was a good man but his spirit was weak bcos he allowed himself to be advised by punks like you, he stood by and watched his people die while you people looted the country. Do you know how many children are fatherless bcos you punks stole monies that were meant for security? How many IDP camps are in Nigeria now? People have no homes you punk! How won't you be proud when you are playing around the world in grandeur, meanwhile your people are homeless and eating shit in the IDP camps. Do you think these people enjoy living worse than beggars? SMH I just look at you all with pity, keep on lying to yourselves. All of a sudden Ben Bruce has grown common sense? So he was a senseless man when Gej was president abi? Tell him to use his common sense and pay his workers, the man threw a lavish bday party in Eko hotel, how many IDP camps could have been fed with that money? Common sense my foot. Who proud Don help??? Abeg comot make we see road..

It's such unfortunate that APC deceived gullible Nigerians!!! I'm proud of u Gej.

Under Jonah's nose, they were "sheaariinng" the peoples' money and Mr Omokiri says Jonah tried. Trying is not enough quality of an American or a Nigerian leader, getting things done and being accountable for actions of your appointees. Mr Omokri, you expect your child to go to school and excel and not just try

Yea,i agree

#spritual

true

GEJ is my president any day any time... I love him plenty .. God bless GEJ

Jona pls come back Biko

Shut up if u have nothing reasonable to say. Let devil CE and be ur president na. Over rated ode!

Mother confessor

Aboki the warri goat. Shut up if u have nothing reasonable to say! Ur stupidity is on 4G!!!

Mother Confessor

GEJ tried jare. But people weren't patient enough to let him show us what he had for us. They voted for an illiterate who doesn't know his right from his left and we are all doomed.
#SadIndeed

Mother Confessor

Anthills said...

When Gej was there Oil was over $120 per barrel @ that even a nuisance would have done far better save your self the rhetorics

Ayoola said...

Then you need help, mentally. You are obviously living n self-denial, what a pity.

Fusion Sat said...

Pdp mongers again. They expect buhari to come and solve all the 16 yrs errors of pdp rule just like dat. He inherited a crippled economy.

Mr Reno Omokri, I couldn't agree less with u��.. The only mistake Jonathan made in his administration was to surround himself with Judas(traitors), sycophants & evil men. They all used him & dumped him. But he is a good man.

FourthOfApril said...

Very laughable..... GEJ couldn't man up, and one of the numerous mistakes he made was to have surrounded himself with Sycophants like you. Wailers... e fe ke Ku ni o!

Nnamdi said...

The greedy Wayo man also supervised looting of the treasury.

Only idiots like u will know and support gej... Useless government 9ja has ever run

Thank God he tried. * it's well*

Demmy said...

His best was not good enuf to secure him 2nd term. Hey u stop deceiving Nigerians,u were wit gej,,,did u advice him? U were all afta ur pockets. Oh u expect naira to be stable afta all d sharing formular of dollar during d election,,,,am disappointed.

Bia aboki shut up dat ur silly mouth, idiot like u ewu.

Esther Ada said...

For all those claiming money was shared during GEJ time. It is even actually worse now and will continue. When you have a president that only visits, clueless, what do you expect. Buhari is way more corrupt than GEJ. He did it in 1980's and is still stealing the funds. Why do you think the Diezani Madueke case died down? Because the husband threatened to expose Buhari and his evil ways. I pity the younger generation. This is just the beginning of economic hardship, tighten your belts for the long bumpy 3 years ahead.

Those GEJ fans self,is like u guys are really not satisfied wit d way u guys distroyed dis our country,fenk GOD he evn said!!!even GOD knws he tried GOD is not a sleeping GOD oooo!!!! Point of correction so pls respect him wit d very high respct,don't go about adding God 2 u people's ambition 2 finish dis country,yeye talk wen dem dey evn talk 4 hear,i can see that the current president got a degree 4rm a magical school,so he will jst snap his fingers and evryfin will b fine abi,ok na it is well,NOTED BEN BRUSE..... dis BEN BRUSE what is it self,which kind Comon sense b dat,no b idp camp dey ful niaja so,wen e go spend money 4 birthday party, ...lol,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,na really Comon sense

Yes I am proud of him too and I shall stand with GEJ till the end of time.

<< LIB Addict >>

You really like buhari gan o! Lol.

MDN said...

true

MDN said...

you are very right

MDN said...

true true

Chop Chop said...

Weren't you all making trips to the bank?

