A similar lawsuit that was brought against Trump in January by plaintiffs including an ethics non-profit group but this recent lawsuit stands a better chance being the first government action over allegations that Trump, a Republican, violated the constitution’s so-called emoluments clause.
Democrat attorney generals have been at the forefront in litigating against Trump’s policies, for instance, successfully blocking executive orders restricting travel from some Islamic countries. They are also resisting efforts to roll back environmental regulations and insurance subsidies under the Affordable Care Act.
The January lawsuit filed by an ethics non-profit, restaurant group and hotel events booker alleges that Trump violated the Constitution’s ’emoluments’ clause, which bars him from accepting gifts from foreign governments without congressional approval, by maintaining ownership over his business empire despite ceding day-to-day control to his sons.
11 comments:
This man will continue to be on the news for a very long time. lol
Don't u have any other words aside from merited happiness? This shit is really pissing me off!
Good luck to him
so trump is likely the typical nigeria politician that goes about accepting gifts from
interested in penis enlargement? click here now
foreign governments without congressional approval. now he is going to face the music.
Kayode why not mind your business? You just come and start fighting an online id. You don't even know if she's a human being or a robot. Nawa
For all those commenting without reading anything or researching anything.
He didnt collect any gift from any foreign person, they are accusing him of collecting emoluments from his own foreign companies, which is just stupid, they dont have a case
How that one take affect u?
Thank God. More please. DJT be giving people sleepless nights cos he's rascist.
I stand with Trump on Islam ban
At this stage it is now looking ridiculous. Trying to find anything to shut Trump down. Since impeachment didn't work, and come backfired on them, this is now the next thing. So lame.