Nicki Minaj's wax figure getting bootyguards after fan's outrageous photo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 August 2015

Nicki Minaj's wax figure getting bootyguards after fan's outrageous photo

Nicki Minaj's fans have had enough of her wax booty getting violated by patrons at Madame Tussauds. Nicki retweeted a fan's tweet to the museum of a photo of a man with his face in all up in wax Nicki's rear end, with the fan saying, "Srsly they need to stop."

The museum responded to the fan by saying a barrier had been added to prevent photos like the one the fan spotted.
Madame Tussaud then later released a statement saying,
"We have been made aware of the inappropriate photograph that was taken at Madame Tussauds Las Vegas, involving Nicki Minaj's new wax figure," adding, "It is unfortunate that this visitor decided to behave so inappropriately and we apologize for any offense this has caused." 
"We are taking immediate steps to ensure more staff are present in this area and that the set around this particular figure is redesigned so that a picture like this cannot be taken again."
Minaj tweeted thanks to the fans saying, "I don't think u understand how I'm laughing right now. Like rlly Hittin ppl up, getting answers and s--t like wtf" adding, "Like I'm off in my own lil world n yall on here gettin results like how r u so cute?"

52 comments:

Mind Treasures said...

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

The wax figure should be smashed already, and have another made for her.

High time nah

ASHANKA said...

NA THEM SABI

Still confuse about this rubbish.

Wat were they thinking in d first place. ... Nicki is a star and everybody will like to touch her....

Worefa. Nicki likes the attention.

They should destroy that shit....what nonsense booty guard? Glorifying nonsense in d name of what? Mtchew!

Why can't nicki speak one straight understandable english?
Anyway, very nice that they've taken action.

Nicki sounds like an idiot. Her fans get it more than she does.

Mtcheewww...

Left to me they should start taking pictures next to her wax figure with a giant black dildo in their hands. After all thats all wat the wack artist raps about in her songs... drugs and sex. Linda, you're such a hypocrite. You often push down egg plant photos down our throat on your blog and yet somehow you're a saint about this. I know you're smart sha... Ur js trying to draw peoples opinion when deep dwn you're so excited and wishing the mans head was behind your tight ass....

Hmmmmmm...

All good and nice, I wish them all d best and its well wit their souls.

Dis ppl shld park far biko

Bulk shoes, bags, accessories gor ladies for sale.
Email shoewarehousenigeria@gmail.com for inquiries.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

How does Americans speak sef, can't even grab shit from Nicki's statement

Adedokun Eniola said...

Choi! Ppl are weird

I hope it works.

In my humble opinion the madam or whatever they call them should have made a more decent wax figure and they should apologise for that too.both the fans taking pics and creators are at fault here.

They really need to stop abeg

#it WiLL OnlY gET bETTer
#IT mUSt EnD iN pRAIse

Better..

*cute bree*

They have to be stopped

#it WiLL OnlY gET bETTer
#IT mUSt EnD iN pRAIse

Everybody is screaming "they ve to stop" while nicki obviously doesn't mind.

Chai dey sue dem all

D need to stop abeg

Mcheeeeeeew! Ndi ocha na nzuzu. Linda take note!

Teacher said...

Sorry
The people are only giving the type of attention her hoeish behaviour requested for

Nick is definitely enjoying it.....i

Teacher said...

They properly reflected what nicki represents and stands for, did she complain about the statute itself?
Rubbish

U think cos she's in america abi american she's learned? Empty brains full there, its just like speaking pidgin english

Naijarian said...

It is all about the Benjamins bros... If it is popular, it'll stay..

bomi said...

She ask for it...

The wax stands for Nicki's trademarks, that's what she's known for #ItsAllAboutTheBooty.

Exclusive123 said...

seee this old man oh

Exclusive123 said...

seee this old man oh

Azealia banks was damn right. She must be laughing her ass out ryt nw. Meanwhile why is d museum calling it an inappropriate photo when they made a very inappropriate wax figure of Nicki
Please visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com

Very Good. What we do in secret is now beginning to come out in the open. At least ppl can now begin to appreciate the African Boot. Next thing, STOP BLEACHING. STOP WEARING ATTACHMENT. BE PROUD OF YOUR AFRICAN ORIGINAL ENDOWMENT.. Thank you Madam Tussauds. Thank you Miki Minaj. You are a Great Black Beauty

Beta Ting No De Smell.
I like d picture. Very funny , realistic and tasteful.

Miki, how much? I wan do d real ting.

Linda, you jealous?

Dumb guy

Dumb guy

Galaxy360 Media said...

hilarious galaxy360magazine.blogspot.com

sammy said...

Are you troubled about your state of Health, obesed or obsessed with your present look or you desire to stay slim or keep just fit, The diet Manual has been tailored to provide you with a tailored rapid weight loss plan in just 3 weeks. This has been proven with several testimonies to its efficacy. 100% money back guarantee. Click Here.

sammy said...

Are you troubled about your state of Health, obesed or obsessed with your present look or you desire to stay slim or keep just fit, The diet Manual has been tailored to provide you with a tailored rapid weight loss plan in just 3 weeks. This has been proven with several testimonies to its efficacy. 100% money back guarantee. Click Here.

Always apologizing. Do something to stop this already.

this is not an issue! They should let those guys have fun.

Filipinas are too emotional!

Lol thought it was just me

To some point yes but previous wax figures didnt literally reflect what other artyist stood for for instance kims didnt have a nude one just saying but yeah i agree with you that she hasnt complainec