Forces led by the Intelligence Response Team, the Lagos State Police
Command's Anti-kidnapping Unit and Technical and Intelligent Unit of the
Nigerian Force.
In August 27, 2013, Chief Obianodo was attacked by some
gunmen in Festac Town. The attack left four persons dead including two
of the gunmen, a police officer and Obianodo's driver while the
billionaire sustained bullet wounds. Read the report by LIB here
Barely two years later,
in 2015, Nigeria Police arrested some suspects linked to the attack.
During interrogation at the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, SARS, Ikeja, the
three suspects (pictured)made startling revelations about the
billionaire kingpin, Evans, who is regarded as the most notorious
kidnapping expert in the country.
According to this March 28, 2015 crime report by The Vanguard,Vanguard
,the suspects disclosed that the attack on Chief Obianodo which many
speculated to be an assassination attempt, was actually an attempted
kidnap foiled by his police guards.
“They had expected the policemen guarding the chief to run
for cover when they accosted them and opened fire on his convoy. But
surprisingly, a policeman guarding the Chief put up a fight and engaged
the kidnappers in a shoot-out, killing two at the spot while one other
died before they fled,” police sources explained.
INVESTIGATIONS STALLED
Investigations into the circumstances surrounding the incident commenced immediately after the attack. Policemen at the Area E, Command, Festac, under whose jurisdiction the incident occurred made little progress in unearthing the true motive behind the attack. Thereafter, the case was hurriedly transferred to the Federal Special Anti-Robbery Squad, FEDSARS, Adeniji Adele, Lagos, amid allegations of interference and cover-ups.
HOW THEY SHIFTED BASE TO OTHER PARTS OF THE COUNTRY
Crime Guard gathered that reasonable progress was made at
the FEDARS in taking out the gang behind the kidnapping but they also
went ahead to coordinate more other high profile kidnappings in Lagos
and other parts of the country where they got hundreds of millions as
ransom. It was learnt that the gang was headed by one Evans, a notorious
kidnapper terrorizing Anambra State but who relocated to Ghana when
Anambra, his home state became too hot for him to operate in.
Government and the Police in Anambra State were said to have launched a manhunt for him and one of his colleagues, known as Hutch –Man, when their activities became highly unbearable. Their buildings were destroyed and their relatives were ostracised in the society. While in Ghana, Evans and Hutch-Man formed a new gang in Lagos with three others. Their modus was to enter into the country quietly, carry out some kidnappings and disappear into thin air. Chief Obianodo’s attack was one of their operations but unfortunately, Hutch-Man and two others met their doom in that operation, while Evans escaped.
ESCAPADES OF EVANS, LEADER OF THE GANG
Sources at the Lagos State Police Command disclosed to
Crime Guard that Evans, after the death of Hutch-Man, succeeded in
forming a new but highly sophisticated gang, which has successfully
coordinated several high profile kidnappings in Lagos and other parts of
the country, collecting ransoms in hundreds of millions of naira. Most
of his victims are said to be prominent citizens and business executives
based in Lagos. They are usually threatened not to report the case to
the police upon their release. That was why most of the cases were not
reported to the police for fear of reprisal by Evans and his deadly
gang.
EVANS, THE SUPPER RICH KIDNAPPER AND HIS STRATEGY
Police sources described Evans as the most notorious
kidnapper operating in Lagos at the moment, stating that he has over 20
boys working for him in Lagos alone. The source added that Evans could
easily pick out his targets as he is very rich with properties in choice
areas in Lagos. “He displays lots of wealth. He has properties in Lekki
and Ajah and he drives expensive cars around town making it possible
for him to blend easily with the rich in the society. When he picks out a
victim, he sends a team to monitor the movement of that victim.
When he thinks it’s ripe for him to strike, he would deploy
another team to attack and kidnap his victim. After carrying out their
operation, they usually blindfold their victims after which they are
taken to unknown destinations within the state where they are detained
and ransoms are demanded before their release. After their freedom, the
victims are warned never to alert the police or members of their
families would be attacked.
At the moment, no one knows Evans whereabouts because he has plenty of cash and can easily move in and out of the country,” police sources hinted.
