Photos From Mercy Johnson and Prince Odi's White wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 August 2011

Photos From Mercy Johnson and Prince Odi's White wedding

Genevieve Nnaji, Emeka Ike, Jim Iyke, Segun Arinze, Keneth Okonkwo, Patience Ozokwo, Chinedu Ikedieze, Majid Michel, Francis Duru, Speaker, Edo State House of Assembly, DJ Jimmy Jatt, Mike Ezunronye and many others were at the wedding.

The wedding ceremony started at Christy Embassy, HQ, in Oregun with Pastor Tom as the officiating minster. The wedding train then moved to 10 Degrees, venue of the reception; AY was MC, DJ Jimmy Jatt the DJ and live music from Godbless Band and Navy Band.

Bridal train included Waje, Empress Njamah, Chika Ike, Queen Nwokoye, and Goldie, while Ghanaian actress, Yvonne Nelson played the role of the chief bridesmaid. More pics when you continue...

167 comments:

I cant laugh. Both their happy faces looked forced, bless their hearts.

dorcas said...

Nawa see stars.Even genny that hardly attends nollywood weddings was there.hmmm star studded.

Emmy P just popped a Tram said...

WOW! What more can I say? Hmmmmn.....At the end of the day the wedding was a success against all odds. Will the marriage be the same? Time will tell!

Jesus saves said...

Linda, who dey give you this gist and pictures. You dey try ooo...........

The grooms get up is rather puzzling.

HONEY said...

I'm happy 4 u Mercy Johnson, Happy Married Life.

OMO JESU1 said...

I'm surprised the church joins them.....CHRIST EMBASSY?????? may God be the judge. Wish her what she wish her self. She looks happy though, this is the genesis

happy married life....atleast finally she can smile.Lovely wedding wasnt anywhr near this,n dis will give her sleepless nights for days..too bad!!!!

Awwww, gorgeous and very classy! Haters can go to rest now! What God has joined together let no man put assunder! A bayin kalee ooo!

Kemi said...

Seriously I am convinced there's a clone factory in Naija where they churn out babes!!! Every frigging girl looks alike with the long fake hair, pancake makeup, fake lashes and boobs on display!

Hazel said...

There's something about the bridesmaids...

With all the money spent, i"m not impressed at all. Mercy's dress to Odi and the bridesmaids outfits scream cheap even though they must have cost alot.
All the best to them as i"m sure they'll need it

Need we say more? It has happened. Haterz pls lay off and forever hold your peace. As for madam Lovely, THE LORD IS YOUR STRENGTH.

the stupid f**klicant is going to dupe this girl of all she has!!!

kemisola said...

i'm so happy for her though! i wish her luck!

Congrat mercy'may yu exprience God mercy in your marriage'you look good girl,i pray you wll never have crisis in your home.Congrat mercy'may yu exprience God mercy in your marriage'you look good girl,i pray you wll never have crisis in your home.

She doesn't seems to be too happy. Some women never cease to amaze me, you see trouble lay for ground you go put rope for his neck. This is a guy with issues and he can never deny his other children.

Congrats Mercy.
May God bless your union.
I truly believe that there's more to this story
Think twice before you comment...There's a whole lot that we don't know.
God is not asleep,and he is the only one that sees all heart.
And to those that were sure Mercy is pregnant,I wonder what else you'll say..

doll (retired blogger) said...

Beautiful. Glad her colleagues came to support her (y) congrats maam. Happy married life.

So she finally succeeded in snatching another woman's husband? This fraudster of a guy must be under Mercy and her Mums spell.

Linda how come you didn't tell us whether you were in attendance? Abi you dey among those that were banned?

kkdlegend said...

lovely lovely lovely is all i can say. GODBLESS your marriage .

Bridal Train is filled with Her fellow Husband snatchers

MSA said...

I have been looking at pictures from this wedding all day, and Mercy's smile lacks authenticity. She is smiling nervously....it is just not coming from her heart.It must be hard to try and attempt to smile at your own wedding.Gene's looks hot as usual.

hmmm congrats mercy johnson... pls what was genevive saying.. more pix linda biko.. didn't see other stars u mentioned.....

EsteribyEnii said...

first comment by me! omg!

congrats Mercy... wish you a fantastic marriage

Fola said...

im quite suprised that christ embassy still went ahead to marry these people! but no problem sha. i guess they had their reasons.
the dress is beautiful but seriously..what's with these mordern brides who can't at least cover up their boobs in church?? its so distasteful!
above all...i wish them happiness! By the way Linda, where were you?

Themeji said...

Goodluck To Mercy!Goodluck To Mercy!

All I can do is smh. Now, let's wait for God's judgement. The children will hear the story of how their father left them for another woman. It is a pity.

hummmmmmmmmm wish her all the best. but marriage is not about the event but the journey ...I dont see this one lasting but time will tell

Hollow ritual if you ask me,Christ Embassy should bury their heads in Shame for conducting this Bizarre marriage.Let's wait & see,a house built on sand will collapse sooner or later.Hollow ritual if you ask me,Christ Embassy should bury their heads in Shame for conducting this Bizarre marriage.Let's wait & see,a house built on sand will collapse sooner or later.

Scorpio said...

This is just so beautiful. God bless...

Shame to bad people!

KenyanBabe said...

