Female Pastor puts a female church member on blast on FB...Lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 August 2015

Female Pastor puts a female church member on blast on FB...Lol

Pastor Dee Franklin from St. Stephen Baptist Church in Houston posted this photo on her Facebook page of a woman that came to her church dressed like that. Was it okay for the pastor to post this tho?

152 comments:

Damn! She garrit! Accurate buddy!

Who fucking cares.... All i need is that juicy ass on my doodie nothing else.....

Pastor who are u to judge? How many times has God judged u? Mtchew! Pastor uka chocholicho!

So unnecessary, she could have approached the woman and speak her one on one.

Too bad!

If she did not correct the lady of her improper dressing and went ahead to post this online then it was so wrong of her doing that

PARENTAL ADVISORY

See who's asking , linda ikeji, the master of them all....

Brothers ain't complaining at all..

Lmao!
Since she didn't show the lady's face,methink its okay.Women be tempting men & giving the devil cause for joy with our dressing

Left to me o, they is nothing wrong with the dress she's putting on,she simply came to worship. But everything is wrong with the pastor posting her pic,cus if the pastor find the dress inappropriate, posting the pic is like promoting it! OkBye.

Riketoke said...

Very Inappropriate

kemikane said...

Haba na wa o social media again

Favour belle said...

Noooooo..... y evils na. This one only knows how to seduce.

Dat dress is grossly inappropriate for church, haba! Linda take note!

The dress is ok.

Lol pastor lost her chill.

andre kelvin said...

That Ass

SHE should be welcomed and preach to with love. We don't know where she is coming from.

The pastor is so jobless that she has nothing to do with her time.....

Hell no she's damn wrong I'm not trying to justify what this lady is wearing, but who's the pastor to judge? God? What happened to come as you are? Did Jesus condemn the woman that was caught in adultery? Yes this lady might be inappropriately dress but can she see her heart? Why post someone picture who came to the house of God to seek God not even minding where she's been in her life or where's coming from. That's what is wrong in the church today people playing the role of God.
"He without sin let him cast the first stone" that's what Jesus said. he came for the sinners, no one is perfect if we were then no one will be in church for we have all come short of the glory of God. I will be praying for the pastor because she needs God and love even more than this young lady... God have mercy !

Sunshine

Not cool, she should have calmly approached †Ñ’ξ lady αи∂ warn her about it, why put it up on social media? She went far abeg
The lady probably wants to show her selling point, not her fault she has fine ass...lol

#iT Will OnLY geT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraISe

Yes, its high time women are called to order

Royalbeau said...

It's very ok for her to post it. Just what is wrong with our ladies bikonu. Whatever we ladies put on our body, we know what we want and the effect we want it to have on people, both male and female, you can't tell me she didn't know what to expect when she put on that dress. No need to pretend about this. For every thing we put on our body, we know what we want, we can pretend all we want. Dress the way you wish to be addressed.

Chi chi said...

She asked a question Linda! I can't see the female's face so no bashing here.

God see her heart and intentions and that's all that matters.

BLUNT said...

Why should a woman be a pastor in the first place? The bible said a woman shouldn't even talk in church! 1 Cor 14:34-35

Yes it's owk 4 a pastor to do so cos dis days pple actually dnt knw wat to wear to church again exposing dia pple and curves anyhow, dia by causing distraction in church wen dey enta or sit close to u..

Not okay for the pastor to post n not okay for the lady to wear to church...the so called pastor should have spoken to the lady abt it in private...win souls, dont lose them

sweet jesus

Not ok abeg

Is that the blast you are talking about abi another one hian, but I don't think it is right sha!!!

She is a runs girl nah.

Ukwu nwere nti

Not ok at all

Temptations in church.....kolorun shanu wa.

Its right for d pastor 2 do dat biko, women no longer have respect for the house of God, wearing all sorts of indescent attires 2 d place of worship......

If u have a big booty such as this, flimsy dresses should not be an option cos it will lead others to commit sin. It's inappropriate 100%

Numerouno Princess said...

