Muslim Woman recounts discrimination against her on her flight over an 'unopened can coke'. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 May 2015

Muslim Woman recounts discrimination against her on her flight over an 'unopened can coke'.

A screenshot of her sad, unfortunate experience at a place she couldn't back out of. See the rest after the cut...

208 comments:

1 – 200 of 208   Newer›   Newest»

People still do this? Smh.. lindaobserve

Lol is it not becuz muslim's are terrorists?

Dis is wrong in so many levels......

Eiyaaa...now u know how blacks feel

It serves you right. You muslims are very dangerous ( most )

Why is she complaining? She is a potential suicide bomber. She is a muslim.

Lolz, everybody now fear dem even more dan devil itsf.

I don't blame them jare, most terrorist groups are Muslims, some Muslims like being violent.
Just because you're not one them doesn't make people any less scared of experiencing violence.

Lolz, everybody now fear dem even more dan devil itsf.

Its not fair...but I can't blame the flight
attendant....Muslims has dealt with almost
the whole world.....sorry all the same ma'am.

Eiya, buh they are just bEen careful now. Its high time u left that muslim αи∂ identify with a christian church around u, cos soon, worst things will happen to una....

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

ASHANKA said...

THAT'S VERY BAD

Hope she don't join ISIS bcos of this nonsense experience.

Sad experience and a pity. Not all muslims believe in the extremist doctrine.
The fact is that no one can be trusted, the world is boiling with terrorism and religious conflicts. The discrimination won't stop so far those brain washed keeps invading.

It's wrong to discriminate against any religion but before people start acting this way towards a particular religion, it shows that religion encourages violence. Why are there no Christian, Hindu, Taoist, or Buddhist terrorist groups? Why does terror or terrorist groups always have links with Islam? This nah question wey I dey always ask my educated and non Hausa/Fulani Muslim friends.

Don't blame them oooo... Islam is unpredictable religion..... don't give them chance oo.

It's simply being cautious not discrimination.

Defend you for what naa? Eeh amina muhammadu? Ur religion made it so. U people r evil... So deal with it and am sure ur already planning one evil or d oda in ur heart over this incident! Mtchew! Abeg zoo inside ur hijab abi na curtain

This islamist woman should be thankful they did not strip her completely naked in search of a suicide bomb vest.

SayTheTruth said...

The fleight attendant's action and that of other occupants is very bad but something might have caused it...Though you cannot punish a person because of other people's sin....However, moslems have not come out strongly to go against what their brothers in ISIS,Bokoharam,Al Quada and others are doing until recently when it started affecting them gradually as they have been sympathetic to their course of killing innocent people....#SayNoToBloodShed #SayNoToDescrimination #NoToRacism #NoToReligiousDivide #MayGodHelpUs

This islamist woman should be thankful they did not strip her completely naked in search of a suicide bomb vest.

I feel her pain cos I know how it feels to be against the world wit no where or no one to turn to. This is how people create enemies who may decide to strike back with grave consequences. Live and let live. Muslims are not terrorists.

Adaorah said...

What did she expect? Hugs? Seriously?

My dear it's not your fault. Blame the likes of Al Queda, Al Shabab, Hezbollah, ISIS, Boko Haram, etc

Well, tell your ISIS , and book haram brothers to stop embarrassing your religion. Then, ask your imams and prophets to publicly stand against terrorism..then we'll pity you and empathize for this discrimination.

Hahahhaha. Funny sha..coke as a weapon..

Sadly but true.... The rate moslems killl innocent people across the world is alarming.
I will not go close to a moderate moslems, talk about the extremist moslems. They are doing the work of their mini god. allah.

their self acclaimed prophet, taught them to kill, maim and destroy anyone who does not embrasse islam.

The just concluded poll shows that 80% moslems supports all the islamic terrorist group in different parts of the world.

I pity Nigeria, because most of them don't take out time to read, especially the youth! No wonder we have a great grand father as a president!

Some gullible christains believes moslems and Christians worship the same God.
Let me ask you, how many times have you heard Christians killing moslems because they refused to accept their Faith? Can you speak the same of moslems? No sir! They are killers!

Food for thought: moslems are born to kill infidels, don't let them deceive you.

If you want to read: google the 4 children islamic terrorist group, ISIS chopped off their head because they refused to accept islam.

Linda baby.... publish my comment or.... I will send you a moslem....

Etsako Pearl said...

Eyah.Isis,boko haram n all extremist across d globe he no go better for una sha! poor lady!!!

Nndo

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Nero said...

I'm not feeling bad for you at all, is what you people gave birth to dats destroying the world today, God forgive me if it's a lie, God is also regretting why he created the religion MUSLIM...

