Question for the guys...music or football? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 October 2014

Question for the guys...music or football?

This question is mostly for the guys - but ladies feel free to participate. So yesterday I jokingly asked a few friends about this and couldn't believe how serious they took it, so decided to bring it here.

Question is;
1. You will never listen to music ever again in your life
or
2. You will never watch a football match ever again in your life.
Which would you chose?

195 comments:

i laugh i laugh ......i will never listen to music again abeg football is my life Up blues

Life is spiritual _ seek help!1 said...

Both

Football (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

music everyday...tho am a big football fan..

Hard one.
Sam smith, coldplay, bey, jay z etc But: EL classico, Champions league nights, epl super sunday! I just can't

Erm_Eye said...

Fuck the Music, gimme football!

Football is life, is football is a religious I will be a saint, football is everything

I wiil never watch football again. because to me i cant do without music. infact i might not be wrong if i say that music is life itself. It is something we cant do without and it have been there even before jesus christ himself came to the world..
www.splashnaija.com

surshima samuel said...

Music

Question??????? Odika news ogwugo?

I choose to forgo football o. Good music is soothing to d soul.

Francis said...

You canot possibly choose one over the other its just impossible. From a guys perspective they both go hand in hand.

Music they say is language of the soul. To hell football!!! Music all d way. #amed

I don't wanna watch foot ball again!.. Give me good music!.. My food of life,. Pls play on!..#teamchris

For me I will prefer music, cuz sometimes d anger of my side losing in a soccer game makes me moody. But d two still remains d best entertaining show

Ayo jay said...

I will never watch a football match ever again..... Love music so much...

In as much as I love footy, but music is a food for the soul.Music is my Elixir that keeps me Enlivening. I'll go wt music.

I love football alot,but music is life. I will chose music.

In as much as I'm a music aficionado, I would pick football with the speed of light, Jeez! ...how can I do without the excitement of football? I can't!
Arsenal for life till we meet in heaven!!

Aphrodite said...

Jeeeeeeez! This is soooo hard mehn! I'm a girlie girl, but I'm a Football addict, die hard Barca Fan and Music, music is everything to me! Mehn! Its gonna be difficult, i know, but i fink i can do without Football, Music is way too important to me

seunLondon said...

Music!!! Football may make me die on time, not funny ooo...but good music can be very relaxing making the heart merry lol..#SeunLondon

I trust most guys to choose football but music is food to the soul.Its been there long before football came as a form of entertainment.For me its music,football then music again

MUSIC IS BETTER BECAUSE ITS NOT SEASONAL. HELL NO, I KNOW SOME GUYS LOVE FOOTBALL MORE THAN THEIR GF. *****QUEENMAYA*****

Miss Incredible said...

Lol! Ha! Linda dis is difficult o! I don't even know...but I'll pick music o! I can't do without my music!

MUSIC IS BETTER BECAUSE ITS NOT SEASONAL. HELL NO, I KNOW SOME GUYS LOVE FOOTBALL MORE THAN THEIR GF. *****QUEENMAYA*****

AGB said...

I'm a guy firstly. I'd choose "never watch football again in my life."

nkem said...

Music please!cant do witout it.wats my own wit football?*rme

Its difficult to ans but I will go for music. Yacham

None of the above...it's not possible na..I need both of them..

Adeyanju Best said...

music is d best becos music z more vital dan football too z fun but music z d best....
.expect for does dat bet 1960bet....

Football.....

I will prefer music..bcoz at tyme music do hurt

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

For me it's music, cos am addicted to good songs............

PALCINO D KING said...

Linda if u don't post my comment I will sell my phone n laptop n stop bloging

Both football and music. But preferably football.

Number 1 biko. GO CHELSEA! The sky remains Blue. I am no guy but football runs in my blood. No b today! I am a Babe with passion for this sport o. Lol. My husband,kids annd friends can't help but marvel.Music I appreciate but Baba God better keep a Chelsea shirt for me in Heaven.

jerry said...

I can manage number 2 sha.

Bold Kid said...

Music, any and everyday mehn!!

Music tho.

Football...

Can't do without music!
@RealPrizeOkoli

JAY said...

I love football, but i can't do without music, cos music is life, the Angels in heaven praise and worship God with music everyday, cos that's the only thing God cannot give himself,"MUSIC". God is moved by our praises and worship more than our prayers.

