Mercy Johnson and Prince Odi's traditional wedding pics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2011

Mercy Johnson and Prince Odi's traditional wedding pics

Another pic after the cut...More pics coming...

119 comments:

Linda idiegwu!!!! She looks apprehensive sha!

happy for them...

waoooo! congrats.
i hope it was the right thing you did.

Awwww. She looks gorgeous. Congrats girl. Wish you all the best.

lulu king said...

She looks gorgeous . :)

Odi Okojie Is A Wanted Felon In Italy said...

Forget wedding pictures, it seems Prince is a WANTED FELON in Italy.

His offense? Distribution of Narcotics...

hmmm no comment!!! I still can't believe she went ahead with the marriage.

bongo said...

shes toning. her skin is lighter

Funny snuff with all this gossips up and down..... U guys just finally made em stronger. It happens. Congrats at least she don achieve wetin she want

@Anonymous 7:17, how does she look apprehensive? Abi na bad bele dey worry u. She simply looks good. Appreciate n stop being funny. Congrats Mercy. Ur love has really passed the test of time. Wish u luck in d choice u ve made.

oh no she didn't.................smh

HMMM WAHALA DEY OOO

Therealkemi said...

Lovely camp Vs Mercy & Odi camp...oya round one ....fight!!!!

Mercy darling. Congrats. God bless ur union!

We don see many beautiful wedding pictures and 1 year after the wedding was over. i wish you well mercy, but holding the wedding isnt an express ticket to happiness you know. I fear you and your family...mehn

Okay, she has obviously made her decision and she is going along with it. At this point, she should be left alone regarding this issue. For her sake, I hope she doesn't regret her decision. The reality is she can't say she wasnt warned nor can she blame God for not revealing the character of this guy. There will be consequences (good or bad not for us to say). She had better be ready to face them. By her actions, she has just sown seeds regarding her marraige. They will grow. One thing with a seed, it reproduces after its own kind. Ladies, we need to re-evaluate the choices we make in life partners. You decide who the person is going to be. Don't let just anyone sign up for the role. Give it to the most deserving man; a man that will respect you and knows how to love you. If you are unclear on what love is. Always reference the definition of love from the ONE who created it, GOD. 1st Corinthians 13: 4-8. Love is patient; love is kind; love is not envious or boastful or arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice in wrongdoing, but rejoices in the truth. It bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.
This goes both ways, for the man and the woman.

That must be Benin Movie they are acting. If Not, God bless their union.

BBakre said...

She looks beautiful. If getting married to te guy will give her hapiness, may God grant her her desires regardless of her flaws

odi too for bleach him face naa

She will regret ever going on wit d marriage.It will look like cannival.The guy is 419!

Awwwwww she looks really pretty!!!!!!!!
I'm happy she made the decision that makes her happy, that is the most important thing
Happy married life doll xx

awww she looks great ... miracles of make-up and traditional beads1

Who is this mercy johnson that they keep writing about sef?

She looks good,she looks happy. Good for her. We all have judged. No one died. She has gone ahead to do as she wished.it is enough Jo. Let's mind our own biz, and wish all parties well.

am highly disappointed at Mercy Johnson.. If some days to ur so called wedding, a shocker comes up and theres proof that you are going to be a second wife, personally the marriage would be called off.. this is the height of desperation and i just read that the guy is wanted for carrying drugs... Shameful... I bet she has just signed trouble for getting married to him... like seriously ladies use your brains... this is the 21st century... Anyways have never been a fan of MJ cos i have always seen her as someone desperate even when she acts.. so am not surprised.. like seriously being single doesn't kill... later she will br crying to God for the fruit of the womb.. look at what she is doing to someone else's family... obviously the blame goes to the guy but i blame MJ more because for everything to be coming out now, it should be seen as a sign/warning against d danger ahead.. but i guess saying all this is just too late.. i wish her goodluck surviving .. btw she looks so good in her trad.

ipity ha oh she is just a stupid desperado..y cldnt dey wait a bit..watz d rush..c d ugly idiot sef...mtschewwww I can't wait 4 d marriage 2 crumble..mercy is just a big idiot

my advice to LOVELY - dont sign any divorce papers now or inthe future and dont allow ODI any access to u or ur kids.

Oooooooh I no fit shout oooo............. Wish them all the bestOooooooh I no fit shout oooo............. Wish them all the best

@Diva i think it was d rite thg, i dont believe Lovely's stories. congrats girl go enjoy ur marriage abeg

Pjobaby said...