Awwww mercy looks incredibly beautiful, and most importantly she looks really happy. I'm so happy for her and wish her a marriage full of joy laighter and love.
The girl in the blonde hair looks horrid, I suggest she throws that horrid wig somewhere no one can ever reach, its utter ratchetness! Eeewww!
The groom looks bad as always, as for Genevive she looks beautiful and classy as always.
Girl is pink dress is a natural beauty, she looks amazing! The bride maid dresses looks horrible... But all in all it looks like it was a lovely wedding!

they both look happy n at da end of da day datz wat matters i wish them a very fulfilled n happy married life

Linda why your own new no dey detailed enough abi Mercy done pay you to put the sweet story about the wedding, while Niyi tell us how the place was been with the security and lovely and her father going to the event and they where refused to enter , so what are we saying is that a happy home she wanted to enter any way na her life she should live it . Mthsweeeeeee....http://niyitabiti.blogspot.com/

please give us good news not all this rubbish of husband snatcher, what goes around comes around we shall see..........

gaga said...

Sham Wedding. I'm sure most nollywood peeps are laughing at her back.lol.

This ratchet sure loves drama!

iF THE DIVORCE HAS NOT GONE THROUH,
as it appears, this is a none marriage. An exercise in futility and a case of I can be as bad as I wana be. Still not a valid affair. They still have to remarry to make it legal.

Wedding cake hungry me die.Why I no come get invitation naa?
On a serious note, the is not a good precedent.

Beautiful wedding!!! God bless this union! Despite all, the will of God has been done!

pumpkin said...

COngratulations! Mercy looks so happy. Some nigerian women become 2nd, 3rd wives leaving in the same house. Mercy enjoy your marraige. Lovely please let them be and move on. Whatever the truth is, your husband clearly does not love you anymore. Leave him alone and stopping blaming Mercy. Goodluck to you and the newly weds.

Jolape said...

Mercy's dress is beautiful.All the best love.Thanks for the pics Linda been checking ur blog since morning for the pics. Thanks for not disappointing. Abeg linda you go?

Christ Embassy Church should bury their head in shame for conducting this sham marriage.Mtcheeeew.Christ Embassy Church should bury their head in shame for conducting this sham marriage.Mtcheeeew.

Beautiful wedding!!! God bless this union! Despite all, the will of God has been done!

tuface's sister said...

hmmmmm, finally! Congrats o. but MJ's black armpit,,,mmmbaaaaaaa. no no no. As she toned her face, she ought to have equally concentrated on the armpit area as well knowing she wanted to "show" off her famous bobbi bobbi.

i guess it was competiton of the longest weave and who exposed the boobs better that reigned supreme. kai, the pastor go don salivate tire. Do they still allow those kind of dressing inside the church? well, its christ embassy, and I guess anything goes,,,including allowing MJ marry her unmarried father,,,whatever that means!But in all, those babes dont look posh anyways.So wetin una acheive with those looks at the end of the day?

And linda, please tell us about the sermon during the wedding from the pastor.

**sideeye** said...

LMFAO.....the deed is done. It is God that judges man not you impotent internet witch hunters. Congrats Mercy.

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

after all said & done.....whew!....finally....it happened!!!
congratulobia princess mercy johnson-okojie!!! :D

Jolade said...

Some people are so senseless. how can they say she snatched another woman's husband? Have you foolish people not heard the saying" it takes two to TANGO"? Let us not judge because we will all be sinning. Remember there are 3 sides to a story, Lovely side( former wife), Prince side, and the truth.But in this case,there are four sides including Mercy's side. You guys have only heard Lovely's side and you guys are chatting gibberish.

lovely never had this type of wedding....she wasnt blessed in the church..just a sham wedding LOVELY DID ......my dear MJ we love you and we love the way you handle everything maturedly, Lovely can go and sit down

Classless tacky tasteless dull looking.

What is this? What are the maids wearing????? Help! Just awful looking shiny wedding even the make up face dey shine.

What the hell is the groom wearing? I mean wat da HELL???? I dont like it one bit!! And the bridesmaids dresses look hideous to me as well...and why wont all of d bridesmaids bare their boobs when y'all know that ds is Mercy Johnsons wedding, i mean Mercy 'boobs' Johnson. Happy married life Mj.

Think the look better in the traditional shots. All this white/ ivory is a bit somehow.

Ugly. Waste of money

For the church to have held it does it mean that we have been misinformed by lovely? and the church conducted proper investigation to decide to go ahead with this?or watt????

What's the probelm with these bridesmaids? Pls was this a boob competition?? Chika and goldie blonde?? U guys looked terrible. Mercy's lace wig wasn't very neat! yvonne nelson was d only one who looked ok. Nollywood stars learn from genny. Exposing ur boobs and painting pancake doesn't make u prettier. Also learn how to watch ur weight!!! Mercy,karma is a bitch! Hope ur ready? Good luck all the same

Mercy!!!!! R u really enjoying all dis? Afriend of mine who attended said evryone seemed apprehensive including herself! Infact the whole ceremony waas done amidst tight security....Christ Embassy na wah o!!!

lolo uno said...

please is jeri curl a dress code for christ embassy pastors...and wot r those bridemaids wearing i mean they shld have contracted d dresses to MAI or Lanre da silva or even shopped at finsbury park>>>why did they allow empress to convince dem to sow wit bassey her local tailor..SMH

oscar said...

This is a true Nollywood story played out live . Watch out for part two.,,,,,,,,,,Christ Embassy to me is like a social club just like the Peoples club of those days. It is not a church

spicy said...

What a tacky looking ceremony, MJ'S dress is a rip off of kate middleton's wedding dress, bridesmaid dresses looked so frigging shiny,cheap and horrible, all their boobs on display in a CHURCH!!! her husband looked like some kind of Elvis Presley impersonator in Vegas,tacky tacky tacky,just goes to show u cant buy taste..smh

All u people claiming that tne newlywed's expression of happiness must be suffering from amnesia. For the past several weeks, they have faced intense, public scrutiny and criticism regarding their decision to marry. Why should they not looked stressed especially with so many people wishing for thier union to spoil.

Andylove said...

