Court strips Ibinabo Fiberesima off her position as AGN president | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 March 2016

Court strips Ibinabo Fiberesima off her position as AGN president

The Federal High Court sitting in Lagos yesterday, stripped Ibinabo Fiberesima off her position as the president of Actors Guild of Nigeria, AGN. Ibinabo is facing a 5 year prison term for accidentally killing Dr. Giwa Suraj in a car accident. In a statement issued by the National Secretary of AGN, Femi Durojaiye, the actress who is the current president will step down while Emeka Ike takes over as the new president.

The statement released:
“The Federal High Court sitting in Lagos, this morning 23/3/2016 at the application and argument of Counsel to Actors Guild of Nigeria, Barr. Peter Andor Oboyi, struck out Ibinabo’s and BOT suit challenging the nullification of her election to the Presidency of AGN and also challenging the legitimacy of the Presidency of Emeka Ike and his Exco. The implication of this judgement is that Engr. Emeka Ike led Exco remain the only authentic and lawful leaders of Actors Guild of Nigeria,"
"The Honourable Court vehemently reiterated the position of the judicial authority that, Ibinabo, her purported exco members and the Board of Trustees vacate forthwith the office of AGN both at the National and State level and accordingly surrender all AGN assets at their unlawful possession to the incumbent Engr Emeka Ike’s Government.”

183 comments:

Nawaooo

Take heart dear such is life

Politics everywhere...Emeka Ike sef too stubborn...he no fot rule his family, but wan rule Actors...

kaitochukwu said...

oh God, this thing is getting serious as the day go by...!!!

Hmm this lady s in trouble

PrettyChi said...

Hmmmm! Nawaoooo

I knew it was heading there.

Sorry for her

It is well. She's gat bigger problem than Bn AGN president.

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy L I B

femmedy said...

May God see her through this hard time

Good.. this is the career she was protecting how shameful falling down from the height of Ur career.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Congrats toemeka ike hope he is happy

Dee Tee said...

Wow! She is really going through lots.. Hmm

ASHANKA said...

OK

Chomsy said...

I don't know that Nigerians court works like this...
money is good... Ibii after the happiness you had at the mvca then this... meanwhile
*** it's Chomsy Again***

What u get when u're a supporter of PDP and still have a pending case in court... dee

Yea! My man is finally in that seat. Congrats emmy

Sorry dear,,life goes on

Imagine. You have finally destroyed the career u were protecting. Chose 5 year in prison instead of a simply public apology

zoranx said...

Good one can't have an AGN who is in jail. Lets get social at www.zooranx.com

Haaaa So painful This is what they Call from Grace To Grass !!! I could imagine the heartbreak she's going through right now .

Oh Lord God I Pray for Me, Linda ikeji and My Fellow Libers; Lord God plz Don't let Us Fall in What ever Position you've placed every one of Us Plz Lord God Don't Let Us Fall !!! And those That has Fallen plz Lord God Show Your Mercy IJN I Pray Amen !!!

We Will All never have a better yesterday IJN *Amen*

Damolia.DEW

Okafor Amara Stecia said...

I pray this woman is pardoned

Emeka the wife beater, hope he can handle this position

Bae said...

Awwwww,i really pity her. May God see her thru

And pop goes the whistle!!!

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Wow!
This is a life lesson for this woman!

Ghen Ghen! Ghen Ghen!! Linda take note!

Virgin of steel said...

How can Emeka Ike that senseless wife beater b agn president! Nigeria has been promoting bull shit since d time of John d Baptist! Am sure his irresponsible ass will be happy right now. Nigerian actors shame on u for voting a pig as ur president.

Emeka ike has won after all... Ibinabo should just take heart be strong and do her time... May the lord strengthen her, amen

oben said...

Noted!

And her own is comin to an end, if she had show lov and care to family's of Giwa I tink afta 5year all t would hav end and this hw pride killed her. Do good so that u will be remembered with ur good deeds.

Dis woman prob 2much jare

Justice at last,emeka my guy u may now rule ur world.we no dey carry last

awww! the should forgive this woman already, striping her of her title n jailing her won't bring bck the dead, people make mistakes

When the gods want to destroy you they first make you mad.

