It Takes You - Sales Outlets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 July 2010

It Takes You - Sales Outlets

How can I become a best selling author (*cough* *cough*) if you guys aren't buying my book? I drop 20 at some book store, go back there a month later and they've only sold 4, 5? It's not good o...:-)
Buy my book now abeg...

Sales outlets...
* The HUB Media Store @ The Palms, Lekki, Lagos.
* Silverbird Lifestyle @ Silverbird Galleria, Ahmadu Bello Way, V/I
* Bookworm @ Sweet Sensation building, 233, Adeola Odeku, V/I
* Glendora Bookshop @ Falomo Shopping Complex, Falomo, Ikoyi
* Terra Culture Bookstore @ Tiamiyu Savage, V/I.

For home/office deliveries call - 08030529633
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

11 comments:

belle said...

:)))))0

How can we buy the book, when it's sold only on the island. No better bookshop anywhere else in Lagos, not to talk of Naija?

Self publishing is harder... You have to market it yourself and do a lot of adverts.

Advise madam, you have to stop thinking traditional, have it online, you can reach mass audience that way and it's easier to promote and market as well (via chain email/ twitter/facebook

John

LushChic said...

yeah i agree with anonymous @ 2.28am...linda,sell onlin.amazon is esp good for ppl living outside the country like me.
id like to read.
all the best with the book,wish u suscess!

Enitan said...

Linda, haba, na only island people they buy books? the first thing i noticed was that there are no mainland or other ares of the country on your list..abeg fix am

Linda Ikeji said...

yeah, i'm looking for bookstores on the mainland...will sort that out and i'm also trying to set up the online one too...

skankmypeaceofmind said...

good for you

IF ONLY FOR THE WAY YOU BEGGED...LOL...I'LL BUY, BUT HOW MUCH IS IT?

Linda,ur book no dey LATERNA(Oko Awo,V.Island) Wetin happen?

linda love
there is a bookstore on allen near uba bank, put some there n i will get one