Introducing: Sparkles Natural Hair | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 July 2010

Introducing: Sparkles Natural Hair

Oh, the joys of blogging! All the things I don't have to buy anymore!

Check out my hair weave...given to me free of charge (Yes? If you're jealous, go and start your own blog :-)) by the guys at Sparkles Natural Hair. It's 20-inches Chinese hair, ordered specially/specifically for me. It's 100% natural...as in...real Chinese woman's hair. Ha ha!
It's looks beautiful and feels fabulous!!! 

Sparkles Natural Human Hair is for all women of class and style.
To order, contact Delphine on 08079242565 or sparkleshair@gmail.com.

More pictures
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

57 comments:

d other people's own was finer jare! but when are we (black women) going to work out how to care for own hair. sometimes, you're just not in the mood for a weave! you want to wear your own hair. i'm going to look into that

deolascope said...

looks good

wienna said...

Linda baaaaaaby....na you be this? Tell me...have you gone 'under the knife?' So, when am I getting a call-back? BTW, my mum is coming to Lagos next month, so maybe you can pass on some freebie weave to her for me se. ;)

You look good gurl ..... but that thing on your head is too artificial.
Why all of una wan look 'oyinboish' by force? Small time it's blue or gray contact eyes. What's so special about wearing 'real Chinese woman' hair for goodness sake? I would love to see you in a lovely cornrow for a change.
Luv u Linda... but I disagee on your wearing Oyinbo hair with such glee .... you are still my sista o o , but make we tell ourselves the truth. :)

am sorry it doesnt look good - ya scalp area shows your own hair. seriously there has not been one WEAVE u have worn thats impressed- even steve wonder can tell its not yours. The whole point of wearing a weave of FULL LACE wigs is so it looks like its yours. Before i came to america i thought all African Americans owned their own here, come to find out the majority of them wear weaves/wigs (eg Beyonce) and they wear it so well its hard to tell. I guess Africa has a long way to go to catch up. Still too evident its not yours and some pony is freezing their ass off somewhere. What i see u wearing now is tacky and it looks like its a WEAVE. Sorry to bust ya bubble. Go to youtube and search Ateyaa maybe she can teach you a thing or two. Naijas overdo this weave - its always so fake looking.

Linda am green with envy...

Ella said...

It are likely to be Indian hair if it is real human hair. I watched the secret of human hair on COSMOPOLITAN (Sky Channel 218) and was shocked.

I used to assume that I wore Chinese hair. There are disposable hair 'banks' in Indian temples; in exchange for money to rebuild communities.

bill said...

hi linda...you are so unbearably photogenic it's almost unfair. the fact that you have your head screwed on the right way and are a looker in life is an added plus

kay said...

Lind, u r looking beautiful, like a goddess!

sorry linda , not feelin ur pout in d first pic , its not by force ehn ? hehe ! no vex pliz ;) #okbye

100% natural hair from the shrines of Mumbai. don't believe everything they tell you Linda. that is the hair sacrificed to one of the Indian gods. it was meant to be a burnt offering but instead was sneaked out of the shrine to the dealers to be sold to consumers for outrageous prices. its like someone stealing your church offering and using it for something else.

nice though...if that's any consolation

Dith said...

U look good!

chinwe said...

Anonymous 10.23pm na wa for you o. have you ever heard of "respectable comment"? if african americans are so great they would have figured a way to care for black people's hair. all they could come up with while living in the "first world" are chemicals to fry our scalp and now they are experts on wearing fake hair so it looks real! i don't know how you can think ur american pple are not wearing weaves 'cos everybody else is saying "sure it looks good but we all know your hair is rented!" we are officially the only race that rave about $1000 indian/chinese remy hair or whatever it's called with pride! and you're here slagging linda off for her weave. what difference does it make? no matter how tightly or realistically u screw it on u still look ridiculously fake! full lace ko, brocade ni

Undergrowth O ti kpoju oh!
Haba! so what is so special about wearing a horse tail? This is how africans keep degrading themselves.
Anyway, just do u and goodluck.

