Pictures from the premiere of Lilian Bach's new movie, Eletan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2011

Pictures from the premiere of Lilian Bach's new movie, Eletan

Actress/Producer Lilian Bach premiered her movie, Eletan, on Sunday 21st August at Silverbird Galleria, Lagos. Instead of a red carpet, it was an Afri-carpet, a first in Nollywood. More pics when you continue.

27 comments:

Amaka's Notepad said...

"Afri carpet", hmmm, great innovation

galore said...

GBAMMMMM.........her head dey there......lovly.GBAMMMMM.........her head dey there......lovly.

dis is great n kudos 2 da event manager

CLF said...

Love that afro.

wini syno is speaking said...

What a great innovation from you Lilian Bach. Ride on girl

Watermark said...

Yes, now we are talking! Great innovation, first in naija

1976AD.com said...

Afri Carpet? What the heck is that? I guess as an artist she can do what she wants, but this one is a bit interesting.

sakara said...

lilian i beg who be ur tailor? dis ur dress too much, pls if u know any tailor that could make this beautiful dress for me pls post d number am begging u.....

i beg Emeka Osai money don land o, see as d man fresh like obokun fish...bro remember me n ur kingdom o

sleekreek said...

"Afri carpet".......so so unique and looks so cultural,,,nice one at least different from the usual red carpet.......Lilian Bach,,ur dress,,ur hair style is just so on point,,,thumbs up!!

Lilian is such a sweet lady and down to earth, am so proud of her. just saw the pics on her FB wall, she is classy everything from the premiere to her is well planned. Ladies doing there thing ride girl.Lot of actress are producing movies which good,they don't get stuck wit crapy script. do it the way u want it.luv girl

Like her outfit, lot of girls wear those short dresses that look trashy. Nice afri wear is unqiue and classy. indians don't wear anything than that there same style sari talk more of african wear u can style any way u want. Congrats to lilian, u rock.

Hope all these movies are good both lilans and uche's; not doing movie is the buttom line. They have done hundreds of movie to do a bad one. Linda we need movies review section since we cannot see some of these movies,please tell u what u think. They complain about bad script all the time so they own shuld be in good standard.

Luv her Afro, if it's a weave I need info on it bc it's looks very soft and natural

doll (retired blogger) said...

nice concept

Again question about weave... Chei...

Holy bird droppings!! is that clarion chukwura? she looks unrecognisable! wow

Babylicious said...

Lilian is an awful actress. She has all sorts of stories trailing her...how she snatched a father of 4 lively kids who now lives with her. and apparently the man goes around chasing younger girls and denying her. poor Lilian...you suppose wise pass this nau....the event manager did a good job though.

nice one

Ade_Cool said...

Heard Mr SilverBird(Ben Murray-Bruce_ insists you must have a red carpet before he would have your film screened at the Gallery not for free either..would explain the plethora and deluge of Red Carpet events for every film...nice one Lilian quite original..how twisted is that saying that about an African...

kinky.. said...

Aww....dis is so cool.African and nice.@ least something of interest to foreingers.rather than seeing deir same old stuff eg. D red carpet.am proud.yaaaaaaay!

Emeka looks like David Gest,after a face-op gone wrong,air brush makes him look like a corpse and as for Blacky, he's not looking good at all.

Shaynee said...

Lilian looks so beautiful,i love her!
Clarion is ever-young o...i envy her

i think her hair is natural, my sis'kids hair(mixed) are like that. sometimes there hair are afro huge or curly. babylicious are u sure?she such a nice person compare to others. please be sure before u mess somebody's name up.

Dee dee said...

Lmao @ anon 10.28 am...fresh like obokun fish! Thank God they decided to do something original, and not the usual dirty and tired looking red/brown carpet. Lilian Bach has a nice figure.

I love the ethnic feel to it, so vibrant and colourful, and makes me want to see the movie now.

Noella said...

Lilian bach is a good actress ..she is not over dramatic or over the top, she is usually sedate in movies...i think she did something ingenious here..kudos to her...A+ for effort...