D'Banj reveals why he is still single | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 August 2015

D'Banj reveals why he is still single

Dbanj the handsome and rich Koko master revealed to Saturday Beats why he is still single despite been linked to several beauties.

He said:
“While growing up, there were some goals I set for myself and at 35; I have accomplished most of them. Sadly, I have not accomplished the primary goals. The main one is marriage. 
By now, I thought I would have been married. I had always thought I would have a child before the age of 30. That fantasy did not become a reality because I wanted to strengthen my brand. I wanted to be sure that I was on the right path career-wise because as a kid, you need to crawl before you can walk and eventually run. I wanted to be sure I surpass all boundaries and reach a certain stage where I can easily balance my work and family. That is the main reason why I am not married.”
ADVERTISEMENT
He however said that he is proud of his other achievements as they have surpassed his widest imaginations.
He said:
“Apart from marriage, one other thing I desire to have is the Grammy but that is already in the pipeline and it would be acquired soon. I didn’t know I would meet Kanye West while I was dreaming big as a child. But I dreamt that I would go places and people would hear my song all over the world. 
I also dreamt that Caucasians would dance to my music. I dreamt I would top music charts across the world and all that has happened. I have dreamt of performing in front of thousands of people on a global stage and I have achieved that. For all these I am grateful to God,”

94 comments:

aproko manager said...

Dbanj abeg park ur face...if u won marry marry we don tire for ur dry gist

Sometimes, things don't go as we plan. But remember you're always in charge of your life. If you chose to be committed to the ladies you've been sampling, you could as well be in your marital home. So STFU

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Grammy on the pipeline. I hear.

Congratulations Dbang on your numerous achievements and also thanking God on your behalf. The need for marriage is essential but fantastic when you get your very own that will walk the journey with you selflessly. I wish you greater grace ahead.

Hmmm.
Reason not good enough.

Come and marry me nau

Whats so special about caucasian people that you dream of them hearing your songs?!?! Can someone say "white supremacy"?

Thats my man,am in support of you.

Pele n try achieve more n leave marriage out of ur achievement... dee

Abeg go and get married and forget about Grammy.... You want to win a Grammy with what??.. Oliver Twist???.... Abi na kpokpokpo!!... Asa,Cobams et al are our Grammy hopefuls...

u dont have a big dream at all.............obama dreams that he will rule those guys and he is ruling them.

abeg settle down.

When I saw d caption, I intended to blast him but when I read thru d post mostly his last words "For all these I am grateful to God,” I changed my mind.

D truth b told we r pencils in d hands of d Lord b it how we choose to live our lives we shall all give accounts of our lives deeds b4 Him.

So choose to mak d right choices and let urlives b right wit d Lord. A word is enough 4d wise!

When I saw d caption, I intended to blast him but when I read thru d post mostly his last words "For all these I am grateful to God,” I changed my mind.

D truth b told we r pencils in d hands of d Lord b it how we choose to live our lives we shall all give accounts of our lives deeds b4 Him.

So choose to mak d right choices and let urlives b right wit d Lord. A word is enough 4d wise!

Okay buh how did all dat stop u from gettin married???

Phew! Dbanj the excuse is so watery, some years ago you had that balance you needed in your career, but today we can't even see the career talk more of balance.
You're still waiting for Adama Ndimi or maybe Dangote's daughter.

Nice gratitude.

Good for him.

U ain't married motherfucker cos Kanye West Fucked ur asshole. U are gay or bisexual or any of those shit.

We hear kip enjoying pekus oooo d end result will tel.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Young man go and get married and stop giving stupid excuse about balancing, u be accountant

A very big "K" to this.....
We are grateful to God too that ur still alive, so pls do αи∂ marry....
Well done

#it Will OnLy GeT beTTer
#It mUsT eND in PrAiSE

Chinedu said...

who cares

Ok, good for him

Ifemide said...

Hmmm sorry for u

Fi le, fi le, d banj u r carried

TheRealAkon said...

The reality is people of his caliber are prone to too much temptation. Though not his fault , women throw themselves at him .Too many Tempting Lucifers out there to make any marriage work. His kind don't go chasing women instead women follow them. I am sure deep down he wants to marry but can't because of the difficult choice he has to make. Nonetheless he is a talented musician.

Kaiser said...