CONFESSIONS GALORE BY SUSPECTS
The suspects identified as Victor Anamalechi, Nnamdi John
and Chukwuma Kingsley are currently helping the operatives in their
investigation. One of them,Chukwuma Kingsley,34, a native of Isele-Ukwu
in Delta State, who was arrested recently, in connection with the kidnap
of two oil moguls in Lagos state, Chief Idowu Coker, the Director of
Dapsey Oil, who paid N20 million ransom and Alhaji Fashola Hammed, who
was rescued from the kidnappers den without ‘paying ransom, confessed to
Crime Guard how he became a criminal.
According to him “I ventured into crime in 2012 after I
lost my job at the company where I worked as a security man. I am
married with four children. I travelled to Indonesia with the little
money I saved from my salary. When I got there, I fell ill and I
returned back to the country. Things became very difficult for me and my
family. While I was searching for help, I met one Ike, who was an old
friend and I asked for assistance. He told me that he was into car
vandalism and I could join him if I had the gut. For the fact that I
could barely fend for my wife and four children, I decided to join him.
We did a couple of jobs together.
ATTACK ON FILLING STATIONS
Later, some of his friends who specialised in petrol station burglary invited me to join them. I followed them to raid a number of fillings stations on high ways and we stole a lot of money. When we attack a filling station at night, we will break into it, ransack the place and collect all the money and valuables we could lay our hands on. After a while, some filling stations started engaging the services of armed security men and this made our job difficult. Ike, Alhaji and Victor, who are the leaders of the gang provided the arms we used while Nnamdi John, brought two Ak 47 rifles and some police uniforms to us.
‘’We would disguise as policemen on duty and when we get to
a filling station with armed guard, we will arrest the security, tire
him up and rob the place. The money we were making from that operation
became too small for us. Victor then suggested that we should start
robbing ATM and fast food joints. Our first ATM and fast food robbery
was in Ogun State . We realised N400,000 from the operation.
The second operation was at a bank in Okene in Kogi State,
but while we were trying to open the vault of the ATM, our burner got
spoilt and we stopped working and returned back to Lagos. Before we
attack any bank, a member of our gang will survey the place to make sure
that there are no armed policemen on guard at the bank. If the place is
clear, we will strike.
Our most lucrative operation then was in a bank in Ogun
state where we found over N 15 million from the ATM vault and later we
robbed a filling station and collected N3.5million, which was their
sales for the weekend. I bought a car with my share of the loot, but
days after that operation, we had a problem. We attempted to rob an ATM
in Ogun State, but there were lots of vigilante men around the area,
then we decided to abort the operation and returned to Lagos.
POLICE AMBUSH AT IGANDO AND DISBANDMENT
‘’We drove in through Abeokuta Road and when we got to Ibah
on LASU-Igando Road, some policemen accosted us and we ran in different
directions for safety but I abandoned my car. After that incident, we
disbanded the group for fear of being arrested. Ike travelled out of the
country, Victor who had a shop in Alaba International Market went back
to his business, while I became a taxi driver.
Nnamdi lives in Ikotun and also has a shop at Alaba
International Market. We were still hanging out regularly. We normally
meet in hotels and local bars. A day after the owner of Young Shall Grow
Motors was attacked, I tried reaching Nnamdi through his cell phone but
his line was not connecting. I didn’t know that he took part in that
operation but I was only calling him so that we would hang out. I tried
for four days, his line didn’t connect but on the fifth day, he called
and asked that we should meet in one of the hotels around our area.
STORY OF ESCAPE FROM YOUNG SHALL GROW OPERATION
When we met, he told me that he was lucky to be alive. I
asked him what happened. He told me that he was part of the gang that
attacked the owner of Young Shall Grow Motors. I was surprised because
we were not into kidnapping and he also didn’t discourse such plan with
me. He then explained that one of his friends called Sudo, who is based
in Ghana, linked him to the gang and they wanted to use his AK 47 rifles
for the operation.
He said he met the gang which includes; Hutch-Man, Evans, Acko and one other he did not know his name in Igando and they planned how to carry out the attack. He later explained that Evans didn’t tell him that there would be an exchange of gunfire and he was not prepared. He said they accosted the man with their black Lexus Sport Utility Vehicle, SUV, and they shot at the vehicle carrying the man but some policemen following him shot back at them and killed Hutch-Man and Acko at the spot.
According to him, they also shot at their SUV as they made
to escape and the bullet hit the unidentified man in their vehicle. He
told me that he drove the vehicle and the body of the dead man to the
hotel where they planned the operation in Igando and left the dead body
for Evans to take care of.