It is sad dat people like Omokri can still issue statement that are offensive to common sense.Jonathan and his cohorts laid the foundation of what we are going through now.In corporate governance, CEO do not blame their gate men for the collapse of their enteprise, they take responsibility. Jonathan should do the same and apologise for bringing our nation and economy into disrepute.We should thank God he is no longer in power because Nigeria, sooner or later would have collapsed irretrievably in the Ponzi economy of deceit and corruption he and his lieutenants were promoting. DA

I concur, he tried.

talkwalker said...

This gay boygirl,if you have nothing to say ,I suggest you talk a sleep pill,u need one faggot

talkwalker said...

This gay boygirl,if you have nothing to say ,I suggest you talk a sleep pill,u need one faggot

So,Should we start crying?rubbish upon rubbish!Why won't u b proud of gej?after helping u loot enough money, Yeye ppl.

Love GEJ,his such a nice man,God bless him anywhere he is

What rubbish do u speak of?I bet he mentioned God cos that's the highest in his believe not because he wants to please any if not he would mention allah too. I am a around Christian but mentioning God doesn't change how I feel abt something. Why do you hate God so much?

Obasanjo met Nigeria in 100xs worse than buhari after abacha and abdusalam but things didn't get worse they got better. Kid itself feat and watch nothing happen.

Not buharis policies u say?does he have any other than bank charging the poor to make money. Lol foolish man. There are better ways to make money for gov. Plus all the recovered funds are where? Islamization agenda will never work.

Who cares abt idp? Let buhari come out and swear he has or had no hand in book harem whether he will sleep and wake up. The typical northerners in the south do what? Beg n live in shabby houses so if u think dey can be put back in their houses u lie and miss the chance to eat free and clothe free and fuck free n bring more babies in free. Lol I can't even see idp camps ever become a past thing. Its here to stay.

Where is the money they were sharing? Yet not one verdict they re playing politics with all the allegations thrown in the media not the court. Innocent until proven guilty. Why no verdict?

It's buhari's fault some people dislike him. If it's his past as a dictator, I dnt really know or blame him for that. That was how things were run then so let's say he had no choice. But for the anarchy he instigated after he lost 2011 elections, it's only God that will forgive him. People dnt like Jonathan for his leadership skills...at least I dnt think it's a role he excelled at...instead they like him for his personality. He doesn't have the do or die african politician problem. When he was in office, he payed more attention to northerners than even his own people....something Ur buhari will never do in a thousand years. I never wanted Jonathan back even if I dnt hate him, but it's a cruel joke we got buhari instead. When we need an educated person to turn this country around, instead we got an old man confused about the location of his WAEC results.

Very true: he (GEJ) ain't no saint Buh he's far from being the devil

abiaziem said...

Say you are the one that wants him back so that the plundering and looting will continue.. Stop saying people, who are these people?

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

I always know when u make sense, when u've not taken a d**k for a day....kudos

Okay. More Instagram followers for you

The Barrister said...

You are a fool

The Barrister said...

All you GEJ supporters hate Nigeria. The man destroyed the economy if this nation and fed Nigerians with lies day by day, have you watched any of his interviews?? How dumb and ignorant he sounds? I mean what's wrong with you people? See how many people getting arrested everyday because they stole public funds under one man who pretended he didn't know what was happening, transferring billions of dollars to private accounts, did you also know that it is the rubbish that happened under his government that crumbled the natural? GEJ should be put in jail for using public funds while people died in the north everyday. Where are the chibok girls today???? The government didn't do anything about the situation till it got out of hand and somebody is telling me some cheap here. Please, don't be fooled by Reno, he's full of shit.

Posh mum said...

You too idiot ! You asked for the devil n you have him already ! Smh

Anonymous 12:12am God bless YOU!!!Reno is a fooooool

Shut up u pple it is easy destroy ouse dan to build it Rome wasn't buld in 10 month it take time leave dis pmb alone less see n watch his tenure u will all laff last

Gej did d best he ccould do considering alot of factors surrounding him.i believe we hav had alot of presidents before,compare developemental strides attained by all wit GEJ,he met a worse situation wwen he got in,bt never blamed anyone.pls buhari and his cohorts shuld deal with waterver dey hav created andd stop d blame game.

Kenturky said...

Pass

You are as right as a ripe fruit.

Yes he did tried. He didn't have a tough skin like bubu.. Even has come out yesterday to say he had made mistakes under 10months.

Gbam... I bought fuel 170yesterday at a filling station after queuing for hours... I almost cried... I would have if I had been a little boy.

