Otedola is 'stupid' for not talking to House committee - Committee Chair | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 July 2012

Otedola is 'stupid' for not talking to House committee - Committee Chair

The refusal of Mr Femi Otedola to testify before the House of Representatives Committee on Ethics and Privileges has unnerved the committee members, claiming the decision was misguided that no one can dictate to the committee how to carry-out its investigation. (Channels TV)

46 comments:

flavour said...

How he go talk,wen na him n d highest authority plan d whole thing. D house of reps/senators ve all lost d respect of d public,hw much more a man as ruthless as Otedola

Fearless! said...

I was taken aback when he called him 'stupid'.
If they have nothing to hide,they should make it public!
The purpose of this committee IS to investigate this matter thoroughly,I wonder y privacy is a priority!

this Ali baba and his 40 thieves are looking for a way to let their fellow co-traveller off the hook hence all the hullabaloo to distract us from the main issue...im sad for this country because the future doesn't look good as of 2day.....

ATOM said...

''Are we Hungry?''...Yes...you are all hungry thieves. See the fear and nervousness on all their faces. Otedola carry go joor...only a public hearing will do

It is the Reps that are stupid. They conducted the fuel subsidy hearing publicly (ie in the open)and promised that this panel would also be open but why the U turn. If they have nothing to hide, let it be done transparently and publicly as Otedola has stated

I support otedola joh, those people are all thieves!!

via cybercafe hiss

Neyo-coventry said...

This guy must be stupid also what are they hiding too, naija sha, smh.....both otedola and lawan re met to be in detention in

e said...

The drama continues, lets see where it ends.

I see why Femi is laughing. This man sounds like an idiot. These are the fools ruling us

It is the committee chairman that is stupid for such a childish outburst. Otedola did not refuse to talk. He only declined doing so behind closed doors. The outburts of the commiittee chairman sounds like a bruised ego talking. Im not a fan of otedola nor farok least of all. But i appreciate his stand to speak in the open.

Tim Taimi Nwosu said...

Drama drama drama! All diz wl come n go,nobody wl β arrested.if it were to β one poor Nigerian(blessing Effiong,for e.g),the police wld av descended on him or her.The rich steals millions n billions n go scott-free,while d poor steals tens of naira n faces long jail term.Is dat justice?

But if I may ask , y d duplication of duty?? Tot d police is already investigating dis issue y Ar d legislators cumin up wit der wareva committe??? *2mAny cooks dey say e dey spoil soup* Zina GH

this guy mehn. he said he wants an open committee hearing. is it by force.

LMAO@ the man's comment that he was just laffing,and that hes very stupid...he looked so funny when he was making dat comment..lol

blaaaaaady thieves!!!! he has every right to demand a public fair hearing. yes, y'all are hungry. if u have nothing to hide, then make the hearing open to the general public. quit throwing insuls like a bunch of kids. see thier heads. *sigh*

Fast Writer said...

Awon Ole! Thieves

Call someone stupid on National TV? Are you for real????

Dr. Pinch said...

Like baba pointed out, you guys are criminals. Femi get money and sense pass all of una. The house committee on anything what so ever is not a. Law court and Femi owe nothing to the house. If the house is angry let the house sue him to court on corruption charges,only then he can talk.Close door my a** if they don't have anything to hide then let them allow the press to be part of it.

Do these thieves in national assembly think we Nigerians are fools. If you refuse to do something in public for all Nigerians to see and judge themselves, you are the ones hiding something. The question is if you are not hiding somethings, why are refusing to make it public?
Thieves. Thunder will strike all of you and your thieving families.

Democrazy, Nigerian Style. A Monumental Joke

It's a damn shame, truly a shame. These are people we elected into power. Why would they want to conduct clandestine sessions? Whatever happened to public inquires like those conducted in civilized society? it is evident whose side the lawmakers are on. How long would this go on? It's sad that things like this can still happen in the 21st century. I weep for my country. Patriotism is dying. Good save us all.

Yes you are hungry you corrupt people. Obj said you we thieves and you are. Horrid people. Otedola should have laughed harder. Wy not do it in public what is the big deal. What are you hiding hungry corrupt people. Stealing with no conscience.

I dey vex said...

Stupid committee members. carry out the investigation in public, what are you hiding. Femi Otedola is a thief but he proves he can outsmart the legislathieves anytime. Stupid glorified thieves...i hope y'all die slowly motherfuckers

Lekeoo said...

