Wande Coal survives another auto crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 October 2010

Wande Coal survives another auto crash

Wande Coal on Thursday Sept 30, 2010, was involved in another auto crash along Abuja-Benue Road on his way to perform at the Naija@50 concert put together by the Benue State Govt. The accident, according to eye witnesses left the car a write off but luckily none of the passengers was seriously injured. This is the second accident Wande Coal will be involved in less than three months.

Source: City People Mag

20 comments:

Surprise said...

Nigerian Artists should orgainise a prayer and fasting sessions in order to avert this unbecoming untimely death through road accidents

SOLA said...

Lord have mercy.... All I can say

Please o! He should be careful!

Ade_Cool said...

This is Nigeria where Malaria and Road Accidents account for majority of deaths in Nigeria...at an early age lost my grandpa to those same roads..he should still be alive today..No emergency services..enough lives could still have been saved..Dagrin showcased how cheap one's life can be in almighty 9js..still we press on!!

doll (retired blogger) said...

may God watch over him

chineke

Ellagold said...

Lets leave the roads and the govt out of this and tell ourselves the truth, this our artist are always high on something and go about driving, they should be more careful that's all. Thank God for sparing his life sha.

Temitope said...

Prayer, really?
His blackass needs to leave them bottles alone, stop tweeting and texting while driving and most importantly stop speeding. Prayer is important. However, they need driver improvement classes.

Ade_Cool said...

Only just found out the Ghanaian Actress Suzzy Williams died in 2005 in Ghana you guessed right...Road accident!!!..they still show her films presumably thought she was very much alive..
We also need to get in the habit of fastening our seat belts ALWAYS!!..they there for a reason!!

http://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/artikel.php?ID=89724

Ade_Cool said...

Also forgot to mention the moronic drink drive machismo attitude of nuff African men!!..this is def a contributory factor to the number of deaths on the road!!

wande coal, don't drink and drive. and if you can't really drive, then don't drive. simples

Na to finally kpai them all,wetin them do,Naija no like better thing before self

instead of prayers, our energies are better used battling the govt to use the thieved funds to keep our roads in pristine shape. you should see how much lives it saves out here in the west.

why not get a driver since we all know Wande is a weedhead?

ODESHIIIIII!!

skankmypeaceofmind said...

his ancestors are calling. too good for him that he has odeshi to wad them off.

Alabi Oluwasegun Leo said...

These guyz should talk to themselves on the way they drink & smoke. I saw one of his pictures where he was drinking & smoking Indian Hemp with Terry-G. They're living their lives just anyhow.

oscar said...

Honestly it is not about celebrities alone. I have seen people chatting on face book while on searing . some drive after consuming lots of buzz .... Hennessey and moet. Though we cant rule out bad roads completely but once you are careful and drive at a speed you can control, you can easily avoid accidents or other road mishap. Life is precious oooohhhhhh

He may not be lucky the third time. They drive like idiots, drink while driving and all that. its not about the roads.

Don't drink and drive. Wear your seat belt. Wande, stop getting high while driving.

All the money that went to the independence celebration could have been used to fix some of those raggedy roads. I sometimes have a good laugh at the studpidity that goes on in that country. IT'S A SHAME!!!