Meehn! Methinks Emeka is pressing some hard buttons this time around. And besides, if it had been a nobody that was killed, she would have been free from this a long time ago. Ibinabo sorry oh!

FACE THE CONSEQUENCES OF YOUR ACTION... U DROVE OFF AFTER CAUSING THE ACCIDENT U THOUGHT U WOULD NEVER BE FOUND OR TRACED... ALL OF U SAYING IT IS NOT FAIR.. PUT YOURSELF IN THE FAMILY'S SHOES IF HE WAS YOUR, DAD, UNCLE OR BROTHER WILL YOU BE HAPPY.... HER ACTIONS WERE WRONG SHE DIDN'T ACT WELL .

Uchenna said...

Whoever that remembered this woman whether in prayers abi with jazz,na wa o!See how something that happened 1million years ago came to bite her in the ass.

Yetty k said...

Yay happy 4 emeka ike.his juju don work.lol

And they all start rolling in.

When they won't stay at a place, partying from one place to the other showing off,you have a court case I expected you to stay calm a bit

Feelin pity for her already

I don't know why, I just don't like this Ibinabo woman. So she was going to prison and went aahead living a fucking fake life? Dancing @ the AMVCA. Lol. Clarion Chukwura was right anyways. Abeg go serve ur terms jare. Fake ass.

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

Different trouble everyday

Hmmmmmmm Eyahh!!

TheRealAkon said...

Just wondering why it took so long to drag her case back to the Court ? How long ago ? 2004-2005 since the accident? Too many versions and counter arguments but remember the family of the deceased though !

That's gud

it is well. Linda see to that case.

When God decides to punish you after 10years

it is well. Linda see to that case.

lavai said...

when it rains it pours

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Awwwwwww! Everything is just falling on Ibinabo.

I just learnt from a lawyer frnd dat she fully supported PDP and was also instrumental to dem so it makes sense since her case is against lagos state govt which happens to b APC they will make her serve her sentence and suffer dis is pathetic must they humiliate/strip there rivals dis is becoming annoying smh

Emilia said...

Oh ! No

Emeka ike as AGN president???? You guys are in some serious shit...

emeka ike are you happy now?dont even know which kin acting you de do for nollywood. dry guy

Aproko Queen said...

Abeg when Emeka Ike start to answer Engr?

Immediately after she was sentenced? Ummmm..ummmm... Fishy something! They've been at this for years!

Emeka Ike get in here victory at last.

If really she was drunk when wheeling, it means she has to face the punishment really but no chill, the Dr that was killed,do you know what their family passed through, maybe he was in a verge of something big and then in a second, he forever dreams..Stay for the 5yrs Ibinabo,you will be fine..There is lite,there is hope.

What does Emeka Ike know? That tout, woman beater, wack that can't even speak simple English correctly. He could not even manage a small school, now he wants to head AGN. Isokay o

Let's see her next move. She clearly believes she's above the law.

Wish you well ibenabo. congrats emeka

"Engr" Emeka Ike. Is he a registered Engineer with COREN? You guys think anybody can wake up and use the prefix "Engr". I am also aware that polytechnic graduates are never registered as Engineers by COREN. They are at best registered as Engineering Technologists.

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Wow!!!! More troubles for IB.

Demmy said...

Its well

Chai, these people should have mercy on this woman.

Wow! Sorry for her.

chyyy said...

Hahahaha Emeka Ike ur plan I don work. Oya over to u. Madam oya go serve ur prison team.

Msy God grant you the fortitude to do the time. I just learnt something with your escapede. "my demanour and the way i carry myself after hurting someone, goes a long way to depict my remoursefulness or non"

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

When the winches nd wizards gather on ur behalf and u nor hole God dis is what happens

I pity dis woman,bullets from everywhere chia nawa

The career she was protecting has crashed right before her very eyes... I said it someone wants her AGN position

Marcelo said...

Femi he will show you what he knows, all you can ever do is observe!