Choi! Linda this one Is tough o! I can't do without listeneing to music or watching football o. Abeg I stand in between. Thank you very much

JAY said...

I love football, but i can't do without music, cos music is life, the Angels in heaven praise and worship God with music everyday, cos that's the only thing God cannot give Himself,"MUSIC". God is moved by our praises and worship more than our prayers.

Funso Samuel said...

To hell with music

Footbll all the way.Even food cant compete with the game of passion talkless of music

JAY said...

I love football, but i can't do without music, cos music is life, the Angels in heaven praise and worship God with music everyday, cos that's the only thing God cannot give Himself,"MUSIC". God is moved by our praises and worship more than our prayers.

Life is meaningless without football

It depends on the kind of music you are saying. But if it's all the music then, I will decide not to watch football and listen to music.

Hmmmmmm! Well lyk u said we ladies can participate. For me I will choose music bcos music helps one 2stay hapi bt football is something else #onelovefromSnow#

I love football with passion but I gat turn up weekend and feed my soul #slowz! So I go with Music... But if it was for de Job then I'd be balling on eh field

music is the key of life. even during football they still play music. musicccccccccccccccc

Olusoji said...

I am definitely choosing 2, because music is me. I love music. I am not a musician but I can forgone watching football matches.

yes!! Why not. I love music because music is life. But for FOOTBALL AINT GOT TIME.

From @ SHUTDOWN BROWN

Dave Mide said...

I will never watch football again in my life! I cant do without music. Music is everyday life, football aint

I am an addict to soccer and I lov music,soccer gives me high bp most times but am an addict, so I choose d music dat I love, tenku u. #kellywester#

Hundred years E No Go Happen ... I No Go Watch Football Especially Manchester United Or Stop listening To sweet RnB And Afro Beat Songs Especially D'banj Song.. It Is Impossible... 80% Of Men Around The World Are Addict(s) Of Football Or music.. Its Kay Da Paperboi

Straight guys will go for Football..
Gays will go for music..

For me i love both music and football and to choose just only one, i will go for music bcos i can't leave without music

#1..And i can't explain because U WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND!

It's just like someone telling me not to watch the Man u - Chelsea match tonight...*sigh* IMPOSSIBILITY!

I rather choose not watch football ever again..music is life...u see the swag and everything..that's my own point of view tho!!.#Twist Raps#

Neks said...

of course guys will choose football over music, vice versa for the ladies. Harder question, this one too simple

Football

Just go ahead and kill a nigga then... Can't live without either of them.

aunty linda wich kain question be this fa!!! both re good

i fit whatch ball for dream.. nd a day without music am dead... so no argument about it.. i love both..

i dunno aboutt other guys here shaa,,buh o don talk my own

2MUCH_opoTBdope said...

I can't live without music but I could cope without football.

Hmmmm lily I can't do without watching football oooooo,so I choose number 1

2...I'm a die hard music lover

to hell with football I can't do without music

gozick said...

I will choose music over football anytime anyday........#am a guy tho

Music naw. Not that I even listen to much of the highly sexualised music these days. I can't give up football O! And seeiously Linda, this your "prove you're not a robot" thing has become annoying.

i rather die than not to listen to music

Football i we never watch football again music all the way

I will surely choose number one.

makindedaniel.blogspot.com

Very intricate, buh i will still choose football over music. Though i wud go awol to listen to music at some point

Music mehn #bright bravo#

Linda I can't do without both ooo music &football re part of me,as i'm talking to u now i'm warming up to go &beat Man Utd up Chelsea, THAT AKWA IBOM BOY.add up on BBM 2bd3e15d,thanks guys.

oboi dis one tough oo but i choose never to listen to music since i must take 1

For how much?????...its difficult na...

I can't stay a day without music but i can stay for months without football. Music is my life, take away music you take away my life........Is your boy Heart

Lolzzz this is a hard one
Faceoflib

kaycee said...

1 mehn... Cant do witout music!

They both Are inseparable for me....And Linda Pls this is a big rough play

Another question please cos none of my options are there...I love both like kilode

Daily diet tv said...

Music is eternal!

Jachike said...

This is a toughie, but I'll choose football, music does a lot for me, its food for my soul

Okla said...