Congrats to the two lovebirds, this is a wedding and not the pictures that were taken from a video which was sent by a loveless Lovely, Haters goodnight, Mercy is finally married to the love of her life.

Adebola said...

Am sure Mercy is a nice girl thats why many stars came out to support her. But I still have my reservation on her marrying the prince.
Whats up with those brides maid dresses? Horrible.
Good luck to them though.
And Genny looks beautiful as ever. She is one hot chick. :)

THERE IS MORE TO THIS ''LOVELY'' STORY THAT WE ALL KNOW. PLS MIND YOUR COMMENTS, GOD WATCHES THE HEART NOT THE APPEARANCE! CONGRATS MERCY AND ODI.

LINDAPEDIA HAS DONE IT AGAIN OOOOOOOOO!!! i don dey refresh dis page taya today cos i no say na only you go fit hide camera inside puff puff for us, to give us bird side view of de whole tin nu !!!! Kai i hail you o.....I don look the picture taya!!! I wish dem all the best....Madam lovelyn go secretly dey jealous today o...mercy and oga look laik dem dey fear somehow for these fine pics like dem no relax or sontin......Anyway na wetin consign me with dat wan, na dem sabi..All i no be say, the plot don thicken...now all we need to do is to gif lovelyn a nice wooden spoon to stir up some more shit for dem.....Kai God i thank u for dis entertainment o!!!!...Nollywood could not have done a better job!!!

She actually looked very beautiful but the bridesmaids tho, one word.... FUGLY!!!! tueh! *spits*

Wooooww,M nt a Mercy Johnson fan at all.Bt I must say she looks really beautiful in ha beautiful gown.Bad belles stop the BS!!!

OMG, what are those bridesmaids wearing??? plus their hair looks like it was made from the ayamatanga factory. I like mercy, but this is not classy at all.

awwww......she looks good but mehn those bridesmaids dresses are ugly and whats up with the messed up weaves

Well it is done. I couldn't do it, but I guess everybody's stomach has its own strength. I neither wish them well, nor ill will. Just too bizarre for words, even the bridesmaids and the Groom look bizarre.

@ Kemi.. I was thinking the exact same thing. Not one of these girls have an individual style, everybody is just a clone.

CHARLES said...

Good luck my dear Mercy Johnson, for does who wishes this marriage to last or to end bad will all see your's end the way you pray for others own. Bad bele people, make una go kiss lion.

The groom looks like a genie that popped out of aladdin's lamp

I really feel for lovely. God will heal you my dear. We can't control love sometimes but I'm sure you knew from the start that Odi is hardened.
If you don't plan to take him back, how about you initiate divorce proceedings yourself so you can be in control of the outcome. Eg you can specify what you want for child support, even collect alimony sef. A good lawyer in Nigeria can make it happen.

congrats mercy. i wish u all the best.

This marriage is nothing but a time-bomb waiting to denotate.

THE CATHOLIC CHURCH IS STILL WAY ABOVE ALL THESE NEW AGE(PENTERASCALS) CHURCHES. IT WILL NEVER HAVE HAAPPEND IF THE PENTECOST WAS PRESENT.

NO CATHOLIC CHURCH WOULD HAVE ENDORSED THIS WEDDING KNOWING THE HISTORY BEHIND IT. THERE IS NOT ACCOUNTABILTY AGAIN IN THESE NEW CHURCHES..

IM GOING BACK TO MY CATHOLIC FAITH.

Blog witch! said...

To all you who support this wedding, may your home know no happiness.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Happy for the bride, not sureabout the quality of the groom and his contoversies (if no be publicity stunt). But as a Nigerian I WISH THEM A HAPPY MARRIED LIFE

Mena

must one's spouse be tall, dark and handsome or women too dey run mouth? read on and kindl share your view. http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2011/08/he-should-be-tall-handsome-both.html

Charly said...

I wish Mercy the best in this marriage, even though I have reservations.Ultimately every party in this imbroglio will reap of what they sowed. May God grant peace and happiness to those who need it and give grace to the hurting.

Mercy J did not TONE her face! its called MAKEUP! Several layers of foundation and shimmers make her appear lighter.
Her gown is beautiful! But a straight cut boob tube wud av done better than this sweetheart neck.
Why re people suprised Christ Embassy wedded them? Where is Pastor Chris from? Where is the groom aka prince from? The answer lies therein.
This is Nigeria, we celebrate polygamy, even within the churches.
So y'all get a life, leave Prince n his new princess 4 a while!

what is the christ becoming today? has pastor chris really gone mad? first chrages gate fee ,now remarries a CLAIMED DIvorce ,this is totally unbiblical.that is not a church anymore but a social club, PLS PLS PASTOR CHRIS OR WHAT YOU CALL YOURSELF STOP USING THE LORD'S NAME IN VAIN YOU STUPID HIPPOCRATE

I am so ashamed to be a pastor,right now.What example are we seting?What are we saying,that people can just wake up one day to leave their spouses for richer or famous ones? Oh God,please have mercy!!!

Jaja said...

When the foundation is made of sand, how can the house built on it stand when floods and storms come...and trust me, they will surely come.
The chances of this wedding lasting is about the same as that of a snowball in hell, but that's just my opinion.
Moving on, why in the name of all that is good and sane should an assistant pastor, or all pastors for that matter wear a FRIGGIN PERM IN THEIR HEAD, just bcos the senior pastor does so. This is absolutely the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen, in a church for that matter. I used to be suspicious of this church, but now they've confirmed my worst fears by blatantly disobeying an express biblical directive.

