Update: Police parades most wanted billionaire kidnap kingpin, Onwuamadike, in Lagos (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 June 2017

Update: Police parades most wanted billionaire kidnap kingpin, Onwuamadike, in Lagos (photos)

Police on Sunday, June 11, paraded billionaire kidnap kingpin, Chukwudidumeme Onwuamadike aka Evans, before newsmen in Lagos.

The Inspector-General’s Intelligence Response Team (IRT) led by ACP Abba Kyari had on Saturday confirmed his arrest saying Evans is one of the most wanted suspected kidnappers in Nigeria.

Evans, a native of Nnewi in Nnewi North LGA of Anambra State was arrested at his Magodo residence in Lagos.

“IRT headquarters in Abuja is celebrating the arrest of the most wanted brilliant and notorious high profile kidnapper in Nigeria." Kyari said.

“He has collected several billions of Naira as ransom in the last seven years as the kingpin of kidnappers. He was arrested at about 1.00p.m on Saturday in his residence in Magodo Estate, Lagos,” Kyari added.

PRESS BRIEFING
 PARADE OF SUSPECTS

PARADE OF MOST WANTED, VICIOUS AND HIGHLY NOTORIOUS KIDNAP FOR RANSOM GANG LEADER CHUKWUDI DUMEME ONUAMADIKE a.k.a EVANS AND SIX (6) OF HIS COMMANDERS BY CSP JIMOH MOSHOOD, FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS, ABUJA AT LAGOS STATE POLICE COMMAND 0N 11TH JUNE, 2017.