Mimiebrown said...

There is no way she will still b heading AGN in prison,a replacement must b made.

Ibinabo at last,your doing time,thats justice at last,Emeka Ike ride on,but dont get drunk with power,because u might end up like IB!

APC God pass una

All these won't bring the late dr. Suraj back...fine is the best option

If their "rival" ddnt want to be stripped of her pride, she should have been drunk and driving n even if she was, she should just have issued a public apology like the family wanted and showed more care to the kids of the deceased, then, maybe just maybe, she n her supporters won't be here shouting VICTIMIZATION!

Nigerian actors should stand up and refuse. Emeka is is not competent to lead. He is a schemer, wife beater and has a bad reputation with money. He will misuse that office.

Ele Blessing said...

Eyah

Amen

Demmy said...

I can't BT agree wit u DAT I learnt same thing too.

Eyah. It is well Ibinabo

Ibinabo send somebody to your village to go and appease them sharply! This is an all out attack!!!!!!

anon87 said...

I only have one question for you, not a fight just a simple answer. Had it been your father or brother killed why driving under the influence via someone's recklessness and poor judgement will you still associate it with politics I'm quite sure you would be over the moon getting justice for your loved one who passed
So we need to stop being sentimental and very myopic it's embarrassing

anon87 said...

Besides who is she whether she supports or does not support pdp ot wouldn't have added anything to their pile she's just a tiny entity of the 120millioj Nigerians
Ain't nobody got time to go after every single soul that supported pdp it's a waste of time you can't get them all they are plenty

Hmmmm.its really sad.if only she had shown genuine remorse after all these years.....God...over to u.show her mercy

The judge should go to hell and burn to ashes. Na woman body una dey get power. Stupid yoruba tribalistic idiots. This country should divide abeg. I hate yoruba people. Hypocrites!

One hv 2 b kia full n alwz put ur trust in God alone. Sad but u will pull tru IJN Amen.

The judge should go to hell and burn to ashes. Na woman body una dey get power. Stupid yoruba tribalistic idiots. This country should divide abeg. I hate yoruba people. Hypocrites!

its a pity

@Anonymous 9:51AM and @anon87 you people are stupid. Did she offend the public? Is it not the family of the deseased that she offended? As far as i am concerned, she doesnt owe the public an apology and the sister of the doctor had no right to tell her to apologise to the public because she didnt offend me or you or the masses. She only owes the family of the deseased an apology. The bible says we should forgive. If you dont want to forgive, then the family should have killed Ibinabo too let us know that they have collected their pound of flesh na. Let me see if their dead brother will resurrect from the grave after Ibinabo comes out from jail. Stmcheeeeeew

Chocolate cream said...

Emeka Ike keh? OK na, I siddon dey watch

@Anonymous 9:51AM and @anon87 you people are stupid. Did she offend the public? Is it not the family of the deseased that she offended? As far as i am concerned, she doesnt owe the public an apology and the sister of the doctor had no right to tell her to apologise to the public because she didnt offend me or you or the masses. She only owes the family of the deseased an apology. The bible says we should forgive. If you dont want to forgive, then the family should have killed Ibinabo too let us know that they have collected their pound of flesh na. Let me see if their dead brother will resurrect from the grave after Ibinabo comes out from jail. Senseless fools. Stmcheeeeeew

the wind of change has blown in the entertainment industry. change of government congratulation to my broda Emeka Ike onye Mbano

@Anonymous 9:51AM where is the proof of evidence that she was driving under the influence of alchohol? Was there a doctor's report that showed that there was alchohol in her blood system? If u have no proof, then shut that your stupid mouth and stop commenting senselessly

@anonymous 10:12am, a car will kill ur family member in dis manner. so u knw hw it is.

O GA OoO

#reeshahr

@anon87 if it had been you or your father that mistakenly killed somebody in an accident, you wont also be talking like a fool here. Nobody is above mistakes. Ibinabo did not just go out that morning with the intention of killing someone. She did not do it deliberately. If it was one poor man that killed the doctor, i dont think they would have did all these to him but just because Ibinabo is a celebrity, that's why they want to bring her down. Ibinabo i wish you good luck in the supreme court.

