More photos from GEJ's return to Otuoke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 May 2015

More photos from GEJ's return to Otuoke

Thousands gathered today in Otuoke to welcome former president Jonathan back home. Among those were Oladele Nihi and Gloria Speaks who trekked to Bayelsa in his honour. More photos after the cut

Photo credit: Oladele Nihi

84 comments:

Democratic hero

*yawns*

A national hero

The hero our democracy.

Bye bye to Jonathan.
Let's welcome and support new Islamic government.

Bye bye to Jonathan.
Let's welcome and support new Islamic government.

Welcome to Otuoke

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Reuben Abati, are you pregnant? Lol. Traitor!

They should expect more trekkers emerging! Linda take note!

ASHANKA said...

MCHEEW

Reuben Abati........how have the mighty fallen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Welcome sir.. you were a good man..

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

Thousands?That place wasn't even half full and a lot were paid to come by the same man Mrs Jonathan had bullshitted.
I see her staying more in okrika with wike(before they fight) than in otuoke because of her bad treatment of the governor.
Lets be careful of our actions.Dickson must now be laughing last.

Hero.

Wish him all the best in life...

P baby is not looking bad...baby oku!

Bye bye.
Byeeee.

God bless U my able GEJ

Linda, thanks alot for bringing today swearing in of d President, and other Governor's to us via ur post's. God bless u abundantly, and enlarge ur coast.

GEJ, thank u for doing what u could for this country, for conceding defeat, and giving us peace. May God tak u frm grace to grace.

GMB, and other newly sworn in Governor's, congrats, and I wish all of u d very best during ur tenure's in office. I pray u meet, and exceed d expectations of Nigerians.

My fellow LIB reader's, as we experience dis change of leadership's, so shall we experience d needed changes in our individual lives.

Shalom! Shalom!! Shalom!!!

Ethel said...

If I know I for join una trekoooo @least make I take pix wit Gej......Rotfl

Linda, thanks alot for bringing today swearing in of d President, and other Governor's to us via ur post's. God bless u abundantly, and enlarge ur coast.

GEJ, thank u for doing what u could for this country, for conceding defeat, and giving us peace. May God tak u frm grace to grace.

GMB, and other newly sworn in Governor's, congrats, and I wish all of u d very best during ur tenure's in office. I pray u meet, and exceed d expectations of Nigerians.

My fellow LIB reader's, as we experience dis change of leadership's, so shall we experience d needed changes in our individual lives.

So, the TREKKERS CLUB MEMBERS were finally recognised by taking pictures with GEJ and mama Peace? Ok o!

Oladele nihi and dis gloria chick has turned celebrit. lol. smh.

Welcome back home GEJ! U are truly a role model, you have shown the Nigerian people and the rest of world the true meaning of democracy, you are truly our hero!!!!

Olamide Jnr. said...

How do this people get the road map sef

Nice one nd they re beautiful.

Nice 1, still in d welcome home mood

IBK said...

He can sleep without the weight of the nation on his shoulders anymore.....in fact he is the freest of humanity tonight

This Niyi and co. Go chop money wella frm this thing no doubt.....

Hungry mofos

Gej can rest now.

GEJ is the best president so far in Africa.

His kind will be hard to rule again

Jolof Hearts said...

Head Master, Otuoke Grammar school. That's where he belongs with his village ideas.

Bye bye to jatijati, bye bye to rederede government...

mee said...

Welcome home my hero.Godbless and protect u and ur family.

Gej D Man who set d pace for true democracy. Ur reward is in heaven....

Look well the venue was well filled God bless GEJ for our lives forever

Hero indeed

90 year old woman who donated N1m life savings to Buhari spotted at inauguration ground today(SEE HERE)

Biko Lindo, that trekker from Enugu to Abj. ..what was her mission again? I thought they said she will deliver a message. Mtcheew

I hope u will not also detest Buhari by the time he is leaving office. Pray for your country and stop spilling rubbish. God bless Nigeria

Best comment ever. Thumbs up

Cornel said...

Hmmmm niyi former speaker kogi state university sug I think you have made name for yourself too. Congrats

Cornel said...

Hmmmm niyi former speaker kogi state university sug I think you have made name for yourself too. Congrats

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Iro ni

Welkum home Bro

Yeah he enabled corruption.
u fool

What about d true meaning of leadership,meaning of no corruption,power,security,employment??olodo like u!!!

Fool

Thank you!love u

Idiot he lost...he should therefore concede- normal....for a man who failed as a leader it was only right for him to concede!
Whats d true heroism what's d true heroism in taking nija backward...thank God buhari

olawale hottie said...

Babe otueke i hail oo
LINDA OBSERVE

Welcome home ex-o Presido

my favorite trekkers

This means otuoke is like Dubai now with this type of welcome. Myopic people.

PRESTIGE said...

GEJ REMAINS AN INTERNATIONAL ICON, TAKE IT OR LEAVE. GOD BLESS GEJ.

PRESTIGE said...

GEJ REMAINS AN INTERNATIONAL ICON, TAKE IT OR LEAVE. GOD BLESS GEJ.

Kunta said...

4 sure ur so called hero go find something give una...trekkers!.....as 4 Jona u did'nt rule us well so u are no hero!...we started with fuel subsidy and ended with fuel scarcity during ur time!...Infact u are one of d dumbest President Nigeria as eva had!...Hero my ass!

Cool my hero

Okowright Balaxy said...

If I don't respect you for anything, you earn my total respect for the eternal example you have set to Nigerians and the world generally that a man's ambition should not be achieved by shedding innocent blood. I pray Buhari will not destroy the democratic standard you have set. I remember very well, throughout your tenure political killings reduced or never happened. Despite all the evil people that collaborated to frustrate your government, you never sent thugs to kill anyone unlike previous presidents and head of state. I hope Buhari will not return us back to the killing and imprisonment of innocent citizens. God Bless GOODLUCK JONATHAN, OUR DEMOCRATIC HERO. The most Humble leader that existed in the 21st century. May your days be long.

Okowright Balaxy said...

You must be a fool for saying we should welcome Islamic government. If Buhari tries that Islamic agenda we will fuck him up and his Islam. Idiotic hausa cows, I just hope they will not turn Aso Rock to cow rearing centre with their dirty lifestyle.

Rubylicious said...

I don't think so, the fanfare is over. Everyone should go back to being serious.

Which one is Islamic Government again? Please don't start abeg.

A great hero! That will be remebered always

D wifez smile is sooooo fake...

You are highly stupid!! Too ignorant for my liking.

Dprecious said...

who re dis peeps... dey shld be d treckerz... lol.. hope sey dem don bath sha? because that buy never shave his bears since ooo

Useless set of people,say baba carry on

Thnx anon 3:40am

Bless u man u get sense

Amen. Well said Balaxy