Can't do without football but it can also be music if & only if its 2Baba.

Ngozi said...

Duh!!!! Never watch a match again... I can throw in a little extra and set all stadiums on fire

.............CHOOSE NOT TO LIVE :)))))

DR PoPe

music music music MUSIC!!!...

SULEIMAN"I'm a football lover to the core,but when it comes to music only my religion islam can supersede me listening to music,its the food of the soul,its brings joy,happiness,smile,memories,flash back,and at most of all its makes u remember even the dead one.with no further details more I will not hesitate to chose music for football for even if I'm a born football infact my no play the ball no wahala

I will never listen to music ever again in MY life???..AHHHH! how can life be without music...terrible!

shegzynova said...

its 'CHOOSE' linda, not "chose"...........anyways, its football ill let go off over music.....music brings so much life and meaning to a lot of things

I'd Rather Not Listen To Music Anymore. Team #Football #ManUTD.

I will not choose anyone.. Because both are essential for the soul to be uplifted.

oluwaseun said...

As for me, i'll choose number 2. So far, I can get details about a football match much later, no prob! BT for music, esp 2baba's, I can't do without it #inspirational #spiritual

To diff impossibility

Two diff impossibility

Linda even though i give you an answer now you will neva understand. You need to have a middleman first before you can understand...:)

Ahhhhh Linda I don't like dis question, I can't even imagine life without both.......am not going to choose. now I ve to start thinking about dis stuff now when I ve an important match(chelsea/manutd) and I am busy listening to my olamide collections.......Infact I didn't c dis question on ur blog

Nony Madhead said...

Music biko

for me i.ll have to go with option 2. with what arsernal are doing

Drop Music
#dee*

i like football bt i love music... i dnt care if i dnt watch football anymore, bt i want to listen to music for d rest of my life

Omo I choose music ooh

Serious it is had, because there is nothing like a good music, it can sedate you, pump you up or simply soothe you. Football can either dampen your spirit or lift it up! I think I would choose never watching football! But that would be a huge sacrifice but giving up music? Well that is worse. *I love Manchester United.

lanredo said...

No 3.none of the above

Football

Football

Edu Odimgbe said...

Music is Life!!!!!

Football is seasonal

Football all d way..olabode82@yahoo.co.uk

Dj Passout_PO1 said...

No music for me again abeg... What is music sef lol??
Football for life!!! #YNWA

What a funny question.
I'll pick football over music anytime. With the rubbish that is been played on radio and sound city. You really call that music? it's noise my dear.

Tho I love soothing sounds but football is the ultimate.

Easy-E said...

Not listenin 2 music... Me na football na.

i can't do without football. Music is good, but... Goddamit am not gonna compromise music with anything

sisiclara said...

Music obviously

None.... Its like choosing between the Heart and The Brain. @DIDI_JONAH

music

It will b difficult 4 me bt finally no 1 I mean no 1 can live without music.

I can do without football but not music. Biko music is life even the birds sing for you early in the morning. Btw I'm a guy.

Football I can def do without. You're bound to go crazy without music.

KASS said...

Football o.... Football is like foodball. From experience. Linda you can't imagine how weekend become boring at times when its the football season holiday.

None cos I love both, buh I give music 60 then football 40........

Will never listen to music again o.. @osas_osaretin

Fuck Football

laulipop said...

I will prefer listening to music
Dnt even like watching football in d first place
Nt a guy tho

Olutosin Isaac Kross said...

Music is my life.

Love football more than music but wen it comes to something u can Live without, I'd say let's football go to help!

Footie anyday

Muzik

Wow thats a serious question that i cant answer. Music lightens the soul , football brings fun and thrills. .... Dexter said so

football surely!

liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

COLLIN said...

Music of course

That's a question for the gods. I can't do without watching football and at the same I can't do without listening to music. I have 954 songs in my playlist. Am a diehard Manchester United Fan....@blissful_jay

Adedeji Tobbie said...

Very hard to choose.....Both goes hand-in-hand....buh nevertheless, dis nigga will go for football anyday, anytime...-Teebeatz *NG*

I choose 2....music all d way#iamswish#

Lol. For me it's definitely d football. Bt I knw most dudes will prefer nt to listen music dan to live without watching football.