UNMASKING THE KINGPIN, EVANS
There and then, I advised him to be careful while dealing
with Evans because Evans is a dangerous criminal. We once lived in the
same building 14 years ago and he was a notorious drug baron. At a time,
we forced our landlord to evict him from our building because we were
scared he could get us into trouble. After that discussion, he told me
that he was going to leave the country to avoid being arrested by the
police. But few months later, I learnt he was arrested for truck
diversion and was taken to prison.
THEN EVANS CALLED…..
‘’I was still doing my taxi job and making little money
from it. Then, suddenly, I received a call from Evans. I was surprised
he had my phone number and he asked if I had a car, I told him I didn’t
and he asked if I could get someone I trusted who could do a job for
him, I said yes. Ike was in the country then and he was driving a Toyota
Sienna space bus. I took him to Evans and we met at Festac Town.
He told us to trail a car for him and he would pay us N3 million. We agreed and he said we should wait for his call. Two weeks later, he called and said we should drive down to Trade Fair Complex, wait under the bridge and look out for a car. He gave us the registration number and colour of the car. He also gave our numbers to somebody who would call and tell us when our target will leave his shop.”
FORMATION OF NEW GANG AND ALIMOSHSO RAID
Ike got angry because that wasn’t the agreement. He told me
that Evans collected N15million as ransom. Ike started calling him and
he stopped picking his calls and changed his number. Ike went back to
Ghana and I went back to my business. One month later,
Ike called me and said he has concluded plans to form his own kidnap
gang. He said he has found someone who has contacts of rich people we
could kidnap within Alimoshun area.
We met at Igando and he told me that he has also rented an
apartment which we will use as our den. Our first victim was Dabsy. I
did the surveillance while Ike and two other boys carried out the
operation. The man was kept in our den and we demanded a ransom of
N30million. He paid N20milliom. We collected the ransom at Governors
Road, Ikotun and I got N3million as my share.
I bought a Toyota Camry with my share and used the
remaining to take care of myself. Few weeks later, the guy who gave us
the information of our first victim brought another job. The victim this
time is called Alhaji Fashola. I waited for him at Isheri roundabout
and when I sighted him, I contacted Ike and doubled crossed him in
traffic and broke his wind screen with the butt of my gun and abducted
him. We took him to our den but days later, SARS operatives stormed the
house, rescued him and arrested me. Ike managed to escape,” he narrated.
ANOTHER SUSPECT OPENS UP
The third suspect,Nnamdi John, 35,a native of Abia State in
his confessions said he got his two Ak47 rifles from his friend who was
killed in Kano State during a robbery operation. “I came to Lagos in
2006 from Okene, Kogi State. I was brought in by a man who was selling
used television sets in Okene. I came to Lagos with N90,000 and I was
selling used phones at Alaba International market. After a while, I
ventured into musical instruments with the money I made from selling
used phones.
I rented a shop and things were moving fine for me. In 2011, I met one guy known as Okute at a drinking spot in Ojo and he was spending so much money. We became friends and he gave me his car to keep for him. He would call me some time to bring the car when ever he needed it and when he is through with the car, he will return it to me and dash me N50,000. I didn’t know what he was doing with the car until one day when the car had a flat tire and I went to fix it. He saw me and was very upset. I was surprised why he was so upset with me over a minor issue.
CAR AS AMOURY
Then he told me that he has guns inside the car and nobody must know about it. One month after that incident, he called and said that he wanted to travel to Kano State. That was the last time I heard from him. Later, news came in that members of his gang went for an operation in Kano and he was gunned down. One of his friends who knew that the guns were in the car contacted me and said I could make money with the guns.
He brought a job at Alakija where we got N90 million. My
share from that operation was N59 million. I built a house and bought a
Sports Utility Vehicle with part of the money. I then invested the
remaining into my business and travelled to Japan and started importing
musical instruments. People were surprised by my sudden wealth but they
didn’t know how I made it. The first set of importations I did went well
but the last one didn’t go well.
115 comments:
Animals. They should all be killed. Idiots.
He should be jailed for life. Wicked soul.
Hmmmm......so this one too na job,is okay!
Did I just read a movie script? All dat glitters truly isn't gold
Lord have mercy! If we have all engage in evil to make ends meet.
....the world would be a morgue!
