Etisalat Get your Geek on Competition | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 May 2012

Etisalat Get your Geek on Competition

We have just been told that cool is now Old School and this neighbourhood is now officially an Etisalat 'Geek Only' turf.

Etisalat is at it again constantly introducing exciting ways to reach out to its ever growing customer base. Etisalat’s Geek Force has come up with what’s called the “GET UR GEEK ON” photo contest and it’s quite interesting.
It involves Etisalat subscribers meaning YOU, getting in touch with your geeky side, dressing up as geeks and posing for a photograph, for a chance to win a Blackberry or other exciting prizes. 
Continue reading...

To participate in this contest,
  • You must follow @etisalat_9ja on twitter
  • You (MUST) dress up as a GEEK
  • Your picture must be taken inside any of etisalats experience centres
  • You must upload your Geeky picture on twitter and use the hashtag #iGEEK
A panel of 14 geeks will rate the photographs of participants and shortlist the top 10 photos (5 males and 5 females). Etisalat twitter followers get to vote for their favorite 2 from the top 10 selection.
The top 2 (1 male and 1 female) with the highest votes emerge as winners. The next 3 with the highest votes will win etisalat branded items.
The two winners of the “GET UR GEEK ON” photo contest would win a blackberry device each, while the next top three go home with etisalat branded items (modems, t-shirts, pens, notepads, and wristwatches).
In case you’re wondering who the GEEKS are, they are a team of technology savvy, intelligent and courteous Etisalat staff, trained to resolve problems Etisalat subscribers may encounter during the daily usage of their communication devices – phones, modems, tablets.
The competition ends on the 31 May 2012. Hurry get your specs on, and get cracking!
Also, you can scan the barcode below to like Etisalat on Facebook and keep updated on your favorite network provider.

BUT REMEMBER, FIRST OF ALL YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW ETISALAT ON TWITTER OF COURSE

13 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Because of blackberry phone, all these rules???
mschewww!
there r easier ways to winning stuffs than this long procedure.
wahala ti po ju

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Etisalat n nice nice concepts*smile*

Bill said...

Hmm! Linda making her millions!

Cee_Bill said...

Ow kei! Sounds like fun! ℓ☺ℓ

are they giving out BB porsche? That's d only reason i'll join

Its nt all abt d winning but abt having fun in participating. Getting geeked up n all

Oleeeeeeh ,thieeeeef.........barawo! Lmfao,nain u no go do reality show so u can afford bb porsche wen u win

Y.Tee said...

Anon 2:19. I totally agree with you. If they are giving out the gold-plated BB Porshe,then ill go get my grand mama's iro and buba sharpaly.

Nice concept tho.

Deep Soul said...

Etisalat dey find twitter followers. And all they are willing to pay for it is ONE blackberry phone...you people should stop being stingy jorrrr......is it easy to get twitter followers? lol

Anyways....they are still a million times better than stingy MTN. Atleast Etisalat gives me free credit every month....MTN...never!

Abeg this is ridiculous! Go and stand in front of their center again! Maka why na? Ontop Bb, plixxxxxxxxx!

Blackberry, shirt, pen etc.... Haba etisalat....dats too poor nah... If u wanna see my geek on u'll have 2 do beta...nyc concept but poor prizes.

Etisalat rocks and these geeks rock!!!i really love this and have posted my geeked up pic as being cool is soo old school. but is being geeked up new school.Haahahaha@ bloglord u suck

And all of una don play o!!! dey open mouth yan say na poor prizes Mtcheww