Photos: Meet your queen for the next 100 years! :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 December 2013

Photos: Meet your queen for the next 100 years! :-)

Not to rubbish the pageant but I find it funny. Innovative but funny! Stunning model and video vixen Queen Ubah beat over 20 other ladies to win the first Centenary Pageant which held on Friday Dec. 6th in Bayelsa State. Queen Ubah, who is mixed race (her mum is Indian) will reign for the next 100 years. The pageant was organized by former beauty queen, Nike Oshinowo. More photos of the new queen after the cut...

404 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 404   Newer›   Newest»

WAheva!!!!

Dina said...

Congrats to her. She is beautiful

She shldnt be in the contest in the first place,her mum being indian gves her chances of winning,typical nigerian contestant wud ve been just fine,wch 1 is 100yrs na wa o

nicole said...

She's cute though! But come to think of it, this is a joke! Reign for 100 years! Is she gonna live that long? Lolz! I don't think she may be alive to hand over d crown, and we won't be alive to watch d next pageant either! #justsaying

Hmmmnnnnn... She tried... She looks like the video vixen in Falz... Currency video!

ummmmmm....okkkk !!!!its dumb !nt funy

African barbie said...

For 100 years? Na wa ooo but she is indeed pretty.

So funny indeed 100 yrs na here?

Pweetyuche said...

Wow! She's beautiful,bt won't she die b4 her reign xpires? Jst asking.

Okey Dimoji said...

Someone should pls advise Nike Oshinowo to get real. I hope she will be on this earth in the year 2113 (next 100 years) to crown the next centenary queen. I wonder why people keep saying impossible things just to either attract attention or for the fancy of it.

David Iyke said...

Did i hear next 100 years?

ijojoke said...

One word...CUTE

She's just there jere!

She's cute...

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Governors..... Senators.... Hmmmm

Like seriously! 100yrs of reign,wat is that? Bt she fine sha.

Ridiculous go get a job. What will u look like by then if u r fortunate to be alife?

100yrs? Wtf....d babe is beautiful, chai! See fine...make •̸ϞƔ‎​‎​‎​ bro d̶̲̥̅̊o make moni go marry her!

Scoopgists said...

Lol...I hope she'll still be alive when a successor comes around....

Beautiful girl

She is cute though.

classic said...

She is beautiful bt nt for d next 100 years.

beauty.... But Linda c'riously am desperate to win that money fah.... My friends can even testify my addiction to ur blog... 0137589785 GTB... Love..

jide_blaq said...

Omo she fine ooo....#momiWATERtins

Huh??100 yrs hw?! So when will the nxt pageant take place? Pretty gurl tho*lovestruck*

Pagents all over, necessary & unnecessary ones.......100 years indeed.

Akingboye Damilola said...

Ok, she is beautiful... But 100 years? not cool

Waleskan said...

For their mind....lol

Trust me linda,I watched the show,d ogun state gurls answered all question her wit intelligence,I was suprised wen dey didn't choose her,nigerians we b racists ooo,is becos d ogun state chick was black

SHE IS FUCKING BEAUTIFUL YOU CAN SEE HER NATURAL BEAUTY..NWATA MMARAMA LEEE

ICY said...

What a stupid event!!

She is stunning bt to reign 4 100 yrs is overrated. Ma opinion though

Her face is ok, but I don't like her structure.

the wifey said...

I think this pageant is a one time thing,srzly!.who's is going 2 remember in d next 100 yrs when we'll all be dead anyways. A century is a really long long long.......................................... Time!

Adeolufash said...

Pretty queen but 100yrs my foot

Which kain eyebrow she carry for the first pishure?

Adroit said...

She È‹̝̊s Ωo† δα̲̅† fine n if she dies before d 100yrs È‹̝̊s over nko?

Akingboye Damilola said...

She is cute but 100 years is just ridiculous. A lot of people don't live that long, just saying

lila said...