Its really shameful what happened to her. Worse happen to other law-abiding muslims round the world. However, we live in a world where some people have succeeded in making Islam synonymous with terrorism.

Yes its sad, but please yall shud take several seats! Its d muslims dats are causin all d problems in dis world, see isis, see boko haram???? All muslim bastards! Abeg I no blame dose white people jare, enuf is enuf. Dat chick lucky dat dey ddnt do anything to her. If it were a christians surrounded by muslims dey wudda killd d nigga.
God save and grant us peace. Amen

Ede said...

My dear am so sorry it happened to you... but, you have to understand what is going on in the world today. People are doing evilly all in the name of allah. I was sitting in a class with a Muslim student close to me. Though out the lecture, I saw looking at the lady bcos she was opening and closing her bag pack. We live in fear every day bcos of some crazy pple. Is so so sad

With all d bs going on with extremists, people r just scared. I feel for her but...

SORI BUT DATS WAT UR RELIGION HAS BROUGHT UPON U SO DEAL WTH IT.

Bloody terrorists.forget their innocent look n looking for pity parties.They can lock their hearts n throw away d key if they mean business

miss gummy bear said...

That's too bad wallahi

But why she come use style put ISREAL making it almost seem like ISRAEL Lol

That's bullshit... why discrimination now...

andre kelvin said...

This is wrong but i wouldn't blame the woman and the flight attendant. I blame ISIS and Boko Haram. The fear of Muslim ppl is at 6G

I want to cry as well

I don't even have Muslim friends, God forbid, I don't blame them tho, u people are terrorists and unpredictable, worst religion in d world.

Too sad. But we can't really blame them

Ofcourse it's real. So! Na today nyash dey bck. When ur fellow Muslims wil look us in d eyes n cal us infidals. Did we complain?

OLIMA said...

Wow! If I were on that flight, I'd hv bn by ur side to comfort u. That's totally unacceptable. Wat has religion got to do wif this? Stupid idiots will shot sch kids n still walk free.
My sista, Allah who sees n knows all will surely fight ur cause.

SHE SHOULD SIT DOWN AND SHUT THE FUCK UP. I AGREE THAT SHE WOULD USE IT AS A WEAPON TOO.

WHY HASN'T THE MUSLIM WORLD SPEAKING UP AGAINST ISIS? BECAUSE IN THEIR HEARTS OF HEART, THEY
SUPPORT ISIS AND WOULD DO THE SAME IF GIVEN THE CHANCE.

AGAIN, SHE SHOULD SIT DOWN AND SHUT THE FUCK UP.

Okay so with comments like this, people complain when muslims react

Well the attendant was just being careful because now we know they use women for their operations.

sweetie said...

She suppose to use her experience to preach to all Islamic to let them no how thier wicked soul brough hate and discrimination to her

i feel for her no one deserves to be discriminated against. we all lived in peace until the Jihadists started their trysts.... sad she is paying for her brethren's atrocities.

Let me discriminate you now.? Ur story is not straight, is the man a mad man to say all u these Moslem shut the fuck up!.. Not mkin sense abi Re YOU TRYING TO START A WAR?

Your story is quite touching. I can imagine how you felt. But you won't blame them. Islam has brought tears into many homes in this world and you know that.

Heya...sorry,its d badeggs in ur religion dat caused dis 2u.

James said...

Ah, it doesn't feel so good when it's the other way around, right? No sympathy whatsoever. The amount of suffering I've endured has stopped me from feeling anything towards them no matter how hard I try.

Good to see not everyone cowers in fear of them as Western media will have us believe.

Na true na. If only Abraham didn't get dat sarah's maid pregnant wit Ishmael to breed terrorists d world wuld hve been a happier peaceful place.

Y won't ppl fear for their lives,as their jihadist bros & sis r killing ppl mercilessly all over d world. She should truely shut d fuck up!

MILLIONZ said...

It's kus 85 % of Muslims re so dangerous......sorry about the treatment tho (Dodorima Africans)

U just neva can blame dos dicriminating, am nt justifying deir actions, buh dese moslems too don destroy nd taking so many lives 4 no reason oda dan discrimination too

If the airline thinks pressurized cans could be used as weapons, why not serve drinks only in PET or glass bottles? I wouldn't take an opened drink like that's nasty.

New arrivals ladies! Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!

konga.com/aura-by-titi

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Sorry.

Did you read the letter to the new President? You really should. At www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

Ok. Now am speechless.

My dear so sorry. It's what the good ones av to suffer for ur fellow Muslim's stupidity. Just bear it or change religion cos u cnt blame them. They've suffered in one way or the other from Muslims.

