'I am gay' - Anderson Cooper officially comes out | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 July 2012

'I am gay' - Anderson Cooper officially comes out

Anderson Cooper has publicly acknowledged for the first time that he is a gay, proud man. The 45 year old  CNN anchorman and talk show host revealed this in a letter to DailyBeast.com.

Anderson Cooper wrote:
"There continue to be far too many incidences of bullying of young people, as well as discrimination and violence against people of all ages, based on their sexual orientation, and I believe there is value in making clear where I stand. The fact is, I'm gay, always have been, always will be, and I couldn’t be any more happy, comfortable with myself, and proud. I have always been very open and honest about this part of my life with my friends, my family, and my colleagues. In a perfect world, I don't think it's anyone else's business, but I do think there is value in standing up and being counted. I’m not an activist, but I am a human being and I don't give that up by being a journalist."

122 comments:

Jisikeo! Bro gay cooper.

and another correct bobo is officially wasted for the ladies *smh*

Ngeraians before you spam here with hate txt, just let the man live his life the way he wants to because, a lot of us will say holy ghost fire here, wen they are not in any position to judge...

Its like more than half d men in the world today are gay. Was shocked when I saw a friend watching a foursome of guys with 8 packs and full muscles. It was so odd to see guys that girls of nowadays will kill for, fucking and kissing themselves. Smh. Wahala dey o

Linda, this cannot be news. He has always been publicly gay. Unless he is renewing the vow for his gayness.

Cathy Zeta! said...

What a waste!There are not enough men in the world(linda know something about this) and some decide to make them even less sef!

BLOGLORD said...

honestly am begining to wonder how one can be proud of fucking a fello nigga's yansh.
its so eissssh!
well if George Clooney the one i admired so much can be gay, then i seize to admire people anymore until i know them indepthly
As for u Anderson Cooper, wait for God's wrath. u'all think being gay n shit is civilization, just wait for a slap from God on that very day, i swear u will fall straight to devil's hot dome.
#irritated#

Linda, haba! He already came out years ago now. This is stale news abeg.

Wow!!!

It abt time he came out still love him

BLOGLORD said...

@ Anonymous July 2, 2012 5:33 PM

What wont we judge??? if sodom n gomorah dint do al em homo shit then y the hell did God destroy it with fire???
if ur father had decided to kpansh a fellow man, u wouldnt even be in this world today.
pls lets dtop pretendng n say NO to bullshit n wrong acts

Linda we have known this for years are you just hearing it??? oyaaa..anti gays start cursing ..get set!! gooo!!!!

Are u gay too? Y are u defending him? We are free to say watever we want. Save the advice for ur family members.

Abeg this thing na mental disorder or demonic prob. If God wanted it like that, then they shld be able to procreate. If everyone was gay, who go dey alive?

Odl man lyke this go open his yansh for dik to enter. Smh... The world is comin to an end

LINDA IKEJI!!! THIS YOUR LOVE FOR GLAMOURISING GAY PEOPLE ON YOUR BLOG AND MAKING A TABOO LOOK DISCUSABLE WILL GET YOU INTO MAJOR TROUBLE! ....God says he hates this! If they choose to do this must you put it up ? Even f ure not a believer ,do you not have a cultural upbringing? Okay o

sean411 said...

oh no!!! y r all d fine guys gay?????

this is not new jare...we don know this one b4 na!!!lol

Always knew there was something amiss with this guy. Watching his reports on TV and thinking, 'dang, this guy is toooo clean in a funny kinda way'. Was told his mum is the brain behind Vanderbilt line of perfumes and uses her money to keep tongues from wagging. Anyway, good for him if it makes him better to spill the beans/ come out of the closet/ whatever. One less chap to compete for the obodo chicks out there!

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

Cheiya! So dis man is also part of the wild oats that the devil sowed when he visited the world in live in 1964.

Tsk tsk tsk another one bites the dust

Issorai

Rockstar said...

Way to go mate.You owe your life to nobody and yes, it is nobody's business.Yes, He is GAY, get over it.

Lilspicer said...

Naso una mumu reach i hate gays with my life...who cares..(omo-iwo)says so..via b.b bold.5

This is an old gist ibeg... On to other important things to talk about please!

Ness said...

??? OLD NEWS!!!!! He cames out a lil while ago!!! Ure like atleast 2-3yrs old or sumn. Imet him n his boyfriend in Soho NY 2yrs ago!