Minister of the gospel church judge not,why didn't u stop her 4rm entering, instead of this **

livingstone said...

not ok at all, she should have called her in person. abi she no trust her husband?

The pastor wanna get sum bootie

Ok nah.inside church..

smal said...

LOL... thats some ass to show off but not in the church abeg!!
this is high class temptation i go fall sef...

smal said...

LOL... thats some ass to show off but not in the church abeg!!
this is high class temptation i go fall sef...

dudette said...

Question??? Shouldn't u be praying or giving counsel to sm1 instead of uploading pics in ur spare time and asking dumbass questions on social media!!

no does she think the Church is a club Church is about spirituality not carnality

at all

even d pastor is nt a saint she has hr own flaws they should hav discussed in private

Oden'Igbo said...

You Christains sef!

Damn this is heavenly destroying!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

THEY WEAR IN IN NIGERIAN CHURCHES TOOO....THE DEVIL IS ON THE LOOSE...HE HAS LEFT THE SHRINE AND THE STREET,HE IS NOW IN THE CHURCH....ADULTERY,FORNICATION,STEALING,IDOLATRY...NAME IT

SIMPLYCOCK said...

There is nothing wrong with the dress...

If you can't deal with it go and die!

Women were created by God to be curvaceous, beautiful, appealing and attractive...

They are not to be put-down or bad-mouthed when they look gorgeous...

On the contrary, they are to be admired, loved and celebrated....

If she cannot dress like this to Church, then she ought not dress like this to anywhere else..

For me it is hypocrisy to deem it cool to dress one way to church and dress another way to anywhere else....

The test of Christianity is not in dressing but in Christ-like living enabled by the indwelling Christ....

www.47vids.com said...

I like big butts and I cannot lie, my exwife's butt was this big....makes me want to call her and give her the D....www.47vids.com

Linda what is bad is bad,

No its not Ok, wah's her business with social media sef..asking yeye question, it wud hv been better if she called d girl after service nd advice her rather than posting a pic of her up on fb, mschewww

Human Being said...

Honestly i will keep starring at that ass through out the service ! such a distraction. You can say why should i look. i ask Why the temptation of lust?

Its a No No

Human Being No Be God

Truth b told is really nt appropriate

Would it be appropriate if she had a smaller butt?

ola said...

2 baddddddd.....

i cnt judge d pst tho buh she shld av called d member and talkd to her privately instead of this......

Female pastors can be trouble jere. My friend quit her church cos the female pastor/pastor's wife was always all up in her grill.

Karlsson said...

She going for a date after church I think

Ubanagum

She was only asking a question.
Linda you do it all the time sef,
You post people's picture here without their consent.

It was not right blasting the lady on social media. She should have just called the lady out privately after service and cautioned her instead of embarrassing her like this. Christ came for the sinners and not the righteous. Teach them the right way to follow and they will obey, blast them on social media and you will lose three or more souls you had won.

TheRealAkon said...

The dress isn't appropriate for any occasion unless you are a Sex Worker on the street.

Most modern churches have lost the core Christian values and only care about how large the congregation is not how well the congregation is. Here in Unilag, I saw a guy in earrings on Sunday coming from Harvesters fellowship. Another day, I saw a huge guy with an obviously large tattoo, my friend told me he is the drummer in their church. When I criticised the guy's tattoo, my friend told me all God wants is ur mind and not ur appearance and I told him hypocrisy is also in the mind. Even churches now give free drinks and small chops to first time attendants. The motive for going to church is not more for religious purposes but for different reasons.

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

The female member self no try at all..wetin be dis?

Very immature and bad move, what kind of pastor is she? She's a disgrace! The church is for correction not condemnation, if someone is wrong you teach and not embarrass the person. She's wrong, she doesn't understand the christian doctrine.

Hell no!

Hell no!

