We have not banned anyone from travelling - President Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 May 2015

We have not banned anyone from travelling - President Buhari

Before? Press statement from Buhari Media Team...
President Muhammadu Buhari says officials of past administrations including ministers are entitled to their full rights and privileges under the constitution and must not be subjected to any undue harassment and intimidation at the airports or at other points of entry and exit. "We have not banned anyone from travelling," said the President.
Responding to some cases of "V.I.P stoppages" at the airports as reported to him on Saturday, President Buhari directed all agencies under the government to run their affairs in full compliance with extant rules, regulations and the constitution of the country. "Unless otherwise directed by the courts, no law-abiding citizens should be barred from travelling abroad. We must treat fellow citizens with courtesy and respect. Officials at the borders and other points of entry and exit should conduct their affairs in strict compliance with due process.
No one has my permission to bar anyone from travelling abroad," the president said. Signed: Garba Shehu Head, President Muhammadu Buhari Media Team Aso Rock Villa Abuja.

28 comments:

The Eagle has spoken. Carry on my able president.

You just temper us since morning abi? Well done...wasted all my mb refreshing your page

They will be probed

They will be probed eventually

We are watching..

My president #saibuhari

God bless you Sir & give you the wisdom of Solomon to lead us. Linda take note!

Una fit dey take off now oooooo... dee

Dis guy is going to preside over Nigeria very well and not go after past officials, good one. Dave

Still giving dem free hand till court gv orders

Okay..

Good.

Have you read the open letter to the new President? Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com. It will change thing for good.

Sai baba!! He said and I quote "we must treat fellow citizens with courtesy and respect!pls take note!This is different from any diet plan u have ever taken that dint work.its amazing way of curbìng your appetite right after the first use is the happy step towards achieving ur desired weight loss goal .u wil lose 7 kg or more in 2weeks!!miracle diet coffee works!!You advised to stay off strenous exercise till programme is completed. Its as easy as it sounds. Try it today and be forever happy!!Call +234809510696.check our instagram page @beebeeltd And join other happy customers We also sell butt lifters, different waist shapers, arm and shoulder shapers sexy pants and lingerie. .we do delivery worldwide.

Ok ooooo for now ryt

Se dem dey hear now

Ffk shouldn't be disappointed, im sure hez expecting gmb to put a kind of restriction.
Nice one GMB

No. You will be probed right up your raggedy backside with a 10 foot pole. Razz mofo!

Mohha said...

Buhari"s spokes lady..,,And she must always comment

Wahs yur problem exactly,will dem bn probed give u a job upgrade yeye driver

God's guidance is all I ask4

Wow! Dis great, and he spoke well mostly dis part "No one has my permission to bar anyone from travelling abroad".

Wow! I so love dis "Unless otherwise directed by the courts, no law-abiding citizens should be barred from travelling abroad".

Probe probe....like if u wil gain anything

I am beginning to love this man.

Well said.