Thursday 14 October 2010

This can't be normal...

He'll take you to the movies and spend over 5grand
He'll take you to dinner and spend over 10grand
He will buy you a phone worth 72grand
But when it comes to buying fuel in his car, which btw is a very expensive car, he doesn't spend more than N700. Sometimes N800. The most I've seen him buy is N1000.
"Dude, what's your problem?"
He's looking at me like 'What do you mean?'
"I know you have enough cash on you, why are you buying N700 fuel?"
"How much should I buy?"
"How about filling your tank? Or is that concept alien to you?"
He's looking at me like - 'Fill my tank? Why would I want to do that?'
"Dude, you schizophrenic or something? You buy N700 fuel, two hours later, you're stopping by another fuel station to buy another N700 fuel, or was it N500 last time? Dude, I ask again, what's your problem?"
"If I buy more than N700, the fuel station attendant will cheat me"
"So you'd rather stop by three different fuel stations in one day to buy N700 fuel?"
He nods
Linda shakes head.
This can't be normal!

34 comments:

hi linda...if this is a real story,then i can understand the dude's myopic point of view.....buying a full tank from REAL fuel stations is more economical and the most sensible thing to do.well guess our dude here has his brains in his d..k...shame! money miss road! nope JUST A SENSELESS IDIOT!

WHICH One be ya own.. at least the car no stop for road.. we all are myopic abt somethings that are pretty not so.. EVERYONE.. so, not worth the talk.. free the guy abeg..

why must you use dirty language to express yourself?....is linda's blog a toxic dump...cant you make a sentence without cursing or being insulting?

Why is your vocabulary so pungent? Do you think its fashionable?
shame on you! Dear Linda, yes its abnormal, there are people like that they feel very smart and try to run away from cheats and always end up cheating themselves.

I guess he will read your blog....hope this is not your attempt to countdown to a wedding oh, this one will sell you and your children oh... Reverse my dear please reverse....lol!

why must you use dirty language to express yourself?....is linda's blog a toxic dump...cant you make a sentence without cursing or being insulting?

Why is your vocabulary so pungent? Do you think its fashionable?
shame on you! Dear Linda, yes its abnormal, there are people like that they feel very smart and try to run away from cheats and always end up cheating themselves.

I guess he will read your blog....hope this is not your attempt to countdown to a wedding oh, this one will sell you and your children oh... Reverse my dear please reverse....lol!

Anoda Phase said...

lol...no, this can't be normal.

Teaser said...

Linda, can't believe you blogged this. I swear, you are damn too funny. Women, na wa for all of you. Nag, nag, nag, nag, nag, nag, nag, nag, nag, nag, nag.. "Do this", "Don't do that", na wah... "Did you take the garbage out? Who left the toilet seat up? What are you thinking about? Are you listening to me? ... Take out the garbage... blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah... " ... They nag you in bed, nag you out of bed, nag (and lie!) that you stay too long in the bathroom, they nag (and lie!) that you admire yourself too much in the mirror, they nag and lie that you look at other women while driving, ... women nag for no apparent reason . Why, why, why Delilah / or is it Jezebel??? ... Human nature or 24/7 PMT? The funny thing is, the more men try to please women, the bitchier they get....There's no pleasing women. Are women from hell?! I’m just asking.

blush said...

Looll... to each his own

this is to prevent thieves from getting far per chance .....

NaijaScorpio said...

He has a reason for doing what he is doing. Maybe he is talking from experience. He's obviously not a cheap dude. He might not be thinking clearly about this issue. That's where u make him see the senselessness of what he's doing. No, it's not schizophrenic. He just might be a product of his environment...skewed :)

Myne said...

It's funny, how did he arrive at that amount? He should just find one station he trusts...

Normal ke? Oh boy! It aint normal. But then if the guy is someone you care about, you might have to be his shrink for a while. Or does he just love the free air in filling stations? He just might have a reason. It would be a weird one though.

