According to ASP Olarinde Famous-Cole, Lagos Police Public Relations Officer, the suspect who specializes in the sale of human skull, was accosted by police officers who disguised as buyers.
Upon negotiation, the suspect agreed to sell a skull for N150,000, but the officers convinced him to sell it for N81,000 which he agreed to.
The suspect was arrested immediately the money was paid to him.
Tosume who confessed to the crime said he sells fresh skulls for up to for N1 million
Famous-Cole added that investigations are however ongoing to ascertain where he gets the human parts from.
The command’s PPRO ASP Olarinde Famous-Cole further disclosed that the suspect will be transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Department, Panti, for further investigation as he advised members of the public, parents, and guardians to be watchful of their environment and keep eye on children and know their whereabouts at all time.
20 comments:
Evil 😈
Soon they will be shouting Igbo-Igbo on every blog that we're the problem of Nigeria
Chai
Now some idiots will talk as if it's only d East dat engage in crime, here we go now. The policeman is looking handssssss thou period
That police officer is cute for Africa
Another Yourba again!
This yeruba people and human head again nawaoooo
He is from benin republic with d name or togo .,not a yoroba man ,he found it to be more lucrative here in nigeria.
Handsome police man. Muah! You are just too much for naija police. That ritualist is not a naija I guess.
That is not a yoruba name.That name is either togolese or benin.He must be from a french speaking country.
Somebody says he sells fresh skulls for up to #1 million and you'really trying to investigate where he gets them from...errrrr live bodies??
I think this is not about tribe, it's about the evil act. Let all tribe fight against this ritualist all over the nation. It's becoming alarming.
@Truthurts u be ewu Gambia. Does the name sound or looks like a Yoruba name...idiot
Let the suspect allow the dead to rest in peace. He should be charged for it.
You be imbecile ...tosume na Yoruba name ? Asshole
When did Lucien Tosume become a Yoruba name? U see why everyone agree that Igbos are cursed?
The name sounds like a Togolese.
every one of you trying to tribalize every crime in this country,God punish una.be you Yoruba,Igbo,hausa etc.....y'all are the reasons this country is as backward as it is today....
This is NIGERIA #WhereNothingWorks
zico-G say so
The suspect's name is not Yoruba