It was all a dream but now ur living it..U inspire me so much bro..God bless ur handwork more nd more nd please marry na wetin happen

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Marriage will happen at God's own time

I'm proud of u kokomaster! When the time comes u will find love nd settle down

Grammy whaaaat??? Well, I wish u the best dude

Happy 4 him

Happy 4 him

Bla bla bla...
And you didn't also know illuminati would come knocking...
Bla bla bla...

And be grateful to Don Jazzy too......!!!!...Smh

So if Caucasians don't dance to ur music then it means you haven't achieved anything yet abi? Nigerians and their forming with oyibo engagement. So sad and it shows backwardness and low self esteem.....@@@@@@@Bia Bia😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽😽

SWILL MARTIN said...

Eeeeeem u sure saaay kanye west still know dbanj again so??

Okay na

Weldone bangalee

Chop Chop said...

Too much excuses. You should be grateful and thankful....

Ok o, but do knw that time waits for no man

Handsome? Really? Dude looks funny to me and obviously in the closet.

We have to be always thankful
#countyourblessings

Congrats. He didnt say hez still single.
Maybe he is telling one of you eleigible spinsters to cone get him.

reasons known to him

Shut up. All these Nigerians explaining why they aren't married. He has achieved a lot and someday the marriage thing will fall in place. Till then, eshinshin nbo, dbanj

You are just a player. If bitches will close their legs and stop giving you free pussy you will marry. Most of you don't care about marriage because you get pussy any time any day and any where.

Ok good

Keep waiting, ,

Yet u have not said y u r still single???

His comments comfirm he has an inferiority complex thing going on. With all the praises and admiration Nigerians heap on him, he only appreciates the few that have come from outsiders. That's why he's sitting up there saying he most appreciates when whites dance to his music and the apex of his career will be when they give him a Grammy. All the love he's gotten from blacks who've made his career in Africa and across the world hasn't mattered very much to him.

Good for him....

emmysags said...

Hmm.i think marriage is his number 1 priority nw cos he just said his mind.soon we gonna see his proposal

I get am before no be property. U need to start dreaming again

Ok.

He's clearly not intelligent.

All the best to him with whatever he decides to do. Linda take note!

Trendyify said...

Win which grammy? Stop dreaming boy

it is well

somaya10 said...

Dbanj go n get married!!!if ur waiting for grammy award then u will wait for ever!unless u will use al ur money n buy it n be broke for life...at 35 ya still single,2face n pquare n d rest,have gotten married n it didn't stop dem from going higher...unless there's something u ain't telling us....!

Remmy Gold said...

He's waiting for me :D

This guy should cone out of the closet abeg!!!!

Jerry Paul said...

Age isn't on your side man. Get married and be a complete man.
check out this blog site guys. very refreshing. jerryukandu.blogspot.com

Mahn, babe your foolishness is real.
See how you just talk out of point.

i dream to read a report where a popular Caucasian musician will be dreaming for blacks to listen and dance to their songs.....Well unfortunately that may not happen until the next civilization ..

Akanimo Sunday said...

In the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried, saying, if any man thirst, let him come unto me, and drink.
John 7:37

Open Heavens Daily Devotional Saturday August 29th 2015 By Pastor E.A Adeboye.

TOPIC: WHEN HE BECKONS TO YOU

Memorise: In the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried, saying, if any man thirst, let him come unto me, and drink. John 7:37

Read: Exodus 3:3-4

Bible in one year: Genesis 47-48, Romans 1:18-2:11

When a king beckons to you, it means you have caught his attention. In Esther 5:1-3,when King Ahasuerus saw Esther standing in the inner courts of the palace, he immediately raised his sceptre towards her. By so doing, he was inviting her to come nearer. When God beckons to you, you can be assured that things are definitely taking a new turn from that moment.

This was the experience of Moses. For 40 years, Moses was at the back side of the desert looking after his father-in-law’s sheep; but one day, this well-read and once very promising heir to the throne of Egypt (now turned shepherd boy) encountered the burning bush which was not consumed. He heard God beckon to Him saying “Moses, Moses”. From that very moment, his story was never the same. God beckons to you when the day of your favour dawns.

There is a user of this devotional: you have invested so much time money in acquiring several degrees but you have not been able to use them. It appears God has forgotten you for some years, and you have been wondering when the opportunity will ever come for your certificates to work for you. Rejoice! Your time of favour has just dawned.

