Davido finally addresses beef with Wizkid, says he was upset about Wizkid's shade | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 August 2014

Davido finally addresses beef with Wizkid, says he was upset about Wizkid's shade

In an exclusive interview with Sahara TV, Davido, who is currently in the US, said his recent online beef with Wizkid was because of the shade Wizkid threw regarding their concerts in the US...
"It's not beef at all..but I'm the type of person if I feel something..to me everything you do, you don't hit your brother down. This is the first time I'm saying this but the only reason I was upset was because of the NY concert. I was even going to tweet like you know 'make sure everybody turn up for my brother Wizkid's concert' and he threw a shade like that. I'm not going to take that...that's why I went and said what I said. But it's all cool, at the end of the day, we got to keep it on the music. Shout out to him. I'm still a big fan. It was never nothing but don't throw a shade at me...especially when we were on the flight earlier. By the way, check the numbers on my last concert. Let's leave it like that.." David said. Watch the video after the cut...

150 comments:

Ceeflo said...

Wizkid is an envious Kid at the moment.. His music is now confined to his instagram and twitter handle.. The beginning of the slope

OBO boo...make sense jare.. Never knew u were dis mature

you are always my number one....i luv u

Awww! Never expected Davido to sound this mature. Imagine what he had in mind prior to the attack by Wizkid. I love his disposition.

Life without CHRIST is an empty life ***********************************The world is nearing its expiring date,because of its abuse by people. Sin has become d order of the day. People don't see anything wrong in doing evil, lot of heart of men are stony. The Gospel of JESUS CHRIST is the power of GOD to save. lib readers please u guys need to be born again. Am enjoying success in CHRIST JESUS, am reigning in life. Wow!what a glorious life I have, I can't fail in life, I have power over the circumstances of life. I have heaven inside of me,am an ambassador of God here on earth. Greater is HE that is in me than he that is in the world. My dear people,U need to have a relationship with CHRIST to enjoy what am enjoying, I can't be sick,I can't fail,I can't be broke,I can't be afraid. dear lib people including linda, JESUS loves u all and HE wants to give u guys eternal life, just confess HIM as ur LORD and SAVIOUR, believe in your heart that HE died for ur sins, ask him to come into ur life and be d LORD of your life, say from to day I am born again, I have eternal life in me,I am saved. If u pray this prayer with all ur heart congratulation u are saved. Get a bible,study it daily and pray. Attend a living church and participated in the church activities. From Evangelist Dan #Christ embassy church

Julz Cakes said...

'I'd av tweeted turn up for my brother wizkid's show'. If I hear,who's he trying to fool? When did he start running such charity? He adressed it but still ended with-check the numbers on my last concert. Isn't that still part of the supposed beef,him still throwing shades? Have no time to watch no video but abeg Davido leave matter for mathias.Let it just be the way it is. I pray wizkid doesn't come with his own reply

You pass am Davido / That Mofo is fucking proud #Kabassa

mystic Sun said...

still childish..anyway gud he had said out. we are waiting to hear the music yabbing that will come out soonest...lol

Linda please am begging you in the name of God. Work on your website to be fast. Its extremely slow right now.

Five things I noticed:
1. The interviewer is stunning! #TeamNatural
2. Davido's voice is so hoarse, I doubt he can still sing live
3. His American accent has improved, 70% of his words here sound authentic.
4. I still love AYE. I sang along with the audience. My hubby and I danced to it at our wedding.
5. He tried to squash the beef, then at the end couldn't resist boasting over Wizkid some more lol.

Kimmy*****

mystic Sun said...

Wizzkid we are waiting for ur reply...spoilt kids

D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ chic is fine...that's all.

Not worth watching! To me he's a noise maker and a stupid yoruba spoilt brat!!!!!!!

K oh

Stop the fight we love the both of u,,so good steps davido

Dats ma guy on point!! Give no shit, say it gbam....#itsnothing

Jst like His name, wizkid, his a kid...pls David forgive him...we hope one day his brains will grow, probably he'll change his name to Wizman...

Davido is seriously gonna slap this short rat around if they see lmao

purity C said...

Lili r u the one that completed the speech for him cos all I could here was u gat what am saying hehehe. Anyways is very hot here can't wait for winter to come😝😝😝

purity C said...