Awwwww that's not fair

Poor girl! What the crew member did was dead wrong! But what has Isreal got to do with what happened on board? Why the name Isreal at the end?

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Una sef too de do too much ... In reality Muslims av done lots of terrible things in the name of Islam so I don't blame them if you are discriminated .. #notsayjng it's good to discriminate thou

Eya. Buh who would she blame?? Is it the extremist amongst them that creates this ill idealogy for the world to or,,,,

To be sincere I would not blame that waitress.. Muslim are terrorizing this world and it becoming so alarming and truly she can use that can as weapon.. ISLAMIC is a CANCER to this WORLD..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Very sad.

Abeg she should remove that nation's name from her ##tag. Iz a blessed nation

try to change to a good religion your religion is the problem we are all having right now,.. See as your religion people dey kill people anyhow ...and it is possible you might use the can as a weapon you know say una strong well well.. You people can even use a plastic to turn into a powerful weapon.. take heart my dear .. but i don;t mind marrying you because you are very beautiful..

Berry said...

Sorry Oo But It's The truth. Manage am

Saintk said...

It's about time we all grew up and start seeing things in a view point dat nortures everyone as one. . .be christian, muslim or anyother religion, we seriously need to unite as one for d sake of our generations to come. . .please Nigerians, let us ignore d religious crisis going on in d other continents of d world. Let us unite as one big happy family and push our nation forward with d blessing a new and dedicated leader God has given us. I believe in d new nigeria and i believe dat one day, we shall all unite as one to speak d same language in one and in one tone. . .LONG LIVE NIGERIA! LONG LIVE PRESIDENT GMB d man we trust!! LONG LIVE GEJ d new father of our present day democracy!!!

Petite Diva said...

What nonsense? The airline should be sued!!

journal of a petite diva

ofure said...

We are all equal in spite of our religion,race, or even gender.that flight attendant has no right whatsoever to discriminate. her duty is to make customers feel better and call again.

ofure said...

We are equal in spite of our race, gender or religion.that flight attendant has no right whatsoever to discriminate.her duty is to make customers feel better and call again.

Subuhanallah! Y??? Becos one. Is a muslim don't mean he's a terrorist Allah help us in dis world!

Madam, Una too like fight. Deal with it

AKEEM AKINSANYA said...

huummm .... the plan of the other religions are perfectly working now!
they plan to paint islam in a Red colour while its meant to be White...
anyways! the creator is watching...

I think the muslim lady is over-reacting. Most times, they even give u a glass of juice. Is it because they have cans? What if there were no cans available, she no go drink again? I am sure the man that shouted on her is pissed off and angry with all the nonsense that muslims are doing in the world today like ISIS, boko-haram etc

The air hostess is only doing her job and acting on instructions. You cant blame them. They are scared of muslims because of suicide bomb.

Hahahahhahahha b4 nko! Who wan die, the religion is too violent, safety first

People are now dead scared of muslims. I hope they dont start receiving descriminations wherever they go. I was on a plane to Kano last year from Abuja to Kano and i think i was the only christian in the plane. I was dead scared and was praying in my heart until we landed Kano airport. It is normal to discriminate against them or get scared of them because they are the cause of all the problems and killings in the world today

Please dont create awareness on this matter is of no use.

Please blame isis, boko harem and all other extremist of your religion.

Yeah that's because all terrorists are Muslims... and all Muslims are potential terrorist. They Can't be trusted. I get an uneasy feeling each time I see a woman( in hijab) come near me... No value for life at all.

Woman stop complaining and drink the coke they gave you. Muslims have caused alot of havoc in this world. This one you are all covered , who knows what you carry inside your clothes. Don't blame the passengers because they certainly didn't wanna take chances with their lives.

Sister, just take heart. let me assure u one thing; these ppl r scared as hell. they r so scared that they act out. this attitude is everywhere. take heart does not mean if u see an avenue 4 a redress u shld not take it, it means 'don't u ever cry again in that situation.u sit & sit bold & b sure they r scared as hell, ok? if u interact with these ppl do it in form of evidence gathering, like audio, pics, names, etc etc, so that as u share this xperience u share more authentic info. it used 2 b that if u r blk & u get into the bus, these ppl run from the seat, living u by urself. what d'u do; u lie down, spread ur leg or something. tell u what; they stopped as they realize how foolish they r. anyway, d't u ever cry again, ok?

