UK Police has declared a Nigerian, Gbenga Ajibade, wanted for fraud offences
The Metropolitan Police made this known Tuesday, on its Service Contact Centre Twitter handle, asking for useful information that will lead to his arrest. They tweeted:
God Gbenga. What happened? Kai this is real bad. This guy used to be my gee. We lost touch when I moved back home. He used to date a friend of mine at the time. Was in Uni, had a great job too. If you are reading this, pls turn yourself in, clear your name or serve your time. Good luck buddy, stay away from trouble. Please
@ Neneh Diallo, you are on point. I lived in Manchester England for 5years plus before i returned back home. It is well known that Nigerians ranks second to Jamaicans doing time. Breakdown yoruba for card fraud and related offences next to Igbo and Edos. This statistics is the UK alone
Linda, i respect your personality and work in a very high esteem Mannar. I will advise that your team confirm some of these publications by the west before posting it on your great and wide read blog page. Some of this guys have cleared this issues or serve their terms, even get evidence to show that they have settled these offenses, but when they are going through current unfair and devilish attack like what UK is experiencing now, they try to roll out all who have fallen short of what the system expected of them as suspect if they can't find them at their previous addresses. I believe this guy will go and settle this matter. To those posting malicious statements, attacking a fellow brother, tribe, and personality you also are not clean just you are lucky or been lucky if you leave in the west. If you leave in Nigeria, our motherland, most will be doing terms now or must have done terms for offenses like traffic offense sexual or abusive offenses. Goodluck Gbenga.
Linda that guy is my cousin he studied law and he is responsible. Please I will ask you you to dig deep and verify this properly before posting. It will be very sad when you find that it's false accusation or not verified well.
That dude is a very good guy. He is a brilliant lawyer and growing up from secondary school till date, he , I definitely know he can't be involved in crime. Whether u like it or not, d black skinned is seen as a criminal without proper investigation in most countries abroad. What kind of fraud is he accused of? Why didnt they mention it? Unfortunately, we hv youths who have used d medium to speak on tribal n other issues to condemn a dude they knw nothing of. Just pray u r nt caught in btw falsehood. Linda, pls verify info n nt jst post cos in d era of social media, It wuldnt take anyone more than 5 mins to destroy somebody's image they hv issues with
Dear Linda, I went to secondary school with Gbenga and when I lived in the UK. We communicated. He just isn't the sort of guy. I'm deeply shocked that he would be linked with something like this. I feel really bad that people would make disparaging comments but then they don't know the person personally. Could be any one of us on social media like this, without an opportunity to clear their name.
30 comments:
God Gbenga. What happened? Kai this is real bad. This guy used to be my gee. We lost touch when I moved back home. He used to date a friend of mine at the time. Was in Uni, had a great job too. If you are reading this, pls turn yourself in, clear your name or serve your time. Good luck buddy, stay away from trouble. Please
Omo go don take off come naija
No hes igbo not yoruba! Nonsense
najia for life,Igbo boys are specialise and well known around the world for drugs offences while Yoruba for fraud internet/credit card fraud
Soon they will be shouting Igbo-Igbo on every blog that we're the ones tarnishing Nigeria images
Good for him
Ok...person wey don reach Osogbo yesterday una dey look for am for kent and Birmingham..yeye..HUMAN BEING SAY SO
That is how they will catch Adebayo Akindele currently in the UK
Another @Yoruba demon
You are a fool! With your useless name that cannot be pronounced. Werey!
Nigeria is complete sha..Hausa na the most religious..they kill for allah..Yoruba yahoo yahoo..Igbo na druggie..
While yahoo yahoo cant kill directly..drug kills and same as violence..
Enter your comment...South west disgracing us all the time
@NaijaDeltaBabe Why would you say "Good for him" to something you no nothing about. Somebody could be accused of something they know nothing about.
@ Neneh Diallo, you are on point. I lived in Manchester England for 5years plus before i returned back home. It is well known that Nigerians ranks second to Jamaicans doing time. Breakdown yoruba for card fraud and related offences next to Igbo and Edos. This statistics is the UK alone
Linda e be like say ndi be anyi are on leave today.
Mtcheeeeew.
Not tribe has the monopoly of tribe. so people should stop saying Igbos all the time
Anou 08:17...u harsh...lol.
Linda, i respect your personality and work in a very high esteem Mannar. I will advise that your team confirm some of these publications by the west before posting it on your great and wide read blog page. Some of this guys have cleared this issues or serve their terms, even get evidence to show that they have settled these offenses, but when they are going through current unfair and devilish attack like what UK is experiencing now, they try to roll out all who have fallen short of what the system expected of them as suspect if they can't find them at their previous addresses. I believe this guy will go and settle this matter.
To those posting malicious statements, attacking a fellow brother, tribe, and personality you also are not clean just you are lucky or been lucky if you leave in the west. If you leave in Nigeria, our motherland, most will be doing terms now or must have done terms for offenses like traffic offense sexual or abusive offenses. Goodluck Gbenga.
Linda that guy is my cousin he studied law and he is responsible. Please I will ask you you to dig deep and verify this properly before posting.
It will be very sad when you find that it's false accusation or not verified well.
Am in shock😐 I hope its a mistake ..
That dude is a very good guy. He is a brilliant lawyer and growing up from secondary school till date, he , I definitely know he can't be involved in crime. Whether u like it or not, d black skinned is seen as a criminal without proper investigation in most countries abroad. What kind of fraud is he accused of? Why didnt they mention it? Unfortunately, we hv youths who have used d medium to speak on tribal n other issues to condemn a dude they knw nothing of. Just pray u r nt caught in btw falsehood.
Linda, pls verify info n nt jst post cos in d era of social media, It wuldnt take anyone more than 5 mins to destroy somebody's image they hv issues with
This guy was shown on crime watch yesterday! He is into fraud and wanted here in uk.
Nawa o. That's my classmate in Nigerian Law School o. The guy is really a kul guy
Ur d one he defrauded abi? U fucking wanker.... Pls tell me what fraud he committed, better get ur facts right....
Dear Linda,
I went to secondary school with Gbenga and when I lived in the UK. We communicated.
He just isn't the sort of guy.
I'm deeply shocked that he would be linked with something like this.
I feel really bad that people would
make disparaging comments but then they don't know the person personally.
Could be any one of us on social media like this, without an opportunity to clear their name.