CONGRATS MERCY!!! YOU'VE CONQUERED.

@Odi Okojie is a wanted felon in Italy, most Nigerian guys in Italy and Spain are into lots of shady stuffs... That's no news!

freenspirit said...

9ice pics......The deed is done...no going back for MJ.. Onijekuje, ole, aji oko gbe....

Jolade said...

At the end of the day, its a free world and Mercy can do what ever she wants. You all should shut your dirty trap and mind your business. Who are you lot to judge her?

Dee dee said...

Mercy looks gorgeous. I like those beads she has on.

freenspirit said...

Linda u too gbaski...

How does anyone derive joy from making anoda weep? How else wld one explain desperation? I read where a couple of pple mentioned dat lovely is desperate.who appears 2 b more desperate. Commonsensically i feel it wld av been a wise decision 2 let all of dis die down at least. Also psychologically, its not cool 2 still proceed wit d wedding. I believe every sane mother would suggest d same 4 her daughter. Or which mother wld love 2 see her daughter wed amidst all dis messy show of shame? How can u claim 2 be divorced by d 23rd and ur getting married on d 27th???? I tot mercy said she was getting married 2 an unmarried father? The next thing she wld be calling him is a divorced father. How dumb.

What does Mercy even see in this Prince sef? Anyway, i hope she's happy now.

Shaynee said...

hmmmn...i wish them luck,she looks bautiful tho'

this is why i love my linda.....i cant stop envisaging how seemingly happy this peoplke wqould pose to be....time wiull tell

NaijaScorpio said...

She looks pretty.

mercy johnson,i hope u are in this marriage for the long run,dnt jump out of it when the heat gets worse 4u cos its gonna suck real bad,u alone knw wat attracted you to this man and u alone shall deal with wateva comes out of the marriage.i wish you the utmost best....

Elenu razor! said...

Hard for me to say this but
This has got to be the best ive seen this mgbeke desperado look lol

hahhahah this is funny,where are you all lovely supporters?????make sure you have shock absobers near by.......lol
am from east africa and i have been fascinated by this mercy johnson drama from day one....i swear if i had a lot of money i was gonna make a movie out of this

How pathetic.

nice everything 4 d moment..linda we nid more pics and more info about dier A-Z to knw if they're a safe couple coz the prbs they'v gone tru is so possible that any oder thing might come up nd u knw..... (buh Godforbid) i wish mercy all da bst..i used 2 dislike her buh i hate seein others being happy by makin others sad.....1 day 4 d thief,d other 4 d owner!

she went ahead abi....lets see how it plays out....foolish geh

Omo Eko1 said...

this is not ordinary, getting married to not divorced yet man.....chai, this MJ after this put your career in God's hand ooo.

Ogbologbo ni bobo yi o, look hin face you will know he is master game planner....something is off about this wedding sha. I can't pray for them, only God can do that.

babe said...

the guy sha looks a bit happier than the wedding with lovely...

madam odi u can complain all u want or run the guy down but they r married bye bye lovely hat a name she she said the guys family doesnt know mercy so who followed him to marry her , rubbish

ORPAH said...

Some babes only get asked once in their lifetime.

Some babes get treated nice by very few guys.

She probably stuck to this one cos she gets what she wants.

Sad about all the stories, but this is a take it by force scenario.

Una no eat me raw, getting married is no guarantee for staying married these days.

Honestly brides to be, brides, married women, tighten your seat belts, you need to work it to remain there, not time to 'relax' and say yes, got him.

Do what it takes to keep him - pray, work-it, look good, cook good, consistency is secret.

Not the way it used to be decades ago. Marraige had become a target in recent times. All man/ woman to their own battle.

Its not about who/what is wrong or right. Without God, you are building or living in sinking sands.

Celebrations/kids/ring/dresses/ aside.

It is a wah.

ORPAH

Scorpio said...

My babyyy!!! She looks sooo supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!!!

ITIZME said...

Choi! *SMH* Choi! Choi! Choi! Lwkmdfh. Huh! Worapiri

Linda, i recommend you for a job at the CIA, LOL. How on earth did you get these pics?. Mercy looks gorgeous, and i think it's the guy that looks a little bit apprehensive. So what can one say, they've done it, all i can do is pray that all things work together for the good of all the parties involved including lovely and her kids.

