'1 out of every 4 girls and 1 out of every 10 boys in Nigeria suffers sexual violence'- UNICEF | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 September 2015

'1 out of every 4 girls and 1 out of every 10 boys in Nigeria suffers sexual violence'- UNICEF

According to results from a recent survey on violence against children in Nigeria, one out of every four girls and one out of every 10 boys in Nigeria suffers sexual violence, UNICEF Nigeria reports.

The organization which provides long-term humanitarian and developmental assistance to children and mothers in developing countries and the President of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari is set to launch a year-long campaign to End Violence Against Children on Tuesday, September 15.

34 comments:

Yomi Ibironke said...

This trend had been going on for a very long time.

Pedophiles increasing in geometric progression. Mtcheew not funny.

Hmmm! Ok

All these statistics... Lost faith in them loooong ago

7F098C19 said...

Fact. Cos one out of two guys love to taste a new gal. Engr Emy

There is need to stop this ugly trend, its becoming sickening.

Sad

†ђξ thing tire persin seriously

#it Will OnLy gEt bEttER
#iT mUsT eNd in PrAise

Dis is not good, I hope something would be done to keep it in check. Linda take note!

Nigerians are not stupid enough to believe this data. How can a quarter of girls in naij suffer this? This glorified NGOs come up with very foolish data to rubbish Africans just so they can stay relevant

That is alarming! Something ought to be done ASAP before this thing swallows us all whole.

Tnx 4 sharing ma

Oh!

So true and they r right abt dis...
I apr8 d good work and assistance they r rendering to Nigeria. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows for dis.

Shola Kudus said...

So sad, children and women are always vulnerable

Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Naija gals dey suffer shah nobi lie...

Okay...that's good to know

That is alarming!

Northern Princess 7 said...

yes, Linda I agree... I was once a victim

Hmmmmmm nawa o!

Aunty linda....

Hmmmmmm nawa o!

Aunty linda....

Hmmmmmm nawa o!

Aunty linda....

Hmmmmm

Such a sad news

Amadu Kamara people like you love to live in denial. Even if it is just 1 in 10 girls it is still bad. i am sure you are one of those that makes excuses for these evil people or blame indecent dressing. All the articles of men raping women, boys and girls in the newspaper this year alone, didnt u see them?

Really?

It is very true. If people will truly talk of their experience. I was molested as a child at 9yrs my sister as well. Even my husband experienced same. The sad thing is these children are too scared to speak. Please if you have kids guard them well and be their best friend.

This is true and very high in the western world , believe it or not. No body is left out these days. Mothers, please know who your neighbour is and all the people living in the house before asking your neighbour to babysit. This is how it starts. Also get to know the people in your own household very well. This is also the reason marriage should be between a man and a woman.

bummyla said...

Government please do something to end child molestation! http://www.bummyla.com

Kudoz to sai baba