BaadChick said...

I'm happy with your new endorsement!

However, it's so wrong on many levels.
NATURAL HAIR? And it doesn't even blend with your own hair?! Bare jokes! lol

100% Chinese hair is supposed to be "natural" to African women??? LOL. Abeg, make una no make me piss for body here! HAHAHA!

You're pretty though!

Plus Linda, you may need to sieve the comments on here!
SO many razz, grammar-incapacitated people commenting, it just brings down your 'blog swag'. I remember when your blog was competing with the likes of Bella Naija. Now it's just like a meeting place for razzoids. LMAO.

linda your looking so good. I love the first picture the most
wendu

YankeeNaija said...

Linda, YOU are a gorgeous woman. DAMN girl, you fine, but the hair is not. I'm sorry my dear. I think it's the texture. there are disparages between your hair texture and the texture of the weave, but girl, you are HOT!!! I'm so jealous. K, so now, I have to go work out with my P90x just to even get to your level. catch you later.

Linda get that shit off your head! so now women are starting to use Chinese hair? we all know Asians (chinese) have some of the straightest hair in the world! why are we slowly trying to move further away from our natural texture wearing something that looks so fake on black women?
and your comment about the "if you're jealous, go and start your own blog"
WTF? there are cheaper weaves that look better, no need for the cocky attitude Linda, its not all that.
Now i see why....lemme hold that thought.

doll (retired blogger) said...

beautiful..both you and the hair

Linda u look great jare!!!!

Naija women with hair issues.Wat happened to our Didi and weaving or just comb and pack. It was really fun then.Y should you buy another human hair when u have ur own? Na wa o.

i feel elated anytime i see you. I Can't wait for the day we'll meet one on one cos i admire you alot. Not bad a pic but i must be sincere, this picture doesn't tell the real you. maybe it has to do with the lips. The hair and your imposing stature is marvelous, but the lips spoil the day. your student

busybee said...

Eeyah linda pele u shot urself in the foot with the "real chinese woman's hair" comment. Chinese hair is of inferior quality and those of us who use 100% indian or Brazilian hair don't go about bragging about it cuz we know some of it is obtained questionably. As a model I would think you would know a thing or 2 about political correctness. U r pretty, the hair, not so much.

chinwe said...

Anonymous 7.58am, chill out and have a cookie. while you're at it, get a sense of humour. your beef with that comment shows you lack some humour. either that or you really are jealous!

Does not look 'natural'...sorry

Lovely hair. Drop-dead gorgeous. Crazy figure...just like an hour glass. Are you taken?

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Linda I appreciate what you are doing for your friend's business. But can you do this little deed for the mama, aunty, sisi at obalende bridge/tejuoso etc etc.

Can you ask her to make your natural hair into sade adu, sungaps, cornrows or the modern chuku style if you prefer..

Now you know you are a fine girl and will carry it off, so no need for my compliments. Just upload this for us..and put the mama/aunty's name and phone number on it?

It will achieev two purposes
1. Most of us in 'very expensive' diaspora will beef you (the beef that comes with admiration I mean oh)!

2. That Mama/Aunty/Sisi will receive a lot of customers and income just from you rocking her hairstyle for a day (depending on how often you update your blog)

Do this as ya deed of the day if you want. I shall be on the look out sha.

Cheers
Mena

bunmi said...

wow, peeps are harsh.

the weave is nice but you should have straightened your hair nicely into the weave because undergrowth on a weave is not a good look.

Nonye said...

Anonymous 3.03pm, asking her to edit the comments doesnt make much sense cos the blog would lose the fun. People are very well enititled to their opinions so let them air it.