Beef or no beef dats none of ma business.. sipping my tea Linda do u care?

He's more matured than the kid called wizkid. No wonder he still has KID to his name even at hs age. Thumbs up David-O!

He's a real G said it point blank.

I like his matured response datz why he will always be the bigger person. Both are talented and need to have respect for each other.

You kids needs to grow up and stop disturbing our peace.

That was a slippery rePtile move on wizkids part..... #cheEzyjayne

Davido now has american accent o!

Hmmm...no matter what..I'm still ur biggest fan tho

Oscu Uhunamure said...

If dis is actually true...wizzy didn't̶̲̥̅̊ do dis right at all....

Christina typearls said...

Awwh, cool. keep it in the music bro

This guy is sooo fake...his voice is terrible.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Fair play Davido. U have spoken well

I'm always surprised when I hear Davido's deeply husky voice. Is he taking care of his vocal cords? He needs to for longevity's sake.

Datz kul...@davido

Okla said...

2 kids fighting. None of my business.

Port Harcourt Girl said...

Ok...this was the venue??? Now i know why Wizzy threw shade...
Kai!!!
And Davido, no dey lie! You weren't going to tweet anything in favor of Wizzy. As for Starboy, no dey fall hand cos bros na bros anyday. Anyway, back to the music, Wizzy, u dey fall hand big time. That your new song is nothing short of mediocre!!!

banny said...

Y is his voice always coarse? Dope fella. Bigups david

That was matured of Davido.

ABEGI, WHO KNOWS WHAT SHADE IS?

barmmie creamy said...

They should jst grow up and stop all dis drama

Oyindamola Tella said...

Simple,short and sensible.Mabinu we all knw Wizkid is a kid and immature

Ade said...

Finally,the young man is getting matured!

Davido dnt mind wizbaby(wizkid)his just jealous dat ure on top of d game.grace b

Ghen ghen!! And part2 just began!!! Is it going my way in sotayo voices!lol

Son of Solomon

ericjean4real@hotmail.com said...

Thats my man!

His lips are disgusting! Needs some chapstick ASAP

fatee fetianshu said...

Well said Davido.....#doroskelewu #doroaye

Damochedxb said...

Quite honest. He came out and said the truth not like some celebs that would be talking over issues and leave room for more speculations. Would I have returned the favour if I felt my fellow artist threw a shade like that at me? Well I guess it will depend on my mood at that time, but most likely I will. That little rascal called Wizkid tho has no need starting shit. He does look like a guy whose fame and wealth got his head all wrapped up in a pride filled bubble. He needs to breath and let his thirst to brag simmer down. Saying proper shows proper venues is a testing and needless statement, wont increase the attendees at your show..

Wiz very freaking rude mofo ts nt he's fault nau he don dey tastdmoni

David u shouldn't hv replied him he's tryna share ur fame e dey pain am die aaaaah shoki

David has always shown due respect to ur ass but nah nt u btr watch out Mr H factor smello! Fuckbwoi

Even took a pic together after d flight only to cme instagram shi! Fuctard

All this H' factor you are sharing wizkid

Wiz na u supse humble because u no be obo but ur own different like David said una no go sing fr ever all ur day 1 niggaz don lv u rotimy, Sammy low key the list goz on! You dey form bado wt dt ur nest wey u gt fr lekki see David mansion see ride u nur fit compare nau! Dude hs guys on payrole! Still dey mind him business ur just a hater wizkid! Jealousy kills faster dn Ebola get well soon fckbwoi

All these small boys sef dey chop beef

##############GOD punish################devil

Lies. Abeg. Linda I was there, at that NY concert. He pulled crappy numbers! Very poor organizing. There were like 20 people there all gathered to the front. The rest of the vast hall was empty!! Poor sound. Porrs acoustic. Just general piss poor job all arund. The concert was supposed to last from 6pm to 11pm. As of 12:30am when I left he hadn't shown up! mtsw. A friend of mine who satyaed said as of 1:45 davido still wasn't there.

Carlito Banks said...

Bitch, pls!

So wizkid started the beef? But why na?

talkative beibei said...