I have not seen a world renowed muslim leader or cleric standup and criticize boko haram or isis or these other terrorist group....she herself has probably not written a post publicly about condenming these freaking terrorists...so why is she expecting otherwise from people........I wouldnt have probably said what the man said but I know I wont standup for her either

How certain is the attendant that even the man she gave a can of beer to is not muslim. The other passenger may be a muslim. The difference is the female is a visible minority. The flight attendant displayed a high level of ignorance....afterall if security check point has been dutifully carried out, there should be no worries there, right?

But you gave one chance to be your president ? A terrorist now president of my dear country

@Adrian What't is wrong with you and the President's letter, must u copy and paste it in every story....get a life

Lewis said...

Well it's not her fault that she's been discriminated, its because her religion is known not to be a promoter of peace around the world so doz pple ar scared.

Kaiser said...

U should go suck a dick...ur family house is d next target

I am a Christian, but disgusted by your comment. You are so wrong. Tell me how you would feel if it was you they did that to? What if they put something in her drink? What damage would a can of soda even do? Why didn't she open the mans own? If na me na free money cos i go sue. Ans shame on the other passangers that didn't defend her. It just reminds me of pple that would see bad thing and be recording with their phone instead of helping.

If this truly happened then its terrible but this might also be propaganda.

mmmmmmmm said...

How would you feel,if you were in the same situation

mmmmmmmm said...

How would you feel,if you were in the same situation

I AM A MUSLIM said...

In the HISTORY of the world, who has KILLED maximum INNOCENT
human beings

1) "Hitler"
Do you know who he was

He was a Christian, but media will never call Christians terrorists.

2) "Joseph Stalin called as Uncle Joe".

He has killed 20 million human beings including 14.5 million were starved to death.

Was he a Muslim

3) "Mao Tse Tsung (China)"

He has killed 14 to 20 million human beings.

Was he a Muslim

4) "Benito Mussolini (Italy)"

He has killed 400 thousand human beings.

Was he a Muslim

5) "Ashoka" In Kalinga Battle

He has killed 100 thousand human beings.

Was he a Muslim

6) Embargo put by George Bush in Iraq,

1/2 million children
has been killed in Iraq alone!!! Imagine these people are never called terrorists by the media.

Why

Today the majority of the non-muslims are afraid by hearing the words "JIHAD".

Jihad is an Arabic word which comes from root Arabic word "JAHADA" which means "TO STRIVE" or "TO STRUGGLE" against evil and for justice. It does not
mean killing innocents.

The difference is we stand against evil, not with evil".

You still think that ISLAM is the problem

1. The First World War, 17 million dead
(caused by non-Muslim).

2. The Second World War, 50-55 million dead (caused by non-Muslim).

3. Nagasaki atomic bombs 200000 dead
(caused by non-Muslim).

4. The War in Vietnam, over 5 million dead (caused by non-Muslim).

5. The War in Bosnia/Kosovo, over 5,00,000 dead (caused by non-Muslim).

6. The War in Iraq (so far) 12,000,000 deaths
(caused by non-Muslim).

7. Afghanistan, Iraq, Palestine, Burma etc (caused by non-Muslim).

8. In Cambodia 1975-1979, almost 3 million deaths (caused by non-Muslim).

"MUSLIMS ARE NOT TERRORISTS
AND
TERRORISTS ARE NOT MUSLIMS."

I am deeply embarrassed and ashamed at the level of ignorance displayed by some people with their insensitive comments...yes bokoharam nd IS IS and others like them have tainted Islam...and made everyone including their fellow Muslims weary with their callous and inhuman deeds...but you should educate yourself before raving and ranting your ignorant nonsense on social media...a lot of Muslims have created awareness on terrorism not being an act supported in Islam but everyone fears for their life...we all serve the same God...Allah means GOD...read the bible well and an English Quran well..probably take it as a novel while reading...then you will know there isn't much difference except the obvious ones we know...and to make mention of the president in that manner is simply disrespectful...Ignorance is a major disease on its own..wonder why there isn't some form of treatment or therapy for it!

Ms.Linda please can I get your email address

Nike said...

I am appalled by majority of the comments here, she is a Muslim doesn't make her a terrorist, neither does it make her a subject to humiliation, she is human for goodness sake. Clearly there is no form of humanity left in the world.

You be Mumu.. machine of stupidity de your brain.

Read between your sentence. You most be an illiterate, simply English you can't write.. Mumu hypocrite

Animal.. am sure you most b an ignorant igbo Palmwine tapper..

Dis is part of wat we r saying wich 1 is strike back? Why is it dat u pple must always strike back pple r being oda religions too are being discriminated against everyday deir 1st tot is nt always strike back next tin nw u pple wld go nd join ISIS or Boko haram 2 strike back...wats wrong wit u pple nd ur religion sef? D golden rule is live nd let live!

lovely heart said...