·        ARREST OF MOST WANTED, VICIOUS AND HIGHLY NOTORIOUS KIDNAP FOR RANSOM GANG LEADER AND SIX OF HIS COMMANDERS

SUSPECTS

1.        CHUKWUDI DUMEME ONUAMADIKE a.k.a EVANS
2.      NWOSU CHIKODI CHUKWUMA AKA SUDO 42YRS, 3RD IN COMMAND
3.        SUOYO PAUL AKA NWANA 42YRS
4.        FELIX CHINEMEREM 36YRS
5.        IKENNA EMEKA 28YRS
6.       UCHECHUKWU AMADI
7.        OGECHI AMADI
ARMS AND AMMUNITIONS RECOVERED
(i)                  FIVE (5) AK 47 RIFLES
(ii)                ONE (1) AK-49 RIFLE
(iii)               TWO (2) DOUBLE BARREL LONG
(iv)               TWO ‘2’ ENGLISH PISTOLS
(v)                 FIFTY-NINE (59) AK-47 MAGAZINE WITH AMMUNITION
(vi)               ONE THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED AND SEVENTY TWO (1,272) LIVE AMMUNITION OF AK-47 (9mm)
(vii)             FIVE (5) DIFFERENT PLATE NUMBERS
(viii)            Other weapons are being recovered as I speak with you from different criminal hideouts of the different states.
VICTIMS
1.        MBARIKATTA WILLIAM UBOMA
2.       PAUL COLE, Director with Ocean Glory Commodities, Apapa,
3.       MOHAMMED JAMAL, a Lebanese
4.       KINGSLEY NWOKENTA
5.       ANTHONY OZOANIDOBI
6.       LEO ABRAHAM
7.       OJUKWU COSMAS
8.       JAMES UDUJI
9.       CHIEF RAYMOND OKOYE
10.    UCHE OKOROAFOR
11.     ELIAS UKACHUKWU
12.    FRANCIS UMEH
13.    DANATUS DUNU
The Joint Special Forces led by the Intelligence Response Team, the Lagos State Police Command’s Anti-Kidnapping Unit and Technical and Intelligent Unit of the Force under the supervision of the Commissioner of Police, Lagos State on the 10th of June, 2017 swooped and raided the criminal fortress of CHUKWUDI DUMEME ONUAMADIKE a.k.a EVANS, a native of Nnewi in Nnewi North Local Government Area of Anambra State who is the vicious leader of a highly organized kidnap for ransom syndicate and criminal gang terrorizing and responsible for several kidnap of notable/prominent Nigerians in Lagos State, including the Western, Eastern, South-South and some Northern States.  He has his gangs active and spread across these mentioned states.
2.   After anintense gun battle between that lasted several hours, CHUKWUDI DUMEME ONUAMADIKE and his gang were overpowered by the Superior Fire Power of the Joint Special Forces and he was arrested at MAGODO ESTATE, IKEJA AREA OF LAGOS STATE.
3.   CHUKWUDI DUMEME ONUAMADIKE a.k.a EVANS was first declared  wanted in August, 2013 when he masterminded the attempted kidnap of CHIEF VINCENT OBIANUDO, the owner of Young Shall Grow Motors in Festac, Lagos, where a Policeman attached to the victim foiled the attack and killed three ‘3’ of Evans gang members but also lost his life in the process.  Some of Evans gang members were subsequently arrested, but he regrouped after with several gangs and became more vicious and unleashes terror in the mentioned States of the Federation.
4.   EVANS and his gangs keep their victim kidnapped in Lagos Area at House No. 21 Prophet Asaye Close New Igando, Lagos State until the ransom is paid to him.  Ransom money are paid to him in Millions of Dollars, some victims are kept for upward of six to seven months until the last penny is paid.  He never reduces his tagged ransom money.  None of his gang members know his house.
5.   MODUS OPERADI OF EVANS
In every kidnap attack he has a separate armed group that kidnapped victim with him and has another armed group who takes over the victim to their hideouts and prevent them from escaping.  The members of the two ‘2’ groups don’t know each other.  They complied with Evans instructions.
EVANS, and the dreaded vampire who died during a gun duel with the Police Special Forces led by IRT and Imo State Police Command in a forest in River State early this year are axis of evil in kidnappings in Southern Nigeria States and some Northern State.  Thisis a huge success for the Nigeria Police Force.  The Force will build on this success and continue to prevent kidnap cases and criminality generally in the country, and ensure prompt detection of those crimes that cannot be prevented, and also ensure that perpetrators are arrested, investigated and prosecuted.
6.   PROPERTIES OWNS BY CHUKWUDI DUMEME ONUAMADIKE a.k.a EVANS: He has two (2) Mansions in Magodo GRA Phase 2 worth about three million naira (N300,000,000). He also has two (2) House in the Highbrow area of Accra City in Ghana among many other properties such as exotic cars, expensive watches, Jewelries e.t.c, he bought from the ransom.