No. They should fight on. Instead of them to help educate their fans on this Ebola stuff they r busy vomiting rubish from that gutter. Linda pls tell Lagos conductors to stop spitting on passengers
All in d name of no change oo, it may spread Ebola. Ebola will not find any lib in Jesus name. Shout out to lib princess, bonario onyix alloy wihemina Moses bonita islam and our latest bishop dammy but bishop dammy pls concentrate on ur bible if u r a bishop than jumping abt on ikejis blog seing naked rihanna Beyonce n maheeda. Good morning all. Off to work. Sweet Linda I throway salute

Our government is our problem.

Wizikid is just a child...hes very arrogant...

tomisyn said...

I already knw it was bou that concert...as much as I like wizkid,I totally hate dah attitude of him rubbing stuff to ppl's face or walking over dem. It's simply immature

All still boils down to pride jare. #Glophil

Wizkid will now come and say he wasn't referring to him but with the fire back rant it's obvious. ... Davido you have just gained more fans for being truthful and keeping it real. Still love both of your music anyway. But Davido is really humble, until you meet him you wouldn't know !

Wizkid are you mad because it's Davidos time? You had your own time too. That proper venue shade was silly. Because at one point you had no VENUE! Remember where you're from and don't ever become too proud.

It's funny how wizkid said proper venue proper show. . When you dey for surulere you get show ? Abi venue? Be humble. You're blessed but everytime you attack people with how you have more money. Did you have money before? The fuck!!

Davido is king. Wizkid just be humble. That's all

Davido had been trying to be nice self. Smh wizkid. Love you both tho

Wizkid engaging in the rant with davido was a bad move. Because if his album finally comes out and flops. ... you already know the rest!! *ON MY KERMIT SHIT* I love you davido :*

Hello aunty linda :) I have a suggestion. When wiz kid's album comes out, after like 2 days, ask everyone to comment either yes or no to this question 'was wizkids album worth the wait?' It will be crazy in the comment section and very interesting too. You might wake up to 20 thousand comments lmao. I like what you do and love your body and 'boring' insta fashion lol and your gate (I like how you don't care what those people say). Okay its too obvious now that I love you and stalk you haha one more thing can you work on your blog site if possible? Its getting too slow oo DONT POST THIS COMMENT PLEASE please ooo was just trying to communicate with you. Bye love you!! From your biggest fan in the whole world

Wizkid is a kid

Chinyere OK said...

OK we have heard you

Na dem sabi, we go jst dey comment, their pepper go rest for their pocket!

Gloriaify said...

These lastborns for music industry no wan learn from the bigger guys.. Na so una go take dey disgrace una sef

Olameedey2in1@yahoo.com said...

Datz berra....let love lead.

No worry David_him time remain 1 red bar,e go soon finish,can't wait for ur new collabo #smellos

NaNcY DreW said...

U started it b4 d NY concert tweet stop lieing u wan beg childishness dey smell

We don't give a fuck, Two young Fools

Bony bony said...

Davido correct boy, God bless

THATS BAD OOOO

Na una wahala b dat.

Herbeeurlar

Team davido big ups to u,dont mind wizzy he nr knw where dey pain am,so keep doing what u knw hw to do best,if he vest make he hit head for wall, the skye is your starting point. MISS INDOMIE SAYS SO.

WIZKID ITS UR TURN TO XPLAIN.....

See matured niqqa jaree.... Davido ure kool jaree!

sunkanmicity said...

Nice concept @davido. As per our last born, no word for him

Blackmind said...

Big ups to Davido that's some real men sh!t...

Love me some davido, kisses!

That wizbaby boy is just a pathetic father

This what u get when two rich kids are throwing darts on eachother. It only happens on twitter. Come to my hood and someone would have visitedd his dentist #
NAIJA HAS TOTALLY SPOILT UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS GIRL SUCKING A LECTURERS D***K IN HIS OFFICE.

FrOw said...

Hehe! Better Big Boy. Nyc one Bro

I think he's a cool guy!!

Dahs true from davido is a humble guy,I rmbr one tweet of his wwwhn he sang wizkid's song sayin it was too sweet(the matter) buh dah wizkid is kinda nt happy towards him

Wiz is actualy capable of doin dat. I cant in any vouch for him wen it coms to matters of him throwin a shade at ppl. But I love him like dat tho

Hmmm wetin be shade ooo....him wear glass for d flight ?lols

Davidd love you baby!!