100yrs,hahaa funny

BeautifulMe said...

WOW! Queen is now a Queen. So so nice. Api for u girl. Congratulations dear. All dese paegants sef. Aw do we kip up???

nt too beautiful

There's a centenary queen in Enugu.

100 years? kinda weird sha o.will they be paying her for the next 100yrs?

So funny..she wud av bin dead b4 den nw

ladies can be so jobless....as in eeh very jobless.

And hw long will Nike live?

Adorable Jewel said...

Lots of Lafta****If Unfortunately, she dies next year, she'd as well reign in d grave for 100yrs****hahahahahahahah*** NIGERIA and psychos!!

'lade said...

i know this girl... met her mum to at project kids to fame, a talent hunt for kids... shes very nice, her mum made lot of donations too...

But sha's not very beautiful.is she sure of her own life in d next 30 yrs?

Dos dat mean dat dey will neva organise any oda pagent till d next 100 years pls? Hmmmmmm Nike

Ok. 100years!

Dos dat mean that they won't hold any pagent again till d next 100yrs. Hmmmmm Nike

I no make sense,who go organize the next one

I was there Live and I think she merited the crown mixed race or not, she beat others arms down.

She wish!!!

Rubbish!

janny said...

Hmmmmm who tld her she's goin to live upto 100 even d organizers are jus dreaming...so funny

that means d next pageant will take place in a 100 years time,see how they all have lost tune with d essence of life in a world that is dying

dee said...

she is pretty sha..Nike,1000 years wld have been better..at least ur family go dey create her dummy to keep her image alive.i just hope una money no go finish...dumb ass project

INESCO said...

Who wil organise da nxt edition??? *jstaskin*

JSCN 9ICE said...

wow!she is beautiful..but 2 last 4 100yrs?its kinda funny.

bravest hrt said...

She is ok

Kemmystrie said...

Congrats queen

Mab said...

Well she is beautiful

She's pretty and I tink she deserves it,but men hw I wish it was me*dreaming*

for the next 100years that's serious ooo, well even the organisers myt not be alive to organize the next one. what can I say, she is a generational queen, good for her.

Ginger said...

She is beautiful but 100 years I laugh in indina

Linda pls post my comment o,u are not always posting it I wonder y!

100yrs ke, can she live up 2 d expiration of her tenure? Or dem wan jst mk noise!

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Rubbish but this Queen Ubah is so cute. She looks like an Angel. God bless the woman who will sleep and wake by my side and call my honey the babies are off to school. My wife to be. Cheers. Engr Emy.

Lmaoooo. Ema gba mi ke . 100 years ? Wow . Makes soo much sense indeed.

Yaaaayyyyyy! Dats my giiirrrllll. Queen Ubah herself. You know wen you're mixed, you're pretty(am proud to say dat). #winks

somfabulous said...

Nyc pic....sp pweetie

zainab said...

mttttcchheeww rubbish wat if she doesnt last 100 years smh dat Nike girl seff

Oga oo, 100 years ke?

Passion said...

she is so gorgeous

queen mira shanti... mwah

She's a beauty no doubt...

Soul said...

That means they won't organize another pageant till one hundred years has passed. Everybody involved in the organization of this one would have been super dead by then. The queen inclusive. Sigh

100yrs! Amazing
Cutedoll

give her 5yrs-mtcheww

Dimeji said...

She is more beautiful on casual, than the indian rupee attire she has on

Dimeji said...

She look prettier on casual than the indian attire-can she live for 100 years.

Her tommy is not that flat for a Queen but she is surely beautiful.

@IAM_FORLAR said...

Congrats 2 her, shez beautiful tho!

LINDA NWANYI OMA,what are you insinuating? Are you saying she does not worth(merit) it or the even was not well organised,Biko kowatiate.congrate to her anyway.

Don Meritson Mba

She's beautiful!
Reign 4 100years?? Lol

Chinenyenwa said...