Just as I suspected. *Sigh*

Obviously...hv always told one of my friends he is gay but he never believed..now I won..

Some of us already knew this...

Sandy said...

Pls y'all shouldn't judge pls. Let God be the judge. I was with a friend who said that "all them gay people will rot in hell. God will destroy them all cos it's the same thing that happened in Sodom and Gomorrah"
I beg to differ becos this same friend sleeps with countless no of guys and she's not married to either one of them. Now isn't that adultery my people? Y you gonna throw someone else in hell when you doing the exact same thing?
My point is don't judge or play God except you are perfectly clean and without sin.
If you don't approve it's okay but don't condemn anyone cos it not your place.!
No I'm not gay. I'm just a human with sin too and I can't be casting stones on another.

ok so as i watch CNN rite now im seein ur ass hole very wide , lik 4real r u d fuckee or d fucker . u go carry ur pridiness gay sef nd explain to God wat u use ur prick to do . na wa oh . Sodom nd Gomorrah in our face

Hope you didn't throw this kind of ammunition when you were speaking to him ...."cames out" ke???

Abi na U̶̲̥̅̊ dey watch the gay pron say na ya friend. Go check too weda U̶̲̥̅̊ like man oh

AND MOST OF US ALREADY KNEW U WERE GAY... old news

Chai!! Worra weiste! Broken hearted

Sadly I read sumwhr about 2yrs bak d@ he was gay...I was crushed n devasted as I had a major crush on him...sigh wat shame.

Welcome back!! We have been missing ur blackberry!

Always know him to be gay!!!

Simple truth but hilarious nontheless....

I see Lilspicer has decided to brave all u LIB readers n come back from his self-imposed exile;ope u get better sensible comments this time around?

Awwww. Anderson Cooper is gay. Y no. Bb sad face. He's sooo cute. Y r all dem cute guys gays. *cryin* Oma A

Let them be. There are worse things happening on earth after all. As long as you do ur thing with 'dignity.

Zeba said...

Shhoooo this is old old news now. E don tey wey we all know say na gay.

Kitomos said...

Thot jist were making d rounds that he was checking out his colleague,Isha Sesay.

...from inside Eiffel tower

**Nothing is Impossible to he/she who believes**

Lmaaaaaaoooo

All round gist said...

#sob#

Chineke!*all I can muster.

el loco said...

with that sleazy silver back kinda hair, I suspected this man was gay...and NO it is not a preference and NEVER something to be proud of!! Even "lower" animals know not to be gay!! we shouldn't accept this hopeless "don't judge" stance..hell or no hell being gay is just plain evil!!

Sleek said...

I can never support gays ( homosexual,lesbians and tranx) . They actually have their lives to live so we should leave them to God. Because of the critism in Naija that's why the gays are in their shells meanwhile they are corrupting others with their gay lifestyle bcos mist of the powerful rich people in the world are gays and Nigeria has alot of them that even you who doesn't like gays worship them when u see them bcos they are influential people in the society. We live amongst them,we eat with them,party with them,hangout in places with them without knowing they are gays bcos they know we don't like them and they could get beaten if they open up. It's better we let them come out and let's know them that way we will know who they are . I remember in Unilag when we beat up a gay guy before he finally opened up,but I think i was way too young then bcos if it was now i would have joined boys to beat him up. Some boys will threaten them and collect money from them not to expose them. All of that was in the past,we have to give them the privilege to say who they are ,many of our bosses at work are gays,most professors are gays,some politicians are Gays,yet we respect and worship this people when ever they come out in public and some of us even want to be like them. Now some tops celebs home and abroad are gays too yet we cheer them up on red carpet,on stage and in movies,we buy their outfits,we wear they perfumes,so if you want to crucify them start by not wearing what they produce lol,dont go to their shows,don't participate in things they do which is not possible bcos you can't forego a good jobs bcos your employer is gay,or bcos ur boss is gay. I use to think like so many people that when I see any gay person I will curse him/her or even mock them,I use to insult them too,but when I became older I knew this life is a choice and the only person to judge is God bcos many of us have our own way of annoying and provoking God. Maybe it's bcos I have been exposed and have left the shore of Nigeria not to have that mentality of beating up or insulting any gay person. I will never support them but let them live their lives without killing them bcos they are adults and will carry their crosses in the last day,you and I will carry ours too, afterall even Jesus Christ carried his own cross alone . Fundamental human right and freedom of speach for all.