7.  EVANS KIDNAPPING EXPLOITS IN LAGOS INCLUDES;
a.     Mbarikatta William Uboma, 35, kidnapped June 16th, 2012 at about 11.am on his arrival from Hungary while he was close to his house. He was in his Toyota Car 2010 model in company of his brother to drop him at his house when a Passat car emerged from nowhere and blocked his car. They blindfolded him and forcefully abducted him to an unknown destination. They later demanded a ransom of N10M. However, N2M was later paid while they collected other personal accessories. He was finally dropped at Okota on the third day.
b.     Paul Cole, 34, from Ohafia in Abia State. A Director with Ocean Glory Commodities, Apapa, kidnapped August 3rd, 2012 at Festac Town together with his General Manager, Jude Ugoje and another staff, PiriyeGogo, and taken to an unknown destination. They demanded for N10M. On August 6th 2012, they collected N5M ransom at Maza-maza area of Lagos State.
c.     Mohammed Jamal, 22, a Lebanese, kidnapped on August 19, 2012 at Ajah by three armed men, taken away blindfolded. N7M ransom was later paid at Ojo Barracks.
d.     Kingsley Nwokenta, 34, kidnapped September 19, 2012 after he left Lebanana Bar in Festac at Mile two under bridge. Later, paid N1.5M ransom while they made away with his black Toyota Venza and other accessories.
e.     Anthony Ozoanidobi, 41, kidnapped in October 10th 2012 along Marwa road Satellite Town. Ransom of N1.5M paid after which he was released at Apple Junction, Amuwo-Odofin.
f.     Leo Abraham 58, kidnapped August 20, 2012. Paid ransom of N5M and was later released along Badagry road, Lagos.
g.     OjukwuCosmas, 45, sells Toyota parts at Aspanda Trade Fair, Kidnapped January 21, 2016 at Festac Town. It was not clear when and how he was released.
h.     James Uduji; kidnapped close to his house at 7th Avenue Festac late last year. Held for 6 six weeks. Paid $1M.
i.       Chief Raymond Okoye – Odu- Na –Ichida, kidnapped 2015. Paid $1M as ransom, held captive for 2months
j.      UcheOkoroafor, trader at Alaba, kidnapped 2015, held captive for three (3) months, paid $1M.
k.     Elias Ukachukwu kidnapped November 2015. Paid $1M. Date of release unknown but it was gathered that his abductors were insisting on another $1M claiming family members were rude to them during negotiation.
l.       Francis Umeh also a spare parts dealer at Aspanda, kidnapped July 2016 at RajiRasaki Estate, released after two months in captivity.
m.    The last Victim is MrDanatusDunu he kidnapped in Ilupeju February 2017 and fortunately the man escaped from the Igando House where Evans kept him with his boys last month.
7. EVANS GANGMEMBERS:
     i.        Felix Chinemerem 36yrs Native of ArichukwuOhafia LGA of Abia State second in command of Evans.
   ii.        NwosuChikodiChukwuma aka Sudo 42yrs, 3rd in Command to Evans. He has over 20yrs experience in Armed robbery and about 8yr experience in Kidnapping.
  iii.        UchechukwuAmadi Native of Anambra State longtime Evans Boy and head of the detention Camp in Igando.
  iv.        OgechiAmadi is the woman who rented the house and cooks for the Kidnappers and their victims in the camp.
    v.        Suoyo Paul aka Nwana 42yrs Native of Bayelsa States Gangmember and Supplier of Rifles and Ammunitions to Evans.
  vi.        IkennaEmeka 28yrs Native of Anambra State.
8.     During interrogation and preliminary investigation, Evans and his Gangs confessed to all the kidnappings linked to them and make confessional statements to the various roles they played in the commission of the crimes. They will be charged to court on completion of investigation.
CSP JIMOH MOSHOOD
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER
FORCE HEADQUARTERS, ABUJA.

69 comments:

Biafra citizens living in Lagos... Abi I lie???
Infact nothing more to be said.
Well done Nigerian Police. Great job

This is a good development. Kudos to the Nigerian police.

From the name of those kidnapped, I think the guy is a greedy richman, who also kidnaps his business associates. Because he knows their way about.

Let d authority waste dis guy with no delay ....

Neeyo Linda Ikeji Birth Mate

Watch how 18yrs old runz girl Raped dumped on the Road Graphics

see as criminal dey frosh

It is well with this country

naijan said...

Good development.....

NIGERIA should please FREE these Igbos to go BIAFRA. They are the problems of NIGERIA
PLS GO, YOU CRIMINALS. The other Kenya Rapist is one of them. They paint us black. PLS GO

Bastards tarnishing the image of the igbos I see no reason why they won't be wasted immediately.

hrm paul said...

Evans my man so dis is ur end.one thing with this guy is dat he does not kill his victims. He kidnaps u feeds u collects moni and goes his way to him it's all about business.but vampire he is d devil himself he collects moni and kills his victims bloody bastard rot in hell.

Biafra kwenu! This is what they want to go and be doing in their so called Biafra country. Una go Kidnap una self until una Biafra country scatter. Money hungry lions.

baba said...

End of the road

Godtakeover

Ibos, ibos, when would u stop disgracing our country and find honest work to do. Look at the owerri bank robbers , they were all ibos. I am not tribalistic but this cannot continue

Part of the issues with the country is with the headline: "Billionaire Kidnapper". How on earth would reporters/bloggers assign wealth with the evil perpetrated by the suspect. Big issues hidden in plain sight "billionaire Kidnapper"...

bukola said...

I agree with you Niyi Adetoye

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Nawa o, every day for d theif one day for d owner

I wonder how this Biafra country gonn be stupid people

Segun Adegoke said...

Good job done by the NPF! Invest in 24 Karat Pure Gold and earn millions. This is the secret of the RICH. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

I hope they do away with these people before gang members come and rescue them commando style like vampire or before they bribe their way out of this seeing as the judiciary has a price..