Smh so sad to see a girl with low self worth.

*ajalahtravel*

kkdlegend said...

cute couple GOD GUIDE U GUYS .am happy 4 dis chik sha

cant wait to c the ending of this story...marriage is not a joke.

they look alike sef

Se oko e naa lo dun mo to yen ni? Osi iranu. Hiss.

Ade_Cool said...

Linda..u a real madam butterfly playing for both sides..like a good journalist/blogger..*winks*
Dude probs thinking..Italian Police migth turn up...anytime soon..or worried about the ex going crazy shooting the place with..
Must admit..MJ looks good..most brides look good on their wedding day..

Big movie star turn second wife. I am convinced there is a shortage of men in Nigeria.

Ejyk said...

OMG!!!!...i neva knew she fine lyk dhix oO!....iLykie

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

Congratulations Mercy Johnson!!!

thank God she got married to my tribe just like what INI EDO DID one love esan people

This Guys smile looks like that one of a scammer........

Ade_Cool said...

Bad typos..here we go again...

Linda..u a real madam butterfly playing for both sides..like a good journalist/blogger..*winks*
Dude probs thinking..Italian Police might turn up...anytime soon..or worried about the ex going crazy shooting the place up..
Must admit..MJ looks good..most brides look good on their wedding day..

Ronny said...

Omo yi ni oro gbo sha....i pity her!

quit d criticisms......cos she is already married to him ...anyway congrats m.j

but why she con bleach na? o ga o....yellow pawpaw bride...abi Linda na ur camera

Ugliest couple vie ever seen

hisssss i heard they are not having a registry wedding because the yeye cow is still legally married,i wish her all d best,i am waiting for part 2

galore said...

see their mouth oo.....all of una wen abuse her say she wan marry lovelyy husband,,,,,,,,ds same una,,na im dey say "oohh Mercy is beautiful..."Oh am happy for her"...oh she is stuniing".........Na wa for una TWO MOUTHED PPLE........see their mouth oo.....all of una wen abuse her say she wan marry lovelyy husband,,,,,,,,ds same una,,na im dey say "oohh Mercy is beautiful..."Oh am happy for her"...oh she is stuniing".........Na wa for una TWO MOUTHED PPLE........

Congratulations Mercy, you just married a drug dealer, wanted felon, and are a second wife. May the seeds you sowed in pursuance of this goal germinate, and you reap in abundance as you did to your fellow woman, as the bible says, do unto others as you want to be done unto you.

Al of u are busy making noise, d did is done den y cant u let d sleeping dog lye. I presumed that, all this gossip is out of jealousy. M J happy married life and i wish u all d best life can offer.

Linda mehnnnnnnnnnnnnnn i hail u o!!! i no say na only u fit hide camera inside puff puff come give us korreckt evidence nu. GBAM!!!

Madam loveth kor lovelyn ka na kpor gi she and him don do am o!!! Dem don join.....Oya nyor ntu make we see :-) No mind mercy she go soon taya ...but even if u no too like am u gast to admit say she look fine sha and dem look good TOGEDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA....... 1-1 For lovelyn and mercy una don draw ...oya next chapter begin pls

congratulations to both of them. The guy, at least is smiling in these pictures. wishing them a blissful union.

chillysauce said...

Any court marriage they do, will not even be legally binding, since hes alrady married. but customary laws could allow for two wives anyway.
My guess is that they r going to church for "church blessings" , most ppl do that now.but little wonder ppl dont wanna be christians if this is what christianity is all about

the broom wey husband take beat first wife dey for back of the door ...just incase!!

Jay O said...

See as the people behind them resemble area boys for security. Hahaha

I'd like to see Parts 2, 3 and 4 of this movie. I know this Part 1 (wedding) isnt all we shall hear of this situation.

After seeing his picture, its safe to say that Mercy Johnson has no taste.
Her mother carrying my Lord's name in vain everywhere, how about preaching to her daughter to avoid fornication, cause we know this chic is pregnant.
The guy looks like he just hammered! See his eyes and smirk.

Ronke said...

tsewwww!!! mercy i wish u all d best jare...haters can like to burn in hell.....most of d idiots talking have done worse things oh!! u pple sud beta mind ur busines....mercy johnson....i mean mercy odi it is well wiv u..God bless ur union.