Jude Akinwole said...

It just keeps getting worse for this lady... ehya, too bad! Anyways I guess she can't rule from prison! Too bad

Don't worry dear IB Mama Peace is here to help you..buh wait o..nah only you waka come???

No be lagos state court accept Emeka? The court too is useless for accepting him.

Awwww I pity dis woman especially her children,d carrier dat she was protecting now has entered lagoon sea oh wat a waste

This is a big warning to all runz girls!!!never destroy a home or marriage karma always returns!I'm sure agatha Amala is dancing skelewu!and d child ibinabo had for Fred sorry o!hehehe

To all those against Ibinabo, i pray that all of you make a costly mistake of hitting somebody with your car or killing someone and may you never be forgiven by the court, govt or wicked family of the deseased in Jesus Name

Words!!!

Inevitable, saw it coming.

Sam said...

That's a powerful prayer. I say Amen to that prayer

Sandra said...

Amen!

Omobolanle Oluwatobi said...

Amy oruko Jesu!

Ilaro said...

Jesu lagbadura. Amen

Is Emeka even an actor? He ain't good in any way @ all. I pity IB. Chei, it's well dear.#Lindangwanu#

Pascal said...

Ibinabo God will see you through at the superior court. Judges are just men and women. They are not God

Pascal said...

Ibinabo God will see you through at the superior court. Judges are just men and women. They are not God

If truely Ibinabo mistakenly killed the doctor, God will see her through no matter what any occultic or fettish judge does.

I've always known Emeka Ike had a hand in all of dis b'cos he's sooooo desperate. Trust me he will not last in that office. I swear down!

He or she is such a bigoted idiot, what's tribalistic about this? Does the name Emeka Ike sound Yoruba to your malfunctioning brain?

Pls lay down ur constructive criticism and arguments without insults flying upandan.the world would b a better place #justsaying

They aught to have done this long ago. It's a pity

@Anonymous 10:34AM you will be locked up in jail for making a mistake that you did not do intentionally and u will never receive forgiveness so u will know how it feels

Anon 10.26 and 10.27...I can see you're very passionate about the matter. You seem almost overwhelmed by it. Are you relatives of Ibinabo? Or paid to defend her? Perhaps in your anger you forgot that she is a public figure and probably a role model to many. A public apology for wrongdoing is definitely not out of place.

To forgive is device. God will see her through

@joeydapoet said...

slimy cretins littering LIB.So evn if actually there is really a DUI evidence they would give it to Linda to coman post it here for yall on LIB abi? That is how they treat court evidences that are supposta be highly confidential ahn? beta av sense.

@Anonymous 8:19AM THE DOCTOR'S SISTER SAID SHE REMOVED THE PLATE NUMBER OF THE CAR AFTER THE ACCIDENT. NOW, YOU SAID SHE DROVE OFF. THERE ARE TOO MANY VERSIONS TO THIS CASE ABEG. EVEN IF SHE DROVE OFF, SHE PROBABLY DID SO BECAUSE SHE WAS SCARED OF JUNGLE JUSTICE. PEOPLE MIGHT START BEATING HER THERE. I AM SURE SHE WOULD HAVE SHOWED UP LATER BECAUSE SHE IS A CELEB AND PEOPLE WOULD HAVE SEEN HER. WHATEVER THE CASE, IT WAS A MISTAKE AND WAS NOT A DELIBERATE ACT. ALL THOSE OF YOU SAYING IT SERVES HER RIGHT, I PRAY THAT U ALSO HIT SOMEBODY WITH YOUR CAR MISTAKENLY AND MAY YOU NEVER BE FORGIVEN AND MAY YOU GO TO JAIL IN JESUS NAME.

Biko helep me tell them o.lets call a spade a spade

To all those against Ibinabo, my prayer is that may you make a costly mistake like Ibinabo and may the court, govt and wicked family of the deseased never forgive you in Jesus Name.

