Armed robbers snatch Mohammed Babangida's wife's car in Kaduna | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 August 2015

Armed robbers snatch Mohammed Babangida's wife's car in Kaduna

According to a report by Sahara Reporters , armed robbers early yesterday Saturday August 8th stole a black colored 2015 Mercedes Benz S550 belonging to Mohammed Babangida's wife, in Kaduna.

According to a senior officer in the Nigerian police, the robbery took place in Ungwan Rimi area of the town. Mrs. Babangida & members of her security detail were unharmed during the daring robbery

The police source explained that the armed robbers forcibly snatched her car at gunpoint before taking away unspecified amounts of money and other valuables from her.

The source told SaharaReporters that the armed robbers had probably followed Mrs. Babangida before they stole her vehicle. It was also learned that in addition to her car, the robbers stole an official rifle belonging to a member of her security detail.

Source: Sahara Reporters

77 comments:

At least they didn't kill her..

Oh!

Thank God she wasn't hurt.
But that's not the way to go about getting their share of the looted national cake.

Thank God no life was lost
Make them buy another one

Well....when the father-in-law was the president, he didnt do enough to curb this menace

Thank God nobody was harmed during the incidence.

Lord pls help and save us frm those under world's criminals. I pray those responsible for dis act should b caught and brought to book.

Well when a thief take also from thief am sure its legal,thats not news,they just took some of the loot too!

seyi crown said...

Sooo what

Hian! Anyways thank God she was not hurt. Linda take note!

Sorry ma'am.....just forfeit it and take it as one of d bad times...

Ndo nu

#It will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN PRAISE

Armed Robbers attacked Armed Robbers

Why is this news?

aproko manager said...

Awwwwwwwwwwww

Nice one,what goes around comes around.
The guys have taking there own national cake.

hausa people when will you guys repent from stealing,killing and terrorism.

Ok...

ogeee said...

The rich r suffering it as well, Ninja I hail oooo

Even with protection, there Is no peace for the rich. funny we experienced this in Port Harcourt from 2007- 2010. Criminals using RPGS to break through the reinforced brick walls Of the very rich. it is never a good thing if Your neighbor is too broke to eat and you have diamonds. Reduce Concentrated poverty. Increase opportunity for all! Improve the education system. Return Stolen sovereign wealth.

And this is news. Okay.

She should thank her stars that it was only her car they snatched! But come to think of it, how is it that their car didn't have a security?!

Trendyify said...

Thank God for her life

it is well

Very sad.

WaleRazaq said...

Copy n Paste... Trying 2 re-arrange the texts, lol

swit said...

Ungwan Romi, not Rimi pls Linda take note. Dats dia own share of national cake. Who will I pity nw, d woman or d security? Let me not have an encounter with robbers in Jesus Name.

An S550 should have a tracker..

The owners of the car came for it. Their family stole Nigeria blindly, what were they expecting? Mmmssshhheeeewee
She even has security details? And bhuari is busy harassing d ex-NSA guy? That's witch hunting. Babagida's tenure ended decades ago, how come his son's wife has security details? The Babagida's are not any different from the thieves dat stole dere car. They are all thieves.

At least she wasn't hurt.

Its unguwan rimi not unguwan romi @ swit. So linda is right.

Illitrate its ugwan rimi u too knw pass urself

Thank God that she wasn't hurt, that's the most important thing. And she is such a stunner!!!

I have a strange feeling you are planning something evil and it will be in your interest to retrace your steps now before it is too late.im sorry for you

Na insider job jare...Is it easy to rob heavily protected personalities..abeg

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

See mumu... Who cares... They are looters for all I care...

Wow. How terrible. I take it that nothing happened to the unofficial rifles, right?
@babashegi

Lord pls help and save us frm under world criminal's. I pray those responsible for dis act should b caught and brought to book.

Thank GOD for her

Yes, every other thing can be replaced. Life can't be

regio said...

Robbers caught in katsina. Linda take note

Thank God she's okay

Thnk God she's alive!

Thank God no life was lost !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

fool it is Rimi not Romi. fool

This blog sef! It's not this Mrs babangida ! Why are you trying to destroy her reputation?

The incident reminds me of the film: "The rich also cry", just like "Big man dey mess"!!!

Deb U said...

Linda pls update ur story... its not Rahama dat was involved

So sad this is happening. I also feel for the Office who lost a rifle. That's a very serious problem!

ole ji ole gba. where she get money buy that kind car? her paPA NO FIT DREAM of this kind car. on pe nice 1

Stealin frm fellow thieves shouldn't be a big deal though!

