Salma Hayek reveals Donald Trump once asked her out despite knowing she had a boyfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 June 2017

Salma Hayek reveals Donald Trump once asked her out despite knowing she had a boyfriend

Salma Hayek sat for an interview with Trevor Noah on "The DailyShow" where she revealed that US President, Donald Trump, once asked her to leave her boyfriend for him. She said that they met at an event she attended with her boyfriend and Trump was so nice and even made friends with her boyfriend.

She said he was "so charming" and "so nice" and when he saw she was feeling cold, he approached her where she was seated with her boyfriend and offered her his jacket. The actress also said that Trump made friends with them and invited them to feel free to stay at his hotel whenever they were in New York.

She said: "He's like 'If you guys are in New York, you can come to Atlantic City, you can stay in my hotel. Give me your number!' " Hayek recalled. "Never talked to my boyfriend again. Now he's calling me and he's inviting me out, and I say, 'What about my boyfriend? Am I crazy, are you asking me out? You know I have a boyfriend.' "

The 50-year-old actress who has since moved on from the boyfriend and is now married to Francois-Henri Pinault said that though she reminded Trump she had a boyfriend, he never backed down instead he insisted to Salma that her boyfriend had nothing on him.

She said that Trump told her: "He's not good enough for you. He's not important, he's not big enough for you. You have to go out with me."

Salma, who is from Mexico, is one of Trump's greatest celebrity critics and is really outspoken about her dislike for him, especially regarding his immigration policies.

See footage from the interview below...

15 comments:

I'm not surprised,na trump naa.

Zoey said...

hmmm? why is she saying it now? is she just trying to use this as another angle to discredit trump because if after take jibes at him on social media he does not respond.

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

Ojuju said...

make she go sitdan joor.. everybody wan use Trump name talk.. He asked you out na crime?

Petro... T said...

Survival of the fittest. He was not your fiance or husband after all

So?

Chai, now she would have been first lady

Long live LIB

Dumb Fuck.
Snitch Alert!!
Horn the Alarm!!
To what purpose r u sayin dis shit now. Mumu.

It is well

yeye man

LIB, this na old jist nauuu.... Leave these Americans and their president alone.

LIB, this na old jist nauuu.... Leave these Americans and their president alone. Let's focus on more important things abeg.

And so? did she eventually marry dat boyfriend? Abeg park well jor!

So ? .. what's special in Trump asking u out ? Hoe... attention seeker

prince said...

IF IT'S NOT TRUMP THIS, IT WILL BE TRUMP THAT CAN THESE ILLUMINATES AND THEIR GAY COMMUNITY SPONSORS LET MR DONALD TRUMP BE WHEN ISLAMIC OBAMA WAS THERE PROPAGATING ISLAM WITH STYLE ALL OF THEM WHERE BLIND BECAUSE HE SUPPORTED THEIR ABOMINABLE