YES IT IS OKAY, IT'S EITHER YOU ARE HEADED TO THE CLUB WITH THAT KINDA DRESS OR A PARTY. DEFINITELY NOT A CHURCH. WHO DO YOU WANNA SEDUCE? ABEGI FEAR GOD!!!

Ladun Liadi said...

The pastor no do well abeg, would Jesus have publicly shamed someone like dis?

aproko manager said...

Yes d pastor get right to post am cos na she get the facebook account...so make we leave d pastor for God to judge

No

No

Kind of odd tho

Don't think so.
But if it was a slim girl with small ass no1 will notice.

Man Of God said...

Was it okay for the pastor to post this tho? YES! this is capable of seducing & distracting some faithful male worshippers to commit fornication/adultery

New Dawn said...

Is she wearing a butt pad?

She is not suppose to post dis on social media,instead she would ave spoken to her directly.na wa sha

Not too cool buh not 2 badt......Dt bitch saw dt dress b4 she put it on!! Hit the club and not the church jor!

Why didn't she tell her on her face and correct her, that should have bin more better than this

There are other ways he would have done that rather than posting the whole thing on facebook. Personally, it's wrong!

Rubylicious said...

Indecent dressing is the order of the day these days. God have mercy.

I agree wit d pastor. D lady shld dress like that to d club not church. Xtians these days think they are familia with God. Smhhh

I think the pastors work is to correct and direct the people placed in her care and not to criticize. Is not okay at all.

Nothing wrong with the dress. Her body is covered the sleeves are long.

Hahahaha I laughed in German

Ride on Pastor... Tell them

pixiedust said...

This is how the bitches in Christ embassy do dress. Its like they don't even know where they are heading to.

That was really wrong of the pastor....

Reina said...

The dress in inappropriate for church alright. ....bt it's wrong of the pastor to post it in Facebook. She's judgy.

FRESH said...

Very OK! Which man anywhere near the radius of 50 metres would hear what is being preached? Even if you shut your eyes very tight.Lolz.

Golda Awosika said...

Oh yeah, we need to beat sense in2 som sisters. Ur nt going to d club. Gosh evry1 can see u naked.

Jesus!

Dis is so suggestive dat even d devil wil praise d d Lord and attend church service just to view her ass.

Rock of ages, dis is so out of order wearing dis type of outfit to church as if its club she is going to. Wht a shame.

Linda, its good dat she posted dis pic so dat others wil learn frm dis and wil not repeat blunders lik dis.

Dis typical example of devil agents dat r wolf in sheep clothing looking for children of God to steal and break d r/ship btw them and God.

God wil surely put people lik dis to shame and judge them accordingly.

Wats her business as far as d lady is comfortable!

CHRIS SKYE said...

Is good, so it will be a reason to other

Its not wrong cuz its wrong putting on dat 2 church cuz d guy next or behind her will neva concentrate

Not ok. She should have spoken to the woman in private. This is rude and humiliating!! She's def not smart enough as a pastor..or should I say wise enough! You don't correct a wrong this way. Mo-1

Totally wroung why will the pastor do such

Wrong dress...that's all

god lives but God judges. this :s unethical. I blame the environment

Don't criticise, we don't know where she's coming from and what she's passed through. She should be welcome with love.

Hmmhmm.... awòn amuni déshé

Its abroad dey can wear anything! ..tot twas naija.

Pastor u suppose to call her 2 other not to bring it on facebook dat why u are pastor

D dress is bad 4 church

I THINK KIM KARDASHIAN IS TAKING IT TOO FAR.WHY GO TO CHURCH DRESSED LIKE THAT?

ANDY

St Ukwu

St Ukwu

Why will she even wear such to church? Too bad

both ends were not right....

Fred said...

This is not nice at all. For a Pastor, that's extreme.

If course it's a female pastor that did this. Jealousy was worrying her. What happened to "come as you are"? I don't believe in shaming women in church. You have no idea what could have brought them there. It's the judgemental nature of Christians that scare a lot if people easy from coming to church.

