Yeka Onka is ready to shine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2011

Yeka Onka is ready to shine

With the second Nigerian edition of the world-certified Idol series about to begin, the winner of the first ever Nigerian Idols Yeka Onka, has been the subject on the lips of her everyone.

Rumour has it that the six-foot stunner just returned from a vacation in South Africa. Acclaimed as the
Nigerian version of Whitney Houston as a contestant at the Nigerian Idols earlier this year, Yeka appears to be taking her role as Nigerian Idol to the next level.

She has been hart at work with Chocolate city studios ace producer and artiste, Jesse Jags and international choreographer and recording artiste Jeffrey Daniel, who is said to be working the Michael Jackson magic on the new singer.

If the mill is true, then she is also working on her debut album with producer extraordinaire Cobhams Asuquo amongst other producers.

According to sources, she is also slated to visit the United Kingdom on a working trip to record more songs and shoot her music videos under her UK-based label.

The talented Yeka's sultry performances endeared her to audiences and the judges alike during the first Nigerian Idol. She is about charting her path in the Nigerian music world.

12 comments:

linda have u heard that NBC has banned dbanj oliver twist

with that dress she is wearing, she is shinning already ;-)

wini syno is speaking said...

I wish her success cos the sky is her starting point.

Good for her, but Naomi is better. my opinion.

Ray J runs into Kim K's new husband... said...

Ah, comparing her to Whitney Houston might not be the best way to go, maybe Whitney in her prime, but today's version... Not so much...

Woteva...still preferred Naomi

@anon 12:41pm lol u r not serious oo

Naomi i preffered yeka enjoyed sympathy cos shes an orphan and christ embassy voted cos of her brother iyke onka

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

doh naomi may hv sang beta, Yeka looks more like an idol dan naomi.

packaging is very important in al dez tins, dats y omawumi shines more dan timi dakolo.
every company dat puts in a lot of money into a project wants a marketable winner.

besides....she's my sister by state ;) & i'm so happy for her!!! :D

Surin said...

She doesn't have the stunning beauty of Whitney Houston in her heyday. The height is the only comparison. Yeka looks goofy.

Prefer Naomi anytime, and all other runners up except Yeka, sorry i dont hate her ,b ut singing wise, there were peopre other contestants better than her, Sorry i have to say this , She did not deserve to win. My Opinion sha oooooo

sleekreek said...

Naomi Mac did better than her,Naomi sang effortlessly and she did better in carrying the audience along,,it was really a surprise that Yeka won......and there were some other contestants that were evicted earlier in the show who were better than Yeka,,,(not hating pls)

All the same,,,i wish her well.....