La la said...

Is this breaking News?...Dude been gay for years...Anyways its mind over matter people need to respect other people's choice of life...I don;t see any problem,Gay its what he chose to be...He is one of the greatest CNN presenter....

Nonya said...

Batty boi. I always knew his a## was gay. Oya Banky, your turn to come out

Nonya said...

I don't care what anybody says but gayness is a disease. How can a man be gay and prefer to dey enter another man yansh when enuff sisis dey this world. I just don't get it. Man go just sidddon dey fantasize about another man yansh...Wonders shall never end o

Finally, he comes out.

Am not surprised. U are almost perfect. What surprises me is how a man will prefer penis. Tufiakwa!

It is,about time. The world already knows...Abegi

Arinze Jesse Egbuna said...

Chineke!!!!!! *holds hands on head

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

people learn to read it says he "officially" comes out...most of us knew he was gay already but he had never publicly akcnowledged this fact in writting before he did so today...call it coming out of an open closet...

And God hates you more lilspicer. Isn't it a sin to judge other beings , if gay people are sinners. Its still part of every sin and only God has all the answers. As a straight person, I really get disgusted seeing other straight people judging gay people. Just because we are openly accepted, doesn't mean we should bash this people. They are only human and I bet some will enter heaven before some evil straight people on earth. A straight man who fornicates isn't any better than them .

Isn't it a sin to judge other beings , if gay people are sinners. Its still part of every sin and only God has all the answers. As a straight person, I really get disgusted seeing other straight people judging gay people. Just because we are openly accepted, doesn't mean we should bash this people. They are only human and I bet some will enter heaven before some evil straight people on earth. A straight man who fornicates isn't any better than them .

GOD BLESS YOU SANDY, I'm not gay either but exactly how I feel. Many straight people do worse things. Even straight guys collecting blowjob and heading girl isn't how sex was designed in the bible . it says LAY. Not suck or eat but things occur and life happens to be wat it is. Free this people ...

I can't wait to tell my hubby,he is so anti-gay.I'm sure he would stop watching abi na anderson 360 or cooper 360

Stfu , Linda is a blogger and whatever she blogs about is news. She's not the only one talking about it . its trending right now,do you expect to pick just one category . I bet u don't have a life. Not everyone puts all their eggs in one basket. She has to keep her site ON & news is news. Anything goes, so stfu, fucking judgmental bastard and no I'm not gay , I just can't stand ppl like you. Let God judge this ppl and if Linda came out that she was gay today. I will remain a fan of hers.

I had a major crush on this guy cos of his amazing coverage of the earthquake in Haiti.... so he prefers the dudes what a waste kai.

If God does not judge our world for its wickedness and perverness, then He will have to apologise to Sodom and Gomorhhe.

The way the world is going, very soon people will say ' I sleep with dogs, it's my right, the world should accept me and me a baby to adopt.

You can be stupid, a thief, achiod molester and 'happy'., but does it make it right?

The Word said...

Rom 1:28 And even as they did not like to retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a reprobate mind, to do those things which are not convenient.

The Word said...

Rom 1:27 And likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust one toward another; men with men working that which is unseemly, and receiving in themselves that recompence of their error which was meet.

Ya'll shud let him be plssss its he's decision haba!!!!

jamar said...

i suspected it,he is too smooth to be straight.may his soul be salvaged before he leaves this earth.

Its really a shock to hear stuff like this,really bad. But come to think of it the ladies thinks too highly abt themselves so its anotherway to tell them that plus them_minus them guys go still survive.

He is gay... And so what??? What is wrong with Nigerians??... I believe everyone should be free to air their views nd opinions but I also believe people should be free to live whatever life they choose to live as long as they are comfortable with it and they are not hurting anybody.. Will u burn in hell with them?? Y judge them?? Don't u know by judging u ve sinned??.. I know I said yall should be free to air your opinions but that doesn't mean u should hurt other people in d process..

*Dirty Diana*

White man and their funny mentality, what is he proud of?

please get latest naiaj gist here

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

metche said...

Mr. Cooper, you should clap for yourself. great achievement ehh? If only you know what you have done to yourself. handsome guy like you that should look for a correct babe and tangle with and procreate. May God have mercy on you.

