Fast rising Nollywood star and top Nigerian model declare love in Nigeria's 1st 'Telenovela' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 August 2014

Fast rising Nollywood star and top Nigerian model declare love in Nigeria's 1st 'Telenovela'

Blossom Chukwujekwu and Makida Moka play side by side in the first Nigerian Telenovela drama series titled ‘Taste of Love’. This drama series is made in Nigeria, by Nigerians and stars Blossom Chukwujekwu as “Kelechi Pepple ” and Makida Moka as “Hadiza Musa-Phillips”. 

Blossom Chukwujekwu is now fondly referred to as Nollywood's newest quintessential and bankable leading man. One of the Nigeria's more recent acting discoveries, his break out movie “Flower Girl” has premiered to critical and commercial success in Nigeria, Ghana, the United Kingdom (and) with features at the film festivals in the US and Canada. Blossom's next blockbuster feature film; “Finding Mercy” was one of the most anticipated and successful movies of 2013. Continue...

It was the closing film of the African International Film Festival (AFRIFF 2013) in Calabar. “Finding Mercy” earned Blossom numerous award nominations including: Most outstanding Male Actor, Best Actor in a lead role, Best New Actor and Best Kiss (with Rita Dominic).

Blossom was profiled on African Magic's popular Nollywood show; Jara, as one of the top 5 actors to watch out for in 2013. He was number 4 on ace Nollywood director, Charles Novia's list of the best actors of 2013.

Makida Moka came into limelight in 2009, when she emerged the Face of Sleek, at the maiden edition of the competition. This caused a major twist in her modeling career ever since, as her profile has been on the rise. She is one of the top models in the country, having paraded runways both local and international. Makida, who also has a passion for acting featured recently in the ongoing hit web series “Gidi-Up” season one and two.

The Telenovela drama series “Taste of Love” is a story full of love, betrayal, pain, joy, intrigues and the many turns of destiny. It is the first of its kind to be made and produced in Nigeria. The story tales around three major families; the Musa-Phillips’, Pepples’ & Rhodes’ families, while bad blood reigns between these families, Kelechi and Hadiza fall head over heels in love and must ride the tides of opposition to allow their love blossom.

’Taste of Love’’dates back to the Military Era of the 90’s in the History of Nigeria. It’s depicts the Friendship, Betrayal & Hatred amongst Rival Sugar Cane Plantation Families.

Will Kelechi & Hadiza’s love stand through their families’ complications or will they give up amidst the family wrangles (battles)? Well, you will have to watch (and) to find out.

"Taste of love” is fully produced by Micromedia Marketing Limited, a leading production, content acquisition and distribution organization in Nigeria.  Shot on Locations set in Ilorin, Ibadan & Lagos.Taste of Love” is set to raise the bar in the Delivery of Quality Entertainment to the Nigerian (Populace) Public. It is the first of its kind to be produced locally and set to start airing on Terrestrial, Cable, Satellite, Digital and Mobile TV in October 2014.

31 comments:

Ceeflo said...

Great! Our film industry has been drifting in the right direction! Can't wait to c what the telenova is like

Interesting
Gracenot2001@yahoo.com

He's gud looking though congrats to dem

That's cool

Gud

Good. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Interesting!!!

Cant wait to see it on TV

Taste of love? Love is only for the weak ones irebisibrown@yahoo.com.sg

Mofe Duncan said...

LOVE IT!!!

i hope d sex scenes will b exactly like Mexican telenovelas sha...

They are gonna act rubbish I swear, shey no be Nigeria, I bet they'll copy a lot from other scenes in other telenovela.....rubbish

purity C said...

Yawning# am so hungry Linda, only strawberry since today OMG

By God's grace I dey wait..

queenreigneth@gmail.com

BLOSSOM IS MY CRUSH! LOVE YOU SO MUCH!

Noted
FACE OF LIB

I always take the promises of the Nigerian entertainment industry with a pinch of salt! watched Flower Girl, great story. haphazard depiction.

I cnt wait to see this...I love blossom,he is so cute!..he was so good @ d movie finding mercy..(Made me blush)..u go dude!

This is fantastic...It proves over and over again that Nigeria is blessed with talented people.

Faith Ogaga said...

Telenovella as in the Telemundo levels ?? !! Ok oooo, make we dey look ,....

Can't wait to watch it...no faking o

Onome said...

Blossoms is hottttttt!. Period. Charisma, diction, how he interprets and portrays his character. To me he is THE LEADING MAN.

Tycoon said...

I fell in love with him in 'Finding Mercy'. Indeed the guy is good and he is good looking too. Looking forward to watching more of his movies.

Oh please Nollywood is dead and buried, it needs the kiss of life, some new actors and actresses!!! Isn't Blossom a girl's name, this dude can't act his way out of a paper bag!!! Wouldn't be watching this crap, I would stick to Bollywood, Hollywood, Korean films, Chinese films and Telenovela instead!!! Whizman

Nice but I dnt tink it can be like labor of love,my heart beats for lola,fearless heart nd so on

Mr. Strong man, we have seen U!
Ode!

Eka Joy said...

Oloriburuku eyan, idiot, eranko jatijati. Have u even watched any movies of his at all? I'm not a nollywood fan but this guy is d best I've seen in a while

Lol,no be small Ode,Mr strong am with crayfish body,ewu

Watz telenova?

Am looking forward to it. Hope it won't be stopped midway like 'US' that has no ending, truly disappointing.