Why can't you all see beyond this celebrity lifestyle.... there are 2 innocent children who have just lost the love of their father.... and a woman's joy gone.... those congratulating mercy for stealing a man and causing sorrow for his family.... I pray you have a little taste of lovely and the kids pain.this is very disgraceful. Stop saying lovely should go and die if you do not want to die... why can't nigerian stand for the truth? They could not marry in the court of law because he is still legally married to lovely. In your heart of hearts you all know the truth but choose to look away... to say I am disappointed in Christ embassy church is an understatement however God remains on the throne regardless of that church.

Pamela said...

You guys should stop hating I intially was on lovely, s side both i beagn to realise that it was not about love anymore it became an issue of personal vendetta (revenge) and then she lost it. Who says because he has children he should not be happy again. She has a boyfriend and now because he wants to be with some one else she is saying over her dead body. Oya carry her dead body. No man should play God I wish Mercy and her Prince best of luck and happy married life in their wedding.
And to put the icing on the cake she had a church wedding in Christ embassy headquarters. Se life some people do see between the lines Bless

Jay O said...

LOL!!!!

I have questions that I hope someone on here can answer!

1) Where did Mercy get her lace front from?

2) Who encouraged her to wear the lace front?

3) Does Mercy not have female family and friends who saw her before she came out?

4) Where did Mercy get her dress from?

5) Where did Odi get his outfit from?

6) Is Odi a wannabe prince of Zamunda hence the outfit?

7) Is there a scarcity of barbers in Lagos, or what can explain the reason why Mr Odi didnt at least get a good line up, if he wasnt going to cut that thing on his head?

8) Or did he use the same barber as the pastor who wedded them??

9) Why hasnt Christ Embassy issued a public statement during this whole situation?

10) What is with the bridesmaids and their hair and dresses, or was the wedding theme "Halloween kingdom"?

11) Isnt it sad that Genny is looking even more gorgeous than the bride on her wedding day??

Ok I will stop, I must stop, I "gorra" stop! Meanwhile doesnt Odi look like the kind of guy that no matter how much he tries, he just cannot fake the funk, even physically???

Anonymous 9:30pm, how can you say what God has joined together, let no man put asunder?? Mercy has clearly set a precedent for the single girls in naija. Now any young girl that wakes up and feel she is inlove with a married man just becos they have been having illicit affair for 3years, can confidently take him to the alter and wed him, no shaking. I pity the married women, including mercy j, they should all buckle up their shoes for the battle ahead, becos believe me, naija girls no dey carry last and so many of you on this blog has given them a whole lot of reasons why they should marry the man of their dreams, including the already married ones...

Haba, y r u guys going on and on about MJ snatching this guy? Doesn't it take 2? Don't you know that a divorce is actually better than a loveless marriage? Lovely, I hope you heal but I also wish MJ the best. Even if the marriage ends 2mrw, she won't be the 1st, neither will she be the last. Pls Lovely, it's actually better this way, than forcing him to come back to you, all the while knowing his heart is somewhere else. If he had come back 2 u, ur marriage would have failed anyway, even if only for the lack of trust u would have had. @ blog witch-be careful of your utterances, there is no need to curse! Every1 here has his/her opinions and I'm sure this is not an avenue to berate them for it

See confuse smiles!!Actress of the year.U must think you are acting love in edooo.I thought life should have made you smart.Am disappointed that you couldn't pause for the cloud to clear,its a prove that u are aware that this man is still married.U have gone as far as proving the name slut and prostitute that had been labeled at u.Is sad that you will remain a laughing stock amongst your friend an colleagues.Who advised you ,guess your mother,your mum is really shameless.Poverty has so dealt with her that she cant tell what is good and bad.U have laid a stigma 4 your family.All same welcome to the club,as a woman will see what the other sees.Your maids look tacky

thank u so much genny for attending her wedding,for genny to b there we knw wat dt means,this women dt live abroad should know now dt after ruin deir marriage they cant cme to niaja to run deir mouth just bcos the guy wants to move on wth a celeb.
linda ikeji i am still disappointed at ur reaction against mercy johnson the first time,although i understand u re doin ur job but mind wat u say wen u dnt hve the fact.congrate mercy am pround of u.

Femiluv said...

They look so ghetto!! Oh well, at least she looks happy lol

ugochi said...

Thank God they made it at last! I am so happy for both of them and I sincerely wish them happy married life...... This marriage will last the test of time nomatter the challenges. As for Lovely, well the truth is that this young man is not her husband. The young man never knew Mercy before they seperated in 2007 and since then, she never cared what was happening to the man and how he was fairing. Probably she was somewhere in Canada enjoying her life with other men. I want to believe that this young man needs true and sincere love and that he found in Mercy Johnson. May God bless this union in Jesus Name. Amen. I would have been disappointed in Christ Embassy Church if they had refused to join this couple who has shown the world the meaning of true love.

Looks like a drag queens convention, Now I know why I never respected most of these Nollywood babes. They are surely the dregs of the earth and birds of the same feather and to the prince and princess of crime and adultery, the fanfare is over. Snap out of ur grandiose delusions and begin to receive the rewards and fruits of ur 'labour'

Adekunle Falana said...

At Last!
The wedding took place against all known facts and odds, as the case may be.
But let he that has ears hear what the Spirit is saying to the Church. Psalm 11:3 says: " If the foundation be destroyed, what can the righteous do?"
What is the foundation of this marriage? Controversies upon arrogance.
Nonetheless but anyways, time will tell.
Happy married life, Mercy Johnson.

@ anon 28 aug 9:18
Spot on
As for Chris Embassy(yes I purposely removed the T bc there is nothing Christ-like about this) - could it be that ur rational is that lovely's marriage in court is not binding in Church?
If she and odi married in church would u have respected their union?
So people that can't afford church weddings cant have a recognised union
OR perhaps you are endorsing polygamy which some so called Christians and Pastors are vehemently supporting and teaching
Think of all the negative trends you have set and be ready to accept blame for all those u lead astray.
GOD IS NOT MOCKED

Bllog-lord said...

