SON, CPC, M.I on stage as TECNO Mobile unveiled new Phantom 5 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 September 2015

SON, CPC, M.I on stage as TECNO Mobile unveiled new Phantom 5

TECNO Mobile launched its premium flagship smart phone, TECNO Phantom 5. In a move seen to bolster the phone maker’s push into premium mobile segment, TECNO Phantom 5 boasts top-of-the-line features such as 3GB RAM, fingerprint Touch ID and full metal bodycasing 

Photo above: L-R Mr. Yakubu, Consumer protection council, Mr. Louis Njoku (SON), Jesse Oguntimehin TECNO, Chuddy K, Hanane Karroumi TECNO,  Mr. Chidi Okonkwo, MD TECNO Nigeria, Mr. Oye Akideinde TECNO, M.I Abaga, Attai Oguche TECNO

MD, TECNO Mobile Nigeria Mr. Chidi Okonkwo speaking at TECNO PHANTOM 5 launch

Speaking on TECNO Mobile’s second generation PHANTOM smart phone, Mr. Chidi Okonkwo, MD TECNO Nigeria saidTECNO PHANTOM5 is a testament to continuous strives for excellence by bringing together the best minds and cutting edge technology through world class partnerships that deliver smart phone experience like never before.

The launch which held in the Function Suite of  Sheraton Hotels and Suites, Ikeja had in attendance some of Nigeria’s popular entertainment figures including M.I Abaga, Chuddy K and top dignitaries from government regulatory bodies, software development and support companies and members of mainstream news and new media community.

The talented Nigerian rapper M.I Abaga speaking on a partnership with TECNO Mobile as the lead Judge of a pan-African reality music show soon to be broadcasted on TV, he said

“I’m proud to be a part of the new ‘TECNO Own The Stage’ music reality show.
It is common knowledge that young people all over the world prefer to use music as their medium of creative expression and storytelling. Music also acts as a bridge which connects people of divest cultures and languages through sound and rhythm; creating an emotional bonding that last.

TECNO ownthestage will see contestants from Nigeria, Tanzania and Kenya slug it out for stardom by performing live karaoke before discerning panel of judges. It promises to be fun.” 

The launch had its glitz and glams

The new TECNO PHANTOM5 smart phone is sold at eight exclusive stores nationwide at a retail price of N69, 999 naira only.

23 comments:

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Just checked out the specification and the thing don start dey hungry me..... #NowPlaying buggie down: dj hazan....

70k for chinko?

Nice one.....seen.

Too many phones nowadays. Nice sha! Linda take note!

mbanefo osmund said...

Looks just huawei mate 7

70k for tecno phone! impossibility can never be possible.

Inukwa! Tecno 70k! N'obodo a! God forbid!

Amycool cyril said...

like the phone

Melons said...

The chinese guy in the 5th pix look cute, i'd take the one in the middle.

KENSHI said...

Oh That's the oraimo selfie stick, I won one on twitter last month.

BenKafor said...

I went to the launch, I love this phone

SolaJ said...

Naah naija guys are hotter, but i have been looking for a selfie stick like that since beginning of the year.

SolaJ said...

Do You Know where i can get the Oraimo selfie stick in Lagos, i stay on the mainland.

I Saw that selfie stick too, i think i will need one. made by oraimo right?

@solaj, u can get the selfie stick at any accessories outlet around ikeja. u gonna love it, av tried it too.

Tecno said...

Naah naija guys are hotter, but i have been looking for a selfie stick like that since beginning of the year. although i hear one can get the selfie stick at any accessories outlet around ikeja. u gonna love it, av tried it too

T MOBILE INSURANCE said...

tecno mobile phone since more affordable compare to others brands

tecno l8 said...

How much can one purchase this tecno l8