Wonders!!! As cute as he is,like he said its not anyone's biz.but what marvels me is don't pple reference God anymore? & dis guy for produce lovely kids ooo,,, Sisi eko.

waxy said...

No wonder the idiot was comparing fighting for gay equality with racial equality of the black people. I made this known to him on twitter that being black is what you are born with, we do not discover our blackness unlike him that discover later in life that he was gay.

Banky W is gay. I've been suspecting this for a while. Either he's gay or a bisexual. One day, he'd come out soon & I'd b proved right. Lol! No jokes tho!

CHI

Nawa o God pls have mercy

JAYISM said...

Now I think this is just one of his many jokes. But why naa? fine dude like this?

He is not judging...even d psalmist said 'i hate those u hate Lord'so tats not a sin...get over ursef

Linda, this one way you dey glamourize gay people, i don dey suspect say u dey try tell us something about ursef; shey u be Lesbo? talk am, nobody go kill u. yesterday na dat queer fuckee wey dey hide for Germany, today na dis misguided journalist wey people bin dey look as paragon of morality. Linda, Linda, Linda, check yourself o!!! hehhh

Noooooooooooooooo,dis is soo SHICKING. Cant brethe animo. U wre ma role,y did u hav to dis to me o???

Must of u making these comments have either being gay,attempted to being gay,or surpressing your feelings,Only if God can play ourlives like a movie,a lot can't stop watchin & screaming,who cares wat any 1 does,Live ur own Life

I formally known as "Corper Andersen", which to b formally addressed henceforth as "Gay Andersen". All former documents er invalid.
Linda, Abeg who b ds anonymous sef???

Welcome back Omo-iwo. U and ur blackberry were sorely missed!

@lizzykoko said...

Everybody will condem him now oooo but you all secretly fantasize about lesbians. If you don't know him.don't pay his bils.fight his fightsor pay his tax why should u have a say on who should warm his bed.

Buhahahahaha. U killd me ontime. I dey go bed

U guys that are against gays yet are sinners are all stupid. Cos gays, adulterers, liars, fornicators, you will all burn in hell together. Except you are clean don't expect to live a better eternal life than gays. My 2 cents*

Osy said...

I agree.

I still don't get it. How can 2 guys be nyashing each others nyash? *Shakes head while eatin my beans*

ff me on twirra @9jagaylord if ur gay & proud

@ AnonymousJuly 2, 2012 10:21 PM
You guys must have a terrible God to worship. What kinda God hates who you hate. So if you hating someone for no reason, God go follow hate. Last time I checked, God said love your neighbors like thy self.Choke on Dick yo. U talking outta your A-hole...

Omdayssss, just be quiet already . What if she was lesbo. Na your pussy she dey chop ni ? I tire for this fools chatting nonsense. If you go on a regular blogsite or web, the writers put everything up and don't leave anything out. Make journalist no write again, she must be one of them. Ode ni e sha

Which anonymous you dey find ?

@Lesbian Lizzykoko.....chaaarraaappp there. God creat am to do tidy him fellow man??? Eeeeh???
Linda, ds anonymous na boy abi geh???

Allow the gays!!!!!

big deal

Wait being gay could mean being happy or being a homo that loves it up the ass but according to Cooper I think he is HAPPY to take it up the ASS.Hahaha Ndi Americana sha, na their way.

Omo ibo via Blackberry bluetooth

So its now a sin to give blowjobs and heads. Smh all this people sef!

attitude said...

Na your friend dey watch abi na you ? #Godiswatchingyou#

Anderson, we have always known. How man go fine like you but nobody don see woman wey you dey bench? We know. We are just very disappointed because it is a waste of the goods wey God give you as man. You could have had any flesh wey you want. But as devil do am, na bone aka okpukpu you feel comfy wit. Wetin we go do na? Na so e be.

Our reactions to the issue of sexual orientation and most issues stem frm christian perspective n not frm rational-logical thoughtful thinking. We v tot of the health implication of msm, wsm, n espcially bisexual men n women. It high time we decriminalize sexual orientation for our own good. A lot of men v sex with men n with thier wives n galfriends: resulting in infections n communicable diseases. As a society we pretend alot n play d ostrich n one day to our chagrin we wil discover pretends dont pay. I rather live in an open society dan one dat pretends. Am a doctor, the sexual orientation is much more than sex, it more than wat religion culd proscribe. D question we shld b seekin ans to : wat makes Mr A a straight guy n Mr B a guy or bi. Pls dont quote d bible cos we kn wat it says but marry it content wit reality. Dr. Kross

Good for you!
No need for the insults tho.