Comedy of errors! This is pathetic

Otedola is a big thief.This a man who continues to defraud the nation and he uses any body to get to anywhere.A big Oleh.And for Farouk Barawo banza

Ofilispeaks.com said...

They should suck a big fat Lemon! WHy are they doing the hearing behind closed doors?

FashionXpress said...

One word..."SHAME"
Won't waste a minute more of my life that I won't get back on them.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Fashion-Xpress-Blog/450785661617925

http://myfashionxpress.blogspot.com/

Linda am happy u're for me, while others are going Gaga cos Otedola blundered. Bt d fact stl remains dat he communicated hs point. Yet jst a few took notice of d fowl language used by d House committee chairman on "Ethics & Priviledges" on Otedola, calling hm "Stupid".

SUE JORDAN said...

IF THE COMMITTEE HAS NOTHING TO HIDE, HOLDING A PUBLIC SESSION (LIKE THEY PROMISED TO ALWAYS DO AT THE BEGGINING) SHOULD NOT BE A PROBLEM......AND YES THEY ARE ALL HUNGRY POLITICIANS. DO THEY THINK OTEDOLA GOT TO WHERE HE IS TODAY BY BOWING TO CHEAP BLACKMAIL FROM LOCAL GOVERNMENT THUGS LIKE THEM...

Kelechi said...

These people are just jobless. If they don't have anything to hide, then they should hold the sessions in public.

I also do not support the arrogance being displayed by Otedola. He should watch his words and conduct himself in a manner proper of an educated businessman not mouth off.

Anyways, I still believe the entire bribery saga was stage-managed and setup to discredit the report of the committee and distract Nigerians from the real issues.

Join me as I begin my journey to lose weight with the Dukan diet.

http://mydukandiarynigeria.blogspot.com
http://abahkaycee.blogspot.com/

sQo said...

If they have nothing to hide, they shld call in the press to their probe. Simple!

Linda past my comment nah

Where is Pastor Bakare and his SNG group saying in all of this? And ACN, Buhari, CPC for that matter.Just curious that they've all gone silent. Or is it because the name of Jonathan is not directly linked to this.I'm sure if it was, they would have 'occupied' the gate of Aso Rock by now. All these fake self styled messiah...smut!!!

Kaiiiiii Otedola is just a big boy .....ONCE YOUR BIG YOUR BIG.... #amout

What is d reason this can't be made open,this house of rep nd their imbecile leadership are only making a fool of the selves.They hv striped themselves of all respect,they should bury their heads in shame.

These people are just jobless. If they don't have anything to hide, then they should hold the sessions in public.simple as abc. linda u must pulish my post o.if you no want make i sue you too.

Our leaders ave failed and they still lutin us evryday REVOLUTION is d answer

Na the laugh pain them pass lol

The truth is that the house committee chairman is very stupid for using such word on a man like him.that shows the level and quality of people the north presents to represent them.very foolish ppl.

Do not mind the wicked souls, na so Baba God go catch them one by one. Thief Thief.

How dem go hungry? Have they finished spending all d bribe money given to them? A beg, d one wey dey pain me pass be say the report that cannot be used to prosecute all those thieves,after they made us stay glued to TV( imagine me squinting my eye to watch so that I won't miz anything)what a waste of time and energy*long hiss* chairman , no worry, she na otedola, una go catch again, who knows? scratching my head .

Ethics abi? It is ethical to sit around collect bribes and other things....use of the word stupid is one of the privileges; after stealing is ä privilege..mek una leave these bad joke turn ugly kind of people we have the misfortune of allowing them do what they feel like to our dear 9ja *huge sigh*

Boko haram village idiot.why the beef?you have all kind of stupid people in the house silly fools, the other day during the subsidy hearings one member who fancies himself was asking one oil man what offshore Cotonou looks like? Stupid fool so if u have to import from Gwanju China u must know what the port looks like abi? This are the kind of illiterates making our laws.

imebg > said...

Nigerians na mouth we get..... we not get action. praaaa!!!!!!!!!!!

ToluD said...

I was shocked, angry and felt like slapping the stupid man when he called Otedola stupid. It shows they are trying to hide something and cover up Farouk. This people in power are just rogues, if they continue like this Nigeria will not get better. Let them make Otedola's investigation public if their hands r clean. He doesn't even have the right to call Otedola stupid, Otedola should sue him to court for such comment.

This foolish rep member could not give any justifiable reason why the hearing should not be done public. Otedola has to be laughing at your celebration of corruption. What a country with all manner of celebration of evil!