Even your bubu had allowed others confused him.. Go and read his yesterday's apology

Maybe you where in jupitar or Mars maybe Venus or you don't read news even when you have a smartphone.

At least being gullible for ones believe is wise. Not being a foolish, miserable faggot. Bloody idiot.

Esther Dangana said...

Yes ohhhhhhh, despite his mistakes I am also proud of him. Good one Reno.

Deggy said...

Well it's now everyone knows he tried.This new president is so autocratic and clueless.The hardship we go through on a daily is unbearable anymore.and they have no idea what we are going through.Please where is buhari traveling to this weekend or has he gone already??

True talk!!

Chuks Bruno said...

I concur the man tried we wished he rid himself of those back stabbing and sycophant politicians that made him lose the election

Reno is right...

Tank u mi stanlo, na all of dem chop our common wealth finish dats y e stil dey pain dem say e commot. foolish pple. Tank god 9ja rejected d mugu.

Amie said...

I totally agree with u

Nonsense... Mtchewww

#reeshahr

Mr Reno how do you know wats in GOD'S mind? You must have some special powers we common folk don't know about. If dat were true how come u didn't use these special powers to transform Nigeria to let's say a Dubai? Abeg go sittdon

Anon said...

No matter how u look at it now, honestly that man is far better as president that this present arrogantly clueless one..
Super lost & proud of it

Pearlie said...

Everyone has his or her opinion and to me GEJ regime was better than what we have now

flexfelix said...

GEJ was the best president ever nobody is perfect even if Oga JONA come out for presidency again I will vote for him Hundred times the most funny thing now is that those people was shouting Change! Change! Before the election they suddenly gone deaf and dumb they are now denieing that they dnt vote for PMB when you tell them no be una vote am in so who come vote am in now mtchewwwww.

Nobody want him back except clueless people like him and those that was blind wit tribalism. Stop deceiving urself.

Say no to Hungry change.

Who is above mistakes? They should let GEJ be biko!

Okbye.

After all the madness and trekking from Kano to Lagos,from Lagos to ABUJA,all Buhari Could Give us is: Fuel Scarcity, Shortage of Power Supply, Dollar against Naira,increase in every little commodity....Thank God I did not Trek from Togo to Sokoto..

Mr. Stretch said...

@onyx; I love your comment! That was exactly my thought! I'm beginning to think people here just dislike you for personal reasons known to them, but I must confess, you are mentally loaded. Well done!

Okechukwu, he is, after all which of our president ever made stealing legal and gave it a new name oleh to segregate it from corruption? So he is best in wht he does best, (loothing u know naah)

It's only senseless people that won't care about IDPs. Let your house, your lively Hood, your community , your village, one of your sons killed, your wife raped in front of you and two of your daughters be reaped away from you in one night and see if it's free food and fuck that will be in your mind ode

Joe said...

Yes he is the best he want good for every body, no discrimination, Hausa, Yoruba or Igbo GEJ works with them, even the Enemies knows he is the best

Cee said...

These Jonathan people just want to be in the news always. You guys should stop living in the past please. Jonathan is gone, he messed up big time while he was president by sorrounding himself with the wrong people, and allowing them loot our economy with reckless abandon.

Vela said...

I concur oh! He did his best.

You are the one that needs help,mentally,what has PMB done for you since he assumed office,we shall,we will,propaganda,travelling up and down,made the economy worst,10months is not enough to correct things but its enough to make it worse,fulani herdsmen killing innocent Nigerian,is the change,I pity you.

You must be a very dull person for saying that,

If you don't trust or believe in your self and your children go and wake up your forefathers from the grave to come take charge of your life.

@anonymous march24,you talk nonsense,you don't know anything,after 4years you will still blame GEJ,I really pity you,PMB and his men are busy blaming GEJ for their own mistakes instead of thinking on how to move this country forward.

Abeg him time don pass. Mercy after death. Next please!

His time has past. Pls lets talk about the present

Next time learn not to make mistakes. We gave him a huge chance but he failed. His time has past. Lets talk about the future. Stop dragging us behind with past failures.

He is a good man as u guys said bt he is nt good to rule Nigeria.if he is a good man as som ppl tink den his wife wuld nt use ppl as Cover face to buy properties in Abj tru looted funds.dere is more to a man dan his gentle face jare.

Yetty k said...

One of his miatakes was trust

AGB said...

Abegii. I'm not hating or being bitter towards GEJ (I don't know him personally, so why would I have personal issues with him?) but the man was a terrible leader. His many actions and inactions are what have led Nigeria to where we are right now.