What's with Bayelsa state and incessant sponsoring of beauty pageants? *Smh

shi lolly said...

D thing no make sense o,100yrs?she can't tell how long she wl live na.

rose diamond said...

I luv d pic dat she has her hair packed up, very beautiful she luks like me der. *tongue out*!

She's stunning!!!

Beauty indeed

So beautiful

Seriously? So much for integrity!

success igbinoba said...

Beautiful but reign for 100 years dat my frd is not possible or maybe she wanted to say 10 year

switchloe said...

really funny,wat den happns wen she dies...she is a beauty dou

Chidimma said...

Nawawao oooo! Why use half cast

Luvli

Ah ahhh so she didn't change her mind after all we told her? 100 yrs pageantry is soo stupid mehnn... If tor say na even 10yrs i 4 manage understand, buh dis one is utter gibberish! Btw d queen is beautiful!#doctorbobby

She s so fine.1st to comment.de secretary

She's fine oh but I really don't know about her body...n she is so straight!

Whatever rocks thier boat

She jst dey

Life sentence Queen lol

9ja like stupid tinz ehn. But she fyn sha. Sir Alpachino 28A8A848. Sent via Nokia 3310.

Poshyy said...

Good for her

I laff in Ibibio! Btw y should a mulatto win it? Nt nt dat I'm cursing her oh, bt how she sure say she go reach d nxt 100yrs b4 she dies? Na my grand children go witness am ahaa

lol okies

hadufhe said...

She is beautiful, nice posture

cocoz said...

she looks really beautiful...just waiting for how she will look on handover day 100years from now.
*sips my fura*

Na wah oooo... Wetin person no go see... Nxt 100 yrs keh... She's beautiful though but not beautiful than my gf...

H S C said...

Oh puh-leeeze! She don't even look Nigerian...waka passing

jane Ritter said...

She is beautiful.next 100yrs its a No No fr me.

She fine o

The pageant docent make any sense to me.

Still searchin 4 d beauty in her.

100 yrs!!! Haaaaaa its too much oooo... Well am just passing by.. Its none of my biz

She fine .....but dat 100years I no understand, she 4 don die self na...ahn ahn, make dem take ham easy.....100years fa chei

100 years say watin happen? Madness!!!!

Hmmm, nawah o. Every sector in nigeria is now filled with coruption, not only is the pageant innovative but sick idea, I saw all the contestants, they were all looking haggard and the moment I looked at this Uba girl I knew she would win cos I suspected the organisers 4rm the begining. Why the organizers no choose sharp fair babes like this girl? Cos they didn't want any competiton what so ever with their already behind closed door queen Ubah. U need to hear horrible things the other contestants are saying abt the so called pageant. Nonsense. After she don add money make dem buy the car give am plus the crown sef wey her mama personally buy una dey tell me say she beat other 20 contestants. Ala roro. Abeg, sister Linda post my comment o. Thank yur.

suzy said...

she fine sha, what she dies before getting to 100 years?

The girl's body is not it at all

Fammie said...

Beautiful girl..

Apple wants Samsung to pay a third of its legal fees in patent case

whizzev said...

Stunning!!!

Inferiority complex no go let Nigerians hear word. The way Nigerians worship mixed race people is hilarious. Having an Indian mom and being mixed race doesn't qualify her as fine.

stephdarl said...

Lols she's actualy jst there

face is beautiful, but her bone structure is just not it for a beauty queen. and the concept is indeed stupid. Nike sef....,.

100years my cute ass! She'll av d rest reign in hell... Shay Jesus neva come by den ni

Edwina Akpabio said...

I think this pageant is STUPID sha 100 years????? common!!!

whitney arsenal said...

So if she dies,her dead body will remain the queen till 100yrs,stupid beauty contest.but she is cute.

Wow she is beautiful

She has facial beauty but her body is not Sexy.

I AM BEAUTIFUL said...

She is SHAPELESS.

