Photos from Nasir El-Rufai's inauguration as Kaduna governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 May 2015

Photos from Nasir El-Rufai's inauguration as Kaduna governor

Mallam Nasir El-Rufai has been sworn in as Governor of Kaduna state. In his speech, he said he and his deputy have agreed to cut their salary and allowances by 50%.

41 comments:

As we experience dis change of leadership so shall we experience d needed changes in our individual lives.

Up APC!

Congratulations to dem all

Nice one nice one

Nky said...

Our very own governor.. Sai chanji

Techrammer.com said...

From being minister of the FCT to the governor of a state. That's not a bad feat.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

Yusuph said...

Good howdy

Post the one of Niger state... I want to see ABULOLO taking that crown.....

Dis are people we need in dis country..

God bless u guys but dn't steal d state money oooh

ASHANKA said...

COOL

Cutemanuel said...

Congratulations

»»»Be the change you desire!

We shall wait and see!.....congrats though.

Lolz heard dey threw water at him.. Hmmm I guess his pple ain't happy.

Dis pple jst tink we re stupid is salary let him dare reduce is security vote by 50%

Lolz heard dey threw water at him.. Hmmm I guess his pple ain't happy.

nice move, change is here>>>KXLWOW

prof israel said...

will u do as u say...? hmm
but wait oo will it feed the masses ...think something better joor

prof israel said...

okay

prof israel said...

will u do as u say...? hmm
but wait oo will it feed the masses ...think something better joor

Congrats mallam

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

All these men always get betta eyes to select fine wife

seu said...

Very nice example. Good start, but how come the security lapse that youths disrupted the proceedings?!

Woooooooow! Dis sign of good things to come. Congrats Sir! Linda take note!

Hmmmmmm! Na them business be that! What will the other 50% be used for? Story!

Action man. That's a good way to start.

Only two of una?
How much does dat amount to?

A symbolic gesture nothing more

Suzielicious said...

Congratulations sir!

What a way to start his reign. Congratulations to him.

Okk Yass Change Let's Make It Happen

To the Citizens of this New Dawn in Nigeria
Change is:
1) No more sitting down and accepting the status quo, protest and not just do memes for injustice we are man against man, and leaders are not gods.

2) Say NO to tribalism not just btw Ibo and Hausa or Yoruba but within sub-ethnics itself, e.g. this one is from akwa ibom this one is from abia so we are different? It's the biggest draw back to growth in civilization what will we now do if we discover aliens.

3) POWER, we accept it like its the NORM, i mean have you ever wondered what it entails to sort out the power sector even if it means scrapping the current framework and rebuilding from ground up. I mean the rest of the world is thinking about how to buy land in Mars. Yet the government wants us to be the highest consumers of our own Fuel. Recycling money that can not improve anything.

4) Pls stop having so many babies like its a style. Many children are not raised right and end up adding to the problems of society and sociologically speaking it doesn't help our development family planning pls. Why have 4 - 6 kids and so on when you can do less and provide them with the best instead of providing below average standards and expecting luck to take its place.

5) BIG-MANISM/Corruption - So ppl go to school these days not to find breakthroughs in sectors be it Telcoms/finance/IT/Agriculture and so on. PPl go to school and the ones that know the back-doors to circumvent stock prices/laws/hackers/etc are embraced just so to fuel corruption. And business men BIG-MANISM with their sub-standard practices fraudulent acts/racketeering/nepotism and co. Like they are ones lord and savior and the saying goes:If you cant beat them join them.

6) NO matter the amount of money you still if you don't understand the principle of society it will never be enough and like a bag of rice it will finish one day. the world today is run on CAPITALISM meaning development through business with little govt interference or rather policies by govt to boost business in turn developing the economy. So money that cant be invested to bring returns for generations to come cant last. You are simply creating money for lenders in other countries you saved all your loots too. Plus the law of diminishing returns there is only so much money can buy. Then you have kids that grow-up and leaving nothing of a legacy for them to build upon just the competition of I will be richer or as rich ad my father....

There are so many more issues and the best question to ask is WHY? let's be sensitive sit with the elderly and understand them and keep asking WHY and that way we can meet in the middle. Sometimes ppl are still fighting old battles within themselves hence, the way leaders behave. Everything has a ripple effect!!!

D man of d people

Linda, thanks alot for bringing today swearing in of d President, and other Governor's to us via ur post's. God bless u abundantly, and enlarge ur coast.

GEJ, thank u for doing what u could for this country, for conceding defeat, and giving us peace. May God tak u frm grace to grace.

GMB, and other newly sworn in Governor's, congrats, and I wish all of u d very best during ur tenure's in office. I pray u meet, and exceed d expectations of Nigerians.

My fellow LIB reader's, as we experience dis change of leadership's, so shall we experience d needed changes in our individual lives.

Shalom! Shalom!! Shalom!!!

the kinda people we want in power

Stfu. Jobless idiot
#NWord