Judge Ros Piseth said Mr Meze scammed a Cambodian woman out of $300 in 2016 by informing her she’d won a grand prize but first had to pay him $300 via Wing to collect the reward.
“Because he often phoned to disturb the victim and ask for $300 from her, she filed a complaint against him to police,” said Judge Piseth. “Police prepared a plot to arrest him.”Mr Meze’s accomplices, Nigerian tourist Uchechukwu Vincent, 37, and his Cambodian girlfriend Sarim Kunthea, 27, were also imprisoned for six months to a year during the initial February trial. Judge Piseth recommended Mr Meze appeal the judgment within 30 days if he did not accept the conviction.
15 comments:
Lucky him
That woman is a big thief as well. How can u win a grand price of what u never played. As old as my mom is, she get text from different network that she won a kind of price n to come claim it. N she like why would she claim something u never play.
good for him....
Naija people with quick money
Ibo everywhere committing all sorts of crime to make it even outside the borders of Nigeria. Nonsense
A sign he was innocent
Igbo again!!!
Now I believe it's a curse
Smh! I am speechless
300$ pere?are they mad?oya werey ni?cambodia na country?
LOL
These people again?
Even his name is a fraud! His supposedly first and last name should be a single name, but this guy cut it into first name and surname.... Chimeremeze not Chimere Meze
D most wanted kidnapper in d northern dat d soldiers caught dis week is an Hausa guy, a Muslim for dat matter. So rest Oga, evil has no tribe.
Fraud started with hausas as far as I know
Where is dammy krane🤔🤔 omo Yoruba
Biafra kwezuenu