They will recruit her soon

If it was my religion dat was on d microscope 4 terrorism I wld try 2 undastand wer d air hostess is coming frm...nobdy wants 2 die nd mehn shit happens 1 min u r getting a coke 4 a passenger d nxt min u r up in flames!

Very sad, a bad experience as a result of stereotype. The Jews passed through this, Blacks are still seeing this, I believe a day will come when Muslims will also be out of this discrimination and hate treatment

i believe in the world are good and bad people irrespective of religion but the good in islam should please endure discrimination for safety sake....people are living in fear abeg...

Its nt fair no matter wot

See, let us all be truthful to ourselves, what happened to her was nit fair.it is nit her fault that some people are committing heinous crimes under the guise of Islam. I am a christian igbo lady and I am really sad and angry at what the bad Islamic sects are doing and causing around world but to the many that are good, don't punish them for sins committed in the name of their religion. We serve a living God and he will show the fanatical sects that he is I am that I am.

We have pastors doing rituals for more people to come to his church does that make all christians ritualist?

We have gay pastors in the catholic church raping little boys, does that make every catholic gay?

Islam is a religion of peace !!

It is true that some people do notice me in the name of religion, and God will deal with dem...

The white people have killed more blacks this century than any other...

Most people do not know that facts, please stop judging or God will judge you!

Please cry!

Really Akeem, are you just dumb or ur thinking tru ur fingers??? Which religion plans 2 paint islam in Red?? Abi na una so called extremists they paint una in red?? D treatment she got is wrong in every level but stop and think 4 a minute why it happened dat way??? Have anyone of u muslims come out 2 condemn the innocent blood ur terrorist brothers are sheding?? Everyone is being extremely careful these days and leaving in fear all thanks 2 muslim terrorist......let's call a spade a spade abeg

The same way u are calling Muslim terrorists is the same way an average Igbo Man is a drug dealer and can do anything dubious to make money, it's the way you Yoruba people are saboteurs and credit card fraudsters. How are u feeling now that we can use one bad apple to generalize you guys? Stop spoiling Nigeria names both home and abroad.

Muslims around the world by this I mean well meaning Muslims should do a sanitation exercise, clear the air! Reject terrorism and insurgency, because when people look at them nowadays it is all they see.
Same way Igbos need to do an image damage control.

Woman go and sleep! You guys do worse things than this.

So why will you strike back??? You see?! That's dsame thing what we are saying!!

Why will you react?? Must you react? Your comment is a clear indication that you guys are blood suckers!

Exactly, but she won't. Her next step now will be to join IsIS.

100% pls.

From the comment here, nothing like one Nigeria.. y wld yu hold one responsible for the action of others...bcos majority of boko haram's are hausa's, must we conclude that all hausa's are boko haram....

Y can't d flight attendant hand over the can to her n wait 4 her to open it...if a moslem have intention of creating any tension, he/she won't av dress like one..#islamreligionofpeace#..fuckhaters

Most of you here are idiots...justifying the actions of the attendants actions...seriously, how is she going to use an unopened can as a weapon...shaking it and spraying it on the pple on the plane. The fact that she is on the plane means she passed whatever security test they did b4 u got on the plane and she shud therefore get what ever she wants...and its even actions like these that encourage pple to take paths like that...

It's just ur illiteracy and miopic thinking that's causing this rubbish ur typing.. That means they should do it to Nigerians we have produced a terrorist

The fact that you can laugh at this dehumanizing and unfortunate experience a fellow human like you went through makes YOU the terrorist.

Linda, you know what's funny? 99%of your commenters just reaffirmed and confirmed the victim's hashtag #islamophobiaISREAL. Funny thing is same people come here to speak against xenophobia and racism. This right here just shows that people are mostly selfish and do not posses the primary capacity to be both empathy and even basically decent. Just because you've been wronged does not make a wrong reaction right.

Is it only Islam religion that people talk about? Y must Muslims react? Besides they haven't given d world anything Good to talk about.

This her complaint is addressed to the wrong audience and have the potential to instigate more Islamic nuisance! Ma'am, you would have written an open letter instead to your terrorist groups begging them to stop their barbarism! I'm afraid, no rationale mind will have pity on you, your people have cause the world so much grieve and security concerns! Honestly speaking! I have good Muslim friends and tell them exactly the same thing.

BrendaN

Americans have always been discriminatory of everyone and everything.They hate moslems,they are critical of other foreign nationals and even struggle with their own black americans. This happened, most likely because she is moslem and honestly, it is hard forgiving people for killing your own. Look at how cross we were with that liberian for bringing Ebola into Nigeria. We hated ALL LIBERIANS at the time. Much as I feel her pain, the hatred for islamist extremists is real. I'm surprised they even sold her a ticket.