The hair: hmmm me am wearing an indian hair o, and I have my 16inches brazilian waiting to be unleashed LOL. Lets face it, our african hairs tangle, its true we havent done much regardin maintainence but can we cheat nature?? People have tried to invent all sorts of cream to soften our hairs but just how many have worked? before we criticize Linda, please note that the reason we first started purchasing these 'foreigns' hairs was durability...I mean you want weaves that would last for years.. Abeg una cut the babe some slacks!

Sweety, forget the hair, your eyes are adorable, muah, if i was'nt married, i'll be all over you like a rash.

You know what they say, "opinion are like xxxholes everyone got one" and again as they say " beauty is in the eye of the beholder" Sweety, do you and forget the haters, you are beautiful both in and out, thats what matters. I like you cause you are a confident person and you are not afraid of trying new things, you even make the mick out of yourself. Ignore all negatives, someday you'll make a lucky somebody a good wife.

Anonymous (7.58 am) COMMON
"if you're jealous, go and start your own blog" is only sarcasm.

John

chinwe i dont know if you dropped off in second grade but read before you respond. Your response does not match what i wrote about AA. Read slowly - that might help

Seriously yall need to youtube this chick on the youtube called Ateyaa you could learn a lot from her. If you choose to got FAKE (as always) u might as well go all out

linda...u are hot but the hair is not well worn..
ur hair is not well relaxed and it contrast with the weevon...
not a good advert for the sellers.....pls,let sumone else wear it well and then post it so pple can see.

SOLA said...

Linda!!!! About time to delete all anonymous comments!
I just can't help but wonder why some people hide behind 'anonymous' to make slanderous statements! O ga o!!

Anonymous Community: We seriously don't need to kiss her (Linda's) ass each time she blogs; still we should learn to be tactical in our postings!

P.S. it's so easy to get a google account, if you are SURE (hmmmm... BOLD) about your comment(s) please do get one!

Una just de vex me! **selah**

Gosh!!! That hair is amazing on you Linda. Forget the haters. Beautiful hair!!!

itoken said...

nice weave-on, doesn't look chinese though, did u roll it? can it be delivered to P/H?

chiemeka said...

i think u need to flat iron or straighten your roots so it can match the weave's texture, but the weave is nice, wonder if they can ship some to the States

chinwe said...

madam anonymous 3.58pm, i see it's difficult for you to understand anything besides weaves. do us all a favour and stick to youtube videos will you

Cutieeeeee.

@Anonymous at 3:14 PM, what is your level of education? Every Nigerian assumes he or she is more educated. Rubbish! Your qualifications may be useless outside Nigeria.

Cutieeeee

Miss Natural said...

Linda I think you look gorgeous. I did notice the difference in texture but it did not detract in any way from how good you look.

presh said...

Na wa for people o!almost all d anonymous commenters are fools!cnt u see that linda is trying?she is advertisn d hair so look at d weave and not the natural hair and shut the hell up!@CONNECTIONDIVA:we knw that u have computer and youtube in ur house ehn.thank u!dnt come and inform us here...as if u can afford the hair...idiot and If people dnt wnt to carry their natural hair so what???go and tell ur gfz and sistas to do did at oshodi!!!if ur a guy that said that ur a broke ass nigga!!!!and linda pls I'll look for 38 inches brazilian hair for u to fix and put on ur blog...then ask them "iS IT UR BLOG"?thatl mke them shut up...if u dnt have anythn nice to say readn and move on and dnt mke her shut d blog down cuz ur just backward and jealous!!!..or open ur blog and let people say mean things...maybe then ul knw how it feels....losers..

presh said...

And the annoyn thng is it u see dis people that are tlkn they cnt wlk up to u in broad day ‎​​lite and tlk o bcuz them ‎​№ reach at all!!!its only AMIGOS and DARLING YAKI they fiz on their head and they will be havn mouth on blog...I got google I'd for all of u....I will not hold my mouth for all of u anymore....

presh said...

