Audio: The $3m conversation between Farouk Lawan and Otedola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 July 2012

Audio: The $3m conversation between Farouk Lawan and Otedola

Channels TV has obtained an audio recording purported to be part of the conversation between Honorable Farouk Lawan and Mr Femi Otedola over the $3million bribery allegation scandal.

63 comments:

The TJ guy don off him fone lol.

I am now convinced that this was actually a sting operation. If you listen, you will notice that Otedola repeated the exact amount being discussed knowing fully well that he was recording the conversation. Also Otedola's retort that the money was in the airport authenticates his earlier claim that Farouk asked him to fly in the money by private jet.

lol

Myne said...

The wonders of technology.

wow!! Facrook the thif. The is incontrovertible! it is a fact this man demanded bribe. Linda how did you get this??

Guy you be olodo... You need to knw the news first, the story before u say trash

Abeg dis matter don tire me, make dey let me hear word and that which is needful

This doesn't change anything. Otedola shld be arrested for giving bribe too.

Awon Ole!!! Both of them. No honor among thieves.

From my own point of view since lawan's voice sounded clearer, farouk recorded it! And he simply wants to prove that it wasn't a sting operation and that femi was actively involved in the bribery scan not the saint he claimed to be. Moreso if it was a sting operation Y(femi) ask for a trusted associated. Farouk sounds calm, Femi sounded desperate! Truly they are both involved!

Terrific said...

Sting Operation so on Point

Shadow said...

See my Linda o! She uploaded one comment. ONE COMMENT. chei! all the yab wey peepu dey yab my sister don make am begin to post comments sharp-sharp!

oya, make we see how long she will keep it up.

hahahahahahahahahaaaaaa.....loving this! Takes a thief to catch a thief...na them sabi!

Amarachukwu said...

I need the video to believe. Facrook can claim the voice is not his. Omo see the way they are talking about $2.5m like say na beans. Nollywood over to you guys. Lets have a movie by next week!!!!

Ebere said...

This man is in deep shit..........purely set up

Lilspicer said...

obasanjo rock of ages i knew ur the one who set dis trap for dat tiny greedy creature called lawal...hahaha(omo-iwo)says so..via b.b bold.5

Sleek said...

Wow cony man die ,cony man burial am big time.

I dont trust dis man called Otedola frm d conversation it shows otedola setup farouk lawan although am nt in support of farouk bt der is more to dis. Dis pure politice. Hallyshally

Loudmouthed said...

Sh*t getting real

FREDRECA said...

NA WAA O. E DEY ROLL COME!

janded said...

Busted. Wow! I concur it was a sting

i will call tj my self

YB said...

Its a shame that even the younger generation leaders are just as corroupt as the older ones......

montecristo said...

these guys are just playing with us "Nigerians" it's just like a movie. i pray God will vindicate this country from evil men.

What would they do with all this money? 60% of Nigerians live under $2 (two Dollas) a day. No good raod, no light, no security! Some times, I feel like we are fools, sorry to say this.
Take a look at this http://www.martinsmwh.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/Africa-Natural-Resources.jpg & tell me wht's wrong with Africa:(

LOBATA!!! O_o

See how money dey change hands...LOL

Aremo said...

Can't view the audio.... Has it been pulled?

So bad 4 our generation hop but weda na set up or na plan Farouk enta d trap so he shuld face d LAW #sadface# ZINA GH

Nonya said...

Aremo, you cn't view the audio. Abi? Okay. Continue to dey wait to view audio. You hear? Nonesense

nunulicious said...

abeg, me i don copy that tj number. make una help me confirm...080365133 kini? I dey go mtn gprs office. i go track the owner and come block am for house. afterall, na our money dem dey exchange!:D

Igbe said...

so what if it was a sting? are sting operations not for the purpose of exposing corrupt people? with this kind of evidence what are they still investigating? he should be on trial, if he gets away with this my prayer point will change from Lord help my leaders to May their families begin to pay for what they are doing. problem is am i sure i won't find some of them in my family? sad country i call my home.

How can you ascribe God's accolade to a mere mortal? Na wah o. It's like you don't just know when to stop abi?

Kitomos said...

Thot they said there is also a Video version for this...We are waiting for it o.BTW,God is watching all of them on a Sony HD LED Tv with a PVR decoder.He can decide to forward,rewind,pause and even stop them.Most Nigerians would prefer the last one and we know what that means.

...from inside Eiffel tower

**Nothing is impossible to he/she who believes**

YESCO no ni said...

Whether na set up or na set down....I really do not give a fuck.

Otedola may be a thief but no one voted for him, he is going je je on his own.

The dwarf is a rogue!!!

Nigerians youth if LIB put who wore it better she will get 200 comments....she puts audio proof of your future generation's future being flown by private jet and mortagages thru TJ and gets 17 comments ...

Letter now you want to occupy my toilet!

SMH

LMAO @ blockin him for house.