Mufti Menk did. He even calls non muslims brother in humanity and if all you do is killing,how will you invite them to the faith?

Alot of people have but it doesnt make the news because it is not sensational.

The hostess was wrong and rude. There are better ways to handle this. "Ma, i can bring an unopened can however i will have to open it before handing it over to you for security reason.. " Be polite, at the end of thr day, she is a customer

ASAMPOKOTO said...

NIGERIANS are 419ers will you like if you were discriminated everywhere you go? Because a lot of NIGERIANS do fraud? Or because that's what we've been portrayed as?

Now bcos she's Muslim, she's that isis. Think right people, bcos one igbo brother stole something in France, all other igbo ladies are thiefs. Is that how it is? Let's take a step back and not discriminate. Bcos am yoruba, me and that yoruba doesn't have dsame mother or dsame xteristics.

How many igbo brother trafficking heroine to Malaysia have u written hill of? It's always like that. That hijab or whatever they call it doesn't make her a terrorist. U're lucky u are not a Muslim, if u are to b 1, what would you have done? Don't b naive.

May u die a horrific death,

Ps. I am a Christian.

You are a fool, so it means every Christian is a potential KKK memeber innt?

Eyahhhhhh

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

urch said...

Its a standard security precaution

Yes I love dis verymuch .Dis is just the right and the beginning for all dis shit muslin thing.

U r a big fool for that statement .. Rethink Ur utterances; no wonder u will continue being a driver and not seat in the bosses seat

Eyaa sorry but Muslim hate the most

Yes ooo, how you feel when you are the only black on a plane. Not right tho..

Fuck u

& fuck u

A Christian Pilot purposely crashed a plane carrying more than 150 passengers on board into the French Alpes, the media said he was mentally derailed; A Muslim shoots ten people in a clear art of war and the media says he's a terrorist.... Funny and deceitful world we live in

Fuck u

Fuck u dude

trust me that airline got to be very careful, they might be planing something Evil.

Hmmm my Sister don't worry. Ur black brothers and Sisters r here doing same to u not knowing that the white will one day do same to them for been black... Sorry for the sad act.

<<100%Nigerian>>

you a fat fool idiot

Hmmmmmmmmm........

The second commandment clearly states (without conditions) to love your neighbour as you love yourself.

I think you should sit todays church service out and ponder on these verses:
Matthew 7:1
Galatians 5:14
Matthew 5:44

Its in this same blog that we read of a boko haram leader caught with loads of foreign currency. That's enough to make you think

Judgment day is at hand and God remains a merciful God

Gift said...

She is no different from what she is complaining of. #islamophobiaISREAL? Huh? So what make you better than the flight attendant when you are obviously against ISRAEL? The only problem however, is you spelt it wrongly as most people do. Take several seats abeg!

Linda its soo damn obvious that most of your readers are Christians abi, cos the way they condemned Islam is alarming. May Allah forgive you all

Shut up there. If u do your research , you will see that there are more christian terrorist than muslims. There are also budhist terrorist in burma now. If u dont know what to say. Shut the fuck up.

Prevention is better than cure. If she does not like to be discriminated against, then she should avoid discriminating against the rest of us by dressing simply & not wearing all manner of veils & masks. Secondly, Muslims should identify the reason(s) violence is associated with their "religion of peace" and tackle the problem instead of shifting blames to others who are only being cautious.

Do u know y people are scared as hell?
Think Deep n honestly answer the question.

Da pilot dat killed himself nd everyone on board wsnt branded a terrorist cos he's nt a Muslim, dos dat went in to various skuls in US to kill innocent kids wer branded mentally unstable dey r nt Muslims. Dos Sucide bombers av bin brain washed dey r da mentally unstable ones

I can see you are well read and knowledgeable with the quality of your English...Olodo....They should strap you to a cannon and fire you into the ocean

Element says -Normally this treatment is wrong but come to think of it, almost every terrorist attack and evil carried out on a large and global scale are done by mostly muslims, hence she could be a potential danger, in fact why did she even use the hash tag ISREAL?

Those of you calling muslim terrorist ,May God judge you according to your words and actions,For every negative thing you say against Islam may Allah forgive,You don't judge the religion cos there are some bad eggs there,There are bad eggs in christain too. I wish you all the best.

IA said...

HMM...I'm not sure if anyone will get to read my comment but we all need to sit back and analyse the situation.

What the airline did is wrong in ALL ramifications. In fact it is obvious that the terrorists are finally achieving their main goal which is to turn Christians and Muslims against each other and start a a "HOLY WAR" .