Shattap...what's wrong is WRONG!

No,it doesn't.

What a waste!

someone said george clooney is gay?
for ur infor,george is not gay..he just broke up with his gurl friend

Naijarian said...

Much as I disagree with the whole gay shebang, I honestly think it is not anyone's business how an adult chooses to express his/her sexuality as long as they're private about it. In other words, do not put it out there or force people to accept your lifestyle. There's no reason for you to go telling the whole world what you are. Just live your life without having the need to disturb the rest of the world

Kai na wa oh!if to enter ass hole hungry you,no be to siddon discuss with ur babe tell her say you for like try her ass hole oh,than to go meet another strong nyash,ask am to bend open nyash make you do.the imagination alone is so funny.

Adriel said...

He has always been gay...with his buddy buddy Richard Quest & Don Lemon. CNN & their gay journalists sha smh.

Talking about nature....is it natural to cook, bathe, have a job, wear make up, go to school or on the other side discipline your kids, marry, and for the animals out there; beat up your wives or husbands......

Many things we as humans do, are in accordance with our evolution as a higher species, so what if we can't procreate as gay people? We will adopt or have surrogates as straight people do.

If you think God hates us that much, and there are so many of us 1/4 men Worldwide if not more, then why has he created us thus? Is he sadistic? Does he create life for turmoil and suffering?

Stop comparing humans and animals and using confused arguments to justify ignorance.

Truth be told I doubt most of you hate gay people, you just don't understand what it is, like men cannot know what it is to be a woman, or white person can not know what it is to be black.

We all have a duty to let live and a right to pursue the path of our existence, at the end God won't thank you for doing his job, nor will you be at peace if one day you discover that you are mistake. In this matter and that you have been brainwashed by irrational fear.

Gay men create all the things that make this world beautiful, fashion, art, music, culture.......If we were not here women would be stuck in the kitchen and men would be at war and television, would be made up of cooks and soldiers. Your houses would have black&white walls and you'll only have animals to hunt as food and no pets. Chains would be used for bondage and not jewelry, you'd be wearing fig leaves and sack cloth, funny how what we produce is not unnatural, but we are. The list can go on, we blaze the trail and define trends.

Our purpose might not be of a procreative benefit, but there is more to life than making babies. Our contribution to existence brings color to the world! That is why the Rainbow represents us. There as always been, are and always will be gay people, we've existed longer than the knowledge of the god of the Jews that you all shout about.

Get over it, there are worse things in the world.

Lowkll. George Clooney, Will Smith and Ryan Seacrest are not 'Gay' not even wizkid...lol because they 'have' girlfriends and wives. Most gay men in the closet have double lives and most gay men out of the closet 'have strong relationships and bonds' with women...faghags and fagbangles, and BGFs...

Forget pets, everyone needs a gay man in their lives... You'll look better and probably be richer for it. Lol

And its important for him to announce it until everyone understands. Its called making a stand @ Naijarian.

@ BLOGLORD...biko oh in as much as you lack the ethics of blogging you do not need to bring peoples parents into discussions that in no way relate to them.... just a piece of advice...... if you dont regard your parents other people do!!

JENNIETOBBIE said...

Silver FOX....:)

Chuka Ejiofor said...

Heheheheheheheeh I can't stop laughing. The anonymous too dey talk sha. Lmao!

BLOGLORD said...

my friend will u shut up! cant u read to understand????

@ July 2: 52 pm, can't stop laughing, so d Bible says you shld LAY and not suck and eat sum things eh? Hehehehe , some pple no go kill me. So, which book, chapter and verse,''''

ToluD said...

Linda sincerely, let Africans especially Nigerians learn to stop criticizing these people. Their culture does not frown against it. If you want to post anyting on gay, homos, bisexuals etc. pls make sure they r Nigerians. afterall, Cooper mama and papa don notice the gay trait in him nd dem no worry.
Next scene pls

Hmmm, It's Well!!!

The truth remains... What is the purpose of Sex? What is the purpose of marriage???

If we will live for say a maximum of 100 years on earth then die and leave everything behind. All you have worked for. All you have earned... then it's worth thinking why you do not live for this world.