What a profile! I salute. Thank God he was caught. Meanwhile many women will be envying his wife not knowing it's blood money

Long live LIB

Police pls no need to take them to court, just waste all of them. They deserve to die. Bastards

Biafrans again! Everywhere you go, hell follows! Please follow your Prophet Kanu and your "god" Money and leave Nigeria.

Probably there was a whistle blower involved. There's no way, absolutely no way this Nigerian police could have done it on their own. Nigerian police that mount roadblocks everywhere all in the name of #100, police that run when they hear gun shots or is it the police that will tell drivers "Oga oya bless us"?
This one they manage to catch now we won't hear word again... Same thing with that Vampire guy. Perhaps when they're able to catch and prosecute Fulani herdsmen,extremist, delta militants then ehen.... We'll give kudos to this police. #fedupwithypocrisy#

This have nothing to do with tribe or section. there are criminals all over the tribes and all criminals must face justice. Calling a section in this is quite not appropriate because we all should rather condemn criminal no matter where such is from.

prince said...

IT SHALL NEVER BE WELL WITH EVIL DOERS, THEY DESERVE WHATEVER PUNISHMENT METED OUT TO THEM, BUT PLS NAIJA POLICE MAKE UNA NO COLLECT BRIBE COME USE STYLE RELEASE THAT MY EVIL IBO BROTHER

Like what are you saying. Arent the people they kidnapped mostly igbo's who are sole distributors of products they import into Nigeria of which some of these products you have cone across. How are they biafrans. Or you think any igbo native is of the mindset of those jobless people agitating for biafra. Mind the words that come out from your mouth!

Igbo kwenu! Igbo, the cursed ethnic group.
Always in the news for evil reasons

Wait ooo... Na $1M I bin dey see abi na error

Yeah, thoughts mutually shared

Greedy lot

Imagine having Biafra as a country they will even kidnap their head of state.
Useless Buffons.
Abeg police waste these Biafran as minus 7 for the continued security and existence of one Nigeria.
Mind u I am an igbo man myself from Anambra state and nwa afo igbo so Don't u throw your insults to me but direct it to your mother.

Imagine having Biafra as a country they will even kidnap their head of state.
Useless Buffons.
Abeg police waste these Biafran as minus 7 for the continued security and existence of one Nigeria.
Mind u I am an igbo man myself from Anambra state and nwa afo igbo so Don't u throw your insults to me but direct it to your mother.

20years experience in armed robbery and 8years experience in kidnapping?? Hahaha... What a fuckin job description. Well, everyday for the thief and just one day for...

Euphemia said...

Chaii so painful. Ihe nwanne na eme nwanne ya. All his targets are Successful igbo men, his own brothers so! So! Sad. Igbos are saying that Nigeria is not fair to them, that they want biafra.Meanwhile we eat our young and sell our brothers for a kobo. 😢 crying now!!!

Well done nigeria police Force

N.a. Wahoo for our dear biafrans and with all this horrible character they want to form their own country?they will kill themselves this is horrible the people need to repent they are devoid of a soul kidnapping their own people?tufiakwa!aru

I just hope Lagos state government will sell all his property and empty is bank account then refund some of the money back to those kidnapped who paid money to him.
God pls continue to expose them, let the law take it true course.

Who is the bitch in black?

Sharap! Don't you have bad people among your tribe? Every tribe has people like this.

Biafrans where una dey,abeg make una dey go,na so so drug smuggling and kidnapping una dey give us anyway

Biafrans .. They would cause chaos among themselves if they became a states .. I pity them cause we will build the wall against you .. Keep on shouting BIA-FAGS

Biafrans I pity una na soso bad people una get for that so called country if no be robbeers na kidnappers or drugs make una break carry una wahala de go no forenal will even enter your so called country not even great people from my dear country Nigeria please you guys should go and let my country have a good name

Wow wonders shall never end

For free ict empowerment, visit www.dmtict.com.ng for registration and training.

I can see how your vocabulary has made you rich hmmmmph...!😯

Emmanuel Ezenwankwo said...