Linda dear...hop he doesn't get to read ur blog!!!u should hav just made him see reasons why he should buy full tank!!!

Linda,i beg run o,all d treats he s giving u is d camouflage,the way he buys his fuel is his real attitude to life ,take this from one talking from experience,run baby run!!!!!!!!
Titi

Yes o, Titi is right. Some guys will spend their last kobo to please a woman thinking that is the meaning of love. Ask him to give you that 10k so that you can cook at home for two and you will be shock of his reaction. You will instantly become a suspect the way he´s suspecting the filling stations. He´s doing all these to get between your legs and when the fun is over, he will run saying women are too expensive to keep while he´s the one giving himself stress. I think he´s not to be trusted because action speaks louder than words. If you make a mistake of living with him, he will use all the housekeeping money to frolic with girls outside while the real madam and kids suffers. Run from him o ´cause his definition of love is weird. By the way, your blog rocks! A fan from Germany. Ciao.

helen said...

Linda pls re u talking out of experience? cos it seems that guy did all that to please u nd he cannot even fill his fuel tank.....abeg no marry the guy oh cos he will be measuring ur soup pot.....hehehehehe

Emmm everyone that has judged the situation should stop. Your experience does not equal Linda's. She can only find out why he thinks like this by digging deeper. Linda check out his fear of pump attendant theft (which is true o) first o. Biko, unless he is ok with you blogging about him like this (I sense you all are dating so he must know you blog as a past time), quickly take down this post. We don't want him to think you will blog about all his business if you were to become serious (I am assuming you all are working towards that since we have never really heard of him)...also you might not even be talking about your situation. Anyway have a great weekend. I don ramble tire.

ChiChiLuv said...

This is my question, after he's spent all that money on you, and it appears you have got a calculator out with each expenditure like you are about to give receipts to the tax man for a write off, when have you ever offered to help buy the gas for the car that he is using to ferry you all over town?

My womanhood card maybe revoked by my fellow women for saying this and my dating perspective is totally American but we too dey TAKE, TAKE! If a man takes you out of a couple of date, pays for quite a massive amount of things (it is not is job to by you a grown ass woman a phone), ONCE IN WHILE IT IS NICE FOR A GUY TO HEAR "let me get this one" when the check comes around!

It is nice to do it if not to show an appreciation for what the man is doing to impress upon you his feelings BUT to also prove that you are a big girl who can do for yourself and for him as well! LET HIM SAY NO, at least you offered and don't look like a SCRUB!

It may not make sense to you but it makes sense to him, and since you are not his wife and he is not spending your own personal money, sit back, enjoy the ride and the gifts and stop putting what appears to be a generous man on blast!

And you wonder why you are single, Missy? The guy is doing something nice, you still dey find something to complain about?

jobsfornaija said...

I dont think he is silly or stupid. people act differently at different times. I am very guilty of the fuel thing, i used to buy 1000 naira fuel for my car every two three days, not because i was abnormal, but i dunno, i just did it that way. And then one day there was fuel scarcity............and i dint have any fuel. so since then i fill my tank regularly sha.

Surprise said...

Linda,Na your odeshi they overwork on am. Abeg reduce the odeshi small, so that he can begin to spend small small for himself instead spending all on you and bein stingy to himself.

Linda Ikeji said...

lol @chichiluv, u obviously didnt get the joke...read it again...and imagine lol at every sentence, maybe then you will understand? and did u say put on blast? lmao! like i said, read again! and btw sweetie, nobody buys me anything...at least not now.

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 1;43...'you might not even be talking about your situation' spot on darling!

i see alot of people didnt get this post...hmmmm, will have to try harder

Zara said...

This Linda has really suffered in all of una hands...ChiChi Luv how would you feel if someone spoke to you in that manner? You are not even sure if this is a true story or not, and u are already wearing your wig and gown, even throwing her single status into the matter. Its people like you that would rather beg a man to put you in a bad marriage than take your time to search for your better half.