@anonymous 10:12, Becareful, u are almost at the red point. we don't want to hear any sad news anymore 'headline...anonymous 10.12 committed suicide last night'. take a cold shower fool. your statement alone shows that you are too tribalistic

Vela said...

EYah! This is too much 4 her to handle. God have mercy.

The doctor's sister has no right to tell Ibinabo to apologise to the public because Ibinabo did not offend the public. She only owes the family of the deseased an apology. She doesnt owe us an apology. If the family of the deseased feels that her apology to them is not enough, then they should have also killed Ibinabo too so that we will all know that they have collected their pound of flesh back. After Ibinabo comes out of jail, i hope their brother would resurrect from the grave too. I am waiting to see if he will resurrect. Smtcheew

Nobody is above mistakes. I pray that what happened to Ibinabo will also happen to the judge that judged the case in Jesus Mighty Name. Amen!

PRESIDENT A said...

WHAT A WORLD!

SHE NEEDS TO BE CLOSE TO GOD, MAYBE IT WAS DESTINED FOR HER TO FACE THE CONSEQUENCES AND SO MANY YEARS.

MAY GOD HELP HER IN THIS TRYING TIMES OF HER LIFE.

THANKS

She showed absolutely no remorse for the death she caused. No public apology. No attempts to appease her victim's family. The family he left behind would have been so pained whenever they saw her on TV or read about her on blogs enjoying her life. Everyone makes mistakes but I don't feel she behaved well towards the man's memory. No humility, no remorse equals deserved jail term. And if she was an ordinary member of the public you'd all be chanting for a double jail term. Our judicial system is working.

Whistle!!!! Lmao. My dear it's weasel.

So wife beater vs murderer

Anon 11.53, are you saying there should be no consequences for causing a human being's death? For running away to avoid responsibility? That's a hit and run and I wish it on you and your family.

Exactly. No remorse at all. She acted like she drove over a chicken.

There's no statute of limitation for murder. So even if she killed him in 1970 she should still be liable.

A public apology is not for the benefit of the public. It is a declaration of remorse in public. I giggled at your lack of intelligence though. The woman acted very nonchalantly over a death of a human being caused by her. There should be consequences for actions even in lawless Nigeria.

How did Nollywood fare under Ibinabo? All those movies you go to watch in the cinema are not under her leadership.

That's exactly the issue here. She literally walked over his grave. Too much arrogance.

@Anonymous 2:08PM i wish you and your family to also make a mistake of killing somebody and may you never be forgiven and go to jail in Jesus Name

I hope her husband will not abandon her too.. This is the time to know if he truly loves her and was not only after her money.. We're observing patiently

@Anonymous 11:43AM and Anonymous 2:14PM if i were in the shoes of the Giwa family, i would have forgiven her even if it was my father or mother that was killed as long as it wasnt done intentionally because i am a true christian. I am not a church goer like most of you that dont really know the God you are serving. The sister actually has no right to tell Ibinabo to apologise to the public whether she is a role model or not. Let the govt or court be the one to tell Ibinabo to do so. It is not in her place to instruct Ibinabo to do so. Anyways, u have done your worse by seeking justice. Can we now have some peace pls. The family should pls chill. I hope when she comes out and you still see her on your screen, you wont break your television sets?......just saying

@Anonymous 12:02PM you are a bastard, a moron, a fool, an imbecile, stupid idiot. Who the hell do u think you are? It is your entire family and generation that will commit suicide. Animal

@joeydapoet u ignorant idiot talking like a fool. She was not charged for alchohol influence. She was only charged for reckless driving. I was in court. So dont say what u dont know.

@Anonymous 10:44AM Agatha was sent out of her matrimonial home because she was caught red handed by her husband sleeping with another man. Their divorce had nothing to do with Ibinabo. Agatha is a known prostitute. So go to hell and get a life.

Anonymous 11:57am, God does not answer such prayers. You should know better if you're a Christian

Linus said...

May God not allow us mistakenly offend a wicked and unforgiven family. May God not let us see bad thing in this world. Hmmmmmmm

Na wah said...