When Nigeria police means to work they are thorough.Nigerians should pray more for our police officers.They are indeed doing their best.Let police pay more attention to festac town Lagos.A lot and lots of criminals are hiding in Festac Town.

Your tribe and kinsman are cursed. That's why you guys steal govt money and hide in apartment in Ikoyi. And kill and shed blood through herdsmen. Mumu

Sharap! you'll soon be kidnapped.

Linda please post our comments, you're only posting comments they're cursing Igbos. You be fear fear woman, I never see.

Did you notice the list of their victims has mostly Igbos in it ? This is really sad for the group of people calling for a sovereign state of biafra . These same igbo people are the ones who believe fellow igbos from neighboring tribes are slaves and don't even marry them. This just means that they will eventually kidnap and kill each other. Please let them go and lets see how the smart igbos who have massive investments all over the country as well as private sectors will manage them from biafra land(s) !

Thunder fire this ist idiot for calling biafrans... ur so stupid n dumb

Evans is your man???
You must be one of his boys!!!

Sharap! Ayodele One who stole $43 million and out in Ikoyi apartment, shebi na Igbo? Danmy Krane, When I na Igbo?

Sharap! Ayodele Oke who stole $43 million and out in Ikoyi apartment, shebi na Igbo? Danmy Krane, When I na Igbo?

I agree that all tribes have their own criminal entities,but that of the igbos are on the high side.the igbos are ready to do anything for money,I wish the Biafrans are allowed to just go,I can bet they will finish themselves in no time.always blaming others for Thier own misfortune.

Your mama will be kidnapped

Mechie Onu gi oso oso Mu apia wa gi isi there. Cho cho cho cho. What's your business with Biafra?

Nwa Chi na awara ji 1 na Awkaetiti said...

Biafra biafra biafra.....if you investigate these cases victims well, you'll find out that most of them are not igbos...igbo language is the easiest language any one can learn. They are all from different tribes if you investigate more....Mr Fubu's Comment.

Nwa Chi na awara ji 1 na Awkaetiti said...

Biafra biafra biafra.....if you investigate these cases well, you'll find out that most of them are not igbos...igbo language is the easiest and fastest language any one can learn and speak. They are all from different tribes if you investigate more....Mr Fubu's Comment.

Janilicious said...

Please wats with dis igbo dis igbo dat anyways..... is there anywhere dat their isnt crime. is there any tribe that doesnt have criminals and kidnappers in them. people shld stop being tribalistic and condemn d crime ad its perpetrators not the tribe.

SMH

all deze bastards calling out ibos. u all must be fools. which tribe is clean enof to condemn another? doze foolish boko haram ppl and herdsmen abeg are dey ibos?
have dey not wasted more lives dan dese kidnappers have eva done?
please oo Yoruba ppl dey follow talk? Doze lazy fools dat witchcraft is d order of dre day.abeg all d imams dey have been catching with human parts nko?d Yoruba demon dat killed his parents in magodo nko?d ones killing in ogun state nko?Abi na d ones wey wey dey nab ppl for bus for Fadeyi on a daily dey even nabbed my pregnant colleague one time. dese mallams dat kill people for fun una know see dem. d hate in ur hearts will consume all of you. d only difference with an ibo is , if he has to do evil he feels has to make money out of dat evil not like u fools. am not saying what dey did is right in any manner buh no ethnic group has any right whatsoever judge.

Look at what you all are drifting with evil anger in your heart against igbos , is all igbos kidnappers??? Or where is anini from and all the uncountable alaye and agberos and armed robber full in Lagos an all the Yoruba land, look at the huge and unimaginable embezzlement of Nigerian resources and look at the illegal killings and so on , every tribe has good and evil people but for one so use an evil to generalise everybody is the worst crime that can never ever make Nigeria together because hearing your insults to our mothers and fathers is enough for me and it shows how worse you are if I will begin to mention all the evil committed in your various tribes and societies , look at yorubas opening their mouth while they are behind huge and evil both legitimate and unlegi atrocities in so called nigeria, so leave biafra out of your envy and look for your freedom and stop being cowards......