4 die in boat mishap in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 January 2016

4 die in boat mishap in Lagos

4 people have been confirmed dead after a passenger boat capsized at Ijede area of Ikorodu, Lagos, this morning.  The boat was said to be conveying an unspecified number of passengers and 2 crew members from Ijede en route Badore when it capsized at about 10.20am. 13 people survived the mishap.
Speaking on the incident, the General Manager, Lagos State Emergency Management Agency, LASEMA, Michael Akindele, said the boat was alleged to have collided at a dredging point. The rescued victims are currently receiving medical care at Ijede General Hospital, while search for the remaining people that are missing is still ongoing.

54 comments:

Not good

Luciana Chinda said...

Eyaaaaaa, may their souls Rip

Ndo nu. Rest in peace

This is terrible, RIP to the dead.

Chei,ma dia souls rIP

Sad! May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

over loading, MAY D DEPARTED SOULS RIP

HEI NAWA O! THIS BOAT THINGS NO TOO DEY OK FOR ME SHA

. I MISSED YOU AUNTY LINDA....

baba said...

Enter your comment...o no

Rip to them

JAYZSBOSS said...

Yepa!

S L I M M Z said...

Sad

Mufliat said...

Subhanallah
Kolorun ma sanu wa

#Hajia Mufliat

Eayah

Eyaaa... No where seems to be safe anymore. May God receive the souls of the departed.

renieccc09@gmail said...

E ya.....

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Hmmmmmm rip.....

I am still in shock. 22 passengers. This is my route everyday. Jesus!

Sad news

Chai!

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Nenyechi said...

Nawa o,death everywr

Eeyah all in a bid to make a living may their soul rest in peace

So sad

Silver said so......

Crazy crazy news. From bad to worse everyday. ~ceze

Eya

Eya

Eyahhhh...R.I.P to them!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

So sad.

So bad rip to the dead

I guess they are using this people to feed fishing

Noted.

Noted.

Choi... Nawa oo...

Rip
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

So sad,may their souls rip.

gold said...

Chaii rip to d dead quick recovery to d those who made it

Oloriawhy

PomPom said...

May God give the Families the fortitude to bear the loss. I reject untimely death in my life and family.

RIP....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Too bad. Rip to d dead nd quick recovery to does dat made it.

quiet unfortunate.R.I.P.

MiddleBelt Voice said...

RIP,may the Lord comfort their families IJMN.

I missed that same boat by the whiskers & that was supposed to be my first trip on a boat in Lagos ! I saw the bodies of the four victims-two men & a young girl and a lady. May God have mercy on their souls and comfort their families. Stil wondering why their life jackets didn't help

The people that died in that boat mishap are over 20. among them was the secretary to ojupon royal family of Ajah. The cause of the accident was overloading.

Eiyaaa. So sorry. #Lindangwanu#

Na wa o

Pearlie said...

Chai!! God have mercy

Too sad

Not again

sugarwhip said...

Rip,one of the ppl who live behind m6 street was involved, the husband died and the wife is at the hospital. I ray the wife survives, their children are still young

Sad rip

Sorry.

#Linda'spal

acid man(linda's husband) said...

If e no be swimming pool, abeg my broda make una go I dey come...sowie.....i pray dey r found...

It's well......may their souls rest in peace