If i ever hear the name Giwa, i will borrow leg and run. If any members of my family want to marry from that family, i will advise them to run. The family is too wicked abeg

It takes the mind of Christ to forgive a grievious offence. The bible says the human mind is desperately wicked and full of strife. Who can know it? I wish all of us can have the good mind of Jesus. The world would be a better place if we are all like Christ.

Joseph said...

@Anonymous 2:08PM the big question is; was it done intentionally or not? If it was done innocently, i think there should be room for pardon because it could happen to anybody. It could even happen to the judge as nobody is above mistakes. As for the part of showing the family love and encouragement after the accident, if it is true that Ibinabo did not visit the family, then i am not in support of her for that. The court would have made her take care of the deseased children till they stand on their feet. That would have been a good judgement because even 5 years jail term is nothing compared to what happened if u want to really seek good justice.

Lawyer said...

@Anonymous 2:10PM this is not a murder case because it was not done deliberately. It was a mistake. Murder cases are usually done intentionally or deliberately. I am a lawyer. Stop talking ignorantly

Lawyer said...

@Anonymous 2:10PM this is not a murder case because it was not done deliberately. It was a mistake. Murder cases are usually done intentionally or deliberately. I am a lawyer. Stop talking ignorantly

@Jude Akinwole i must commend the way u comment on this blog. You are very objective without a baised mind. That's constructive. Infact, u are the kind of person that should get Linda's give away. Not all those touts that are always raining curses on their elders and getting envious of successful people on this blog. Linda take note!

To err is human, to forgive is divine. God will see her through if it was truely a mistake.

@PRESIDENT A you are right maybe is was destined for the doctor to die and destined for Ibinabo to go to jail but some people will not understand. The bible says; "My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge". It is well.

Why people say what they don't know.... Emeka Ike is a graduate of Mech enr from Yabatech... He have won the seat of AGN Presidency and have not been allowed to take over of his office by the so called BOT... And please dont judge so you will not be judged... You holy pass your brother..... Congrats E I.....

Why people say what they don't know.... Emeka Ike is a graduate of Mechanical Engineering from Yabatech... He have won the seat of AGN Presidency and have not been allowed to take over of his office by the so called BOT... And please dont judge so you will not be judged... You holy pass your brother..... Congrats E I.....

@ Anonymous 2:32pm and 4:39pm, the self-pity is outrageous for someone murdered a fellow human being. The law of the land must take its course. If a non-celebrity did what she did, would guys be analyzing the whole situation? You kill innocently or unintentionally, the law has spoken. Hence, respect it !

ibinabo should forget about agn and pray to God to help her out of.this mess cos agn is not her problem....she still ve other case..

@Anonymous 3:08PM you are not God. So dont say God does not answer such prayers. When u rejoice in somebody's pain or downfall, God will make it happen to you too so that u will have a taste of how it feels to be in Ibinabo's shoes. When u have a taste of it, then u will never support unforgiveness in your life again. What goes around comes around. Nobody is above mistakes.

@Anonymous 3:08PM you are not God. So dont say God does not answer such prayers. If you rejoice in somebody's pain and downfall, God will also make u pass through what the person passed through so that u will have a taste of it. After the experience, you will then learn forgiveness. Sometimes God makes us pass through an ugly situation just for us to learn a lesson. So i know exactly what i am talking about as a true christian.

@Anonymous 2:04PM she is not a murderer. A murderer kills deliberately. Her own case was a mistake. May u find yourself in this situation and may you also be called names like a murderer too so u will know how is feels that nobody is above mistakes.

Rima said...

@Anonymous 8:10PM this is not a murder case. It is an accident and a mistake. So pls educate yourself on that.

It was a mistake .. however justice is blind !

KUNLE

It’s sad for everyone involved. What I’ve noticed in all this Is that there is no mention of her husband standing by her or supporting her. Her husband should be by her side and should be standing by her but I’ve not heard anything of him. I’ hope he hasn’t abandoned her or taken off because she is in deep waters. She also surrounded herself with ‘retards’ that did not advice her properly. People who were after what they could grab. Where are your so called friends today Ibinabo? The sad thing is even this jail term will not do anything to make you any wiser. Sigh!