They need to kill this guy very soon ,as in real soon .he doesn't deserve to live another second .
biafra people leave lagos for us and let ur kanu also recall u guys back to biafra land. we lagosians are ready to take over all ur properties in lagos. vp osibanjo has said it already that we wil buy land or houses for 30k only😆
Here we go again, ibo men....they will open shop, have plenty branches, importer exporter kokowater.....not knowing the real source of their money.. God will let them get their Biafra. At least they will leave lagos alone. God bless Nigeria
I guess that's his end!
still nigerians don't encourage their police
Quite an eye opener!
Igbo Kwenu!!! Drug pushing, Armed Robbery, selling of fake and expired drugs, Kindnapping, orishirishi na una dey lead. Una weldone ooo. Abeg truly Biafra must go!!!! Evil people!!!
Igbo man and love for money!!!! So majority of the Alaba international business men are hardened criminals????. Na God go punish all of una. You all can rot in hell. No peace for the wicked
Briafra must goooo. Abge make them go. Igbo people and love for money.
Igbo man and love for money!!!! So majority of the Alaba international business men are hardened criminals????. Na God go punish all of una. You all can rot in hell. No peace for the wicked
Jeez. Men di kpoi.
Na wa for this Biafran people. Their marriage to crime is eternal.
Hang them all.
You want to kidnap a strong man like young shall grow you did not prepare spiritually u think d young na small boy spritually.people like young have strong men backing dem up spritually.that operation with d young was bloody he took two of the kidnappers lives.young na mafia himself
Tank GOD for the arrest,the police should get all the information from him Nd just kill him,he doesn't deserve to live.
Everyday for the thief one day for the owner.
Linda thank you
Biafra oh!!!! come and carry your people abeg
Im looking for assistance to raise 58,000 to start up a trade of egg supplying. Life has been very hard for me and how I survive each day is by the grace of God but I believe in God for a miracle in my life. Please any assistance given to me I will appreciate. Thank you Nnenne.nnenne@yahoo.com
Nigerian deadly Mafians!
Give credit to Vanguard!! You stole everything word for word from them..
Oh Lord have mercy!
We see these people everyday and we don't know they're high level criminal.
Lord have mercy!
may the good Lord save us from this people. can't imagine the numbers of life that have been wasted by this criminal. They v gotten so much money, still not contented with it. please judgement straight away no story. Thanks to Linda for d info.
Restless but deeply and dangerously misguided idiots.
Linda: WHERE R THEIR PHOTOGRAPHS
Sounding as a Nigerian film. All of them must be brought to justice
Wow!!! True confession.... Life na Turn by Trun...in all we mst tank God for life..
😲😲😲😦😦😦😦😦 wooooooow
This is a wake up call to our government, see how the economy can work, how people will get jobs that they can feed properly from it. It is not about pushing a lot of police on the street. People are jobless and hungry bcos where they work is not making much they had to cut down on staff
Hmmmmmmmmm!!! Speechless!!!
Hmmmm all this igbo guys every where. Na wa ooo may God save us from this igbo guys ooo cos its just too much of them.
Cant you Igbo guys for once be contempt with the little God is giving u...una sha wan make heaven within minutes...it is well
The same way Yoruba's get caught everyday with human parts,what are they doing with them?Every tribe has good and bad people.
Bastard soul...
Please i think some comments shouldnt be published. Why give such hateful statements. Have you no caution as to control what you utter. Most of the products you buy or see in the market who do you think import them. Most igbo people go about their business in a Godly manner and hate violence and wonder why some jobless people who cant care for their family first are agitating for Biafra. But you all come here to antagonize igbo's generally like as if one man's opinion is general. For Nigeria to move forward, if we can just love our neighbours as ourselves, there wont be greed, disociation, hateful remarks but instead unity in cultural diversity and real development. God bless us all
Inspector general of police, pleà se kindly use your sophisticated gadget to nail boko haram leader.
Buhari is working ,police is our friend i gv it to u guys thumbs up ,abeg let d biafrans go ,iwonder wat their country would be like ...so full of crime .they will definately abduct their leader Kanu as well
So you want to start HOUSE KIDNAPPING ni?
Is it not a shake that it's only Igbos that built and develope most cities and you bitches are all working to inherit them?
I was expecting such poisonous comments. What they did is terrible. Remember Evans was ostracized meaning Igbo people work hard. The one Damny Krane did nko? You want Biafeans to go so you can acquire their properties, what's that? Evil too.
