Blessing Okagbare responds to critics after her poor performance at IAAF World Championships | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 August 2015

Blessing Okagbare responds to critics after her poor performance at IAAF World Championships

After her disappointing outing for the 100m race at the 2015 IAAF World Championships in Beijing on Monday where she finished last in a time of 11.02 seconds and failed to show up for the 200m event, the third fastest woman in the world took to her Facebook page to acknowledge the love and support from her friends, family and 'true fans'. She also used the opportunity to leave a few choice words for haters and critics. She especially came for journalists...lol. See what she wrote after the cut

59 comments:

moniqUE said...

All the best girl

Nice answer.

#sad indeed.

Bhaykins said...

Always proud of u sis. Everyday no be Christmas.

She better focus ooo! See her fixed nails sef, how she no go carry last. Seems her priorities have changed

That she didn't win this one doesn't mean she won't win ever again, shit happens....but she shld knw some ppl are bound to criticise her....
Αи∂ then she deserves to be applauded for her efforts...not really easy

#it WiLL OnlY gET bETTer
#IT mUSt EnD iN pRAIse

Lol@ snakes blowing d trumpet. I really love her response and I wish her all d best next time.

Nky said...

Your are still a champion

That she didn't win this one doesn't mean she won't win ever again, shit happens....but she shld knw some ppl are bound to criticise her....
Αи∂ then she deserves to be applauded for her efforts...not really easy

#it WiLL OnlY gET bETTer
#IT mUSt EnD iN pRAIse

PARENTAL ADVISORY

She didn't only lose this one, she came last...how do u explain DAT bull shit, blessing biko focus, I love u but truth be told, u f**k up...

Lmaoooo dn't mind dem dear,u d best

...Am gettin dere...

She's still a champion....

aproko manager said...

Ble ble nor reason anybody all of us wen dey delta love u die

APROKO PEOPLE!!! WEENSHES AND WEEZARDS!! YA'LL SHOULD STOP RIDING THIS GIRL FOR GOODNESS SAKE!!
HOW MANY OF UNA ANYONE FROM UNA LINEAGE DON REPRESENT NIGERIA BEFORE???AWON ELEYII!
IF I HEAR PEEM, FROM ANY BAGGERDEMUS HERE EHNNN!! NA SLAP FROM INTERNET!!!!
EEEDIYOTS!!!!UNA FATHER LEFT LAP!!!!!!

BLEKO!! YOU WIN SOME ..YOU LOSE SOME!!
KEEP REPPING 9JA TO THE FULLEST!!
HATERS CAN GO GET A BOTTLE OF HATERAID!!
WIN OR LOSE, WE LOVE YOU AND GOT UR BACK ALWAYS!!
SHOUT OUT TO UR BIG SIS, GRACE OKAGBARE!!

SAPELE BOY DON YARN!!!!!

Nice one...Ur still our champion Blessing.

U rock girl, nothing do you. Linda take note!

Shut up der stupid Evans. Is she running for u? Did u buy her trainers? Fool. Did you applaud her when she was winning? This girl was coerced to run despite her injury. That's why she didn't run the 200m. I hate the fact that she is even representing Naija. We never appreciate our own

Iwuno, must U alwz comment twice??? Is dis for d 100K???
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

U are a big fool

My sister nothing u do in dis world dat people ll not talk so don't mind anybody focus. If u didn't win on dis u ll win next time. I wish u all d best

Nt fr d 100k..i think its a curse!!!!

Nyc 1

In life, we lose some n win some. Naija can complain sha

Still a fan of Okagbare
Please visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com

Etsako Pearl said...

Fyn Gal,Beta Pikin.... me luv ur courage like kilonshele!!!

Etsako Pearl said...

Loool.This ur Engriiish Ehhnn,Na die!! choi.

She dey vex o!
Don't mind them jare!
Ride on girl!

Governor Okowa please take note. This girl na Ibori born am. Not let am fail o. As she never get beta things and recognition from Naija na him make she dey gyrate go Mike Tyson corner o. This girl na national hero. Abeg make we take care of this girl well well. Make we give am scholarship and allowance. And Girl, abeg no bleach. Me I like as you de black, tall, elegant, slim and beautiful before. Be proud of your country. No mind NSC. REMAIN GOOD.

I be bastard

TEEDEE said...

All the same day you tried,truth be told,its time. To know your weaknesses and your strength,if its one track event you can do focus on that and not cajole all at one and do badly...i have mad love for you but please let focus here and remain on Top

Girl, We still love ❤ and appreciate you.
It is in your personal best interest that you remain good and steady.Look at Serena Williams. That should be your circle and role model.
Best wishes.

My dear shine on. Don't mind them. We all have our bad days in any career we've found ourselves in. Don't allow anyone pull you down.

loudmouth said...

And say nonsense, juliet take note

Dumb guy

You that denied your mother and is a self proclaimed daughter of Linda, how much are you doing it for? Isi aki

Given the calibre of athletes now, I'm afraid her career is over. I feel bad for her that she had to end on such a poor note. The problem Nigerian athletes have is that when they fail they give the silly excuse that what they do is for themselves. That mind set is a recipe for failure. Failing to show up because of prior poor performance shows lack of sportsmanship. I know of athletes who had injury and still show up, I doubt that was her excuse. It's not easy to maintain a world record overtime, very few who have a positive mind set coupled with extreme hard work can. I hope her husband is not a badluck too, the type of spouse one has can either make or mar. In most cases too, marriage and sports don't go, it takes a very disciplined person to combine both especially when the spouse is not into sport. Most of them either retire before marriage or get married to their coaches. One way or the other a sacrifice has to be made just like every other thing in life.

BrendaN

She said it all and nothing else to add thereof. God bless her for all dis words of wisdom directed to those whom is concerned.

She's married now so it wouldn't be easy juggling her sporting career and marital duties. She shouldn't beat herself too hard. But she has to start thinking of other fields she can diversify into in case she can't keep up with the pressure of being an athlete.

Idodo matthew said...

Naija can criticise people

Idodo matthew said...

Sis abeg u try, na jst say fowl die this time, na im cause am

It is well dear. Nothing in life is constant. This will pass. Just don't be broken by negative words from haters.

Proud of u joor.

BLUNT said...

Spoken like a true Warri girl! Straight from the gutter! No class!

Stay strong girl

weeez said...

My dear, you are in a show business, most want u to always win dearie, when u loose the love moves away, so for the record try and keep winning, but definately you win some and loose some. oya last 1, its not all criticism you respond too, from there u r getting more enemies.

shekena

My sister this is a reason for you to know your are a Biafra,when u do well they called Nigeria when u don't win u became a warri. Nigerian is a Zoo a country with no meaning.

She looks like a transgender woman.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

ALEX said...

SHE WAS NOT LAST JUST THE 8TH FAST WOMAN IN THE WORLD, LAST TIME I CHKED WE WAS 6BILLION, SOMETIMES LOSING ONLY FUEL YOUR FIRE FOR GREATNESS MORE, YOU ROCK GURL !!

Carry on jor, haters only gonna hate

*cute bree*

Girl 4get critics it's naija u don 4get? Pple go talk even pson wey no fit waka go buy somfin 4 market go stil dey talk say u no win race.....u try dear

The best foool of the year...observer u need award fool...she no fit look gud cos she is an athlete...Egyptian monkey

Don't mind the Evans na home made craze dey wori am...