GOH! Will Smith and Jada Pinkett Have Separated? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 August 2011

GOH! Will Smith and Jada Pinkett Have Separated?

If In Touch Weekly is to be believed, Will Smith and Jada Pinkett-Smith have separated...

Here's what they wrote...
After 13 years of marriage, Will Smith and Jada Pinkett Smith have decided to separate, an insider tells In Touch Weekly exclusively. They have two children, Jaden and Willow, together. And Jada is stepmother to Will's son.
You buying this?

Update: The story about the break-up is not true. Will and Jada issued a joint statement shtting down the rumours
Although we are reluctant to respond to these type of press reports, the rumours circulating about our relationship are completely false. We are still together and, our marriage is still intact."

39 comments:

1976AD.com said...

419 Story.

Will and Jada have both said divorce is not an option. Only way they'll leave the marriage is if death does them apart, and for that, one of 'em has to die...

9jaFOODie said...

Nope...in fact i am forbidding it :(

JudgementIsAroundTheCorner said...

Nowadays, anything is possible. However, if it is true, then it explains to me why J-Lo and her husband, Marc Anthony are getting a divorce too. Jada Pinkett and Marc Anthony are in a new series together called Hawthorne, where they are love interests and maybe they found "love" on the show. May God help us all!!

Not true said...

Their son.. Trey tweeted that it is a lie!

Galore said...

Na wa oooooNa wa ooooo

If its true then its really sad,cos apart from being married,d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣ come across as friends  I even read somewhere where will said dat jada is someone dat really understands him  keeps him ground.whatever their differences are,I pray they settle  continue as husband  wife,their children are doing very well  do not need this distraction.

Will smith is gay.

Ojinika Mba-Kalu said...

come on this not fair,bt if i wake up n still see thesame news den i'll b very angry

Bee said...

Noooooooo. I hope its not true....This better not be about Hawthorne.

kkdlegend said...

they are inseparable , it cant be true ok. Until wilson whom i follow on twitter says so then i beliv

1976AD.com said...

Not true at all: http://t.co/Cp4ktWW

so not true, they have released a statement saying the are not separated.

HumanBeing said...

Its not true oh...hmmm rumor mongers at their best mcchheeww

Nollywood Forever said...

All the papers are running with this but I don't believe it. The marriage is already open so what can be the cause for the break up?

JAYISM said...

NO NO NO!!!!! PLSSS LET THIS NOT BE TRU!!!!

Hi they are still together.

Its bin confirmed, they re not seperatin.

i am totally buying it ..i have never seen the chemistry..jada wears the pants..and the way she emphasizes so much on how hot her marriage is..it is obvious it is just a facade...hollywood is a disaster waiting to happen.

They v debunked the rumor,it s a lie from the pit of hell and may it never happen in Jesus name,almost had a heart attack when i saw it,but they v debunked it,Eill has said in one of his interviews,dt for him and jada, they have agreed that divorce will never be an option and to dt i say a big AMEN!!!!!!!!

Scorpio said...

They've said it's not true & their son tweeted that it's a lie. Thank God

babe said...

I just hope not cos my last weekend was dedicated to them (as in I watched their movies and clips on you tube)and I was really impressed. God let it be a lie oo

wrong info. they are still together. check your facts.

Fuckin LIE!

de!icious said...

They are both gays, they practice open marriage, so which divorce are they talking about!

HEY Linda. Na wa for you o. Your mates (ladies like you) are reporting from Libya and other war torn zones but you prefer to "This is Linda Ikeji, reporting from war-torn (broken) homes" Lol. Also, Linda please leave Mercy & her wedding plans alone. There are 3 sides to a story, the side of the defence, prosecutor ad the TRUTH. Imagine she were your sister, what would you have done. No need to answer. Just ponder o it.

So what if it's true? Jada is just too stern in the first place. I meeeeeean, what the f....ck. The guy just gotta breath men! Am just saying. Ain't gonna last though.

Dont they always release statements debunking that its not true
Couple months down the drain they do get seperated

No news here its all hollyweird
Just like a weird dream I had last nite that bey n jiga died
I have plenty crazy things in my head

Sigh

crys said...

God forbid!!!tufiakwa,dt will only happen wen either of them is dead o,at least dts wat they both said.Godforbid,shame to bad pple,dt marriage wont break up.i reject it 4 dem.my only fear is dt once such rumours start circulating the next tin we would hear is an actual split.but i pray dt wateva is lackin in their marriage dt wld av given pple this impression in d first place will be divinely supplied unto them.

you almost had a heart attack over will/jada marriage?
you need to get a life.
i mean a real life.

Annie said...

I'm glad that for once commentators here are thinking straight. If that ever happens, i will use my private jet and personally go to hollywood to force them to have another wedding. Those guys re the best n d reason why many people re believing that TRUELOVE actually does exist.

CLF said...

They are still together as inbetweeners!

There's still something contrived about them. In HollyWEIRD, anything is possible.

@anony, 8:45pm: u may be right about Will Smith being gay. His ways are too perfect - like ok. dude are you sure it is real? and then again, he may not be gay. Let's watch and see as events unfold - am not hating, just have a diff. view on their marriage unlike most people...

" judgementaroundthecorner..pls..i watch hawthorne n they had one steamy scene..shikena..incase u dont no..will n jada own the show n play an active role in the production..will was prolly there when the scene was shot..pls they dont have anything going on btw them o..pls!..jada is a professional and is too fine for marc..no hating on marc but a woman in her right mind cant leave will and go on to marc na!

I knew it would not last and the woman tried... That was how he dumped his first woman as soon as he made it big time.

Rumours of Will being bisexual did not help matters. Would you stay married to such a man? Maybe she investigated the truth about him. Could he be gay?

All the f**king lie comments are from the fans of Will Smith. Are they gay too? Ha ha ha! Face reality and accept the truth.

LIBQueen said...

How sad but I believe there is some true to this story..This is how it start than boom the real statements come out months later that they are no longer together....The smith family are too private for major stuff like this to just slip in the media...

All these talk no remove one dollar from will smith's account.

Spades said...

Will and Jada Pinkett Smith Deny Split: 'We Are Still Together'" on Date360 Magazine: http://ning.it/ptVXFS

No need to divorce na. A while back, they said they had an "open" marriage so what would be the point of divorcing?! Unless of course, if one or the other has suddenly had a lobotomy and developed a morality gene. Don't think so somehow. Would have to be something really epic to separate these two. They have "an understanding". You do you and I'll do me. Shior.