And linda pls approve dis my comments o!!!!I want people to know how to act right!!!!its very unfair to be so brutal and use harsh words....and I just wnt them to knw that they can criticize in a gentle manner....rudeness wnt get anyone anywhere....

Linda Ikeji said...

@everyone who said i look nice...i know, but thanks so much for reminding me ha ha ha!!! :-). and to those who have nothing good to say...stop being jealous jo..hiss! :-)

and to those who came to my defense...thanks people... ur kindness is well appreciated. trust me, i have no problem with people voicing their opinions. i know it can't always be positive. It doesn't bother me at all. don't forget i read these comments b4 uploading them. if i was bothered by them, i wouldn't have uploaded. and i don't particularly find it disrespectful, just people saying exactly what they feel.

it's a free world, let urself be heard...:-)!!!

SOLA said...

awwwww>>> Linda you are far too sweet! **kisses**

Okay o haters, tanx for making Linda's blog spicy anyway... I luv u tu... **FUMO**

LawlarrrrHurrrr said...

Oh puleaze what is your business if she doesnt wear her natural hair?
Pls black people are always so insecure and misyarning hisss
Linda do you....love the hair meyne
And whos that foool talking about brazilian hair being superior to chinese hair...
I see hair extensions-brazilian/russian/chinese and peruvian hair....each type of virgin hair has its own unque characteristics...just because the female population in naija use brazilian hair doesnt make it superior..it is what has been publicized....so before you come and run your mouth here...have your facts hiss
Linda love the hair..jere do you
dont mind these angry beasts!!

@ nonye
You are officially a dumb broad. Repeat after me? dumb broad!
you're a classless woman with absolutely no love for yourself and your race and you're definitely one of those self-hating niggas!!!
How dare you make the comment you did about African hair and then brag about your train of hair from other races you're waiting on to 'hide' the 'disaster and mistake' that is natural African hair? You need prayers. Self-loathing soul! Hissss.

Abeg Linda, you fine girl! Pls just blend in well next time. Love ya!

Bimbo said...

So just cos she owns the blog your fake asses cannot critique. I can not stand fake people. If you love linda like u say u do or claim just be honest about the hair and stop beating round the bush like its the ish. I guess ya eye doesnt know what is great looking and what is not. Yes linda i love your blog and u are a beautiful woman, BUT am sorry the weave doesnt look good - once one can tell its a WEAVE then whats the point. Being critiqued is hard to take i know and ya defensive wall is totally understandable. But behind closed doors take a good look in the mirror and know not everybody is trying to hate. And to the fake ass kissers how r u doing.

Linda, i admire your attitude, u know ur tough skin but there are times when people are actually telling the truth, they are not hating , and you can learn one or two things.

Coarse, kinky hair with head full of asian straight hair, seriously?
Indian hair, now Asian hair, what's next, Arab hair? C'mon now! I'm waiting for that day when I will see more black women get excited about their natural hair the same way they get excited about their weaves and wigs. And when black men start embracing, accepting black women with natural hair.

100% real Chinese hair as in from a real chinese person's head? Hmm, I give you props Linda because I would probably have nightmares for several nights about whose head of hair I am wearing. It's the main reason i don't wear weaves, wigs or use human hair for my braids but to each his own

presh said...

Yes its lindas blog and when u come on here at least show some respect for her hard work...dnt be runnin ur mouth like u have ‎​№ home training...her hair was a lil tough n frnt but she is advertisn d weave...so look there!!!!!

Fran said...

I don't know about the hair; but the pictures look amazing! The first picture (minus the pout) would have made a much better cover for your book...

say all u want,i think..no actually linda luks FAB.

Femiluv said...

Linda, the hair looks good on you. But, can you try to make sure your relaxed hair looks very "fresh" lol....

Make sure it is newly relaxed, or get a hair straightener, and straighten your hair so that it blends very well with the weave cos at the moment, the scalp parts looks very frizzy and African and the other part looks silky.