Wow.
Such a revelation.
http://www.giftcollins.com/linda-ikeji-is-officially-obsessed-with-ankara-tops-see-photos/
Free ict training empowerment. Visit www.dmtict.com.ng for registration and training.
Nawa .
Nawa .
Thief... dont go and work. You want to reap where you did not sow... lazy ass fool
If not for the Igbo lady that owns this blog, some people will not be able to generalize that all Igbos are bad. Not all Igbos are bad and the same implies to any other tribe. Until we begin to condemn what is bad irrespective of tribe and religion. That's the only way Nigeria can move forward. Any Nigerian that does even should be condemned. It shouldnt be generalized because the person comes from a particular tribe. Nigerians should wake up.
Stop giving false reports! Oloshi... U secretly want Linda's house/land for 30k.Same selfish attitude we're talking about.
Its only when it has to do with ibos some dead brain fools show up... all the ritual killings being done by yoruba imams, you dont show up.
They will soon remember you
Are you blind ? You no see Vanguard link there? I think you are high on cheap drugs... MUMU
Sharap! Kashamu Buruji that is wanted abroad for crime and all sorts of atrocities is he Igbo? If I hear fiim for you again I slap your head out of your body.
Sharap! The man that wants to use human head for ritual after Ramadan is equally Igbo right? If I hear fiim from you eeh? Your teeth will disappear from your mouth.
You hate money okay?
Sharap there! before I use spanner and clip out all your teeth.
Sharap! Your likes are already in hell waiting for you onye apari.
Sharap! Have you carried all your blood sucker people?
Sharap! Your people have been sucking innocent blood and doing rituals and you didn't call God for help. Mumu
Sharap! Your people who are looting the govt are they content?
Anon 18:46 you are ewu, Ayodele Oke who carried $43 million and hid in Ikoyi apartment is equally a biafran. Mumu
Sharap! @anon 22:27 Ayodele Oke who stole $43 million hates money. Dammy Krane hates money too. Anumpama.
Your big head must go anumanu.
Ayodele Oke hates money, Danmy Krane equally hates money.
Chilling story
Evil in this country. We need to be very careful.
Yoruba's and their ritualism.. Tueh
Mumu
Na wah for Yoruba people.. Their marriage to rituals and human head is eternal
You mean the late buhari?
Na wah for Yoruba people.. Their marriage to rituals and human head is eternal
Hmmmmm... All these Yoruba guys everywhere. Na waoh. May God save us from these Yoruba guys and their rituals. This is just too much
Hmmmm all these yoruba guys and their rituals every where. Na wa ooo may God save us from these yoruba guys ooo cos its just too much of them.
Hmmmmm... All these Yoruba guys everywhere. Na waoh. May God save us from these Yoruba guys and their rituals. This is just too much
Afonja oh!!! Come and carry your ppl abeg
Yoruba man and love for ritual!!!! So majority of the Yoruba men selling rat poison are ritualist????. Na God go punish all of una. You all can rot in hell. No peace for the wicked
can we stop generalizing Igbo people as criminals.If you want to argue,history can name equal amounts of criminals from each tribe in Nigeria,so pls stop the bullshit! wetin different between dammy krane and evans na. Awon ole oshi.
I don't see any justice given this hoodlums life imprisonment. What they deserve right now is death. U cant kill a fellow physically or financially and deserve to live. I just pray they kill you all and that is it.
Shut up already, are you one if them? I know you are an Igbo man from the way you wrote, if not you wouldn't be making case for them and trying to justify criminal activities.
Wait! What is all this nonsense rantings about the Igbos?
Name a tribe that do not have their fare share of bad folks? Besides if you read the article well you will see that it's not all of them that are Igbos.
Trust me, most of you posting here are sounding as if an Man has particular done something wrong to your guys (Hausa/Yoruba) the truth is your folks are no better than them. When it comes to business yes Igbos are ruthless and selfiish, yorubas on the other hand are as guilty as the igbos. As for the Hausa's let's not go there.
As for you looking for a property to inherit for 30k, keep waiting.... that was the same thing your father did that put you in that position you are in now, and the same fate await your generation unless you wake up from your slumber and work for them.
Note: I am an Edo man not Igbo.
Wait! What is all this nonsense rantings about the Igbos?