I love both of una so make una settle well.

OBAMA'S DAUGHTER said...

Still loving davido. Keep making good music..DQ.

jhojho said...

Davido Voice never break finish!

Immature boys.Learn to control your anger.

LOL! He na threw another shade at Wizzy before he ended the interview. These guys can be childish sha
Guys, do you seek a serious relationship, try BV HookUps

Olutoyin said...

bābįęş!!!. doęş dāvįdo ђāvę ţo ŗęply?

Nice interview

sindy said...

see why i love davido. maturity aint about age. i remember watching his top 10 hip hop songs and wizkid ws no 2. he is actually wizkids biggest fan

He doesn't even know how to speak English

I just had to drop a comment for the first time on LIB, Davido...Big ups to u. Classic answer.

He sounded mature until he threw in that bit about the numbers @ his last concert. Still childish, that goes for both of em.

You can never be successful in life if you keep hating. . You are the same person hating everyone. You are the same bitch dissing onxy, bonario, one toronto guy and many more... and u are here again hating davido that can buy your whole poor generation.. kai! What is your problem.. bia did anyone on LIB responsible for your poor life. You better kill yourself than hating. Fucking tribalistic bitch.Get a life stupid mofo. Oloshi omo oloriburuku

Gold said...

pls tell her.

Must u put Yoruba? Oloshi

Dav uo sound so mature, kep it up. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

THEY WERE ON D SAME FIGHT TOGETHER? WIZKID MESSED UP BIG TIME..DAVIDO SOUND SO MATURED & RESPONSIBLE.. I LOVE WIZ B4 NOW U F ..UP...TAKE A SEAT KID & USE DONT ENVY UR FELLOW ARTIST/FRIEND......_JAY_Y

Lie Lie! The NY police closed down the show because of too much crowd! Fool

Eka Joy said...

Oh Shattap, which world is nearing its end?

Y ar u pipo light headed.....wizkid tweeted after d show....so davidson wanted to support n tell pipo to turn up for his 'bro' wen d show has ended? abegyyyyy

Joseph Joe; Google answereth all. Try it all the time.

Davido.it ur time now.but ur last international award.wizkid good pass you.just accept dt.

God bless u bro, dis is our divine mandate and it will prosper in our hands. Keep ur the good work.

Is that how he sounds? That voice is so naff.

My dear people Davido going on talking about it does not make him mature, if he were mature he'd ignore such comments like they did not apply to him. He shd take a page out of Jay and Bey book and learn what maturity is. #bottomline they are both immature. Call a spade a spade.

thats how mature artistes act..
click below
www.gossipgulxx.blogspot.com

Homeboi u brain dey intact...

Kel said...

Mtcheeeww davido should kill himself by himself, we don't want ur explanation, wizkid stays wining

You got my ribs cracking with laughter with this your funny comment. Bishop please take note.

I guess u ave met him....or perhaps ur his elder brother

These ones are just acting like little kids. They should both just please sit down and shut up and face what they r doing.

Nice Bro.

@eja joy...don't say anything that will implicate you o

You're sorta dumb cos Wizkid tweeted before the show to promote it. Watchu know about that?

hrm paul ojeih said...

must special eD be on stage all the damn time dude loose some weight u fatso even rick rozay is loosing weight shouts out to davido dude is da bomb wizzy u felt out

horluwatosyne said...

Foolish talented fool

Nothing bad was said to Davido as far as im concern. Davido probably have been nursing that small beef.. nothing really wrong with what Wiz Kid tweeted just that he read the hard meaning out of it. big up Davido! stop acting like a kid.; Focus on what is ahead of u, you making bigger name already £teamdavido

Dasheeeee said...

WIZKIDS PROBLEM IS THAT NAME WIZ KID! WHEN U THINK UR STILL A KID, U ACT LIKE A KID! DISAGREE WITH ME IF U WANT, BUT I THINK BACKGROUND MATTERS ALOT! WIZKID/CHILD NEEDS TO GET OFF HIS HIGH HORSE JOR! I HAVE ALWAYS PREFERED DAVIDO, ALL WIZKIDS SONGS SOUND THE SAME

Wil Moses is a terrible person. Whoever knows her in real life should please do us all a favor and bury a dagger in her cold, loveless heart.

