Ice T mocks Kanye West's new collection, says it looks like future slave gear | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 September 2015

Ice T mocks Kanye West's new collection, says it looks like future slave gear

Kanye showcased his new collection at New York Fashion Week this week and to be honest some of the clothes he exhibited were a little weird. Rapper and speaker Ice T was bold enough to say what many were thinking but couldn't say publicly. This one no dey fear anybody...lol

100 comments:

hrm paul ojeih said...

Lol mad man kanye hahaha oloshi owon oloburuku na him and Kim go dey wear d rag idiot designer

plumpy j said...

And his models look like zombies.

Hahahhahahahaha but dat's true,dn't knw wat he dey wear smtimes sef....mstchhheeewww

...Am gettin dere...

mystque said...

Oh yes dey do...some slave stuff going on der...lol

I totally agree

I agree 100%.

That's why he and his mumu wife are parading themselves in rags.

He's a disgrace to real fashion designers.

JST SAYIN???BUT U R SO ON POINT...THUMBS UP...TOMJERRYSWIT

Rapper and speaker???

Lmao but I kinda agree.They kinda look like ghost

shola bright said...

Haha! Laughing

jennykurt said...

I support

Pro said...

Every one be cursing kanye's cloth line Lol. I don't really know what to say about the outfits sha. Lol

That vuvuzela P guy

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

True talk iceT ugly cloths

I love this set though but the previous once just doesnt make any sense to me....

Diamond said...

It's true, complete rubbish

They look like trash
Slave wear indeed

the collection really looks horrible Haba Mr west linda I have spoken!

Lolz, they wanna get him pissed ni
Αи∂ d dude hardly smile, wonder hw he will take it

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

People should look @ themselves and the person they wanna throw shades at, before throwing shades.

But what Ice T said is 100% true tho. Who will rock these ratchet outfits?

Kanye, should stick to his music (miss his old style of dressing)

What you mean by fear?his he going to shot at him......it's called freedom of speech .....if say anything about Obama u won't get arrested....how cum just a rapper

dudette said...

Hahahahaahahhahaha, on point!

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

He's absolutely right.
But ofcourse we all know kanye himself is a weirdo...what can one possibly expect from his clothing line

LOL so true,don't know what was going on in his mind when he created those collections.

I really have no clue what Kanye's style is all about and what he's even doing in NWFW. Gosh the models look homeless. they all look like dumpster divers. Eeeeew

Hater. He should focus on his pregnant wife.

Zana said...

It does hey it looks like prisoner attire

People just have this money and really cannot do anything reasonable with it. Kanye abeg warris dis???

#LordSandra said...

It's true now. They all look like zombies

IslandeR said...

It was a fashion parade. It is only normal to see more of joined pieces (rag) on the walkway.

Lady Queen said...

Is so true, the cloths are not just cool at all.#mythought

Lol. Like seriously those collections are weird.

http://thejuixreviews.blogspot.com.ng/ I thought i was the only one who saw the show as a "brilliant" display of RAGS! But it's YEEZY, so No Complains!

Chris brown already made a comical video of the fashion show, but wait ooo are people really going to buy that stuff

Well .... I really don't understand that fashion.
jk23401@yahoo.com

Ice T just looking to be noticed. Linda take note!

Ice T just looking to be noticed. Linda take note

i agree with them.

I totally agree. Does not look like what Royals would wear. Is he planning on taking his crew back to slave trade?

Lmaoooo..... No be lie,Ice T on Point!!!

Epic and true.
Even my shrine servants can't wear those stuff.
The models shaa look like confused bipolar individuals seeking rehab.

Hahaha ice T d Don
Choi Kanye shld mak smfin beta oo

bonor said...

de look lyk zombies....just saying

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Lol.

I luv kanye a whole lot bt damn! Dese clothes are so not it. Even if he gives me 4 free, I won't wear

I second his thought

Lol! I wudnt b caught in any of dose shits called cloths

seyi crown said...

