The Labourer who fell and broke his spine needs your help | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2011

The Labourer who fell and broke his spine needs your help

A labourer who fell off a palm tree and broke his spinal cord while working desperately to raise money to pay his examination fees, is still on his sickbed almost two years later. 

Desperate to raise money to pay the fees for his WASCE in 2008, Amadi had decided to work as a hired hand, climbing up palm trees to harvest ripe palm nuts. Unfortunately one day, while he was at work, he lost his footing and fell down from the palm tree. He has been bedridden since then.

Would you like to help him? I hear his condition is deteriorating. If you'd like to help him financially, then donate to St Stephen's Charity, Prince Adebambo Street, Orelope-Egebda. Or contact Mrs. Rose Nwachukwu 08033882452, 07055675951.

But please remember, before making any donations, do your own investigations.

Read his story in Punch here

6 comments:

1976ad said...

Sad

i need tto make money oh! i wish i was working, i would have contributed! i am a student oh a broke one ' that he should appeal to the charity organizations in naija naw..they should help him abeg.

what are they goin to help with now, the spine or his education? how sad

Linda since you don't pay tithe , why not do something useful like help this fellow right here

silverleafAfrica said...

sometimes, we get a bit carried away striving to make money. Its quite unfortunate that our Government don't protect occupational health matters . Many more cases such as this parade our society and still more to come. The onus is on you to learn how to protect your health at work after all where else do you spend more time asides work.

is there an account number?