Mimic P-Square and Rick Ross Competition (Video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 July 2012

Mimic P-Square and Rick Ross Competition (Video)

UK Fans here's one for all of you, its the "Mimic P Square and Rick Ross Competition"
Have fun making your own short video of P Square and Rick Ross 'Beautiful Onyinye' and stand a chance to win prizes from P Square. (The video is a must watch!)

69 comments:

Nice one p square 1 of awka ifte-dunu. but at a time you guys are richer than wealth to give out prizes far better than....etc.

The guys are copying D'Banj now eh? Anyway smart move!

Janded said...

Hope Rick Ross will find the big belle funny. Nice but not much action to mimic though.

Zeba said...

Kai.. this has local ibo boys tryna immitate dbanj's oliver twist competition written all over it.

Is this the new trend?

Scratching my head and thinking "I just saw this kinda competition recently from another naija artist"...??? I did not say copycat..sssshhhh

Jenny white said...

Oliver pt 2??

Ha the video is Mad interesting!...

Cloyd N.D.U said...

Linda d only problem u have is dat all ur videos ar made in Aba

IF U NOTICE THESE GUYS CONTIUE TO COMPETE WITH DBANJ.THESE SAME GUYS WERE D ONES DAT SAID DEY WOULDT FEATURE FOREIGN ARTISTES IN DEIR MUSIC DAT INFACT DEY DONT NEED IT HOLDING A PRESS CONFERENCE BUT WITHIN 2 MNTHS DEY FEATURED IMMEDIATELY DBANJ DID HEHEHEHEHEH NOW DEY ARE DOING THEIR OWN COMPETETTIO JUST COS U WAT TO BURST IN TH UK SCENE.I AM NT SAYING THEY SHLDNT BUT WHY TALK LIKE DAT.THIS IS WHY 2BABAB WILL CONTINUE TO BE DEIR ATHER EVE IF HE RETIRES.AMERICAS WILL RECOGNIZE HIS MUSIC JUST LIKE MARY J BLIGE ALREADY DID,HIS AFRICAN QUEEN WAS RECOGNIZED WITHOUT FT ELEPHANT ROSS.THE THING IS IF THEIR IS A VOID D AMERICANS WANTS U TO ACCUPY DEY'LL ASK FOR U PPLE EVEN VETERANS SPICE GIRLS DIDNT BLOW VERY WELL IN AMERICA YET MADE GOLD IN THE UK,TINIE TEMPAH HASNT BLOW VERY WELL EVEN CHIP MUNK.ANYWAYS I HEARD THEIR ARE 2MILLION NIGERIANS IN THE UK SO IT WILL BE EASY TO MAKE CHART THERE UNTILE THE AMERICA IS NOT FOR AFRICANS,DEY JUST WONT ALLOW Y'LL.

Mama Ifu said...

Lame.....even their laugh is so fake....wonder what Rick Ross thinks of them making fun of him. These "artists" must think we all have so much time..I should now get up, leave what I'm doing and start making a video... Should I call off work and say p squared asked me to do something? Fuck u p2... I have a job

P square copy cattttt!! Photo copy ko easy May-D see ur life dey've turn u 2 ........

OKOLIE I.K said...

What do P square take people 4?Hungry lions,sheby?See d chip gifts big boys like u r givin out.Una no try.

Lmfao

OKOLIE I.K said...

What do P square take people 4?Hungry lions,sheby?See d chip gifts big boys like u r givin out.Una no try.

Nonso. A said...

Lmfao....

Dis anambra boiz they fuckup..see gift...ego akpariala mmadu na obodo nka....#wipes sweat with dirty handkerchief

never ever posted a comment, tho i read ur blog everyday. but omg funniest video ever. got me laughing out loud.love it. really needed this

Lmfao. Linda i hope Rick Ross finds this funny and amusing
Roll$$

Are dey kidding?? iPad 3, iPhones and blackberry(in his igbotic accent) mcheww. These are stuffs u can get from mobile companies on contracts for about 30quid a month in the UK! Or better still buy it with your cash... Too Too cheap. U expect people to fool demselves for such wack prizes. Psquare not the way to go!! Upgrade puhleaseeeee!!

HILLARIOUS

Telling The Truth said...

Psquare copy much???

Well im not surprised. Most of their songs are not original they sample american songs.

Remember when they claimed that their house in omole belonged to them until their landlord embarrassed them by calling the press?
They are just a bunch of fake talentless idiots.

When Dbanj featured Snoop Dogg, psquare claimed they did not need to feature american acts or sign with them to go international.

A few years down the line whats happening....1. signed with Akon. 2. Featured rick ross. 3. UK competition.

TO THE BASTARDS WHO MOCKED DBANJ AND COMPARED HIM TO PSQUARE(saying that featuring rick ross is how it should be when you are signed internationally.)GOD DON SHAME UNA.