None of D Above Aunty Lily. U want make i die young abi, God is seeing oooo. @onelove279@gmail.com

Gikaraji said...

Happy Sunday Linda. Music is a food to my soul. I don't think I can do without it. As for football, I can spend the rest of my days on earth without watching it.

None!

Football

music over football sha......I mean....football really? In as much as I love football....music is just...........

I love music and I also love soccer. But if I must choose just one, I tink I'll stick wit music and do away wit football.. After all Man United nd Super Eagles are dulling my spirit dis days. Thank God The Los Angeles Lakers are trying for me.. Lols.

Ebube God said...

Music Linda I looooooooooooove football it comes with dis excitement though am a Lady but yes

lanre said...

I will rather not listen to music than not watch my cristiano Ronaldo.....lol

Mhen...can't do without music. It's life!! I can go with never watching a football match

fabulizcious said...

That's easy. You can take soccer away anytime. ...music is my life.

I will neva match football again

Ikponwa

WTF?! Football anyday, anytime. .Man. .man u vs Chelsea dey today sef. .Lmao. . #HappyChelseaFan. .

DOCTORALIEN !

Marcus said...

Haba nau linda

Fu*k Football...Me and Muzik are inseparable

Fuck Football...Me and Muzik are inseparable

Football}arsenal..first comment on lib

May be football but music gbam

i will rather forfeit football cos i cant do withou Music......God bless dis bog

music can go to hell ......football of course

Markingston said...

lindodo.. the only tin Dat will ever stop me from watching a football match ever again is death...

IWP said...

Football..pls i like music die..i can do without football

Andy de don said...

2.. . You will never watch a football match ever again in your life... Do you know what music can do it ease your pains

Timi said...

Timi.........music for sure

Its all abt both bt I choose football,I can't stay without football.Armstrong chima

u garrit

Football all d way #up man u#.

Music all the way...

I love music, so I can do without football

None of the above....

There is music in football ya knw? In a way, choosing football is a win win... (BIg_GrIN) ^_^

Sidney Izulu said...

Music anyday. I'm indifferent to football.

Lam said...

Do u know that the footballers cant do without music buh the artist can do without football. am a footballer buh music is my life.

Both.

Invest the time u spend watching football in sumtin better... For instance attending adult/night school to help with ur derelict english

cant live without both.. sorry though maybe just maybe I can pick interest in other sport and have my music

I will rather go for football, can't stop playing music

Football all d way can live without it fcb 4 life

IKEBABA said...

Music brings joy and happiness*likewsie football bt football could break ur heart more than the joy it brings bt music never does*Music is life pple

I love football but I will choose music over football. With football, I believe if I can just do without it for a while and I don't know most of the players anymore, I will be able to forget about it eventually.

Football over Music mehn!!!... wetin dem sabi sing na!!..

football should go joooooorrrrr

Without Christ, There Is No Life

15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

3 Things that make people cry

music is the best ever, fb has killed alot of poepple,but music bless the soul

ways of life. Music & football. Both

Mischievous said...

I like football but music is my LIFE! Football is for entertainment but music inspires me. I am an addict. Music in my sitting room, a digital radio in my kitchen, music in my room, music every where! And when I am on the move, my ipod is with me. What can I do with without music? Nothing!:-)

t-pel said...

Football till Orange stops growing

Soccer is my life...but the music keeps it going BOTH

Haba, na music na....we don't watch football all the time, but we listen to Music all the time.....so i can listen to music and forget football.....
Na MUSIC Oooooooooo End of discussion

more music please......................................................Lmao seriously i give music a huge vote out there gospel precisely.

more music please......................................................Lmao seriously i give music a huge vote out there gospel precisely. job well done at ma boss with all due respect Linda Ikeji...u can as well visit wisdomdiri.blogspot.com for some updates too thanks.

Daniel said...

both....

Madu Ugo said...

what is my business with music...... FOOTBALL all the way joooor

gabriel said...

football ni

In as much as i luv 2pac music and die for,i cant do without football

Na football sure pass linda

tom hell with football give music.i mean good music

FOOTBALL FOR LIFE,MUSIC GO TO HELL.linda post my comment for once oooohhh.kelvinchibest.kc@gmail.com

Yang Kuo said...

nice all dea i love you all.

บา คา ร่า มือ ถือ
gclub online
จีคลับ casino