LAWMA official killed by a speeding vehicle in Lagos this morning (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 August 2015

LAWMA official killed by a speeding vehicle in Lagos this morning (photos)

A Lagos Waste Managment Authority, LAWMA official was knocked down this morning during the Environmental sanitation exercise by a speeding green SUV along Apongbon, Lagos Island. The individual that hit her didn't wait and the LIB reader who witnessed the incident and sent the photos in said the woman died right in front of him. So sad! Killed while diligently doing her work. See the photos after the cut...

60 comments:

Sorry..rip

OMG! So sad. I hope the government wouldn't forget her family.

And the mumu driver didn't wait. It is okay, he/she should know that Karma so fucks people up when they least expect. RIP to the lady.

May her soul rest in peace. I hope the person dat killed dis woman would be able to live with his/her conscience after seeing dis. Linda take note!

#LordSandra said...

So sad

Stephan Noli said...

Hope whoever the person is reads it and know that he/she killed someone and didn't even bother to try saving the person's life and that is murder...A sin.

Ha! That's sad.

God will fish that person out. Though it was an accident. Gosh! Horrible. May the poor woman RIP.

Dis is not fair and God will definitely find d killer out

aproko manager said...

Eyahhh dohhh

Omg so sad may her soul rip...some people re heartless

Linda Ikeji your from Eziama Obaire town in Imo state,not from Nkwerre as u claimed

This is heart breaking

The road safety/cops aren't doing their jobs.In civilized countries,cops are assigned to highways & roads to patrol & check the recklessness of drivers especially overspeeding cases.
Most deaths in Nigeria could have been avoided if everybody knows his/her role.Too sad mehn

May his soul rest in peace.

This job is very risky

May her soul rest in peace. May God forgive her sins. AMEN.

Oh no!

I hope someone got the license plate number. So sad. Used to be a little irritated at how far out they put their cones, buy I understood. Now I really see the need. In more civilized climes, they employ mechanized street sweeper but I guess the jobs are needed. RIP lady. May God comfort your family. I hope the speed demon is nabbed!

SMURF said...

Sad!! RIP but sometimes the Lawma cleaners back Cars.

Chai. It's a pity. May her soul rest in peace.

Na GOD go punish dat person wey kill dis poor lady,may her soul RIP

RIP,,,,,her spirit wil continue to hunt dat hrtless pesn,,,,*sigh*

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Just imagine that,even her uniform is bright enough to be seen afar off.Nigerian motorists are the most careless ,heartless and more negligent the world over.Pedestrian are the most vulnerable on the road and those driving have a duty of care to watch out for them,but trust my country men so selfish and heartless and it spill over into every area of their life.Imagine what the death of this woman will bring upon her loves one and dependents.I cried for Nigeria everyday ,we are so religious and so wicked at the same time.We don't spare a thought for anybody,especially when we have advantage over them.

WTF. Who d hell is this??? RIP ma'am.

Ha! Lagos! God have mercy. And may her soul rest in peace. Amen

somaya10 said...

Chai this might b someone's mother n wife doing her job to survive n help her family...this is so so sad,its a pity,may God have mercy ..whom ever did this will neva no peace all his/her life...poor soul,may her soul RIP,Amen..............

RIP to her

Olori Monny1 said...

R.I.P

valushi said...

The person that killed this woman will never know peace. Conscience is an open wound, only truth can heal it. Kill someone and run away. No way, karma is waiting at the corner.

Sister Mammy Water said...

Every owner of a green SUV in Lagos should come out, tell us where you were during environmental sanitation, check their call logs with their service provider. I bet a good investigation will fish the heartless soul out. God will punish you where you are

Ogoo said...

So so sad

In the line of duty, Rest Her Soul

Oh Lord! Rip to the dead.

May her soul rest in peace.

How sad!! May her soul rest in peace.......

Kaiser said...

D heart of man is cold sha

EL Chapo said...

Rip

Nawa for people..

OPEN HEAVENS DAILY DEVOTIONAL
DATE: SATURDAY 29th AUGUST 2015
http://wp.me/p6Ey4s-g

May her soul rest peace. The killer will not go unpunished God must arrest him.

God have mercy! May her soul rest in peace....

U took words outta ma mouf

Karma/nemesis will catch up with that person

May her soul rest in perfect peace Oluseyi

The driver of the vehicle was actually arrested.

Tesquare said...

I hope they caught the loose idiot that killed this hard working woman, is it that the person is blind or what? With this shouting orange color the person could not still see her.

THE MERE FACT THAT SHE LOOKS DEAD DOESNT MEAN SHE IS DEAD. SHE COULD BE JUST UNCONSCIOUS

Na d lib reader get that dirty leg? Chai may her soul Rip.

The killer will not fine peace till he/she open up. RIP woman.

Rip
Twill only get better
Birthday boi #sept7th

Lagos State can afford the mechanised road sweepers but the money is going into some pockets. RIP. God help her family

And whoever the driver is, he/she thinks is free.your conscience will judge you and that begins your death process. I can bet you can't sleep tonight.

His ke? Are you sure u read the post

SiSi TrAnz4mErs said...

Omg! ...