*long hiss* all dat glitters is not gold. its not all about d "wedding event" packt full with celebrities, its about the "marriage'. reality will soon set in. am still in my sofa with my popcorn n icecream watching

mrsdaramola said...

The Pastor's hair is scary. I bet they skipped the line "does anyone have any reason why this two may not be joined???". Illiteracy and ignorance at it's best.. Some Nigerain ladies give me the creeps. How does this glorify God? Christ Embassy was always a strange 'church' anyways.

This is bad...really bad. Am not against M.J marrying the love of her life but Mr fake Prince (you knw u r Not a prince) should atleast accord Lovely some respect and divorce her properly before marrying someone else! She was once the love of his life hnce he married her and bore 2 beautiful kids by her. Lovely...I don't knw wat to say to atleast console u, my friends in Verona gave me all the 1st hand gist about u two. Dats life for u.....I believe God has something greater in store for u, just concentrate on ur gifts from God...No man is worth the trouble. File for the divorce cos my sister u can't share the same man with our f*licant actress o! Make sure u get a gud lawyer and get solid child support...Meggy

Just wondering why the groom didnt cut his hair  just do a little grooming 4 himself,he looks a little unkempt,other than dat d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣ look ok,can be beta though.my best wishes 2 dem.

Jay O said...

LOL people dont make me laugh.
Since when did attending wedding, mean you like persin or whether dem be your pally like that.
How many relatives weddings have you attended that you did just to show face, as per better to attend, that to start to explain why you didnt.

How many associates/colleagues weddings have you attended, just because other colleagues would be there and you didnt want to seem like the odd one out?

For those of you who like myself are married, most likely as Nigerians if you had a wedding celebrations, there are many people there who attended and werent happy with you. Maybe they wonder how as a woman you ended up with a great husband, or as a man, you got showered with blessings, while their own children are still single.

Genevieve being there doesnt mean anything! She came as was expected! One thing is sure, if roles were switched, I doubt if Genny would pull a Mercy...she loves her image a lot, and is really the face of Nollywood.

I said I wouldnt ask any more questions, but everytime I see the bridesmaids I CRINGE!!! WHY????????????

Make God forbid bad tin

Why r sum dumb pple here making a big deal of genny attending the wedding? Y'all seriuosly need to get a life! I would av attended too....its not everyday u see fellow collegue call u "Aunty" lmao..p.s the bridal train gals kips cracking me up.....

Shaynee said...

Na wa o...that's all i can say
My sister is a die-hard Christ embassy worker but i have to say that her church fall my hand o...i trust RCCG wey i dey attend or even 4square...

sakara said...

my question s why s d pastor n a shinning suit? nd d bridesmaids...OMG..all looked so tacky no wt d millions proclaimed to v been spent and lmao @ d lace wig....disgusting? nd were d celebs camera shy or what? only d bridesmaids nd genny even d chief brides maid no show for photo...na wa o...Mercy me i wl not congratulate o cause law of karma s hawt...u reap what u sow....shoot me

..............the church wish to win more converts to Christ abi? smh...wish them luck....but not happy for them, Lovely, take heart and care for your children.

d groom looks like a magician in his outfit! which 21st century man wears an embroidered white suit with a head full of hair on his wedding day? i bet prof peller his boss is looking for him! d bridesmaids look ridiculous in those outfits, how old women like dat dress like cinderella's fairy godmother? i tire 4ds wedding, im not surprised dat chris embassy joined them, d morals of d church stink, pastor sef wan shine pass d couple in his shine shine suit n jerry curl, long hissssss!

d design of d suit no complete, its lacking sequence a.k.a shine shine around d collar, sleeves n lapel! village people! long hiss!

CLF said...

This is my first comment on this saga. I don't care about the dodgy duo and/or trio. However, a whole church? I have never liked Chris Oyakilome. My estimation of him, just died. It's now non-existent...

Those bridesmaids dresses eeekk, no comment about the bride and groom

who cares if genevive attends the wedding? it goes to show that birds of the same feather flock together...genevive classy my foot! anyways i used to love mercy so much but she just fall my hand! i have nothing to say in this matter..God will be the judge and for christ embassy, remember that judgement would start from the house of God!

After every WEDDING comes a MARRIAGE. The authenticity of the couple's love and commitment will be evident in the long term. I wish them well anyways.

any hater of mercy'marriage is a FOOL with no head

Don't hate! Congratulate. Wish u all the best MJ. You look absolutely stunning!

babe said...

the pictures here are probably not professional pix but if u look at MJ's smile that the kind she always has in her movies same as tilting of the head. pls let them be.

by the way a man in an unhappy marriage can also opt out if he wants to

for those marrying single guys raise a finger if its all a bed of roses...hiss

Her dress is lovely but those are some horrendous bridesmaids dresses!

Anti-Homewreckers said...

If this is Nigeria, I am thanking God I grew up outside of this place. WTF? These weaves look HORRENDOUS, makeup is similar to what I see on clowns at Ringling Bros and this must be where recycled plastic ends up - in the boobs of desperate women. Kai!

Anyway, Mercy should I congratulate you? God will never finish one marriage to make another successful. Enjoy it now because you will surely be crying later. I give this marriage until 2013 and even that's a stretch...

Shout out to all the hoes, homewreckers and women with zero class... This seems to be your time. Enjoy it while it lasts....

blaize said...

and finally...it held!
wish them the best....
guess haters should go hug transformer!!!

MmaYambiu said...

Eeeeeek the groom luks like anini's apprentice! W@s up wit d dark shades in doors..................tru like sum1 said no matter how mch he tried he OBVIOUSLY CNT FAKE D FUNK.

