Funke Akindele Glams Up In New Photo Shoot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 June 2011

Funke Akindele Glams Up In New Photo Shoot

Have you ever seen her this pretty? Looking quite lovely Miss.

49 comments:

I have never seen funke as a pretty girl, even with this photoshops, I can't see anything pretty in her....or am I blind?

lol,

Funke has a charming spirit about her, or at least a charismatic one, however saying she's pretty is like saying Basketmouth is handsome; erm negative...

I think she is a pretty girl but very goofy. Not everyone has to be light skinned before they are considered pretty. She has very nice features, teeth and complexion. That is beauty. Nothing like a smooth, dark or chocolate skin. And this is coming from a light skinned chic.

ChichiLuv said...

don't like anyone of the looks. she looks great when she had her short, faux-hawk because it make her stand about from her bewigged, beweaved counterparts in the industry. the first wigs is like some Louise Jefferson wig from The Jeffersons and the bottom one is even worst!

victor said...

MISS?

@Anonymous June 3, 2011 8:09 PM

You are so stupid, who said beauty was based on skin color?

Who even brought up skin color here?

Girl, you are sound so dumb right about now. There are several dark skinned beautiful women in Nigeria such as Genevieve, Agbani, Tiwa, etc just to name a few but Funke is not one of them.

Same as there are several beautiful light-skin and ugly light-skin women.

Funke has so many good atributes , but pretty is definitely not one of them....I am not hating as I watch her movies.

I award 7 out of 10 for the first picture, but that second picture scores 0 out of 10. I hate that look with passion because of that weave.

The weave in the second picture is the ugliest I have ever seen.......it is soooooo tacky!!!!!!

Annon @ June 3, 2011 7:50 PM: am with you on that one, and no you're not blind.

what is that comment supposed to mean linda? so in ur books its genny that is pretty abi?have u seen genevieve in real life? abeg please.

Ms Tola said...

Linda, what do you mean Have you ever seen her this pretty. Are you trying to say she's ugly, SMH....you shouldn't be talking sweetie, you ain't cute. when you are modeling wonder how you got the contract. you like to pull people down, ugly big head like you.

MAKE UP is good!!lol ..love her

June 3, 2011 8:08 PM
you are soooo funny but right

June 3, 2011 10:57 PM
spot on with your comment

Old age is really catching up with this chic i beg small small on makeup oooo that wig get as ehh be but she is not a pretty lady although she has a good complexion and teeth but that is just it....

oscar said...

She is brilliant academically, she is a good actress. She is not pretty , she is just avarage.I like her but that does not make her beauiful.

@ Anonymous June 3, 2011 8:36 PM

Who let this miserable animal out of its cage. Please go back. Yes she is pretty so what? Abeg go sit down somewhere jare. How can someone get angry over another person's picture? See madness in Nigeria. I am sure the animal is a bleacher.hahahaha

@ Anonymous June 3, 2011 8:36 PM

You need psychiatric help, please make sure you check into a mad house because you really have problems. What is my business with you? From the way you types you come across as a simple hoodrat. If you have a problem with Funke, that is your problem. I called her pretty and you want to die. Hater! She is pretty now blow your head off, hood rat dumbo.hahahahaha

Thou hast thus said that thou art blind.

So thou art forgiven because that thou didst confess thy sin of being blind to the beauty of this fine Omoge.

I beg she fine joo. These pics did her justice biko. LOL really hard

Anonymous @ June 3, 2011 8:36 PM:

You are the dummy! Did you notice that you didn't even express your own opinion? That's because you were too busy taking tylenol for someone else's headache (opinion)!

i agree, who the fuck mentioned skin color here? some people will not kill me! Funke is not fine, IMO. she is funny, a great actress, but ermmmm....NO. glammed up? WHAT? lol

@ June 3, 2011 8:36 PM

Spot on.

That comment was SO daft. It's like bringing a fat and black woman and saying she is a 'dark-skinned beauty'. Does that make any sense? How patronising

Funke is a very nice actor but she does NOT represent pretty dark skinned girls. Girls like Tiwa Savage, Jessica white, Genny Nnaji Abgani etc.

Although the tones of thier colours range from dark to fairly dark, those are the women you consider pretty, women who are globally considered to be gorgeous.

So pls dont be patronising.

Ada said...

http://www.google.com/search?q=jessica+white&hl=en&biw=718&bih=323&prmd=ivnsuo&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=NmjpTcD-JtDD8QOS0u23AQ&ved=0CCoQsAQ

Now, THAT is what you call a fine ass dark-skinned beauty.

Ada said...

It's Ada again. But this isnt a nice photo of Funke. Funke looks prettier in person!!

Of course the people who don't see her as pretty won't put their own pictures

She looks like a frog in a wig.
Why didn't you post my comment?
Are you Funke's lover or are you Funke herself???.