Awwwww, she looks beautiful on her day!!!!!! I luv luv luv, congrats girl! May God bless your marriage and may you guys try and settle with Adaeze lovely as amicably as you can n please Odi, remember to always provide for your children. Lovely, yoor real man will come in time, just be patient. Again, congrats to the newlyweds.

ITK said...

this guy must be very rich oo - good luck Mercy - I wish you well

Eldorado Trinidad & Tobago said...

Lets Wait And See The End of D Movie... This is just the beginning of Part 1.... Eldorado...

MJ don de bleach. Her colour wz like dt of her prince. Chai (smdh)MJ don de bleach. Her colour wz like dt of her prince. Chai (smdh)

She don de bleach. Low self esteem.She don de bleach. Low self esteem.

one can't but respect the likes of Dakore and Genevive...too much class, those chics would never have stooped this low no matter what

She looks Good, May her Union bne blessed

Am happy for you MJ. You really made it happen. Happy marital life.

we no see correct people for background...are this 'hired' people?

truthhurts said...

These 2 clowns even look alike o ! Abi na my eye? This is a time bomb waiting to explode oand for those talking shit aboutlovely, mark my words, we shall reconvene to delibrate on the downfall of this same marriage !ñ

Mercy&Odi: 1

Lovely: 0

Congrats! Mercy looks gorgeous. And for you all that disapprove, I want you to know that Mercy did not get married for you. Nor do your opinions count.

Noella said...

...THERE IS ONE THING I KNOW FOR SURE MERCY JOHNSON TRULY GOT THE MAN SHE DESERVES!!!.....A LOT OF HUMAN BEINGS THINK THAT BCOS THEY HAVE BREATH EVERYTHING IN LIFE IS FAIR GAME..AND THAT LIFE IS A MERE GAME OF RUSSIAN ROULETTE!!!...IN A SPLIT SECOND BREATH CAN BE SNUFFED OUT OF ANYONE, AND THEN INSTANTLY FACED WITH ETERNITY!!!....WHEN WE PONDER OVER OUR LIFESTYLE ON EARTH, AND WE FIND OURSELVES ON THE OTHER SIDE, EITHER HELL OR HEAVEN,HOW DO WE GIVE AN ACCOUNT OF OUR LIVES???? WHAT WILL OUR REPORT CARD LOOK LIKE TO OUR MAKER???

MARRIAGE IS NOT A FAIRY TALE, WE ARE ON EARTH NOT IN UTOPIA!!!!.....IT IS NOT A FRIVOLOUS ACT WE GO INTO LACKADAISICALLY WITHOUT GIVING IT SOME LEVEL OF THOUGHT....IF MERCY JOHNSON HAS DECIDED THAT SHE IS SO MADLY IN LOVE, SHE HAS MADE HER BED, THUS SHE MUST LIE ON IT!!! AND CAN THEREFORE HITHERTO KNOCK HERSELF OUT!!!...

ALSO, HER PSYCHOPHANTS SINGING HER PRAISES, SHOULD JUBILANTLY WELCOME WITH OPEN ARMS SOME STRANGE WOMAN WHO APPEARS FROM NO WHERE TO DECIDE THEY WANT THEIR HUSBANDS, COME HELL OR HIGH WATER, SINCE THEY ARE SUPPORTERS OF THIS CHARADE AND CHAMPIONS OF MADAM MERCY JOHNSON. THEY SHOULD ALL GIVE THEMSELVES A PAT ON THE BACK, GIVE THEMSELVES HI-FIVES, AND HAVE A FABULOUS FIESTA FOR CASTIGATING LOVELY!!!...

HE WHOM THE DEVIL WANTS TO DESTROY HE FIRST MAKES MAD!!!!!!!!!!...

THE SADDEST PART OF THIS SAGA, IS THAT NOLLYWOOD HAS TRULY SUCCEEDED IN PUTTING SOME RIFF RAFFS AND STREET URCHINS IN THE LIMELIGHT THEY DON'T DESERVE TO BE IN, AND QUITE FRANKLY THIS HAS BECOME SICKENINGLY PATHETIC!!!

See her bleach bleach face. Nonsence girl.See her bleach bleach face. Nonsence girl.

