Souvenir shared at a wedding ceremony...:-) (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 16 September 2015

Souvenir shared at a wedding ceremony...:-) (photos)

An LIB reader said he got this stool (apoti in Yoruba) at a wedding ceremony he attended a while back. How creative?

76 comments:

Creative

Lol...na wa o. Odikwa egwu.

Na this one sure pass Ohh,Lolz.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Lol... Naija for life!

Looooooool

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Hehehehehe

Hmmmmmmmmm,was it a traditional marriage.

SEEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Amaka said...

Very creative and useful.

What! This weird, isn't it? Damn! Naija like hail thee. ...

Like seriously...

Hmmmm!. Nawaoo

lol!!! is the groom a capenter?

Ka!

Linda, nothing creative abt dis...
There r far creative tins to dish out other than dis.

Oh that's 9ice

Jus negodi!

How I wan carry am go house?? Lol

Funny enough it's a very good gift o. Very useful.

lool this must have happened in Ibadan.

seyi crown said...

Lol not surprise sha.... what will youaba's not use as souvenirs

Seyilicious

How will I carry the stupid thing home?

Damilola said...

Well I have heard of maids as in 'house girls' being distributed codedly at a party so nothing else can surprise me

Obidiyakool said...

Dat na big man wedding oooooo

Lool... How thoughtful! Na even old stool sef.. Choi... Yoruba pple!

Hehhehehehhe dey try ooo but it wil cost dem much...

...Am gettin dere...

Like seriously, dis is so creative. Linda take note!

The odd of all.

That's a fat lie! Just making it up.

Lol @ creative. Ow am I suppose to carry dis home!

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Well...

shescute said...

Hian! Pako keh?????*beg I no want this kind souvenir back to sender

Ha. Na wao......

It z not creative Mbok.
Very local, #OnlyInYorubaLand

Not surprised,have gotten onga at a Yoruba wedding before

Some ppl r just mad

Lmao

Please this is no creativity jor... souvenir is not a do or die thing naw. You don't have we'll understand instead of this ridicule.

LOL, all join!!

Maybe d groom. Is a carpenter

Creative my black bum!

Aunty linda biko

Not creative kan kan

Poverty

Hehheehee.... Nice concept tho

Creative, so people were leaving the venue with stools. What if you came by public transport, you'll now be hauling this shit around

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Xo funnies....This one na punishment for people wey no get ride o.

aproko manager said...

Hahahhhahahahahahahaha na wetin dem get na

lgho said...

Dat is yoruba's 4 you I love attending dr wedding..d Turing stick I use in my house 2 day was given 2 me in a wedding lol

Dubby said...

Lmao. No be only creative

Wetin persom wan use this one do abeg...

Wonders shall never cease!

Is it a magic stool?

Which kind nonsense be dis?

Nothing creative bout this....what kinda wedding gift is this?

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Is the groom a carpenter
No! Thanks,I won't take this home

Pls, becareful with this kind of souvenir o!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cos remote control fit don dey attached o! This warning na from life story i heard recently o, where a couple that got married was presented with such Apoti and it was discovered after 9years that charms of various kinds were concealed in it unknown to the couple. Be warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

What's creative about dis?? Nawa o

bummyla said...

very creative! is the groom a carpenter! http://www.bummyla.com

JaCkSoN said...

Apoti. Lol

SMURF said...

Which kin creativity is this? How did they person carry it? An how many people did he give.

Lol...that's epic

Creative wentin mtcheww

this is hilarious...is it by force to give souvenir

Wt kind of load is dt
Apoti ke?

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

I don't believe it....

Na lie....hian!!!

Lol, Odiegwu! Hmmm, if I wwere him I won't take

That's a Joke Jor

Have You Heard about this Juice? Read 12 Reasons why you should be drinking it

Anonymous Personified said...

It's a lie joor. He probably removed this from one of the souvenirs and pasted on the stool.
Linda mind what you post nah.

Amycool cyril said...

solid stool, i like it.

atha said...

Hehehehehehhe.my thoughts exactly

Lolz! D carpenter who made this must have made lots of money!

Lolz