60 years old man voice.. I hate his voice

Julz Cakes said...

Pls anony help me ask them. Wizkid only tweeted after his show so was davido goin 2ask dem to turn up for the sept show or what? He just wants to attract sympathy dats all. Dat even goes to show how immature he is. Him coming out 2say dis only show say d tin pain am die.sorry bro

It's so so annoying.... Linda nwa Ikeji, u Don hear?

Alaba Report said...

ALL OF DEM NA ALOBAM AM JUST AGAISNT ANY BODY BEEF IS A NORMAL TIN DAT ALWAYS HAPPEN IN DE INDUSTRY, BUT NOTHING PASS 1 LUV, DATS WHY I LIKE PERSON LIKE CHRYSLLER AND YUNKID NA CORRECT ARTISTE DEM WEY NO FIT BEEF ALWAYS BALLING IN DE GAME, www.Alabareport.com

GOD bless wizkid and davido, becareful of ur advisers

U get dentist 4 ya hood abi na fuckernizer? In tubaba's voice

When Kids Fight, Matured Minds Suffer (ℓoℓz). I Realy Don'† Know Why You Guys Are Carrying This Their Childish Issue 4 Head Like Rasta, These Kids Are Making Their Does Λπϑ Here Ƴǒǘ Are Saying Who Tweeted 1st Λπϑ What. Continue Fighting About 1st Tweeter oooo. (Linda's Man)

stop rubbing your mouth with your hand all the time...EBOLA is in town!!!

Ok they shld just end d beef n let us hear anoda news

Infact!!!! Linda do something .

PRETTY GIRL said...

His response was all nice and mature until he ruined it with his concluding statement about the number of people who turned up for his concert#I still smell pride and Childishness

Y'all be chatting s**t bout wizzy, this interview was obviously staged to make Davido look like the good guy, n***a be tyrna win.His concert was crap. Wizzy's was proper, since when did tweeting excitedly bout ur achievement become pride. Hater, y'all should take several seats. kmt

Niggaz b saying Shit wit Dem Ebola SHADE'S ON...Wizkiddddddddddddd bt Yyyyy nah U call person Oloshi for US, u dis Lere Thug!!!!

Wizkid is just being stupid. Davido is a guy that is just having fun, and really the pureness of himself shines thru amazingly.

Problem is, once your father is rich, everyone hates you, everyone feels you are over privileged, everyone feels you don't deserve whatever success you had, that it was handed down to you by your parents or parent's connect. Unfortunately we all pray to be rich and have kids one day.

Well Wizkid thinks because he came from the ruff, he was born for this, and maybe he is taken aback by the fact that he is not the center of attention anymore. Its the cycle hommie, and you don't deserve nothing. It is God's grace, no be work hard pass.

People love you Wizkid and your story gives them hope. Davido might not be as good as you are, but his success and your success are mutually exclusive.

Respect yourself by respecting others, and stop acting like the spoilt rich brat you all think Davido is

Davido is just lieing jhur...wah does e mean dah es telln ppl 2turn up...es just changing it...he can't stand @ wizkid front x tell him dose shit...afterall dey were tgeda @ d mall in ikeja earlier wif shizzy...wif es look e cudnt look up 2 wizkid x talk...e can't say wah es sayin here in es frnt....x moreso davido was rili beefing him...wizkid ddnt reply to any of es msg's...he was just posting bou es music concert x hw it spent..so davido...I love u tho buh keep ur mouth shut...I'd love both of u to release a dope track X remember wizkid aint ur mate...es not part of ur small guys...wizkid pass x over pass u...hope u ve dat in mind...u myt ve money buh no b music money na ur papa money...if ur papa no de alive...deres no aw u can bcom a popstar...always remembr...wizkid got es money nii...e struggled 4 it...x bcame rich x es part of d richest...sooo shuuuussssshhhh!!!!!!!!!!!...I aint supportn ani1 buh all am sayin is dah "respect is reciprocal"..dahz y I love OLAMide...e dosent cause shiiit like david-o like moet do call him..lol* #endOfdiscussion...