"My recent arrest in Abuja was a set up" - Jim Iyke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 April 2011

"My recent arrest in Abuja was a set up" - Jim Iyke

"I was driving one of my posh rides in Abuja when all of a sudden these men dressed in different uniforms, army, police and even a colour that I don't even recognize just swooped on me and asked me to get down from my car. I did that and then I was told I am not authorized to have tinted glass, that it's against the law, so they proceeded to remove the tint. But all of a sudden this set of people arrived with some huge cameras I have never seen before and started recording the scene. That was when I got upset and drove away. In fact I think it was just a set up because I don't know how those people got to know what was happening at the time and they came with their cameras like it was a movie scene." Jim Iyke to Vivian Onuorah of City People Magazine.

33 comments:

Surprise said...

Eeyaah... sorry o. Who dunnit?

LOL @ colour I've never seen before.

Kofoshi said...

Jim Iyke, do you have to include " one of my posh rides" I was driving simple as ABC and continue your story....show off, he need to calm down..like his acting though.

this muder fucker is driving a fucking Chrysler Sebring that cost about 15k usd in the states and about 6k at the fucking auction this is what this idiot Jim iyke is calling a posh car muda fucker try a fucking Porsche Carrera or a fucking Corvette or Benz sl 600. Ignorant ass muda fucker I hate that dude

Joy Akut said...

but seriously, my brother was harassed too and the tint of the car he was in taken off, my mum had to take hers off to avoid the embarrassment, i don't think there was a conspiracy here, the folks with the camera happened to be in the right place at the right time...

i'm just saying... but who knows?

"posh ride"? this dude is just crazy.rubbish who asked him?

@anonymous 8:33, calm down na... lmao

Hear the local champion abeg! Soooooooooo local - "when i was driving one of my posh cars". Whoever is dating this village boy deserves to bury her head in shame. So primary school days in 1982!

Candice said...

These our so called celebrities have no brains at all, what pains me most is that they are so classless as well, posh car ko jalopy ni make we hear word jo yeye fowl

haterz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! go n buy ur owwn car.mtcheew. u go die of jealousy.lol jim boy talk d talk lol

well,he should've said "posh Chrysler ride with tinted glass"..i think we would imagine it without a snap shot!..lol
But why is it that any bad thing that happens to a celebrity is a set up?..if na me tell una say my own be set up,una for believe me?

Na wa o jim Ike!! lol Posh Ke?? thats a flipping Crystler sebring, I would never use my money to buy it because its a crappy american made car!! a 2009 used version costs ONLY $4000 hahaha, lol was actually gonna look into one, and I looked away quuick quick, oh well what ever rocks his boat...

Jim Iyke don kill me o. He probably said posh because the average naija in Nigeria got no clue how much this car cost.

ann 10:03 fuck u i drive a fucking Carrera GT

Winnergal said...

Maybe na Tutupie set am up...LMAO

@anonymous 9:54pm,can`t stop cracking up at your comment!

Guys....the car in the picture and the one I have seen Jim drive a couple of times is a crossfire not a sebring....but still he should not have mentioned the word "posh"...because if his car is posh, what about people who drive maserati's and aston's

TINTED WINDOWS IN NIGERIA???!!! LIKE WHAT DA FU*KKK!! When did that one start, Nigeria is just trying to enforce verrryy stupid laws n rules that they can't keep. Especially when they haven't finish handling d country's main problems. Rubbish hiss. 

Ps: Sorrz to Jim for having such embarrassment.

ok quick clarification...is that what they call "posh car" these days? lmao...if na RR Phantom nko?

LOL@ Chrysler Crossfire being a posh ride.. mschewww

Wait did he really say 'one of my posh rides? a Chrysler sebring....nah i'm so believeing that was a set up too. Linda set him up.

doll (retired blogger) said...

its the law. comply or fall vicitm

xtol mon dieu said...

common y is everyone attacking J.I now?... let him be

thats no a crossover thats a fucking sebring man a crossfire is a bit smaller than that and its low this picture looks like a 4 door coup crossfire is 2doors

You fools calling Jim all sorts of names....He meant "Posh" not Porsche(the car maker)....Nigerians and their Mr TOO KNOW...they think they have answers to everybody's problem. TOO KNOW is what is killing us in 9ija and we can't even fix simple election mishaps...Rubbish!!

Jim Iyke is insecure all the time. He tries the hype 24/7 when he does not need it. I like him as a star but 'one of my posh rides' is off putting.

He cannot find a rich girl in Nigeria that would put up with him. That's why he is after 'Ireke' girl.

@Anonymous 8:45pm

We know the difference between "Posh" and "PoRsch'A' ..."

Now go read a book.

@ ANONYMOUS 2:34PM

Your remark reeks of ignorance. That car is a fucking Crossfire.

Because it looks like a Sebring doesn't mean it is..

http://news.myjoyonline.com/entertainment/201104/63806.asp

If they removed the tint it means it was a road side fixed tint. factory fitted tints are irremovable. Shows hoe posh de ride is!

me i no understand wetin una dey talk o! for me d car looks posh (whether its a porsha or a porshe or a poshke)....and its a ride, cos u can ride it.....so posh + ride = poshride..........you see! dat car is neither a crossover or sebring or whateva u guys are calling it. its a "poshride" manufactured by that famous carmaker, em..em..em?

abeg if u remember d name, tell me o jare!

bunmi said...

@anon 10.03 i drive the latest bentley am a 27yr old girl...the car cost me 120,000 usdollars and i have never considered it posh just like that short igbo dude just concluded,the guy need to get some education

@Bunmi: LOL...u n the igbo dude were made for each other. ;)

@bumi please marry me since u got a bently!!!!

theyinx said...

i stopped reading at "i was driving one of mu posh rides"...