DBANJ FEATURED SNOOP WITHOUT THE BACKING OF AN INTERNATIONAL LABEL. BUT THE FIGHT BETWEEN HIM AND DON JAZZY CLOUDED PEOPLES MINDS AND GAVE THEM AMNESIA. BECAUSE PEOPLE WANTED TO TAKE SIDES WITH DON JAZZY THEY KEPT LOOKING FOR THINGS TO INSULT DBANJ WITH AND THEY USED PSQUARE. NOW THE SAME PSQUARE IS COPYING DBANJ.

DBANJ IS A TRAILBLAZER AND YES HE IS THE JESUS CHRIST (MESSIAH) OF THE NIGERIAN MUSIC INDUSTRY BECAUSE HE OPENED THE PATH THROUGH WHICH OTHER ACTS CAN BREAK INTO THE EUROPEAN MARKET.

This guys are not serious. Ipad, Iphone and Blackberry. And to collect on stage.Cheap stuff.

hmmm said...

Haba p2. those gifts no make sense at all. gosh nna guys and their tight fistedness. the vidoe is funny sha

they are just ingrates..is that how they will pay rick ross back by making a mockery of him....
i still love them though, because they are one of the few nigerian top acts that deserve to be were they are..but i dont like the way they have projected rick ross and they looked ok...they would have come funny too to balance it...

Ken_Whizzy said...

CHINEKE!!! These boys get heavy ibo accent o *SHOCK FACE*

Ken_Whizzy said...

YAWN .. NEXT!!!

jojoophina said...

im still working on my Vico's video mbok don't have tyme 4 dis :|

DEEFLAMEZ said...

SO FUCKIN' LAME. CANT THEY JUST BE ORIGINAL FOR ONCE? I MEAN, WHO THE FUCK IS EVEN THEIR MANAGER? 80% OF THEIR PUBLIC LIFE ARE EITHER LIES OR OVER-EXAGGERATED. FROM THEIR MUSIC, FALSE COST OF THEIR CRIB, LIFESTYLE, (so called Private Jet)...NOW THIS??? LACK OF CREATIVITY

Tautologies and excessive Grandiloquence *in Hon. Patrick's voice*

***walks away***

@willadebo

I dont thing Rozay is going to find the big belle funny...

Why on earth wiil mr mayd agreed to fool himself?

slickyken said...

You bloody fuckter!..What do u mean by saying "local ibo boys"?..You better Respect yourself before we throw u out of here..Asswipe!

QF
am a fan but p2 u guyz heff up real bad...ifone...BB really is dt all u got coz i can buy u one of dos.B.S tanx but am not dt jobless.

Only me one get iPhone 4s, latest generation iPod, and ipad. WTF??? Wetin be blackery wet I go leave everything start to dey make video? Them never see Don baba J di give free money?

Serzly P Square Must be really stupid. First of all are they tryna make fun of Rick Ross?

and yeah, they are so bad at copying, there's nothing to do with that video, serzly

3. P Square should know by now that most people that would be making that video would either record it with an Ipad, an iPhone or a Blackberry. So whats the new gift you got??? Cheap asses

nonsense

The video is so funny. Point of correction donjazzy started the video craze for Oliver twist and not dbanj. Donjazzy was hyping that track so much that even people who didn't care too much for the track began to like it eventually. I remember there was even a $2000 price at a time. By the way, many artistes home and away do this, beyonce's single ladies, wizkid and sarkodie's azonto, it happens everyday so no one is copying anyone. Haters go and quench.

If psquare's last show in naija is anything to go by, then the London show will be the best any naija artiste has EVER done. Now these boys are performers.

Psquare..see cheap cheap gifts wey una dey give contestants...Ibo blood truly runs in the both of u

I think the prizes are very cheap, ipad, iphone and blacberry for spending time to mimick their video. Nonsense.

This guy must be very foolish, idiotic and desperate.... what do u take pple for copycats....nawo pls linda put dis rubbish down....

Alter Ego said...

Ipad? Iphone? Blackberry? Mscheeeeeeeeeew!!!

Naija peeps nd beef r u sayn because milo is a cocoa beverage bornvita should nt do somtin or evn betta @least dey made it 2 be on linda's blog nd u r dere commenting as an anonymous nd u r stil condemin try somtin dat wil make linda put u up 4 people 2 comment let's see

Mama ifu who is begging u do somtin r u in d uk am so sure u av d evn d crossed d bother of cotonue u r here ranting p2 do nt care if mama ifu is alive dey dnt evn give a fuck abt u al if u lyk dnt make a video it doesn't mean dey wnt sell d av oda fans dat r betta of so wots wit d gragra.... Abegie get a life

Naija peeps nd beef r u sayn because milo is a cocoa beverage bornvita should nt do somtin or evn betta @least dey made it 2 be on linda's blog nd u r dere commenting as an anonymous nd u r stil condemin try somtin dat wil make linda put u up 4 people 2 comment let's see

Aida said...

ONE WORD *BORING*

I just love these guys. Let them keep repping. God don bless them.

Desmond said...