You approve some comments that have the word "f3ck" and related insults but the few times I post my thing on your blog you hesitate to approve?

Pls, get real. She is not pretty and looks froggish. Eat your heart out

SirTalk said...

Linda you are gassed. Are you saying she ain't cool otherwise. Linda's forehead is world globe big ooops did I just burst a bubble. lmao

Talented? Yes........ Pretty? NO!!!

She's just there... There's no 'wow'....

Btw.. What defines pretty?

@ms Tola,dont mind linda the fake compliments she is getting from people is beggining to get to her massive head.....

Out Of Gas Clothing said...

10 / 10.

She looks happy.
She's beautiful.

Kemiismyrealname said...

Don't know why stylists cannot show the true essence of this girl.

They always make her look plasticky....almost manufactured.

Shame, as she is quite attractive too.

Alleny said...

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder! People free her abeg, I wish say most of una wey dey say she is not pretty would paste your own photos, make we see and compare. Funke is pretty in her own way and she also has this charisma about her that endears her to people who know her.

@Anonymous June 3, 2011 11:22 PM and June 3, 2011 11:32 PM,

you two are the most foolish readers in this blog. Even a blind man could have known that the purpose of my comment was to clarify that beauty is not based on color nor skin complexion but on the features.

Anonymous June 3, 2011 8:36 PM said...

@ Anonymous June 3, 2011 11:45 PM

"Look at a pot calling the kettle black"

Sweetie, the only person dumb here is you for failing to understand the content behind my comment.
Bitch, shut your mouth.

NaijaScorpio said...

@anonymous June 3, 2011 8:09 PM talking about light skinned....what the hell are you going on about? Some pple are not pretty period! It has nothing to do with the color of their skin and a lot of do with their features and how it's arranged on their face.

I like this picture of Funke. Truth be told, she not a "pretty" girl but she's alright.

Anonymous @ June 4, 2011 1:48 PM:

Sweetie, reading is fundamental!

You are the only one that failed to notice that this post had nothing to do with skin color, but you took it there! Ol' bitch, now you shut the ForQ up!

Ada said...

Madame Sting,
Thank you! You have spoken well!

You can't compare apples and grapes.
Its like comparing Beyonce to 'Precious' from that movie- OR Kola Boof (lol)

http://www.google.com/search?q=precious+movie&hl=en&biw=888&bih=323&prmd=ivns&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=v1fqTdWFAc24hAfv6NC6Bg&sqi=2&ved=0CCcQsAQ#q=precious+movie&hl=en&sa=X&tbm=isch&prmd=ivns&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=4bff43f9f55d3384&biw=718&bih=323

LOL But you get the point. (No offence Precious and Kola, everyone is beautiful in God's eyes).

Why dont you compare pretty dark skinned girls to pretty light skinned girls.

As I keep saying, if you are fine, you are fine- PERIOD!. If you are fine yet as dark as charcoal, trust me, nobody can take your beauty away from you. GBAM! Everybody will appreciate YOUR beauty and you wouldnt need to rely on pathetic and partronising statements from girls who say things like 'OH everybody is beautiful, Black is beautiful, all complexions are beautiful'.

ITS NOT about Complexions. Its about your FACIAL FEATURES AND STRUCTURES!!! FINITO.

Pretty, am not sure because I didn't create her however, she looks older that her age...just my thought!

Nubiangem said...

Tamuno!!!!all this palava on top this one pinsho,abi another one dey wey i no dey see???Hia...world people una own dey una body oh!

Funke Akindele IS beautiful.If you don't agree,keep quiet.Inukwanu???

passing by said...

simply plain! Trying to hard, but is just not HER!

sakara said...

i think d photoshoot is fine, at least something appaling to d eyes not some PG pictures some other actors parade...she may not be beautiful but she's a charmer and dats fine

damisola said...

I think she looks a lot like Taraji P. Henson

doll (retired blogger) said...

she looks nice

pple calm down now...she mite nt be beautiful bt shez quite pretty..yes she luks almost like taraji here..nd 4 christ sakes she isnt ugly nd stop comparin her wiv genevieve dey r 2 diff pple..pretty girl great charisma nd good actress..nd linda didnt use d word beautiful she wrote pretty..as far as shez fyner dan whoopi..dats all..

citigal said...

@anno 8.09pm am sure u just escaped frm a cage in one simbad's movie.but thanks to anno 8.36pm who caught u and thrashed u hard for starting a hate comment abt light skinned people, even wen it wasnt the topic.bleeding b****

ceci-baby said...

As for me she is beautiful, cut nice looking above all i love her most when she act.

u pple shd stop d insults n advise her to go settle down not destroying anoda persons home in d process.sure she'l b pretty to som1 not necessarily u.