I do not mind as far as Farouk can give me My share,because same na ni. All the leaders dey take bribe.

tj's muber is now switched off

Lilspicer,na wa o where av u been since? D devil wey steal ur Bold 5 don realise am,anyway u ar welcome back dearie. Hallyshally

Anon 4pm, I don't know how you concluded that Lawan made the recording. All through this saga, Lawan has never said he recorded any conversation. 2ndly, you should note that a phone conversation recording does not necessarily have to be done with an external recoding device and so the clarity of voices has nothing to do with who recorded the conversation. Btw, Otedola's voice was clear enough.

How did Otedola sound desperate in that conversation? He was the one trying to clarify the amount and TJ's number, a clear sign of someone who is trying to create emphasis.

On the issue of asking for a trusted person, what did you expect? If you are asking someone to send a 3rd party to pickup $2.5m won't you try to sound real? Will you just tell him to send anyone? Won't it look suspicious to the other party? Okay, if Otedola was desperate, then why did he lie about the availability of the $2.5m. Why didn't he finally give the money to TJ? Abi the money no dey for airport again?

Austin sunday said...

well as we rightly says corruption is a virus in Naija once it enter d system is very difficult 2 get out.

Anony 4:15. Please do not associate d name of my GOD with obasanjo. My GOD is the only Rock of Ages i know

brain brother your mind is open to the game keep watching. Only that he is not the rock of ages.

Are you guys kidding me. is this for real.hehehehehehehhehe now why has farouk not been arrested yet?

My neighbour's wife says so via Panason television remote. Me I say via nokia 3310

This conversationa, Femi is the intiator and the Finisher! He did all the talking: the venue Oº°˚˚°Âº he suggested it, the period of exchange he mentioned it, he even reminded farouk of the actual balance! Haba, Femi is just desperate to get words out Farouks mouth. Femi is a also a crook

well well well i thought faruk said it is a lie then what is this ehhh chei 2.5 milla as if it is 2500 naira nah wah ohhh well i think we see am now as for me i go try this tj number to hear his side of the story bunch of stupid greed people and i hope jonathan has heard this case to show that he is doing nothing to stop all this nonsense////

yapee, at last..nna na waooo

click here www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Mama Agba said...

So who f!?*ed who? I'm watching a a well written nollywood movie

This is a huge shame! Both of them shld be made to face the full wrath of the law. Greedy and wicked idiots!

Shegreeny said...

I have listened to the audio recording and it does not prove Farouk is receiving a bribe there is something called benefit of doubt. Before we crucify the SANs its said that a person is innocent until proven guilty by a court of law, let's all push for a court case and all the evidence brought to foe as I believe there's more to this allegations. Don't get me wrong, I want as you all do to see whoever is found guilty of corruption and stealing the money and resources of the country to be penalized but we have to follow the same available process to pronounce same.

Abeg, na beg I dey beg make we dey try analyze situation well before we begin go at each other.

chineke. oh boi, see money. tj na wa for you o, you come off phone, u greedy o, make we share money na. 250k pere na em i want abeg. money gud o. see as dem dey discuss dollars. all thse na the real bisness men o.

All nah wash!

It's saying video currently not available.wanted to hear the conversation sha.

DEEFLAMEZ said...

*sigh*

$2.5MILLION, *picks calculator*...

...YEEE MOGBE!!! N400,000,000

...ISSORAI *pants heavily*

@willadebo

At this point we already know what transpired, we don't need †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ video recording to tell us more.
†̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ question is where is Farouk and Otedola at †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ moment? If they are still moving about freely then GEJ is really a joker these two should be used as an example not only to deter others but to show that no one is above †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ law. Abi Jona no know †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ meaning of rule of law wey e dey always preach?
They should both be sentenced to death by hanging I have given my verdict. Court!!!! -Palo

Felix E said...

I really don't care if the video was altered or not; Nigeria is teaming with incorrigible financial criminals who need to be put in dungeons for good. And I don't know why it's always a bunch of retarded illiterate people who commit these crimes - people who can't spell their last names. Their illiteracy is etched in their highly irritating accents! They make me sick!! Big fools!!!

Felix E said...

Their actions are typical of hungry and wretched people who somehow came across opportunities they never in their entire greedy lives imagined were possible.
Farouk Lawan and Femi Otedola are shameless, hungry, imbecilic thieves!!!

The giver and the taker of bribe are both thieves

We should stop talk'n about our problems and start talk'n abt how we should solve the problems... Now.. the main question is how we r goin' to deal with this situation not to add more fire what we av on ground.
Also, this kind of audio conversation shouldn't av been released on the internet or any tv station jst like dat...

a set up is arranging to put your target in a compromising situation that appears as if he is doing something bad. this is not the case here lawan took bribe short and simple

Shame on you Nigerians!!! How could this be true someone makes a tape of giving bribe to your government official and guys still free....

Part 2 of the audio don comot ooo.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUnWDgEMDa8&feature=plcp&noredirect=1

word mschew!!"!

this is a case of ole gbe ole gba no one is at fault