@ZEBA: you are the local IDIOT!!! It is people like you that ought to be banned from blogs like this. They are local 'cos they are Igbo, right?? U r indeed afraid of them..This blog is owned by an Igbo too. Linda, ban/screen hateful remarks like this..I had to respond out of ire. Please, DO THE NEEDFUL, LINDA..DALU!

P SQUARE IS AFRICA'S MOST SUCCESSFUL ACT, INDEED!!!

Clarence said...

@Mama Ifu: please P square did not ask you to leave what ur doin and check Linda's blog; neither did they ask you to click on their story after you read the headline...you must a crude, crass lady ...using the F-word so publicly...you are a shame!!!

Innocent said...

@Anonymous July 5 2012- 9:35pm: Please, read in between lines. Let us not be too quick to judge. Kindly take note of the following: P-SQUARE NEVER SAID THEY WOULDN'T FEATURE FOREIGN ARTISTES..P SQUARE SAID THEY DO NOT NEED FOREIGN COLLABO TO BECOME INTERNATIONAL ARTISTES, THAT THEY ARE ALREADY ONE! Please, I implore you guys..dont be quick to judge..read in between lines and understand ppl's comments before judging.

this is a smart move by p2...but am sure Rick Ross aint gonna be happy that they are portraying him this way...they nver had the intention to sing with any international artist until Akon sign them to KONVICT MUSIC so why not take the advantage?www.giantcomfort.com

scorpion said...

Dude u just ranted as in made no sense...*bewildered stare!still astonished*

zeba said...

slickyken and Desmond. This is a public forum. I have my opinion. they are local ibo boys. What do u want to do about it but rant and comment. They are local ibo boys they are locaL IBO BOYS THEY ARE LOCAL IBO BOYS...OYA BEGIN CRY DEY HUG TRANSFORMER NOW!

Haters go ƌǫ U̶̲̥̅̊я own..psquare doznt evn knw hu U̶̲̥̅̊ αяэ ...gε̲̣̣̣̥†̥ A̶̲̥̅̊ life Losers!!!

Finish ur sentence, give out prizes far better than who? Smh

Is linda the producer?

U have committed an unforgivable sin fotr calling dbanj jesus christ. May God's mercies be upon u. Mumu

Does rozay even have tym to watch this crap?

Don baba J is on another level. May God bless him alwayz. Hez 1 in a million

Ikunkun Babbles..... said...

Dang....I had my face all screwed up after watching thinking "Ko ti funny at all" ....that is of course amongst all the other obvious things wrong with this 'situation' they have going on....
**grabbing a sip of my zobo and off to watch a VicO video, to help me recover form this dryness...**

Yea...In other unrelated news, I met this really cute guy**yipee**

Its a pity dat at dis age we stil hv stupid pple lyk u @zeba in naija...

ToluD said...

Dis guys r so jobless. The video they want pple to mimic is not even a fun or danceable song lyk dbanj's oliver twist. They should be creative and come up with something better. Mscheeeeeew!!!

Telling The Truth said...

@Anonymous July 6, 2012 8:25 PM

It is obvious that you didn't pay attention in English class.

"...YES HE IS THE JESUS CHRIST (MESSIAH) OF THE NIGERIAN MUSIC INDUSTRY..." is not meant to be taken literally. It's a figure of speech.

Your criticism is borne of ignorance and delivered with an air of assumed enlightenment. (In other words YOU ARE STUPID for criticizing what you do not understand and having the gumption to declare it unforgivable. You are not GOD.)

You are moron. I put "messiah" in brackets to make it easier for people to understand that it was a literary tool. And i explained it further "...BECAUSE HE OPENED THE PATH THROUGH WHICH OTHER ACTS CAN BREAK INTO THE EUROPEAN MARKET..."

On second thought calling you a moron is flattery. Calling you an imbecile is accurate.

The video isn't even funny , no one has done any video yet. Lame ass idea. Oliver twist was fun and funny. theirs is nonsense.

Lmao! I feel u my dear. No go collect eczema oh dis one ur wiping with dirty hanky.

Ode , dalu my ass

Jossy said...

@telling the 'truth' YOUR VERY STUPID! AN ASSWIPE YOU ARE.HOW DARE YOU EVEN PUT DBANJ AND THE MESSIAH IN THE SAME SENTENCE?YOU EVEN WENT FURTHER TRYING TO JUSTIFY YOU PLAIN STUPIDITY. FOH!GO WASH SOME DISHES OR BETTER STILL MY PANTIES .YOUR TYPES DO NOTHIN BUT LICK ASS. KEEP LIKING DBANJ'S

come on give something better P^2

KC1 said...

nice and funny video, but Psquare u should have gotten a better gift to improve ur advert na. Ordinary Boko Haram guys go buy this gifts individually for the whole niaja people with the sort of bombs and guns they carry, and for people wey dey mention IGBO at least with their accent them follow for main people wey they improve ur country's economy..
Keep up ur good work sha.