See her bleach bleach face.husband snatcher

Congratulations.mj

Leave her alone. Husband snatcher or not. After all na which kind marriage him and lovely even get in the first place. It was an arrangee marriage. And he said he hasbdiborced her.Even if Mercy's marriage lasts for only a little moment doesn't mean it was due to the circumstances.marriages that seem to start off on solid foundation are not guaranteed to last. With life you never know. Prophets of doom LEAVE MERCY ALONE! May the mercy of God Almighty be with them all.

mercy j is a 2nd wife....wat a shame.....was expectin sometin beta ...u fall my hand o mercy....shameless desperado

Congrats, Mercy am happy for you,you look adorable,happy married life hun.

Washing her butter face in the name of getting married, won’t solve any Faden rather it will worsen it… am highly disappointed at Mercy Johnson.

eddy osa Germay said...

Mercy you Dream come true may God bless this Married with long life and
Prosperity Amen

anon@7:14 AM u must be mercy johnson, or a follower of hers just shut your trap u sound ridiculous..how do u know what kind of marriage he had with lovely where u there?? even if it was a bad marriage.so mercy should be the one to put the final nail on the coffin.mscheeew

Wisdom Calls said...

Congrats to her, they are already starting to look alike...beautiful bride. God Bless thier union.

iphiela said...

the so called prince didnt dress like a royal son ooo...werin de

the dude didnt dress like a prince oo cos anybody can dress like dat...but all the same,more grease to his kneel,lol

She looks beautiful. Luckily for her polygamy isn't a crime in Nigeria. So if dats her choice, so be it. Afterall she's a grown woman, so who are we to call her out on what she has decided for herself. I wish her that which she wishes for herself.

MESSSY MESSY JONHSON... IF HE IS NOT A GOOD FATHER TO THESE CHILDREN. HE WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY OTHER CHILDREN, BECAUSE THOUGH THE MILLS OF GOD GRIND SLOWLY THEY GRIND EXCEEDINGLY SMALL,
THOUGH WITH PATIENCE STAND HE WAITING.. WITH EXACTNESS HE GRINDS THEM ALL

People sha! Get over it abeg! Even if her marriage ends, so??? Mercy I wish you HML jare! It's only now that Odi is a drug pusher. Lovely, stop peddling evil gist abeg. Love is not by force! Haba!!! He actually looks happier in these pics than he did in the ones Lovely presented. When love no longer exists, nor companionship, what's the marriage still going on for?

PEOPLE SHOULD LEAVE HER ALONE SHE GOT WHAT SHE WANT,DO U KNOW IF IT IS BECOS OF D 419 SHE LOVES HIM,MARRIAGE IS A GAME

HAPY MARRIED LIFE TO MY LUV MJ,I STILL LUVS U MJ.

@anon aug 28th 9:17pm , u obviously need ur brains examined! Who are u to say if he didn't look happy in the pictures presented by Lovely? How would he when he was still suffering from poverty? Noella u took the exact words out of my mouth! Mr fake prince is Not a royal prince! So can he dress like one? Two idiots! Meggy

tinto-tin said...

some pple ll jst die for northing,destiny differ, is not man making, while drinking panadol for what is not ur business, or having heartburn, oh sorry ooo, saints of dis world, ur own full ur body.

tinto said...

sm pple ll jst die nd leave dis world 4 nortin,y drinking panadol 4 anoder persons headace,may GOD 4give d witches dat cld nt stop dis weldding. make una not go get HBP OOO!!!!!!!!!1111

If I were MJ, I would have waited and allow this man sort himself. A man that could lie to you for three solid years (1,095 days) will surely do worse in the future. Funny enough, we have forgotten the spiritual angle in this marriage. In the eyes of God, Lovelyn is the one recognised by God and if she decides to go before Him in prayer, God will fight her battle since MJ will be seen as a strange woman. I pray for MJ cos I have a very bad feeling about this. MJ should have waited for him to do the needful. You cannot build happiness on someone else's sadness.

mercy,my love i wish you happy married life.don't be like others hold your marrage well i pray God almight to help you
maureen chy okochi

Classic said...

Ifeanyi Isaac Agwazim

Linda you never tire? leave Mercy & her Marriage alone is a past-tense let her be

Onyeka said...

Chei make this guys no born monkey ooo

She is old enough to know what is good for her, the success of this marriage lies in her hands. i wish her the best. The husband too should treat her like a woman. Dont cheat on each other

she should now dress very well now she is married

amaka said...

let not abuse her, i think she only need our advice. My own start from your mode of dressing

I LUV THIS WEDDING