@lawyer u r a disgrace if actually u r a lawyer and ur parents need a refund for wasting moni for ur education have u heard d word MANSLAUGHTER look up d definition

@anonymous 2:11PM your parents are idiots for sending you to school. Ibinabo was not charged for manslaughter. She was charged for reckless driving. Olodo

Stephen said...

@Anonymous 12:50PM not everybody is a noise maker like most of you. The fact that you dont hear about her husband doesnt mean he is not standing by her. He is the one even trying his best to push the case further to the supreme court just to help. The other day the son came out to plead, you people criticised him. So you think the husband will come out after that? You are thesame people that will attack him for publicity stunt if he comes out to speak. Some people dont like publicity. They like keeping their family issues private. Her husband is one of those.

Tekdo said...

@Anonymous 2:11PM the lawyer is right. Manslaughter and Murder and two different things in law. You are the one who should refund back your parents money that they wasted on you in school. Fool

KUNLE WROTE

Stephen @ 7.33am
You obviously don't have your facts right and must be someone who is not very close to Ibinabo. After I made my earlier comment, Ibinabo has come out herself to say that her marriage is over and that she is facing a divorce suit. Even if they were not getting divorce, a statement from him saying he would like the press to leave them alone during this trying period is enough. But all has been quiet in his corner because the marriage is actually over as I now understand. It's a lot for her to take on and the truth is she is better off without him. What she is facing is grievous but the case and loss of life is also incredibly painful and traumatic for all involved. My advice for her is to ask her 'CLUELESS LAWYER' not to try and get her out of serving the sentence by making fruitless appeals but to ask that she serves her 5 year sentence under 'HOUSE ARREST'. That way both parties get some closure. She will serve out her sentence at home with a tracking device attached to her leg like the ones they use in the STATES and she will have to report to her Prison Officer twice a month. I know some people may say, 'What planet do I live on? In Nigeria.......but all things are possible. This is my advice to Ibinabo. Her passport should be seized and she has to be continuously monitored during this time. This way she can be with her children but also serve out her sentence. Visitors will be restricted from visiting her in compliance with the restrictions placed on her.

@Anonymous 3:29PM aka KUNKE WROTE. Even if her marraige crashed doesnt mean she is not in touch with her husband for the children's sake. As i said, whether the marraige is intact or crashed, the fact remains that her husband dosent like publicity. He is helping her at closed doors because of the children. So u dont know her more than me. And as for the lawyer, it is wrong for you to call a professional clueless. Leave the lwayers and court to decide. It is not in your place to tell them what to do. Above all, let God take control. Your advise is not needed. Thanks

At Anonymous 5.51pm.
KUNLE WROTE: Now I know you don’t know her that well at Stephen and also it’s not really a competition as to who knows her better. I certainly don’t. I honestly don’t care if you sleep and wake up with her everyday. Just get your facts right. They don’t need to keep in touch because of ‘THE CHILDREN’ because Ibinabo has no children for UCHE. As for not wanting publicity, it’s a polite way of keeping his distance without people noticing. I stated what my advice was, I didn’t offer it so there is no need to ‘THANK’ me for anything. As for calling her ‘Lawyer’ Clueless, I’d do it again simply because all the people around her including her Lawyer are obviously not giving her good advice. ‘Not that she would listen to advice, ‘GOOD’ or ‘BAD’. Finally, this is a public BLOG SPOT and I can state my opinion. You don’t need to respond, read, acknowledge or assume anything about my inferences or my statement. And if you do know her to a certain extent, I pity Ibinabo as you must be one of the people burying her alive. Thank God you’re not as I don’t pity her.

@Anonymous 12:42PM aka (KUNLE WROTE); there is a disconnect here as we are both talking about two different people as regards her hubby. You dont need to pity her because she will be just fine as God is with her. If what happened was a genuine mistake not a deliberate act, God will definately get her out of the mess. You are not God so we dont need your opinion because God rules. I wish her good luck and God's guidiance at the superior court so piss off.