WOW! so it was a Nollywood party. surprised to see Genevieve. and i hope that isnt Chika Ike with that blond weave, or who is that?
anyway, i really dont care for Mercy. about the dress though, something timeless would have worked for her. Lace is too too trendy and isnt even that flattering on her.

I simply like the back view of her packed hair, it's lovely.

Kemi said...

This is such a tacky wedding. Everyone particularly groom and bridesmaids look like something the cat dragged in. As for the pastor, I have no words...what kind of pastor perms his hair.

galore said...

See the thing wen i see...Mr ODI dey look Geneviv Breast,,,for him church mind him go dey think aloud say "chaaai,,,,why him no marry Geneviv instead".......Make una no even yab me @ all....Na so me i take interprete the pics of GENEVIV,,MR ODI,,MERCY JOHNSONSee the thing wen i see...Mr ODI dey look Geneviv Breast,,,for him church mind him go dey think aloud say "chaaai,,,,why him no marry Geneviv instead".......Make una no even yab me @ all....Na so me i take interprete the pics of GENEVIV,,MR ODI,,MERCY JOHNSON

27 dresses said...

Why are people complaining????
Bridesmaids are supposed to look like ...well bridesmaids.

This is a true representation of bridesmaids.They are meant to look hideous so as not to upstage the bride.

Its not meant to be a fashion show.

Well done Mercy! Who cares what the maids are wearing so long as the bride is looking good , its all good.

Mercy fine sha. And what is Genevieve wearing? not very weddingy.at least she is not a maid and she is 'allowed' o look good. you dress like school teacher genny baby, whatta gwan?

wealthy ty said...

bad belly people... can u plssssss allow them be??? to divorce and marry again na bad thing??? let d x-wife be d Xxxxx plsssssss.... allow Mercy enjoy her marriage jor!!! and crazy buffers of CHRIST EMBASSY make una take time oooo.... make d HOLYSPIRIT nor cut short una joy ooo!! Linda thanx for all d info.... abeg more foto

Hello Kitty said...

OMG!!! LMFAO!! Jay O has already asked all the questions that were running through my mind, number one of which is WHAT THE ABSOLUTE FUCK WERE THE BRIDESMAIDS WEARING???? looked like Maria from the sounds of music sewed those ghastly looking dresses using my grandmum's drapes! ahn ahn... Mercy is clearly one of those brides who dont want her bridesmaids looking better than her! As for Mr. Prince, he must really be a prince of zamunda, what in th ehell kinda over ardorned, butt ugly suit is that???
and dont even get me started on that pastor chris wannabe's hair. really and trully all the men on that church strive to look like their father in the lord. God save them all. and as one blogger rightly wrote, the catholic church, and some other real bible believing churches, would have never allowed this couple to get married until the all the dust settled. guess it just goes to show what exactly goes on in that church
anyway, i wish the newest couple the best. and mercy remember, the koboko they used to flog the senior wife is being dried in preparation of the junior wife. that is all.

Pjobaby said...

For those of you condemning Christ's Embassy, I want you all to understand that MJ and Odi had marriage blessing not solemnization.

A marriage blessing occurs after a traditional marriage or/and a court wedding to dedicate the couple and their marriage to God. They only get certificate of marriage dedication!

A solemnization is much more stricter in churches. You must get a notification from the registry and none of the couple must neither be married nor processing divorce. In solemnization, you sign court document in church which legalizes it.

In conclusion, MJ's marriage is only recognised under customary law which approves of polygamy. The church only blessed her customary marriage.
For those of you condemning Christ's Embassy, I want you all to understand that MJ and Odi had marriage blessing not solemnization.

A marriage blessing occurs after a traditional marriage or/and a court wedding to dedicate the couple and their marriage to God. They only get certificate of marriage dedication!

A solemnization is much more stricter in churches. You must get a notification from the registry and none of the couple must neither be married nor processing divorce. In solemnization, you sign court document in church which legalizes it.

In conclusion, MJ's marriage is only recognised under customary law which approves of polygamy. The church only blessed her customary marriage.

Jay O said...

@Pjobaby

Thanks for the clarification but it allows for further questioning.

Why would a church bless such a marriage, does it mean that the church agrees with a man having more than one wife? This is a very serious issue for me as a born again, bible reading, Holy Ghost filled believer.

With this blessing, does the church now condone Mercy sleeping with a married man?

I under the church doing a blessing for a couple wanting God's blessings post traditional wedding, even in a small setting, but in this situation, it leaves much room for interpretation. We are ambassadors of Christ in this world as Christians, and that takes on a larger role than who we are as individuals. The pastor represents not just his church, but the larger church body as a whole, he represents Christ, my Christ who was brutalized on the cross and thats why it actually hurts to see this public approval.

why should a supposed pentecostal church bless the ceremony?? why on earth why?

when ini edo wanted to get married in RCCG in Houston TX, the pastor of that church blatantly refused to marry them, even though her husband had divorced his ex wife...he told them he wasnt going to be party to the wedding, even though they were members, and that God did not approve and would hold him responsible period!

Shaynee said...

@Pjobaby,i hope what you said is true o,cos i can't imagine the body of Christ being dragged into such a mess!

Just wish them well & stop hating. The church must have had a good enough reason to have joined them together, so hold thy peace forever

philameh said...

time will reveal more facts!!!lets wait for part2 of this "movie".

philameh said...

time will reveal more facts!!!we are waiting for part2 of this "movie".i hope there are other more professional shots than what linda was given!!!most of the shots look blown(over-exposed) while others serious are under-exposed!!

Tee said...

