Lami Unplugs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 April 2011

Lami Unplugs

Soul diva, Lami Philips, is set to thrill her fans to a spectacular evening of her music tomorrow, Friday, April 8, 2011 at the Oriental Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos. Tagged, Lami Unplugged, the event would see her render special live performances of tracks from her debut album, Intuition and offer a glimpse into her forthcoming sophomore album. She would be complemented by her colleagues and friends – OJB Jezreel, M.I, Eldee the Don, Ikon, Kel, Sound Sultan and a number of others who featured on some of the works in both the current album and the yet to be released new one.

12 comments:

I am sorry but am i the only person that finds Lami extremely annoying.. Plus this picture up here makes matters worse! seriously i.... ok let me stop!

Her over track still cracks me up .. pls someone tell her is pronounced over and not "OFER" and everything is not pronounced "EFRITIN"
Thanks

she needs a good makeup artist tho

wasn't she just joking when she said efritin. surely she knows the right pronunciation or no?

hot N cold said...

Who is she?

SOLA said...

oFer eFerytin, idea is need jare **wink wink**
Dunno her (in Ghana accent) from EeF(ve) though

VJ said...

She is Lami period. Are you going or not?

Maggie said...

LOVE Lami! Wish I was in Naija to attend the event.
The concept of artistic license is obviously alien to people who think she and MI have poor pronunciation. What can I say? You either get it and love her or you don't!

ivie said...

lami is annoying abeg carry ur degree and look for a job. u r intelligent and smart.u r embarrasing urself. and i thought she was married abi her husband no dey advice am? her voice is average but she is not a musician jor

wienna said...

That picture looks horrible but i do love her voice. Linda, you for find a better picture sha.

i thought she looked queer.

Ivie you are the most ignorant Nigerian woman I have ever read SMH