Discriminating against "good" Muslims will only further push them to join the Jihadist movement.

I know a few Muslims and they are peace loving anti BokoHaram and anti Jihad (in whatever shape or form it comes).

Look at BH in Nigeria? who has suffered more from the outrage? Muslims or Christians?

Look at ISIS/ISIL? Who are they killing? Isn't it their fellow country men who happen to be mostly Muslims?

In summary, the more you discriminate against Muslims, the more you fulfill the intention of the Jihadists. WE ARE ALL BEING PLAYED!

And United Airline should be sanctioned for this...Its nothing but modern day SLAVERY ,where you see someone being treated badly and you ignore it and justify it.

By the way I am a devout, Born again, spirit filled Christian. Always been and always will be. IA

Wow! Dis story made my heart broke, and. Touching story it is. D dis really happened, and if it d she should sue d airline for dis.

God forgive, and pardon them.

Your stupid religion needs an update: an update that will remove 'blood' from Islam; where 'infedels' can walk freely and blasphemy can only be punished by God not humans taking law into their own hands.

Islam is so entrenched in BLOOD. Until 'Blood' is taken away from Islam; your religion can know no peace.

So you expect people to be nice to Muslims, when the whole world knows that any Muslim breathing is a potential bomb waiting to explode?!

The truth is, blame your blood thirsty religion whenever you are face any discrimination from the rest of the world. You should be lucky that other religions are not blood thirsty as Islam is, the whole world would have exploded by now.

Imagine a situation where Christianity, Hindu, Buhda etc are allowed/commanded in there holy books to kill people('infedels') that don't accept their religion! Then the world would have ended long time ago.

Take your cry of sympathy to your blood thirsty god and your imams.

So sad.

U r d first reasonable individual I've seen here today...it shows how retarded a large chunk of our population is

religion is it welcome to accept already opened drinks ....the airline should have made this known earlier cause she is a client so why will d other passenger robbed it on her face...Regardless of all Islam is a religion of peace

It saddens me to see the level of prejudice, illiteracy and plain foolishness in most comments here (especially from people of our generation). If the woman was a terrorist she'd have blown up the plane without the coke, is it the cover she wud us and hijack the plane. True, some take their religion to the extreme, but a lot of Muslim don't kill you just bcos you aren't one of them and they do condemn the violence, let's not put them together in the same basket as the extremist. How wud we feel when we Nigerians are all called frauds bcos of the 419 scams of some few. Let's not be biased and let excess fear cloud our rational mind. And let's criticise wrong instead of finding an excuse for it. And to the guy that called Allah a mini god, don't say shit like that, Christians, Muslims and Jews worship the same God, though in different ways.

You look like Boko Haram and Mutalab. Should you also accept hate thrown at you?

Xo painful!
Discrimination @ its peak

The attendance need to be sacked for humiliating a customer there are so many ways you can tell someone to go to he'll without feeling bad....if the airline is claiming to be security conscious can coke should not be served

Hi Linda...
Pls post my comment. its one of the few times I have commented on your blog even though im an ardent reader.
It is so sad what this woman went through and i'm even more sad at the hate-filled comments that have flooded the comment page. its even more sad because we are Nigerians claiming religious and I know for a fact that no religion in the world preaches hate and scorn for other people like y'all have showed here. Now picture this, with the kind of terrible image we Nigerians have all over the world, the scams, the frauds, the 419s, the rituals, the corruption, to name a few. Imagine being on a plane with people of other nationalities and the flight attendant racially profiles you like this because he/she thinks you are "potentially dangerous" because you are Nigerian, how would that feel?
As for the people that are criticizing the muslims for not speaking out enough, I agree(not entirely) but the truth is, the world and the press will not show you the bravery of the muslims and Kurdish fighters on the frontline with Isis, how the rich muslim counties sponsor fighters to blow up Isis, or did y'all forget about the RICH Jordanian pilot who volunteered to go up Isis but was captured by them and killed brutally? or the thousands of muslim that constantly denounce isis and Boko haram on social media, they won't tell you about the thousands of muslims that have been killed by these same lunatics. These voices and actions are silenced by the myriad of press that would rather show the lunatics and depict all muslims as terrorists.
Y'all are the ones encouraging hate and madness with all your hateful opinions. Live and let live.

Very stupid response @davido driver. You should never generalize

Muslims are not terrorists but they can "decide to strike back with grave consequences". All na thesame thing my brother, let's call evil by it's name.

<< LIB Addict >>

Do you need a bucket?