Ice T his so on point

Seyilicious

I Concur!!! What rubbish outfits....just because it's tagged #kanyeWest doesn't make it reasonable or fashionable!! Rags are all I see here.

Hahahahahaha that's a heavy shade!

Aunty linda.....

Beautiful butterfly said...

Linda, what do you mean by weird; those clothes were downright UGLY.......just saying

C'mon its ok.....

The models look like depressed people

It's ok to me though

liz swt 16 said...

Thank u Ice T, I guess he n his wife kim wil b d only pple wearin his collection.

Rags #Lobatan

that's very true,and the faces of his model all looking like retired slaves.

SMURF said...

Yes, the collection is ugly and he keeps feeling like a fashionista, the only thing that is fine was that his sneakers!

Seen.

Chinny said...

But seriously, take a close look at these things, they look like zombies #ResidentEvil ROTFL

U expect Ice T to fear Mr. West? C'mon dude is fearless! He's right though cos they all looked like Zombies...

The thing resemble rag for cleaning ground.

obietrezy said...

Those clothes are just shits. Jor oh

kanye's collection is crap and we all know that! Big ups to Ice T for actually having the balls of saying it.

beef.......... ice t stop beefing kanye... the clothes are sold out already if u can't wear it there re people out there who can... u re both blacks encourage each other instead of bringing your brother down... ICE T WITH YOUR DEFORMED DWARFISH WIFE AND HER FAKE BOOTY AND BOOBS ...........

Lol but ice T is kinda right thou hehehe!!!

Missy Jay said...

Hahahahaha so true

More like, Cloths For Homeless ...lol

As in. Ice T couldn't be anymore closer to the truth. Akisa(tattered clothes) turned fashion. Kanye Weird: Personality, weird; music, weird; choice of wife,weird; fashion, weird.

dansignature said...

He's actually rite tho, the collection looks *cant just place it*...he should tk a chill pill if he doesn't av something fresh to showcase...#nobebyforce

dansignature said...

He's actually rite tho, the collection looks *cant just place it*...he should tk a chill pill if he doesn't av something fresh to showcase...#nobebyforce

dansignature said...

I'm offended by his use of the word slave.

Google ice T. Who d f is kanye!!!!

toluyne said...

He no lie nw...well d costumes r gud. 4. movies lyk walkin dead...lord of d ring(gollum)etc

very true

Betty said...

Spot on Ice T, so true!!!!!!!!

Shopcheap said...

Kanye can't do anything to Ice T.

But he is very right.

I can see my yeezy boost 350 sneaker, I regret spending my money on that shit!

the cloths look more live zombie apocalypse movie costum to me. Not for real human

The rubbish Kanye wears and he feels he knows fashion. Very tacky rags. Even a mad men would not accept those as gifts.

Sparkles said...

Lol ice t is rite in a way lol bt stop beefing

Da rosy said...

Linda so I will waste my mb and comment and u won't post ryt? Behave ursef ooo. BTW ice T is damn ryt! Savages lol

His wife? Why get her into this?

THE NAIJAGRAPHY BLOG said...

This is how Americans will dress up when Kanye becomes President.
Kanye needs help

I don't like the design

HONESTLY THEY LOOK LIKE RAGS

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

#TomatoJos# said...

Hahahahaha you cracked me up

Nice Epic Shade from Ice T..👍.. They all look like zombies

Etsako Pearl said...

@Anon 1:02, And kim is no dwarf abi?
And wat makes u tink kimye BOOBS n Booty r real??! Smh

I couldn't agree more. D models r weird and d clothes weirder. I thought this fashion buhaha was supposed to be all about d newest design.

Addyogiri.blogspot.com said...

Yes they sure look like depressed people cuz that is what staying around Kanye can do to a mind, and to think that he wants to run for presidency in 2020? God help America

I think say na only me c am, dirty fashion!!

Lolz

The collection actually looks annoying, like outfits worn in vampire movies, # just saying