Arms deal: EFCC investigates Obanikoro’s children over alleged N4.8billion fund | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 January 2016

Arms deal: EFCC investigates Obanikoro’s children over alleged N4.8billion fund

Former Defence Minister Musiliu Obanikoro's 2 children,  Babajide and  Gbolahan Obanikoro are currently been investigated by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC. Sources at the anti- graft agency disclosed that N4,745,000,000.00 was traced to a company, Sylvan McNamara Limited, in which they both have investments in.

The money was allegedly paid into the company’s account with Diamond bank over a period of time from the Office of the National Security Adviser account with the CBN. According to the source, all the transfers took place between June and December 2014,which was during the Ekiti state governorship election.

N200 million was allegedly transferred into  Sylvan Mc Namara’s account on June 5, 2015, while N2billion was also wired into the account from the CBN/ Imprest Main account on June 16, 2015. Another transfer of N700 million went into the account on July 7, 2014, while N1billion was credited into the account on July 30, 2014.

Other transfers included: N160 million on August 8, 2014; N225 million on August 22, 2014; N200 million  on November 14, 2014 and N200 million on December 5, 2014.
Both Gbolahan and Babajide Obanikoro, were allegedly directors of the company and were also signatories to its account until 2014 when one Olalekan Ogunseye was made the sole signatory to the account. EFCC sources disclosed that the payments to the company from the office of the National Security Adviser were made without any contract.

Source: Vanguard

58 comments:

Hmmmm by the time the #Dasukigate is over, almost every soul during Gejs administration will be invited by EFCC.
Looters & thieves was what made that regime thin

Ah! Dis man too?

baba said...

So dis film neva finish

Mufliat said...

One thing I need to know is all the money they(FG) have been getting back from this corruption thing what are they using it for?

#Hajia Mufliat

These dasukigate corruption matter is really monumental.........

AJ MAIN BOY...

JAYZSBOSS said...

Oh no!

Pls arrest those boys.their arrogance is serious

The man wanted to cool -off outside nigeria under the guise of studies - history.

Agbaya, studing history. Which history, wey nigerian university no fit teach you!

There was no way all this dasuki heist could have happened without obanikoro's name popping up.

I guess fayose may open his mouth and call obanikoro's complicity a "witch hunting scam" too.

Babylawyer. said...

Okay na.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Otuonye Chidera said...

That is too much money, please

Na wa ooo. Dis arm deal sef.

Really.. His children

Really...his children

They will vomit all the money one after the other

IMAGE HOW I MEET HIM

EFCC means busy Of late oooo. lol

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Lik father lik sons..
That Obanikoro ehh, can seal night to afternoon. Crook! Ólé ayè

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

OK O..

Prosper said...

If you want to be a 'saint' join Apc.
God is great.

The truth will soon surface.

AustineInfornet said...

Interesting no wonder dis country so dry

Please if found guilty jail them for Life...LINDA MUCH LOVE LONG LIVE LIB

I knew he will be involved one way or the other. It is Apc vs Pdp

Tilda said...

Lobatan!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Same old gist

flexfelix said...

I am tired of all this billions and trillions traced to this and that person Account after all this thing they will not tell us how Much The EFCC recoverd at the end of everything.

Interesting.

Keep fishing them out
Damolia.DEW

Bring them out more

kunta said...

Hmmmmm...all these money they are sharing there is God ooooo.....Obanikoro's children?..nawa o....Nigeria is soooo fucked up!

kunta said...

Hmmmmm...all these money they are sharing there is God ooooo.....Obanikoro's children?..nawa o....Nigeria is soooo fucked up!

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Enter your comment...
Na God go punish all dz pple..... Wen some pple can't afford 3 square me?

danex said...

the children will have to pay for the sins of the father.

Wait o,is it really money I am reading about or just numbers? Jisos ooo naija is finished.

What?????? Can you imagine? Billions! Nigeria is finished. Meanwhile people are suffering. The sum of all the money shared among these looters can fetch good roads. power, good rural and urban infrastruuctures, Standard healthcare, Security etc. This is been too Creedy and wicked, infact kill them all!

nekkisunshine said...

Why o God why

Nna nawao! This money no dey finish ne? Dasuki for give every man 100 grand now yet the money go still remain! Haba! I dey vex now!

EFCC no gree this time ooo

Chop Chop said...

They worked very hard indeed. Awon ole baba ijebu.

tollyjems said...

Ha ha,this isn't fair, Nd they keep making nuisance when the loss an election. Bunch of thieves.

Catching them one by one

sisi said...

PDP ! Share the money

Please I need EFCC website! I have a case to report. This "The rich reaping from where they didn't sow has to stop". No justice for poor man. God please intervene on my behalf IJN, Amen.

Looters everywhere

getting more nd more interesting by the day

Corruption wit impunity.

and no Ex-PDP (now APC members) have been linked to the so called arms deal

Buhari was involved to o even his wife yet efcc no smell reach that side.
No matter who you are, you should never be excused from the arms deal matter.

Jesus...

The money no dey finish? These fraudulent government sef

I dey tell you o! Linda take note!

Nice one....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Luciana Chinda said...

This Dasuki case is becoming more interesting day by day. Very very soon he will fish out all of them.

*interesting.

Hahahahahahahaha! Okay naaaaah!

Boris, idiot nie.

You worship in the temple of foolishness.

APC are deceivers

You linda most Nigerians dont know how much is 2billion USD and the diffetence that can make in a country. That is why we have not hit the street demanding for the hanging pf these men.