Name a tribe that do not have their fare share of bad folks? Besides if you read the article well you will see that it's not all of them that are Igbos.
Trust me, most of you posting here are sounding as if an Man has particular done something wrong to your guys (Hausa/Yoruba) the truth is your folks are no better than them. When it comes to business yes Igbos are ruthless and selfiish, yorubas on the other hand are as guilty as the igbos. As for the Hausa's let's not go there.
As for you looking for a property to inherit for 30k, keep waiting.... that was the same thing your father did that put you in that position you are in now, and the same fate await your generation unless you wake up from your slumber and work for them.
Note: I am an Edo man not Igbo.
I tire oh
And one stupid lawyer will come to their defense
God in heaven , The owner of the universe, The Beginning and the End I call on you on behalf of my children,let contentment fill their hearts,let your words fill their heart,let them fear you and by right things and do great things,let them be celebrated and looked up to for good,let them do your will oh lord.....and lastly whatever they own should be good enough for them and give me the wisdom to raise them well....in the name above every other name....
The man that hid $43 million in Ikoyi apartment is a Yoruba man oo, but they are saints. Dammy Krane who has been stealing credit cards and swindling people is a Yoruba man too. Fulani herdsmen killing and sucking innocent blood are not Igbos, boko haram barbarians killing and bombing people are equally not Igbos oo, yet they are all saints in Nigeria. If these are the saints we have in Nigeria, then hell fire iiself is dreading Nigeria.
God bless you. I was going to bring that up. Lind Ikeji made it possible for you to have this platform from which you are putting up such show of hatefulness.
We should all get civil and condemn evil not the tribe of the perpetrator.
There is evil everywhere and there are good people everywhere. We should all work towards have g strength in our diversity and stop this senseless hatred we are exhibiting . God bless Nigeria.
Uchenna you are right. I am yoruba and I know for a fact that most IGBOS are industrious and hard working. It is wrong to judge a whole tribe by a few bad eggs. It's so sad to see that human beings can do such harm to other humans. What they need isn't money, which is evident by the fact that they still ran bankrupt after making a lot of money. What the devil gives, he takes back multifold. Greed and covetousness is so rife these days. How can someone who made 59million say he went bankrupt again. Some people with a tenth of that live well and take care of responsibilities. It's not how much money you have, it's how you are able to manage a d turn over the little you have. These hoodlums must be punished to the full extent of the law to serve as a deterrent to other criminals. A sad fact of life is that not everyone will be rich. Do your best to put Food on the table. Learn a trade. But most of all, be content. Greed leads to crime. And crime never pays. It is well with Nigeria. We truly are in dark times.
You say people are jobless and hungry. True but is crime the option? Crime is crime. They will pay when they are caught. Even with all the I'll gotten wealth were they able to keep it? No! So who's fault is that too? The govt?
By the way, everybody saying yoruba and ritual, who told you IGBOS don't do rituals? When it comes to rituals in this country IGBOS and yoruba are the worst. I don't hear of hausa doing it much but that's not to say they don't. Africa as a whole believes in practicing the dark arts. There is such a spiritual darkness over the continent because of all these gory practices. That's why Africa is backward. It takes one with deep thinking and wisdom to understand what I'm talking about.
Anon 23:15, for every one suspected Yoruba criminal u name, I'll name u a hundred confirmed Igbo criminal.
I even heard that u people eat human flesh ... Lemee puke.
Nnamdi Kanu plucked out the shikini brain u people are managing in ur head and replaced it with sawdust and puff-puff, that's why u pigs didn't realize that his call is unrealistic, impracticable, and selfish; now some of u are faced with the dilemma of having to leave immovable properties behind; No! carry am for head now.
Igbos want Biafraud yet they don't want to move to the so-called Biafraud land, they want to die in Lagos and Northern Nigeria, please go now. Hahahahaha ... I was just kidding, I know u guys won't like to go, ur land is too cursed to reside in, it's the same curse that followed people like Evans to our land.
I even hear some of the cursed folks (i.e. Igbos) say they helped develop my Lagos.
A simple analogy exposes this Igbo untruth:
If you are a renowned multi-billionaire construction engineer/property developer who assist others to construct great residential/industrial structures, then it should follow that u, at least, won't be living in a hut.
