Update: Indonesian Govt responds to the rape of its citizen by a Nigerian man in Cambodia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 12 June 2017

Update: Indonesian Govt responds to the rape of its citizen by a Nigerian man in Cambodia

Indonesia's Foreign Affairs Minister, Retno Marsudi (pictured) has ensured that legal assistance was provided to a female Indonesian raped by a Nigerian national in Cambodia.
The 22-year-old woman became a victim when she traveled to Siem Reap, Cambodia on May 31. See previous report here:
"Indonesian Embassy (KBRI) in Phnom Penh immediately responded and got access to the victim. We took care of everything and the victim went back to Indonesia," Retno said in Jakarta on Friday, June 9.
She explained that the case was revealed to Indonesian Embassy when a friend of the victim reported the case. A representative of KBRI in Phnom Penh later found the victim and they were informed that the rapist was arrested by the local police.
The perpetrator named Esin Nyong John (38) was arrested in Sok Raam, Siem Reap, a day after the rape.
Retno, without revealing the name or the initial of the victim, ordered her subordinates to monitor the legal process of Esin.
The monitoring is part of KBRI’s responsibility in the context of citizen protection.

10 comments:

They wil say he's Igbo now.

They will say he's Igbo now watch out.

Na wow o. Rape everywhere......

Create and send customise invoices that carry your logo and brand color to your clients for free at www.acuteinvoice.com

Anon 05:59, so Nyong john Esin is an Igbo name? Go to the link for the previous post about this. Your stupidity is stinking and your obvious hatred for the igbos is making you daft

Anonymous 08:01, clearly you can read,but do not have the ability to understand what you read, read what he wrote again fool,nd if you are sensible apologize for your goof. Stupid people everywhere on the internet.mtcheeeeeew

Marcus said...

So Nyong john Esin is an Igbo name? Go to the link for the previous post about this. Your stupidity is stinking and your obvious hatred for the igbos is making you daft.

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

From a country that celebrates rape? Why I am not surprised?

Indonesians are the greatest hypocrites of all time. For all we know, the accused may be innocent. Maybe he and the girl broke up or had a misunderstanding leading to distress and the friend decided to take it upon herself to go and complain. On the other hand, the accused might just be on the receiving end of a similar offense committed in Nigeria. May God deliver him if he is innocent if not, he will be tortured mercilessly.

chai\

Duke Emeka said...

These and more are the reason why to get an Indonesian visa for Nigerians is unnecessarily difficult