Stealing from a thief is borrowing. Where did she get the money to buy this car? It's our looted fund. Money that should be used to better the lives of every Nigerian is in the hands of just a few. Linda please there are better news. Next please.

This car was caught yesterday at Dutsinma, Katsina State. I believe the security immobilised it on the highway. Was parked there from the early hours of yesterday till late evening. Saw the guys fiddling with the car, even removed the front tyre. Now it gone from there after a crowed gathered around the car in the evening.

Fool you will meet dem in Jesus name since ure not wishing well for others. Incase u dunno her father is a billionaire businessman who ddnt looy naija but made it out of hardwork n she wud have had d car even without marrying babangida's son

Madan Linda pls mind what u say rumour mongers she just posted on instagram dat she's not d one so next time get ur facts rights. She wasnt robbed n all u wicked ppl wishing her evil back to senders cuz she wsnt robbed n will never be insha Allah.

The car was bought with stolen money, ibb was evil, they will never have peace in their lives for what dey did to nig

@anonymous2:58pm
I feel u. I think she is consumed /w being the 1st 2 comment. Nd so she hurries nd writes down just a word, b/c the fewer the words the more chances she will have 2 be the 1st 2 comment. Then later she will post what she thinks of the subject in ?. That means she is spendind hours monitoring when Linda posts, so she can jump in immediately. Don't worry about it, she will soon tire. Onyx, Bonario, Davido driver or whatever they call themselves, nd some others used 2 be like that, but not anymore. It is called social (media) malaise, childish stuff. She go tire soon

ZeeZee said...

What I don't understand is why she needs a security detail. Who is she? Mrs Babangida nee Indimi. So? I'm not hating but if alot of the so called rich and well to do were giving back to the society, they would be safer and happier.

Drzeus said...

Becos it's a rich man's wife car d whole world will knw, d poor people dat diff tins hapen to daily who cares abt it.

anonymous said...

I agree with you a million times

I have a mixed feeling about this. Let me say that These guys, when they have opportunity to rule & fix Nigeria, they fail, thinking they will create a fortress 4 themselves, they think will remain sacred cows, & b apart from whatever is ailing Nigeria. As the country rapidly descends into A FAILED STATE, everybody will suffer it. Inside Job (which I think this is) is part of it 2.
I like Babangida & wished he rules Nigeria one more time. I mean during his time there was maitatsine (like boko haram), he cleared them in one sweep. Or was it 'anini.' Babangida put pressure on ISP Benin zone till anini & osumbor were eliminated. Jonathan did not even have a clue the chaos around him. Buhari keeps globe-trotting, whether he is seeking asylum 4 BH, we don't know. Afterall pdp accused him of sympathizing with them. My point is nobody will be a SACRED COW if Nieja goes down.
Thx 2 God no Babangida was hurt during the robbery. Gash, 2015 S550 Merc is a Mighty Machine, I must say!!!!

Pretty woman. Do you need my sympathy? I don't think so. Not with all those millions you've got. I should wish you a happy shopping for replacement. #WideGrin

Parrot hmmmmmmmmmm

He who steal d kings trumpet, whr wl he blow it?

Mumu.
I'm KD Strong.
Its RIMI.

Some thoughts.

U should go give thanks mgiving that ur alive

NOELLA said...

ON TOP OF STEPPING OUT WITH SECURITY DETAIL SHE STILL WAS NOT SAFE...BUT NA WAH FOR GOING OUT ALL THE TIME WITH SECURITY DETAIL WHAT SORT OF EXISTENCE IS THAT??? NO LIBERTY

StolenCars NG said...

After reporting with the police, its best to go online to report at www.stolencars.ng

Using technology and a little effort, StolenCars.ng is working to help users who loose their cars recover it.

Its a website to report stolen cars and buyers check there before buying used cars. They also use technology to comb the internet to see if the thief plans to sell online.

Security my back side, do they did nothing?? Only for their own weapon be taking from them, what's their purpose??? Useless to her!

SON OF A THIEF.

Well, dis doesn't make a lot of sense to me esp; d way people r reacting to did as if its a news in our society, I knw its not and I belief u knw as well. People's cars get snacth on our streets every now and den and yet notyn happens dou, but I guess probably its happening to IBRAHIM BABANGIDA's daughter in law dis tym DTS y people r kind of tripping, I'm not sure , just say but if d DADDY IN LAW has done a lot in putting d nation security in a better pattern, probably dis might not av happened.
Don't u think?

Thank God they didn't hurt her