"100years"is dat possible?who will organise the next show after 100years...deceive yourself

vicci said...

She's really cute bt a 100yrs? Ha

good but hmmm will she be alive the next 100yrs.?if yes how will she look like.old and weak?abi strong.hahahah i no fit laf

She is pretty

Wow, she's mixed and still won the pageant ? Thought mixed ppl like me stand no chance in such here in Nigeria. Congrats to her.

Ibukunoluwa said...

She deserves it

So many beauty pagents and Mr this and that!now they don't have value at all.

sexylipcious.may said...

I don't get the 100yrs tin...maybe nike dey retire soon,she no wan stress hersef,she cum put am 100yrs time

The organizers did an Akon and Whizkid on the other contestant

Oh My God!!! Queen?!!! *shocked* Unilorin students, where u at?? It's one of our own!! 07 set, we ruled and we still ruling that School!!!

Hmmmnnn

Abnegeeee

Meera heeyyy

Janiti heeeyyyy

Babu achaaa
etc

Na waho.

wetin person no go see - haf naija haf india..

ewooo

Niyiomooba said...

She really worth it. I watch the contest live and I was particularly trilled by her beauty, stature, poise, movement and intelligence.
She is lovely. Long live the Centenary Queen, Long live the federal Republic of Nigeria.

Eby said...

She is beautiful, anty Linda u don't want to post my comment am not happy ooo.

Pweetyuche said...

Aunty Linda where is my comment? I go vex o.

harnikky said...

I doubt it! She try buh she •̸№ do well, sis linda abeg •̸№ vex º°˚˚°Âºoo 100yrs like that? Nike doesn't know what she's doing by the way! Harnikky

Na waoh oh! U just no won post any of my comment today. Her structure looks horrible! Her face d manageable, d role doesn't fit her. Jor.

She is just der, very ugly nose! Arielle

marilyn said...

Queen queen! Congrats girl

Funny! Both D organisers n even dis beauty queen myt be dead b4 D next pageant n handover..... So wats D point!!!!!

bishop h.e.i said...

new reseach: Epoch of beauty is coming back, extinction era is over... The beautiful ones are on process now.

oyindoubra commander OJB said...

Abegi she is nt fine Jare!!!! She dosent even Ave a good shape

WHAT A BEAUTY! ALL YOU JEALOUS LADIES PLEASE TAKE A PILL FOR YOUR BAD BELLE.

What a classy beauty. Nigerian ladies need to learn CLASS:all these girls/women shamelessly displaying and throwing around disgusting looking big asses left and right like a bunch of prostitutes. All in a bid to attract men. Some of them will go to weddings with the tightest dresses on the biggest asses and will shamelessly pose facing the camera with their ass as if that is not where excrements come out from Yuk.

Shez beautiful bt the tin is funny shaa

na wa ooo. her reign will be till death do her part. Lol.

Cynhams cakes, Abuja. said...

Yes. By which time the organizers would all be 6feet below. So i wonder who will continue such project then.

chioma said...

nawa!hundred years kwa?

peperina said...

Linda which day U̶̲̥̅G̅o do your own?

peperina said...

Linda do your own mke W̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ see

peperina said...

Linda which day U̶̲̥̅G̅o do your own?

Etch said...

Hehehe by then Lindas grand dota wud be d 1 blogging n it'll read " centenary Queen finally dies after 60 yrs of reign" next pergeant to hold in 40yrs.

Online Scholarship said...

Its weird! A hundred years?! That's not possible

Beausteven said...

Pls linda tell her I am already in love with even if she do love me I just want to. Join her to enjoy FG moni for life..... Na OWO mata be this oh........ Na real mata... According to erigga

Sane Mind said...