Kikikikikikiki laughing in spanish.
Btw how did she get to take this pic when she was suppose to be in the altar.
But then again..this girls dressing is even cool compared to what i see these days

All this gals been putting on tins to church to distract men from serving God & focusing on the pastors message...
God is watching y'all ladies that dresses like this to church. I don't blame dem though

They're just HUSBAND HUNTING :-)

Kikikikikikiki laughing in spanish.
Btw how did she get to take this pic when she was suppose to be in the altar.
But then again..this girls dressing is even cool compared to what i see these days

All this gals been putting on tins to church to distract men from serving God & focusing on the pastors message...
God is watching y'all ladies that dresses like this to church. I don't blame dem though

They're just HUSBAND HUNTING :-)

After all she didn't show her face

Olaide Davies. said...

Ikebe super lol, but seriously this is unacceptable.Let us honour God with our dressing.

Yes na. She did d right thing! Is d dress member a baby? Didn't she know she was going to church? Tsheww!

D pastor no well oshisko

elo tasha said...

Its so not appropriate for church

Post a comment

Oh well
Please visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com

SMURF said...

It's okay since she isn't showing her face, and this is inappropriate

Why is her name Mmasechaba is she from SA?

Etsako Pearl said...

I'm jst here 2 read comments

Yes she do it well to correct her.

Candygirl said...

Totally ok..since the lady doesn't 'have sense' not to have worn that party like outfit to church! She might as well get burnt.

Not good for church at alll. But damn.... Ifukwaa d Ukwu.

the pastor was wrong to have done this. how are people supposed to come to church if they will be afraid that their pastor might embarrass them?

Not DAT bad..she is only endowed that's y.

Are you God?

www.gimylancer.com said...

Lets call a spade a spade...she is right to put her on the spot.

Find a hairdresser, web developer, plumber, makeup artist, architect, any service provider to do any jobs at all for you today - register for free adverts NOW

Freelancers needed today, Sell gigs, sell services at no advert costs. Register for free today

Jojo said...

It's not her duty to judge. She could just v spoken to her politely about it after church not condemning her.

is this dress appropriate for CHURCH??? the question should be; is that ass appropriate for CHURCH???

This girl is endowed, choi! And to answer the Pastor's question, I don't think its appropriate because of her hot body. She will only succeed in distracting people (especially men) during service.

Precisely! Chocholicho.

So true

Lmao... gerrarahere mhen

That is why I don't take religion serious lol

Wow some people aren't meanttmeant to be pastors. By their fruits you shall know them. How can a pastor post this on Facebook. Can't she call the lady and talk to her? Women are their own worst enemies

According to my own bible, Jesus command the ministers to go out and EVANGELISE to win more souls, not the souls of us who already know Christ and dress morally but those who need to know him. The pastor work was made easier cos the lady already came to seek God, he should just simply help her to understand Christ, put her old ways behind her and be a new creature in Christ. That is why it was said even Prostitutes may see the kingdom of God while some pastors may not. We are not to condemn but correct. Her purpose for coming may be because she needs Christ and not allow her dress sense to kip her back, but exposing her this way is not correcting her. The pastor just lost a soul

chy said...

You guys need to think business, May be the pastor was thinking about using the picture to attract male members to her church. If she wanted to blast her she would have easily exposed her face... attracting male members strategy on the move

There is absolutely nothing wrong with what she is wearing, it is not her fault dat is blessed with a beautiful shape..... This could probably be the most decent cloth in her closet.......

Can I also come naked since that is basically "as I am"?

Come a you are is not a license for indecency, Jesus did say His house must be respected.

Exclusive123 said...

loooolllls

Hmmnnn @ that a** tho

OMO THAT LADY GET MISSION,OR ELSE WHY WILL SHE DRESS IN THAT MANNER TO CHURCH(I MEAN CHURCHHHHHHHHHHHH !!!! ABA.

If that comment was actually written by u @moses, then I'm really shocked. U deserve a Grammy award for being a judgemental

Good, so that it will serves as lessons to others.