The reality is that there are more Igbos in South Eastern Nigeria, than in any other part of Nigeria, but the SE region is one of the most underdeveloped regions (in terms of infrastructure) in Nigeria; yet according to Igbos,it is the presence of Igbos in Lagos that brought Lagos its current state of development. Can this be more funny?
Lemme teach Igbos some history (LHS 101 - Basic Lagos History for Dummies sorry for Igbos). Lagos has historically, over the centuries, being a commercial hub in sub saharan Africa by virtue of its geography and its inhabitants, even before the coming of the Europeans. Traders come from as far as Abeokuta, Benin Republic, Benin City, Ijebu Land, Ibadan, etc. to buy and sell in Lagos.
It is this fact of it being a land of opportunities and the accommodating nature of its people that has continued to enable it attract people from everywhere even up to this day.
So the reality is that the Igbos (as well as others) realized the opportunity in Lagos and they could freely enjoy it because of the accommodating nature of Lagosians, and not that they created the opportunities (they couldn't have created it, they didn't create any back at home, did they? yet they are present there till tomorrow).
Igbo kwenu! ... Please embrace the call by the Hausas that u should vacate the north, it's for ur own good. It is like a clarion call if u really think about it, go back home, create Biafra, put your governors, reps, etc. on their toes, they eat all ur allocations, and then chase u to fight Buhari, they understand ur weakness, they have taken advantage of ur gullibility fo too long, wake up, you are right about wanting to fight, u really have to fight for ur future, but u've been fighting the wrong people, the real people to fight are ur leaders.
Warning: Nnamdi Kanu is another opportunist, beware!!!
Lol...so much dumb hate here! I'm more worried about the literate ones commenting without senxe! So besides this igbo kidnap gang, have you heard of any other in the last several years? Some here are even saying its igbos that carried out Owerri bank robbery, Like duhh...should it be Yorubas before? Will Igbos carry out attacks in Osun? Dumb hating pots calling kettle black. Look, only crime Igbos engage more than others in is drugs! Just like ritual killings for Yorubas, and Hausa's just kill for fun.
So true my brother. Hausa's kill for fun. Yoruba for rituals, Igbo's in the line of hustling. And that makes all of us humans with faults. So can we all shut the fuck up and come together, to make each other better in our diversity...
Anon 08:22 don't be deceived. Igbo commits all manners of atrocity more than any other ethnic group in the world.
They engage in ritual killings more than any one, the engage in armed robbery more than anyone, the loot more than anyone (in fact they believe stealing is not corruption), they engage in drug pushing more than any one, they engage in kidnappings for ritual and ransom. Name the atrocity, the Igbos are at the fore front. They eat human flesh... They are a curse to humanity.
Nigerians and their reasoning !!!! I get to read some comments and I can't really believe most of these comments are from the leaders of tomorrow ..may God helps Nigeria
Anonymous' making the loudest noise. I guess u will call Linda too, a criminal? or A whole lot of Igbo guys, including me, making legit money cos of our ingenuity, criminals?. Or is the Young shall grow manager, a criminal too?
We dont commit suicides or become cross dressers or gays in order for one oyibo to marry us, rather we hustle and marry Oyibo if we so desire. We import, we export, we manufacture, we trade,we go schooled & we have the Midas touch. Most importantly we use God's given ako na uche, while we do these things, we cant be intimidated. Bro! we no dey slack.
Anonymous, stop ranting person wey pass u, pass u.BIAFRA has come to be. BIAFRA is a sovereign Nation.Deal with it.
God help Nigeria. God should save us,
Hausa = boko harram and fulani killing
Igbo = stealing, fraud, drug dealer and kidnappers
Yoruba = ritualist, using human, and agbero disturb.
All I know is that no tribe is perfect let come together pray for God to save Nigeria
kai
so he wanted to kidnap Ebuka Obi-Uchendu's wife's dad???
IHE OJO GBAA AFO!!
My thought
Very Wise statement
god bless Biafra😂
God punish ur father
God bless you. Hausa people kidnapped the wife of nigeria central bank government and igbo hater are everywhere. I love edo people here in london
All Igbo haters out there may amadioha strike all of you death. Igbo people are blessed and hard working. Lazy jobless people. There will be no peace in nigeria till biafra come to pass
If you hate the Igbo this much, why don't you let them go? Why must Niggeria be one? Note this: without actualization of Biafra or total re-negotiation and re-structuring of the animal kingdom called Niggeria, the dark continent will remain dark. You can take this to the bank.