Please who made you a Judge. Dont throw insults around, have some respect for Linda even though u may never see her.

Linda, you really practice what you wrote in your book. You are nice. Like really nice. You take all these ill words with a pinch of salt. I doff my hat!

lol @ teaser comment...nooo we are not from hell o...loooll...just FEARFULLY, WONDERFULLY, & BEAUTIFULLY created by GOD.*wink*.. haahaaahaaa.Just like the indian proverb that says;
After God created man, HE found out HE had ran out of materials when he wanted to create woman,so he took the following materials from other creatures;
The strength of the lion,
The grace of the giraffe
The beauty of the peacock
The voice of the parrot
The venom of the snake
The movement of the wind
& BLEND all to create woman whom he presented to the man.
The man came back few weeks later to complain to GOD that he was tired of the woman HE gave her. She talks too much, complain too much, & always want, want, want,& want! Making his life miserable. That GOD should take her. So GOD did.
Few weeks later, with heavy feet, he walked quietly up to GOD looking sober, saying GOD i knew i complained about the woman but since she left, every where had been quiet, boring & nobody to me what to do,& he missed her. So he wants her back.GOD returned her to him. Only for him to come back few weeks later to complain about her again.... this time, GOD said he was not taking her back but he should learn to live with her, that didn't he know she was created from uniqueness of every creature?.. hence , she is STRONG & BOLD LIKE THE LION, TALKATIVE LIKE THE PARROT,BEAUTIFUL LIKE THE PEACOCK, GRACEFUL LIKE THE GIRAFFE, POISONOUS LIKE THE SNAKE & UNPREDICTABLE LIKE THE WIND...so you have no choice than to love her the way she is... PERIOD! lol

JUST BEING ME said...

LOL....like the joke..to your question, IT IS NOT NORMAL.

Mullah said...

Linda, do you know what a lot of girls go through just to marry? Some even feed and clothe men and pretend that their men do most of the spending. That is life. That is the difference between you and a silly young woman.

I once dropped a guy because of his stingy spending habits. He does not pay direct debit like me. He prefers to line up every Saturday in the post office to pay his bills at extra costs, so that nobody cheats him.

In the UK, that kind of man would slow me down and debar my progress so I dumped him flat... I ran away for relief.

This guy sounds like my ex-husband...If the car is a blue 2006 WV Jetta...or if he has that car at home('cause I don't know what the heck he drives now)...and he works for an oil company...girlfriend RUN! SAVE YOURSELF!

TheJunkie said...

urm...linda, darrrrlingggg, my question is:

Who is teaser????? :)

Linda Ikeji said...

anon 5:20..ur ex-husband? lol, not a chance.

u guys still don't get it...oh well...

Linda Ikeji said...

@junkie...i don't know oh..:-)

WENT TO TEASER SITE...all in french & definitely not a blog... Junkie is right.....who is he?... *getting scared o!*..blogsville world!....just love the 'mystery' & 'anonymity'....so much fun...lol.

Linda, if you have ever lost your car to armed robbers, then you would get the wisdom in what he is doing. Nothing makes the day of car snatchers than seeing your fuel gauge pointing at 1. Before you say Linda, your car don cross Seme Border

ChiChiLuv said...

@Linda, I am a big enough woman to apologize if I miss read your posting and took it seriously, it read as such TO ME and I gave it my serious analysis. I did not mean to insult you by bringing your single status into the matter so again, I can extend an olive branch to you, there was NO personal judgement meant towards you, okay?

@Zara: I will come back to respond to you when I find my "The Simple Guide To Communicating With Idiots." Wait for me, I dey come eh Nne...wait for o MTeWWWWWWWW!

Hi Linda...this is anon 5:20...

We still don't get it???

Please explain IT.

Miss Efficient said...

i rili av no problem wt a man hu does dis, i mean, he makes me happy in his own way , wats my business wt wat he fuels his car with, instead of complainin ild just drive d car some whr and fuel it, shikena! women, pls lets make it easy 4 d men hu deserve it