Well i pray she lives that long but will they give her skeleton the crown should she pass on at a ripe age?

wow pretty bt nt for 100 yrs o she wil old by then

Pretty 100yrs tho

ok

She really worth it. I watch the contest live and I was particularly trilled by her beauty, stature, poise, movement and intelligence.
She is lovely. Long live the Centenary Queen, Long live the federal Republic of Nigeria.

congrat

congrat

That's cool and nice!!!!...FRANK HULT says so!!!!

congrat

brina said...

Lindodo...u dey find my trouble...can't see any of my comments since yesterday reach today!!!.....linda!!!find am post am..oooo..or else!!

Linda you are telling us nonsense.......100yrs indeed.......am wondering why her mouth dey wide like 16:9 instead of 14:9

NennyD said...

I wonder when human beings has become the creator...the next 100years indeed ....a beg make una go pack one side..oso chi eke***eyes rolling***

me i fit shout shaa, but long will she spend on earth, Linda please ask her for me.

she is very pretty. beautiful, abeg pls marry me

4thress said...

Tinking of getting a wife from india, I mean my kids deserve this

BARRY9ICE said...

not bad, she looks cute but my mama fyn pass her.

BARRY9ICE said...

which she will be alive by den to hand over her crown to the next beuty queen

BARRY9ICE said...

wish she will be alive by den to hand over her crown to the next beuty queen

Shut da furkup! Btw is she dark,chocolate skin or light?

You are a fool. I guess you should also curse the day your black mama gave birth to you. Oponu!

As if Indians don't look down on Nigerians. You will end up with a poverty stricken low class Indian at the bottom of the cast system. Ewu

Ignorance! Keep telling yourself that. The white man go gree? Na only mulatto worshipping niggers stoop so low

The queen is beautiful no doubt, come to think of it the next 100 years none of them will be alive to witness it even though they might be, them no go get teeth smile. Is this centenary pageant worth it? the money spent should have been used to build mass houses for poor people or empower people. This is misplaced priority honestly?

she is beautiful but 100 years is such a long one 9ja

oge ihekire shaya said...

wait oh,that means nike oshinowo that hosted this pageant will not leave to host another one in 100 years time,or she will host it with all her teeth fallen off.love naija,its so easy to make money in this country,am actually thinking of how to host most beutiful dead person in coffin display during lieing in state,linda help me we will share the money 50 50.

Samantha said...

Congrats to my gal queen..I always knew u wld win..and am sure Ammi is excited as well..u made us proud luv..come back to Lagos and celebrate it well

Bedazzled said...

Mixed race faces everywhere. What is beautiful about these mixed race girls that everyone is saying they are beautiful. If their skin was darker the way they are, would people say they are beautiful? No wonder many women and girls bleach. God deliver us from colonial mentality.

Onome said...

I am sorry, she is okay but not queen material I have seen beautiful shiny ebony naija gals and even fair skinned fine gals. I have notting against mix race gals, but fair skin does not translate to beautiful. Nigerians need to stop been so bloody retarded. What exactly are her beauty statistics oh yeah she's mixed race. Nike just go and find another project to direct your dwindling hormones at, nonsense.

voiceoftruth said...

nike osinowo is obviously bonkers...a most bizzare idea and title. very stupid. nonsensical...a mockery... hissss

Alicia I hear you, gal. Na the idiot mentality of everything white is holier, cleaner and better than dark. It's a pity, but I think that our educational system has not helped us . See how India reject become queen for Nigeria. Any way I blame that Nikki for promoting low level stupid thinking. The gal fine, but she no fine pass my dark skinned beautiful, curvaceous African queens. She can go and represent mother India, make if see how far she go claim for there.

Bona. I didn't see your comment on the 100k giveaway by Linda

As for me dis gal dont luk India in any way, her hair is fixed so i assume she doesn't av Indian her so wetin represent India for her body? And dont even tell say her skintone cos it doesnt rily luk different from an ordinary fair naija gal. Buh she's just ok nofin more

PAVOUR said...

She fine

I can't c d beauty in her ,no shape .well shall those ppl that point to b their queen knw d reason as for me .

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 404   Newer› Newest»