Lying since 1986...lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 May 2012

Lying since 1986...lol

26 years later, we are still waiting...hehe!

38 comments:

Who knew it went back to 1986. Happy democracy day.

LMAOOOO!!!! GOSH! LINDA UR KWEIZY! XOXO

Better give up the wait

Oloriburuku gbogbo mtchweeeeeeeeee

Lmao! Whr did u find dis? Wat a shame...giant of africa my foot! Classic example of empty barrel making 4 loudest noise. God help us sha

useless people don't mind them

Funny as hell

Which way Nigeria....Which way to go we are celebrating 365 days of augueably the worst Regime we have lost so many lives and properties.....God help Naija

Nigerians r on a long tin

*tiwasavagevoice* O ma ga ooo. Hmmmm

Na today...We are still siting on a long tin.

Nonso. A said...

Hqhahahaha...nice, where on earth did u crop dis From....

Its simple don't vote for p.d.p, then Nigeria would be a better place for us all!!!.....Rico

Useless ppl,God will punish nd wipe out their generatn.Mtcheeeeew,so annoying hah hah.Infact e no go better for all of them.Thunder tear them into pieces.26 good yrs Kilode!!!

BLOGBABY said...

OMG! I wasnt even born den!!! lol

From NEPA to PHCN it still de same blackout. Is de case of, u can change de frame bt the picture remain de same. Naija I hail o.
Hanskell said so

God will help us in Nigeria. Uselessness of our leaders, e don tey no be today *in Tuface's voice*

God will bring you guys light plus not having light is a sign to save your loves....#tpicalegobettermentality#

I bet some people commenting were not born in 1986 so how can you pass a comment on this? It couldn't have been so bad back then.

OMG linda!lmao..we don tire sef.
Visit www.Laexposure.blogspot.com

Terrible situation. actually they have really tried, at least they have changed the name to PHCN, hopefully, everything will be OK in the next 86 years.

Hmmmmm issokay, one day one day 1986 will come *sniffs*

Most times I'm confused nd dnt knw if to bliv whether Nigerians re peaceful ppl or cowards, bcz swiously it shld be either of d two. We hav tolerated so much nd re stil toleratin nd wil kip toleratin shit from our Leaders. No progress, nothing is gud, tins kip gettin worst. #Jst ma thots#. Simja

sapphire said...

Since 1986!Nigerians still have a long wait.

sexiest said...

mtchew....in 3012 we go still dey hear d same..

Hahaah

What a shame. What a disgrace to Nigeria.

Can our government not learn from our neighbouring Ghana?
Went to UAE recently and stay in Dubai and I quickly see how a common desert was turn into a fabulous living places, offices etc to live, just with oil money.
And about 90% of emirate don't work and they have a good lfe.

Nigeria is the 2nd largest oil provider, where is all the money going?

God Almighty, the one that created heaven and earth, please forgive our leaders and open their eyes and heart so that they can make good use of our money, In JESUS NAME I PRAY. AMEN.

AbujaKenneth said...

Nigeria seems to be the only country in the world that still experience black out at will. It is very unfortunate and pathetic.
To be fair on GEJ, his administration seem to have declared emergency on power sector. So many efforts, investment, discussion, appeals has been going on on that sector in the last couple of months but there has not been improvement because;
1. The cabals at NEPA that will loss a lot of patronage from big companies that gives them money for few hours of light are bent on frustrating the government efforts.
2. The generator cabals (not the petty ones at Alaba or other places)are hell bent on keeping themselves in darkness.
3. One cannot rule out the activities of politicians through the labour unions in trying to discredit the regime.

Nigerians should rise up against these saboteurs so that we can move forward economically. We shall overcome them.
Nigerians

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Good post...see how useless those leaders are...Jona..I'm taking sole responsbility for Power..*yimu*

Annon 12:51.....shut up ur silly mouth...yeye rat....mkpi

beautiful said...

chei i don old oh peeps born in '86 are now 26!!!!

...and you people want to crucify Jonathan for not delivering power in 365 days...

I heard that private companies are planning to provide light, but it is going cost a little, we have to pay for usage. It will be better than what we have at the moment!

Nigerians too are lazy and dont care to make our so called leaders to make a change. Egypt did it. ((((Nigerians just talk talk talk)))))))) thats all we know. Lets keep talking.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Haba! Linda, Atink you want the people who profit from importing generators or selling diesel, fuel,rechargable lamps, kerosene, kerosene lantern, torchlight and candles to suffer?

I honestly honestly TIRE for our country. No wonder many of the people who finally get to leave, never want to come back!!
if you had friends like these--> http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/05/lifes-choice-1.html

no hope then!

Woman of Virtue said...

Hehehehehe...lwkmd.dis pple can lie 4 d whole world sha.d pikin dem born dat time don marry born 2.chei!

RVC said...

That extract is from a Daily Times 1981 newspaper. ( I know cos I took it) . In other words, they had given themselves 5 years in which to make electricity outages a thing of the past.......it is still a thing of the present..... Shame!