Thanks Pjobaby. My thoughts re: church blessing vs. solemnization. I'm not a Chris fan but I believe he certainly knows enough not to attempt to conduct an illegal marriage. Time will surely prove all things

Marriage blessing o! solemnization o! whatever! Mercy has married her man, judges / bad belle people should go and die, SHAME TO BAD PEOPLE. Who died and made anyone judge? Do you know half of the story? Abeg! That is how they judged Ini Edo, three years and counting she is still waxing strong. Carry go Mercy! Love conquers all

God bless your home

TINA said...

ALL BAD BELLE PEOPLE THEM>

WISHING YOU ALL WHAT YOU WISH MERCY AND HER HUSBAND!!!

@Anon Aug 29 8:15Am, u should be ashamed of urself for calling God's name in this kind of mess. The God I knw is not in support of this kind of marriage! A cousin of mine married a divorcee, although she met him 2yrs after he was seperated from his wife and divorce proceedings was already going on but she refused dating him let alone marry him till his divorce was finalised. Yeah, dats sum1 with morals! Not u folks here praising MJ for destroying another woman's home....u guys really need to get a life! Odi and lovely were seperated blah blah blah (Odi's story) If Messy was a responsible lady, she should av waited for him to be properly divorced before marrying him but its obvious shes wat they call her. Those of u talking about Ini Edo, now I understand why u guys are in support of all this BS cos they r both birds of same feather! U make me sick! Meggy

Congrats girl, im soooo happy 4 u! God bless ur marriage, He will strengthen your love for each other. Happy married life.

crys said...

congrats to them.at last,she has succeeded in building her own home on the foundation of somebody's tears.well done,i wish u the best and for ur sake i pray he is worth all this drama that took place.which is why i would have been happier if the court wedding had been done.anywayz,i pray it lasts.all d best

The lesson of the story: Marriage certificate is not the ish ...hold your husband well well is the new name of the game. Mo le gba oko lowo e...lol...I beg o i get my own husband o..infact i just bought GPS insert for him body.

Ebere said...

Congrats to mercy, as for ce joining them, only God will judge but i know RCCG will never do such.worldy pastors and wordly church.

sleekreek said...

@Annon Aug 27,10:37pm.........u are extremely silly and stupid for that comment u made,,,,,,since when did it become an offence for someone to do only registry wedding??i cant believe am reading dis silly comment,,,anywayz if am to analyze u based on ur silly comment,,u must be an empty brain person,,cos i cant imagine someone with his/her senses intact saying that rubbish.........mtcheeeewwwwwwww

@Pjobaby.......i have just one question for u......what is the spiritual yard stick or manual that Christ Embassy uses??I cannot say categorically that it is the bible but if u are trying to say that the HOLY BIBLE IS THE SPIRITUAL YARD STICK OR MANUAL of Christ embassy,,then could u pls tell me where (1)the bible differentiates between marriage blessing and marriage solemnization,,(2)the bible authorized the church to bless customary wedding that has the strings of polygamy attached to it.......
Marriage was instituted by God and God's original intention is ONE MAN,ONE WIFE thing and not u saying the church blessed the customary marriage........i should also tell u that churches whose yard stick is the bible do not engage in things like this and the fact that the pastor blessed the marriage doesnt mean God has blessed the marriage,,,i tell u,,NOT ALL MARRIAGES ARE RECOGNIZED IN HEAVEN,,,,,well its Christ Embassy,,,i dont expect anything better than this from them,,,,see competition of boobs in the church and different mermaids parading themselves calling themselves ladies,,,,,WHAT A PITY!!

@Andylove,,,,,,are u serious at all for that comment?Lovely took pictures from a video,,so what??...at least she had a video coverage for her wedding......open ur dirty mouth and tell me that there was no video coverage in MJ's wedding.....think before u write pls,,,,

@Annon Aug 28,6:52am......i support ur views,,,answers why such wedding was conducted in Christ Embassy really lies in where Pastor Chris and Prince Odi come from......

@Annon Aug 28,11:10am.......u are right on point,,,Christ Embassy should be CHRIS EMBASSY.....no church of God will conduct a wedding that has so much scandals attached to it..........

As for Lovely,,,life must go on.....and the newly weded......hmmmmmm,,,no comments for u,,,,,

....what more can we say?....wish them the vey best!

God is not a man dat he will lie, what ever u sow dat u must...let us not be fast in judging them let GOD BE D JUDGE, peace to all.

teehee said...

to all those writing junk forget Christ embassy, the real problem is WHY ARE YOU STILL BROKE?

well come genevieve,we have set traps for u god bless u,cross our part .idiot

euny said...

Na Wa!!! This Nollywood Live film dey very interesting...lol. MJ I sincerely wish you the best in your marriage. I can't judge you, you had your reason for taking this great leap of faith.... Hummm... Lovely take heart....

Hmm hmm hmm

*ajalahtravel*

Pjobaby said...

@Jay O, the church will only be deceiving herself if it says most singles do not engage in pre marital sex.
Christ Embassy conducted the blessing because Odi and Lovely had been apart for an 'uncomfortable' period and in an 'uncomfortable' manner! Moreso, MJ is a dedicated church worker at Christ Embassy.

@Shaynee, we know Christ hates divorce and people should only remarry after death of a spouse. But obviously, Odi's marriage to Lovely was a scam! He's probably repented and now wants to do the real marriage rites.@Jay O, the church will only be deceiving herself if it says most singles do not engage in pre marital sex.
Christ Embassy conducted the blessing because Odi and Lovely had been apart for an 'uncomfortable' period and in an 'uncomfortable' manner! Moreso, MJ is a dedicated church worker at Christ Embassy.

@Shaynee, we know Christ hates divorce and people should only remarry after death of a spouse. But obviously, Odi's marriage to Lovely was a scam! He's probably repented and now wants to do the real marriage rites.