I am deeply saddened by the level of abhorrence on the comments page. When the white people create these absurd stereotypes we pardon them for they may know no better. But since when did we Nigerians start hating on another religion. It is a despicable trend that I see on the comments page and I am immensely disappointed. We are supposed to be the smart ones yet our level of thinking has once again proved to be shallow. @davido's driver: I have seen a lot of your comments and its safe to say that you are colossally ignorant. How dare you call all muslims terrorists. Is this the unity we preach? I fear for the future if this is the kind of generation that will take over because our inexperience may inevitably be the downfall. How do we lead our families not to say a country if our thinking is so insubstantial.

I don't blame her bcos we don't know who s who or waitn u carry inside ur cloth

U see ur life? U see how u couldn't stand d comments and now talking abt muslim reacting...have u ever seen a christian angry that someone insulted Jesus or our religion? Its nt ur fight! Its of God to deal with whoever that's a sinner ok? Abeg this one wey u de sound like dis, abeg no bomb linda ikeji blog oh! Abeg we have many lives here! Idiot!!!!!!! Remove. that smelly thing ur tying over ur face!

So Linda wouldn't post my earlier comment...why? I don't know but fear God

I hope the world would grow past dis stage someday. Linda take note!

You cant sue because its their policy. The Muslim should educate their brethren. The airline is just been careful

@davido's driver....you are mad

Wow...mini god?
And you could actually review and post this hate statement linda?wow

Anyone who claims d hate comments av make dem sad,please cry us a river,we do not give a damn,muslims are crazy bood thirsty pple,der keep claiming religion of peace,such crazy irony,she should mop herr face nd speak against terrorism,der discriminate more gan sef,evry oda pesin should die bt she shouldn't take opened coke,what d fuckery be dat.

I FEEL FOR YOU BUT PERMIT TO PRESENT CHRIST TO YOU. HE DIED FOR YOU TO LIVE, CAME TO GIVE YOU PEACE, BECAME THE SON OF A POOR VIRGIN SO YOU CAN BECOME A CHILD OF GOD. SURA 46 VERSE 9 WITH JOHN 14 VERSE 6 CAN HELP YOU TO CONSIDER THE INVITATION IN MATTHEW 11 VERSES 28 TO 30

Some of these idiots that are commenting that muslims are dangerous....mtcheww....please can you shut up...I AM A MUSLIM and i am not dangerous . The ones that are have their selfish reasons please stop generalizing and saying ALL muslims are dangerous

Anno 11:40 Please be well informed before you do a write up especially on a blog like this...Did u go to school at all ? Sure u don't please ask you mother what the Christian crusaders did to humanity ...accept jesus or die or you Google it !!!

Dolapo said...

That behaviour from the crew member was uncalled for. When would we stop discriminating against each other? Muslim against Christians,and vice versa. Let's live in peace.

www.mystudionews.com

Wow. The comments by nigerians on here are shocking to say the least. What were you guys taught in church this morning? That showing hatred to one muslim woman because a small percentage of muslims do evil things is fine?

I agree with you 100 % let her return to Syria and open her mouth about coke . Idiot , if I was the air hostess if push her out the window

abex said...

is what u are all saying here about muslims not enough 4 a muslim to bomb all d commentator without even looking back on how many support islam ????????????

I'm sorry 4 u it's all des figures nd stories dat leads 2 disillusionment nd finally u can't tink rite again den u join Boko haram or ISIS...wat r u writing an epistle abt Hitler nd world war 2 justify terrorism? So wat Hitler nd d rest on ur list was it rite or did d world nt stand up against it nd dnt even talk abt d killings in Iraq nd afganistan d evil men among u brot it upon dos nations sadly do u knw wat it was lyk watching pple burning jumping off d world trade center dat kind of evil is even worse dan wat all des pple u hv listed did...d calculation d plain hard wickedness in recent tyms wen d world is @ peace...I do agree dat nt all Muslims r terrorists bt All terrorist (in recent tyms) hv bn muslims!deal wit it

I absolutely agree wit anon d approach was wrong she shld hv told her nd den opened it in her presence...Bt dat dey shld nt open it b4 handing it over na lie...too many pple hv died 2 nt be cautious, pressurised cans can be used as weapons think back 2 mutallab and many oda attacks...dos pple can use Anytin 2 make weapons or bombs

linda said...

Y not use yoruba as an example. B cos a yoruba man is a ritualistic and a back stabber....are u d same.

linda said...

Shut up. Most americans are not christians.

Astrid Lundberg said...

Warning!!! Quit typing all these essays they're hurting my eyes, as per the coke, it's not as if they served her hot coke, why she mad tho. Hehe

Cynthia kama- you r wrong for that statement... get an education please

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 208   Newer› Newest»