God has just remembered you and is presently beckoning to you. Within the next three months, your life will go through a transformation, to the extent that it will be difficult for you to believe this is happening to you. When the Lord does this for you, do not forget to appreciate Him and testify of it.

In 1969, while doing my postgraduate programme in Mathematics, a friend of mine was doing his research on the coastlines of Lagos, and so he needed to visit all the coastlines and take samples from them. He decided to go to Ebute Metta,Lagos, for some samples. Because we were friends and I was available, I accompanied him. At Ebute Metta,

we saw a very large signboard which read “The Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG)”. Looking to see what the big signboard was referring to, we only saw a very little church. I turned to my friend and said “The big name killed a small dog! We laughed and left.

Four years later, somebody invited me to the same RCCG for the first time, saying “There is a small church at Ebute Metta where God is performing miracles.” I told him I had seen that church before – the small church with the big signboard.

Imagine what God is doing today after beckoning to me. May you heed God’s beckoning in Jesus’ Name.

Action Point: What you look down on today may be your saving grace tomorrow. Ask for divine guidance in all you do.

Oil & gas Training on Instrumentation. Sept 7-18. call 08152043309 or visit: www.pbplusoilandgas.com

Lol with the kind of songs he has been releasing. He use to sing great songs before but I don't think so now Please visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com

Gay fowl

Linda, will you give him ur brother to marry, don't mind Dbanj he is a fucking ass hole

Dbanj is such an Uncle Tom. You want Caucasians to dance to your music before you believe you made it? Are you kidding me? His IQ must be close to that of Monkeys, very dumb dude.

There is nothing wrong with dreaming that his music will be heard around the world, but to specify his wanting caucasians to dance to his music just shows how much of a puppet he truly is. Africa will forever remain backwards until we can appreciate who we are and showcase our culture even our music videos. These days even the most traditional songs feature white girls that can't even dance to the beat :/
My wish is for Africa is the appreciation of the African woman.

Tijanee Olasunkanmi said...

oga if u wan marry marry age no dey ur syd again

sammy said...

Are you troubled about your state of Health, obesed or obsessed with your present look or you desire to stay slim or keep just fit, It has been tailored to provide you with a tailored rapid weight loss plan in just 3 weeks. It incorporates 3 modules which includes the workout manual, the diet manual and the mindset and motivational manual with proven results. This has been proven with several testimonies to its efficacy. 100% money back guarantee.

http://myhealthandbeauty.tk/

I agree with u on Asa and cobams jare

Okay seen, next please!!

yet we have not hear why u are still single u are getting old is better you should fine someone to marriage but am happy wit all what u have as yor plan

he would get married when he is ready, he is the one that would stay married with his wife so let hime take his tim,i prefer him taking his time before getting married then divorce after marrage

Marriage is not a child's play so 'my crush' whenever you see the woman of your choice you settle down. You marrying @ the age of 35 or not doesn't guarantee successful marriage. So to hell with what anyone thinks or say, do what makes you happy jare no time #onelovefromsnow#

Linda sef I tire,does this make sense *hiss*

According to D'banj

Oh my God!!

otunba said...

Chai Romoke...what a tasteless and rude comment. Borrow small sense na, seeing that you ain't created with any

Blatant jealousy, Lolz. He keeps growing, u keep vexing

Dbanj has always had big eyes.. literally. lol.. he is looking for a millionaire wife. he is not humble in anyway atall. bring your eyes down and look for a nice girl to settle down with.

Uchila

Banger leeee, my man.

Why are people just hating on the guy..Is it wrong to dream? is it wrong to aspire to be greater than your immediate environment? and he gave the glory to God? what exactly do you want from this guy?

He gets blamed for everything ! the split, totally his fault,despite knowing that Don Jazzy was the one that said no more partnership, it was his fault, what DR Sid said, it was his fault...He gets 100% blame for the split.

He had nice songs like top of the world, bother you, feeling the nigga,salute, confidentiality, knocking on the door several endorsement and they still keep saying he is a failure..I wasnted him to go back to Don Jazzy before but with all this, he should not, just remain friends.

This hatred is no more natural..Like some people are paid to pass terrible comments about him.

Let's stop this hatred please..We all want to be successful, please don't pay down on other people's success.

DIVINE GUIDANCE IN ALL INTENDED OR DREAMT TO ACHIEVE.😃