Ehen, na now I get time. Mercy my dear, unfortunately these days, the evil men/ women do no longer lives after them but catches up with them in this life.
Now you are mrs Johnson, you can never have peace of mind. no be swear. Look at the number of police officers that had to protect the venue to ensure you married your 2011 fred Ajudua wannabe(cocaine dealer). There is no rest for the wicked oh. Even if lovely okojie never comes after you, peace would be difficult. Thats one thing your friends didnt tell you happens when you steal man and these are the reasons why:
-You knew he was still married (initially i assumed you didnt know, but going ahead with the wedding to your unmarried father proves it all)
-You snatched him from another woman, so you would NEVER trust him with even your mother.
-You would always sleep with one eye open out of fear that someone is coming to get you.
-Odi is still wanted by the Italian police for His drug crimes
-His family that supported you against lovely can do the same to you with another woman at anytime.
-He can just wake up one day, empty your account and settle with another woman maybe in abuja like he did to lovely(remember he is a fraudster. I hope you read the daily mail newa about 2 of his 419 brotheres who were sentenced last week)
-You would always live in fear with each other and fear of the unknown as you KNOW he has a questionable character.
-In your heart of hearts (not your face cos I know those smiles where fake) you know you have sinned againt God even though the fake James brown wannabe pastor joined the two of you after presenting an Oluwole divorce certificate.
You better start fasting for God's mercy from now my dear, cos after the honeymoon, it would be had to get a good night sleep without tranquilizers.
Let me wish you goodluck cos this is what yorubas call Afowofa and as a man/ woman lays her bed, na so eh go lie down on top am. if the bed is dirty and filled with bed bugs, you no go sleep oh.
My own 2 kobo

Linda do quick thief one person husband marry now oh. Eh be like say na the new celebrity code of wedlock be that.
(anyway, i trust your papas who doesnot joke with his faith...lol)

..it's funny. some of you faceless people sit in front of ur computers and type rubbish. dats the height of ur liver.i wud advise y'all to stop taking sides cos all the parties involved in this have their own side of the story as we all know they wud all want to be "innocent". just wish all of them the best and lets see what happens from there. who made you all judges anyway? mscheww

Pjobaby said...

@Sleekreek, thanks for the question. The Nigerian law seperates marriage blessing from solemnization. Christ Embassy will never bless a polygamous marriage. Odi completed his divorce few days to the wedding. It is only God who know those who worship him in spirit and in truth!!!@Sleekreek, thanks for the question. The Nigerian law seperates marriage blessing from solemnization. Christ Embassy will never bless a polygamous marriage. Odi completed his divorce few days to the wedding. It is only God who know those who worship him in spirit and in truth!!!

They have enjoyed their 60 minutes of fame,lets now wait for GOD'S judgement.

Shaynee said...

@Anon 2:51,well said!...i just hope she doesn't get stoned by market women or something like dat..smh for her

ugochi said...

There's something i've not really been able to lay hold on about Genevieve and Mercy Johnson; somthing both have in common. I sahh like them. Wishin Mercy a happy married life!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/D-Dash-n-Blush-Makeovers/196055100431363 said...

Congrats mercy, whatever the case is at the end of the day she's married and either positive or negative, its ur entire business. so haters stop hating, majority of u ladies hating on her havent even gotten a guy to say hello not to talk of 'will u marry me' and i know how desperate unmarried ladies are, so go and think abt ur own life and leave mercy to paddle her own canoe. hisssssssssssss. enough said.welcome to the club gal, lol

sleekreek said...

@Pjobaby.......thanks for trying to answer my question but u still have not answered........u said the Nigerian law separates marriage blessing from solemnization......my question was where did the BIBLE differentiate between marriage solemnization and marriage blessing.......to the best of my knowledge,the bible only talked about marriage solemnization and whichever way u see it there's no way solemnization will take place without blessings......

SEcondly what are ur evidences that Odi's marriage to Lovely was a scam??

well well well........we shall see what will happen nxt....God make it last ooooooooooooooooooooo

They both look happy. Happy & Fruitful Married Life.

‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ ppl shld stop beefin Mercy...‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ shld b happy for her and not the other way round..Congrats Girl!!

Jaro said...

but this babe called Mercy don wacko.
imagine she open her two eyes go marry man when don first get married with kids. no bi say e dey bad for her to marry the man but the first thing when she for consider be say why the man abandon him own matrimonial home go chase for her hand in marriage. anyway na wetin she dey do for most of her films. I pray make this marriage last her, if only so thank God. but make mercy get am for her mind say this man is after wetin dey under her skirt.

Rakiya E. said...

congrats mercy johnson....hmmmm i don't really know what to say about marriage, the thing i have for you is to pray that the man will not do the same thing he did to the other women anyway, i felt for you because we are from the same state.God will see through.

snazzy diva said...

is mj tying to feel wit stars or wat? coz i dnt undastand y all ha bridal crew are stars oh. ddnt she av frnds b4 being upgraded? and wats up wit d blonde hair dey r carrying?(aint nyc at all).............

Things don't always seem the way the are! You may all be judging incorrectly, please let God be the judge, as for me I have no comment but one thing I know is that you can not force someone to love you no matter how you try.

Right from the time of Jesus Christ, the woman has always been blamed, a man and a woman commited adultery, but the woman was the accused, the man was left alone, please leave Mercy alone, let God be the judge. Cast the first stone on her if you have no sin in your life, who made you the judge? Long hiss!!!

Hmmm..........

Everyone should keep their opinions to themselves.Some bad commentators dont have half as good the life Mercy has in terms of morality.The only difference is you are not yet as popular, so no one has seen the mess of your life yet.Who has made you a judge anyways?... I dont think it is right to comment on the church that joined them either.God forgive all self-righteous commentators.
Mercy God bless and prosper your home forever!!!